Inlet Affairs Catering Reviews

26 | Murrells Inlet, SC
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Inlet Affairs Catering

Recommended by 98%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Inlet Affairs Catering 1
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!!!

    I hired Inlet Affairs because of their positive reviews. We live in Atlanta but had a beach wedding in myrtle beach so we were not able to sample anything prior to help make our decision. The food was amazing. Everything was good and my guest were super pleased. Special thanks to Matt and Michelle for helping us during the process. You won’t regret hiring them. They are the best!!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    Inlet Affairs Catering 2
  • Kayla

    Kayla Kopczynski · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding caterer

    Can't say enough about how amazing Inlet Affairs was. We loved their food so much after the tasting that we booked them for a wedding week events as well as for my wedding. We were hosting a ton of out of town guests from California, and Jen helped us come up with a fun, creative Southern menu. I had lots of Pinterest ideas that she brought to life. The appetizers were a huge hit -- from chicken and waffles to the BEST shrimp tacos and ahi tuna wontons... I'm still dreaming about it. We got tons of compliments about our food. Jen also made sure my husband and I were taken care of the day of. She saved us appetizer plates and brought us our specialty cocktails and kept checking in throughout the night. She was never far away and is so sweet and approachable and easy to get in touch with whenever you have questions or ideas. All of the food was amazing and the service was even better. ***HIGHLY RECOMMEND***

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with the quality of the food and the service produced by Inlet Affairs Catering. We were able to taste test anything we wanted before the wedding and the food was FANTASTIC! Inlet Affairs has a phenomenal menu but they are willing to work outside the box to produce wonderful food that is not on the menu as well. I highly recommend Inlet Affairs for any catering needs. We plan to hire them again for future events and look forward to working with the friendly employees again!!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inlet Affairs Catering was one of the best vendors I got to work with while planning my wedding. The food was fantastic and the presentation was beautiful. This company has some great people that run the day to day operations. They're always willing to answer questions and build the perfect menu for your event.

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • N

    n · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth Ann was wonderful! She was very responsive from the beginning and quick to reply! She was helpful & accomodating during the menu selection, offering ideas & choices that fit our style! When we had to move to rain plan, she was reassuring she would make it beautiful! Her staff was professional and did a wonderful job on the wedding day!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing and made right on site. They brought extra decor for the serving tables that looked great. The girls were super nice and helpful the entire day. I couldn't of changed a single thing. It was perfect and everyone is still raving about the food. Nicole was my savor and helping me find everyone else to make the prefect day! I couldnt have done this without nicole and cant say thank you enough!

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • T

    Trish · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful catering company with wonderful staff. They provided us with multiple choices, worked with us on our budget and really provided great food and service for our daughters wedding. We had lots of compliments on the food and excellent service and will definately use them again in the future.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Inlet Affairs was a great catering company to work with. Planning a wedding from out of state can be difficult at times, but Nichole was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. She worked with us to create a menu we loved, and everyone seemed eager to try new things and go outside their normal menu options. All of our guests raved about how delicious the food was. On the day of the wedding, Nichole and other servers were working hard the entire time. Every time we noticed they were busy organizing, cleaning, filling glasses, and working hard to please everyone. Nichole also checked with us several times to see if we needed anything and to make sure we had enough to eat, as well. On top of everything, the decor they brought was great and complimented everything well. We would absolutely recommend Inlet Affairs to anyone thinking about having their wedding or other event in the Myrtle Beach area!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Carpenter was fantastic ! Great experience, could not have been better !

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth Ann and her staff were awesome! The food was incredible and the venue was perfect! I have recommended Inlet Affairs to several friends who have daughters getting married in the next year.

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception was held at Oliver's Lodge. We were the first event held there after it reopened. Beth Anne Meschter and her staff exceeded any expectations I could have ever dreamed of. It truly was a fairy take day.

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • User4036028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inlet Affairs rocked our wedding reception! The food was delicious, and the staff was attentive and helpful! Ali and Beth Ann were so responsive throughout the whole wedding planning process. I felt completely comfortable with them and appreciated their recommendations. The highlight was the macaroni and cheese bar, my only wish is that I could have eaten more:) would love to use them again in the future! Thanks guys!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • L

    Lynsi · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food for our wedding reception was incredible. The presentation of the food was a absolutely beautiful and the food was even better. I received so many compliments on how good the food was. I worked with Beth who was an absolute joy to work with. She really captured my vision and worked her magic. I was so thankful for everything she did! It was a pleasure working with Inlet Affairs. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 06/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This caterer is fantastic!!! I worked with mainly Beth Ann and she was so nice and helpful to my husband and i in our planning process! She put up with my constant emails asking her questions about every little thing that was going on(we were planning from Pittsburgh, Pa & got married in Pawleys Island SC). The set up the day of the wedding was beautiful The food was delicious!!! The people working our wedding were so friendly and such happy people smiling the entire time and everyone loved our bartender! I had guests from my wedding go to their restaurants multiple times after the wedding because they enjoyed the food so much! We would for sure recommend Inlet affairs to everyone out there looking!!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • User2507093 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best food I've ever had! They are also really great about helping you stay on budget.

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inlet Affairs provided the catering and bar services for our wedding on 5/27/12. Beth Ann was extremely helpful during the planning process and worked with us to create a menu that our guests would like and also fit our budget. The staff the day of the wedding was very courteous and professional. The food was outstanding, and we had a lot of compliments. All leftovers were also packaged up without request which was an added bonus. I highly recommend Inlet Affairs! Thank you again!

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • K

    Karin · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! STAFF IS SO WONDERFUL AND TENTATIVE.. We had our rehearsal there, and loved every second of it. they help with EVERYTHING...... LOVE THEM AND HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THEM!!

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, we made a last minute switch to catering (we were originally going to a restaurant, but that fell through at the last minute). I wrote a desperate e-mail to Ali and she saved the day even though they were extremely busy that particular day. I would recommend this caterer to any bride in the area-they are fantastic. Everyone at the wedding raved about the food (and I have a lot of picky eaters in my family). Inlet Affairs could not have made it any easier for me or my family. They are such good people and I can't imagine ever using anyone else. The cost is extremely reasonable and Ali sat down with me and helped me design the menu herself. I love this vendor!!!

    Sent on 04/19/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley Amazing!! I could not have had a better place for our wedding reception. Beth Ann was so very helpful and so wonderful to work with!!! The food was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! They even packed up some food for my husband and I to have later at the hotel since we did not get to eat much at the Reception!! Kyle, me, and all of our family and friends had the most WONDERFUL time at Inlet Affairs!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2011
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue. The food was absolutely delicious and totally affordable. Beth Ann was so helpful and provided me with a list of commonly used venues in the area-so helpful when planning a destination wedding! The staff was really great and very flexible when my guests wanted to keep the party going!

    Sent on 06/17/2008
  • K

    Kip · Married on 10/24/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were one of their first catering gigs I believe. They catered our reception that was at our house and they were amazing. It's still the best meal I have had in Myrtle Beach and the fact that they cooked it all on site blew us away. Beth Anne was extremely easy to work with and super helpful with ideas and ways to make our event great. Five stars all around.

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • Nadia

    Nadia · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Fantastic catering company. I worked with Beth Ann over email to make all the plans since I didn't live in the area. Nikki (the catering manager on the day of the wedding) came by a few days before the wedding to check out the space and make all the last minute arrangmenents which was a unexpected bonus since that made the wedding day less hectic. She was great to work with. They arrived on time, set all the food and decorations up beautifuly and the servers and bartenders were super friendly. The food was amazing and all our guests were raving about one thing or another. I will definitly use them again if I'm ever in the Myrtle Beach area and host a party. Food is so important at a wedding and they did a fantastic job on taste, decor and service!! The only thing I didn't like was that they put out a tip jar (and we were at a house, not a banquet hall), but since the company adds on 20% service charge to our bill, I assumed that would be their tip. I took off 1/2 a star for that, but that was a small price to pay for everything else they did which was fantastic.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • User4547803 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very helpful and professional. Gave us ideas to save money and did not try to force expensive options on us.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • User4087871 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alli from Inlet Affairs is great! She is easy to work with and so helpful! The venue is beautiful and the food was so delicious. I can't say enough good things about how the space looked and how amazing Alli was at helping make our reception special.

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 10/07/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We highly recommend Inlet Affairs catering services!!! The service we received from Inlet Affairs went well beyond our expectations. We are from Washington DC and had an outdoor wedding reception in the backyard of a beach house in South Myrtle Beach. Despite the distance, Inlet Affairs and my wedding planner ensured everything was set for my big day. The team did a great job with the buffet display, the staff was wonderful to work with, and the food received rave reviews from my husband and guests (especially the fried chicken). Inlet Affairs also saved the day. Right before the ceremony and outdoor reception, a rain storm came in soaking the table linens. The team acted quickly to get fresh, dry table linens delivered from their restaurant, dry the wedding colored table runners I had purchased, and reset the centerpieces all before I even knew it had rained. Without a doubt, I would use them again for my catering needs.

    Sent on 02/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review