Skip to main content
Weddings

INJOY ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

INJOY ENTERTAINMENT View more information

134 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

20 User photos

  • J
    Jyothsna Getting married on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul made our wedding so much fun!

    We are so glad we had Paul at Injoy as our DJ for our Sangeet night and our wedding reception! Paul was so easy to work with and did an amazing job. He collaborated with our other vendors and was able to play a seamless mix of Indian and western music. They clearly know what they're doing and it was by far one of the least stressful parts of our wedding planning process. They have a client portal which makes it easy to add songs you do/don't want played. We forgot one of the processional songs and Paul was able to add one last minute that flowed with the others. He intuitively knew what we wanted, as well as what would get our guests on the dance floor. The dance floor was packed both nights and all our guests had a blast. We received so many compliments on how fun it was! We highly recommend him and would easily hire them again for any future events.
  • P
    Peter O. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, lighting, and photobooth

    Jason at InJoy Entertainment was one of the highlights of my wedding (besides getting married part). Leading up to the event, Jason made sure all the music and timeline was understood so that he can plan without having us worry. The portal we used was easy and intuitive and made the music planning a breeze.
    During the wedding Jason and his crew spent hours setting up the venue to make sure everything fell into place. And what an amazing job he did. The music kept everyone dancing the entire night, the photobooth was professional and incredibly fun, and the lighting set the mood for the dinner and dance. He truly made it into a magical night and I can’t thank him enough. I would hire InJoy entertainment again in a heartbeat. Can’t recommend them enough.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone had a great time at the reception

    The Injoy team did an amazing job at our recent wedding in the Seattle area. The biggest question mark for our wedding reception was whether our guests were going to have fun, and our DJ, Sol Calderon, made sure they did. With our funk/soul music selection, Sol did a great job with song transitions and keeping the beat going all night - everyone was up dancing and having fun to the very last song, even our grandparents got up and danced! We also got the photo booth package from Injoy Entertainment and our guests had a great time taking hilarious pics with friends and family. Thank you Injoy for making our wedding fun and memorable for everyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jesse
    Jesse N. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Entertainment Provider

    Throughout the entire wedding planning and wedding day experience, the team at INJOY were an absolute dream to work with. The owner, Jason, was very attentive to our needs and once he got to know us identified from INJOY’s stable of incredibly talented artists the DJ he felt would best vibe with my wife and me.

    Josh, our DJ, asked all the right questions when putting together our wedding day playlist. He did not just want to know what genres we liked, but specific songs. More importantly, he wanted to know what we did NOT want to have played. His approach to the entire day was calming, professional, and very inclusive. Our guests raved about the music selection and Josh was thoughtful enough to document the entire song list he played so we can revisit our day whenever we desire.

    INJOY having a photobooth options was the icing on the cake. We loved having a fun way for our guests to take home mementos from the day.

    I wish I could give more than five stars in my rating. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Janena Y. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced so hard, my feet were numb!

    A huge thank you to Jason for working with us through THREE years of planning and all of the curveballs 2020 threw at us. He was extremely responsive, detailed and made sure to walk you through everything that was needed both during the contract and planning phases rather than just going through the typical motions. Not only was he patient with my constant 25 question emails, he was so personable that it made me feel like I was just talking shop with a friend of mine, which was a breath of fresh air. Once it came down to the big day, we were graced with Joe who was so sweet and made sure to calm my nerves when one of my biggest concerns was an empty dance floor. Thank you times a million!
  • A
    Allison O. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Injoy Entertainment is the best!

    Injoy gave us a fabulous DJ experience for our wedding celebration in October 2021. We met with Jason first and he helped match us with a DJ who would best fit our celebration. Jason’s guidance was so appreciated, and he was always attentive to us throughout the whole process. Waylon was our DJ and he was everything we hoped for and more. He is a talented emcee who kept the night going smoothly, and really gave us the wedding reception experience we wanted. Jason had us provide a list of songs we wanted to hear throughout every point of the night, and Waylon was able to give us the songs choices we requested plus his own choices & style, and it just worked perfectly. Everyone had so much fun dancing the night away. Thank you so much Jason, Waylon, and the Injoy Team!
  • C
    Christina H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Professional DJ service

    We made the best decision booking Injoy for our wedding! We first met with the owner Jason who was super friendly, professional and down to earth. He paired us with one of their DJs Josh, who totally nailed it! We had a telephonic meeting with Josh, as we were out of state and Josh really listened to what we wanted as far as entertainment wise, caught our vibe and delivered the day of! Josh did an absolutely amazing job! It was such a busy day and the night was over before we knew it!! Everything was amazing and Josh met our expectations to the fullest. I super loved the uplighting that Jason recommended it at our initial first meeting - it created a great vibe/aesthetic and just went with our set up at the venue perfectly! t! Thank you so much Jason, Injoy and Josh for keeping our guests entertained and being such an important part of our wedding.
  • C
    Celia V. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason is your guy!!

    We recently used Injoy Entertainment for our wedding and the experience was great from start to finish. The music and lighting were just perfect, and Jason was a great MC. Jason also really took the time to understand what we were going for with our wedding music, and he absolutely nailed our vision. Our guests were commenting all night about how great the music and DJ were! We had a dance party until 1am! Thank you so much, Injoy Entertainment. You guys are the best!
  • Andrea
    Andrea J. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect reception package for our needs

    We used injoy entertainment for DJ and photobooth services. Jason was super helpful in the breakdown of offerings and made suggestions that really allowed the perfect vibe for our reception. We appreciated the initial sync as well as the final check-in to breakdown the timeline of the evening, which allowed us to envision the day, even being flexible with some last minute changes. Overall, super pleased with their services!
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJs in Seattle

    Loved these guys! Our DJ was Josh and he was fantastic. Injoy was professional, responsive and knowledgable, and Jason even delivered a speaker to our house for a rehearsal dinner so there could be music and toasts. Really great experience.
  • Reilly
    Reilly O. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj company everrr!

    Jason & Josh from Injoy are AMAZING! We worked with Jason in the beginning so that he could determine which DJ would be best for us and our wedding day. Jason is so personable and super fun to talk with. Josh absolutely KILLED it on the wedding day! He read the crowd, played all the songs we requested and kept the party goin' all night! Not to mention he's a great MC! He was so great at communicating with us leading up to the wedding so that everything was perfect. We received lots of compliments for all the music on our wedding day. I can't recommend Injoy Entertainment enough!
  • H
    Heather E. Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!

    They are wonderful. I chose them to do my wedding and I’d pick them again in a heartbeat. They have a website set up to help you pick and organize your songs which was soooo helpful. Then I had a meeting with them prior to my wedding and they really know what they are doing. I don’t go to many weddings so they helped me with details I didn’t even think about. It turned out perfectly. Sol got to the venue had everything set up. Everything he did was timed and blended/faded into other sounds really well. I had a wedding coordinator but Sol was also helping to keep things on track because the venue was strict about everything being cleaned up and gone by a certain time. He was great everyone had a good time. He did all the set up and clean up I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I highly suggest working with him.
  • J
    Josh G. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!

    Injoy Entertainment - I can’t stress enough how great they are. Music at a wedding can make or break it, and Waylon was amazing. Waylon took the time to create custom mixes for us (still thinking about a lot of them)!

    If I could do it all over again I would book them in a heartbeat!!
  • H
    Hannah P. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision We Made

    Jason DJ'ed our wedding party in Seattle and truly exceeded our expectations! He was able to figure out exactly what we wanted and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Many of our guests (including a DJ himself) came up to us to rave about Injoy. You won't regret booking them. Thanks again, Jason.
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend Jason + team more!!

    My husband and I were referred to Jason by some friends. We had attended their wedding & saw his talent first hand so we knew he would be a great vendor to hire. What we didn't know at that time was how incredibly well he would handle the uncharted territory of having to reschedule our wedding due to COVID-19 (and many others) and also the level of detail he supported us with to ensure our day was a success. He was SO flexible and accommodating he ended up doing a back to back wedding on Friday in Seattle and then rushing over to Leavenworth for us the following day to ensure we weren't left to find a new DJ. He supported us during the stress of changing our date, which was above and beyond what he was hired to do. When it came to the actual day of our wedding he executed our play list as we had asked and he did an amazing job keeping the party going! Our friends and family also raved at how great he did with his music choices/timing/transitions. Overall we couldn't recommend him more!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 06/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!!

    Overall, phenomenal experience with Injoy Entertainment! Both Jason and Paul demonstrated excellent professionalism and communication. We had 2 meetings prior to the wedding to discuss expectations, day-of planning, and music selections. I truly felt that they were dedicated to creating a ceremony and reception that aligned with our preferences and made me feel very special! I highly recommend booking Injoy Entertainment for any type of event!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ!!

    Jason and Injoy Entertainment truly gave us that WOW factor for our wedding. From the moment we contacted him, he was timely and attentive and friendly. We felt like we instantly made a new friend, which let us trust the process even more. The playlist was outstanding! We had no issues at all. From the pre-ceremony to the last dance, the playlist, lights, and MCing were phenomenal. Everyone was dancing the entire night and we know this had a huge impact on our special day! We wouldn’t recommend anyone more!! Thank you Jason and Injoy for helping us navigate a wedding during a pandemic and making it so FUN!!
  • M
    Mike H. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic , professional, detail oriented, fun to work with

    Fantastic company. Jason was great to work with and very accommodating. They are prompt and professional throughout the entire lead up, event, and after review. Their webpage is user friendly and allows for a great amount of customization. The pre event meetings were great to get to know them and put us at ease that they knew what they were doing. Sol did a fantastic job at our wedding reception by keeping it on schedule, having great attention to details, and was ready to go prior to guests arriving. Sol had some great music picks and was very friendly and energetic at all times. Everything was awesome and I would highly recommend Injoy Entertainment to anyone looking for a outstanding DJ. Thank you tremendously to Jason and Sol for such an amazing experience.
  • B
    B Silver Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an excellent night with Injoy!

    Jason and his team absolutely killed it at our wedding. We had DJ Josh Verse put on an extended dance party that had people on the dance floor till the very end of the night, and Tony running the photo booth.

    Throughout the entire planning process, the whole Injoy team was awesome to work with, providing the right blend of expertise and asserting their professional opinions, while listening to our needs and making sure they were executing our vision for the evening.

    Josh was such an excellent choice for our DJ. We got a couple playlists together of the kind of music we love to dance to, and he used his extensive musical knowledge to curate an awesome dance party, mixing in our requests alongside deep cuts of old funk, soul, disco, modern pop... so much fun. He didn't just press play, he's an actual DJ and used his mixing skills to flow everything together perfectly.

    The late photo booth addition was also a hit and provided a great option for people to take a break from the dance floor. Injoy also supplied their uplight package which added that extra bedazzle to set the mood for magic.

    I would hire Jason and his team again in a heartbeat, and would heartily recommend Injoy to anyone looking for a super professional, stress free event.

  • L
    Leslie Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ & Photobooth!

    Jason was FANTASTIC to work with. So professional, so on top of it all and clearly knows the wedding crowd well. He totally picked up on my not so typical requests and nailed the execution (like playing light piano instrumentals in the background during the ceremony), played all of my favorite classics during dinner and was the PERFECT MC during the night (not obnoxious or corny, but clear, concise and timely). Exactly what we wanted!

    We also booked the photobooth through Injoy and it turned out fantastic! Loved the custom photo strips they were able to provide, the fun props they had and the great selection of backdrops. The attendant was fun and on top of the booth! Guests weren't rushed to take the next photo and had time to change props and just have fun with it. I was skeptical to book the photobooth through a company that didn't specialize in photobooths, but it was SO worth it and provided a great bundling discount!

    Huge thanks to Jason for the amazing moment when everyone was setting up sparklers and he played our 'last song' for just the two of us after we decided not to in front of everyone. We slow danced just the two of us for a second and it will be a moment we forever remember!

    Okay, I'll stop gushing now. Go book Injoy!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further. This is your DJ!

    My husband and I had a very personalized wedding. We hired people we knew and every detail was very "us." Hiring a DJ was actually where we got most hung up, we didn't know anyone and were worried about cost and didn't want any cheesy announcements, lol--etc. THANK GAWD we found Injoy!!! Jason and Waylon were exceptional! Jason initially answered all our questions and got my husband and I all set. He was enthusiastic, professional and the price was great! Waylon was our wedding DJ and he was a blast! He fulfilled our every request, was easy work with and everyone loved him and his music! By the end of the night he was part of the family. Do not hesitate to hire a professional for Injoy, it's so apparent they care deeply about the quality of their services! Love them!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Y. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - Highly recommend Jason and Injoy Entertainment!

    Jason did a fantastic job at our wedding! Injoy Entertainment offers DJ services as well as photo booths and uplighting, which was so helpful to have a one stop shop. We loved working with Jason for many reasons:

    -He was professional and communicative
    -He was able to read the room effectively and knew what type of songs to play throughout the evening (i.e. what songs to play during dinner, during dancing, etc.)
    -His mixes flowed very well and there was never an awkward pause between songs
    -He took the time to ensure the microphones worked correctly and there was never any static or feedback with the microphones during our ceremony and reception
    -He offers many backgrounds and props for his photo booths (the photo booth was a huge hit at our wedding)
    -He provided uplighting at an affordable cost
    -He provided an easy to use portal to create playlists of songs we wanted and songs we didn't want

    We highly recommend Jason and Injoy Entertainment for your wedding! He was hands down one of the best vendors we hired for our wedding!
  • H
    Haley H. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Jason!

    My husband and I worked with Jason from Injoy Entertainment for our wedding. When we met up with Jason to see if he was a great fit we connected instantly- we knew right away we wanted to book him. Jason is professional, experienced, kind, fun, and clearly passionate about his work. We appreciated his attention to detail- prior to the wedding he went through each specific song we selected for processional, recessional, first dance, etc to make sure he had the right versions. He was very organized, arrived on time (despite us getting married on Whidbey Island on the busiest ferry day of the year). His music was seamless and he had everyone on the dance floor. If you are looking for someone to DJ your wedding I highly recommend working with Jason!
  • L
    Lauryn O. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night Ever!!!

    We used Injoy Entertainment for our wedding last summer and they were everything we wanted and more!!! We had Waylon as our DJ and he did an amazing job of including all of the music we wanted adding his own that fit in perfectly! Everyone had a great time and everything went smoothly! We are still getting compliments on the music months later!! Thanks Injoy Entertainment for helping create memories that will last a lifetime!!!
  • L
    Leslie W. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customized service

    Loved working with Injoy and really don’t feel I could have found a better DJ out there that listened to our needs so carefully. We got married in a barn and the music piece was so important to whole flow so having the details nailed down so perfectly was so wonderful! Thank you for the excellent service before, during and after! I would highly recommend for your DJ needs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message