Inlight Lighting Inc. Event Lighting, MC/DJ Services & Event Rental Reviews

42 | Arcadia, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Inlight Lighting Inc. Event Lighting, MC/DJ Services & Event Rental

Recommended by 99%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service given by Inlight Lighting Inc! Our venue was beautiful with their decors! We got drapery, lighting, and chair covers!

  • L

    linda · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry - we didn't get to see you at all on our wedding day and that is a true testament to his team's talent - they work their magic without you even knowing!

    Inlight Lighting provided us with beautiful gold chiavari chairs (no scuffs) for both our ceremony and our reception as well as amazing uplighting. Terry worked with our pricing, was able to move the sets of chairs from both venues without a hitch, was responsive.

    When I walked into the reception (Mission 261 - where he has done many jobs and knows the staff), I was struck with how the ballroom was transformed. Honestly, without his handiwork, the romantic mood of the wedding definitely would have been set. We would recommend them to anyone. A one stop shop and you will never have to worry. Thank you so much, Terry and team!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was very flexible with his time -- I called him and was able to meet with him on the same day to discuss his availability and services for an outdoor wedding reception. He was very informative & knowledgeable, had sample lights so he could show me how they worked and what kind of effect they would create, was familiar with my venue location and quickly drew a diagram of different options for lighting décor that met my needs/wants. He was upbeat, friendly, patient, and easy to work with. He actively listened to what kind of atmosphere I wanted to create and showed me how he could create that effect using his sample lights so that I could get a very good picture of what it would look like. He was also very organized with his portfolio of past projects on his iPad -- unlike other lighting décor people I had gone to, he was able to quickly go from photo to photo to show me his past projects as they related to what atmosphere I wanted to create. He also gave me advice/recommendations on how to maximize the effects of certain lights (I wanted string lights with a romantic feel) in a more cost-effective way. On the day of the wedding, everything was set up on time and looked beautiful! I got multiple compliments from my guests on how beautiful everything looked =) I would definitely recommend Terry from Inlight Lighting to anyone!

  • E

    eric · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry at Inlight Lighting did an amazing job!

  • P

    Pauline · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think if you are considering lighting, you should definitely do it. It totally transforms any ballroom or room that you are in. It gives it that extra wow factor. When we went into our ballroom for a sneak peak, I was totally blown away by the gobos and uplight. We trusted him to put together what he needed, and he delivered beyond expectations.

    Our guests also keep commenting on how nice the ballroom looked, and how the lighting was perfect.

    Terry is incredibly easy to work with. Email, phone, whatever your preferred method is, he will always reply quickly. He was definitely one of the vendors we did not have to worry about at all. He came, he lighted, and he left. 5 stars, as I would recommend him to all friends and family.

  • User3364508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Inlight Lighting on our wedding day 6/15/2013. Terry turned our reception venue into a beautiful event! He was easy to work with and had great lighting equipment to make all our dream come to life. He is professional for how the lighting should be setup. He spent a lot time to match the color with our wedding color. We would highly recommend Inlight Lighting for any event.

  • W

    Winnie · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very happy to have found Inlight Lighting for our wedding venue. Terry was such an awesome person to work with. He was really helpful during our meeting and even after we signed the contract. What I really appreciate is his team came early to set up on the day of the wedding and they did an amazing job with the up light, pin light and the gobo light for our dance floor. We got a lot of compliments from our guests and thank you for everything Terry, you made our wedding venue so beautiful and memorable!!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and his team did an amazing job for our special day! Our wedding was at the Pacific Palms Resort and Terry did our uplighting, white dance floor, and chiavari chairs. Everything turned out much nicer than I could have imagined. Terry was very easy to work with and helped us decide on things that would make our day perfect. He is very reasonable priced and definitely worked with our budget. Him and his team were very professional on the day of the wedding. I could not have asked for more from Terry and his team. Again, our night was magical. The ballroom was absolutely beautiful because of Terry's words. Thank you Terry! We will definitely refer our friends and family to Terry and Inlight Lighing!

  • User2612902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Terry and Elaine for making our wedding day so smooth and seamless! We had our wedding at the Mission Inn @ Riverside, which although beautiful, charged $225 extra for using any outside vendors! We really got lucky finding Inlight because they became our one-stop- shop for our flowers, dj/mc, chair & linen rentals, and lighting! We only had to pay the hotel ONE outside vendor fee for everything..woohoo! Not only that, Terry and Elaine or just so easy to work with and you don't have to worry about anything. Prices are super reasonable too! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who just wants to keep it simple and get everything in one place at a good price!

  • A

    Adel · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and his team did such an outstanding job, delivering on such a short time frame with an outstanding quality. Extremely humble and very easy to work with, very prompt with his services and delivery, and his customer focus was impeccable. It was easy for my husband and I to pick him for our big day, choosing him to deliver on the lights, chairs, and gobo. We were honestly relieved from worrying about these items because we knew he'll deliver, and he definitely did!

  • User3115111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how grateful I am to Inlight Lighting. Terry and his crew captured what my wife and I have pictured for our wedding. The decor and setup of the ceremony to the ball room were simply amazing. They captured the ambiance of the occasion in a very professional and elegant way. You can tell Terry really enjoys his work and it shows. Simply put, it was worth every penny.

  • User2938672 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was awesome! he provided a great service! and i loved all the lighting and the custom gobo he did for us! everything was great!

  • J

    jeannie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used InLight Lighting Inc for the Chaivari chair rental service & I want to recommend the service to all the future brides and grooms. Terry responsed my email quickly every time i contacted him. They delivered the chairs on time and set up the way exactly i wanted.

  • S

    Celine · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry with inlight lighting was extremely helpful. Our event looked amazing and his prices are very affordable.

  • S

    shelley · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy that I booked Inlight Lighting as my lighting vendor. Terry was very helpful and took the time to meet with me and go over everything a few times. He was flexible. I was originally referred to another lighting guy but he charged way too much. With Terry, he gave me the same exact service at a good price. I got the gobo name design and LED lighting and pin spots on 37 tables plus pin-spotting on my cake table and candy table. I also rented the manzanita centerpieces and they were beautiful! Book them if you want a great price and quality service!!! If you don't know much about lighting, make an appointment with them and he will be able to show you all the different kinds of lights and explain everything to you. He did everything I asked!! When I walked into my ballroom, the lighting was beautiful. I couldn't be more happy! Thank you so much Terry!

  • E

    Elva · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is super friendly and easy to work with. Terry and his team did a WONDERFUL job with our lights. Our guests loved it. Big thanks to Terry and his team!!

  • B

    Cora · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at Doubletree by Hilton Monrovia on 11/20/2011. Terry Ling from Inlight lighting is very professional. At our initial meeting, unlike other vendors, Terry would really spend the time with you to discuss your needs, and will work with your budget, rather than trying to sell you expensive "wall wash" or LED lights, when normal 17-20 lights can already make the room looks pretty. He also offered to bring several lights to the hotel venue to test which color is the best and how many lights are necessary. Instead of trying to charge you little by little, he would offer to make your wedding looks pretty at a great price. He is easy to work with, and won't give you hard feeling.

    I also rent chivary chairs from them. It was great as well. Flowers centerpieces were AWESOME. everyone loves it for a great price. Again, they are vendors with passion to help wedding couples. We really appreciate it, Terry and Elaine.

  • M

    Mon · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Elaine are excellent in what they do and offer. They are very friendly and professional.

  • L

    Herlinda · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inlight lighting met and exceeded our expectations. We are a couple that wanted hands on designing our wedding but weren't sure if everything would look how we imagine. Inlight lighting helped us visualize how all the lighting would turn out making it much easier for us.

    They walked us through all the lighting requirements for the venue and provided us a package that is exactly what we want at a very competitive price. On the day we didn't have to worry, they started set up early and stayed to make sure we were happy before they left. But that is not all, Terry came back and made sure things were working during the wedding. ( btw Terry is the guy you wanna look for)

    If you are looking for beautiful quality lighting for your wedding with great service and competitive prices, you guys gotta try inlight lighting. They really made our special day glamorous!

  • D

    Daisy · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we are very glad to have Terry & Elaine to decorate our ballroom. They did an excellent jobs. Our ballroom turned out very elegant and beautiful. We had Terry to do our lighting and Elaine for our florist. They both are very easy to work with and flexible. All you need to do it tell them what you want and just be relaxed on your big day. Lighting and flower are very important for wedding. They did make a big difference. Still now, all the friends and family are still compliment on how beautiful our wedding was. And we had the very unique Tree Branch for centerpiece with crystal & roses & candles. We highly recommend them. :)

  • L

    alicia · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the uplighting Terry provided for our wedding. He is great to work with, very professional and really tries to cater to the vision and mood you want to set for the wedding. He did a really great job.

  • H

    henry · Married on 03/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had our wedding at Langham Pasadena last month and Terry did our beautiful gobo lights and did the chiavary chairs too. i was very satisfied with the work and couldn't ask for more from him. Thank you Terry for being part of our special...

  • Silvia

    Silvia · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone who work in the entertainment industry will know that lighting can get expensive. They can cost thousands of dollars for only 4-5 hours, but Terry from Inlight Lighting gave me such a great deal, I couldn't resist getting lighting decor for my reception. He was quick to respond to my inquiries and spent time demo-ing different lighting effects during my appointment. I finally decided on fuchsia and orange for my lighting decor. My hubby wasn't too keen on getting lighting decor in the first place, but after I brought him over to take a look at the lighting effect, I got him to sign the check for the deposit.

    On wedding day: All I have to say is the lighting at our reception venue turned out great and awesome. Terry put up 20+ uplights against the wall and they created a dramatic environment and mood which complimented the centerpieces, table linens and everything else at the reception. My hubby was pleasantly surprised at how they turned out and said it was worth it! I would definitely recommend Inlight Lighting to any bride and groom who wants professional lighting decor or rentals on chair, linens, floral decors, drapes, and makeup services etc. They got it all!

  • C

    Chu · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry's lighting set an amazing romantic ambiance during our wedding reception! He truly made the room "ours" with 24 blue LED uplights, a custom gobo with our own artwork, and a special "water effect" light that was perfect for our aqua themed wedding. He went above & beyond by coordinating with our DJ to time the lighting of our first dance/surprise dance. His lighting cues were on point and he was able to give the uplights a "strobe" effect during key points of our performance. We requested to keep the gobo "plate" as a keepsake and he sent it us right away after we got back from our honeymoon. Thank you Terry!!!

  • M

    M · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Terry from Inlight Lighting for our uplights, pin lights, and gobo. He did a great job helping us select colors and gobo designs. He showed us all the different color gels, equipment, and various designs available. We loved the way our gobo turned out!

    For the day of, Terry brought an assistant and stayed the entire time in case we ran into any problems instead of just setting up, leaving and then returning at the end of the evening.

    Terry's a great guy, easy to work with and very affordable! We highly recommend him to everyone. We love the way the room turned out! It changes the ambiance of the room and is definitely something worth budgeting for!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review