Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters Reviews

210 | Saint Clair Shores, MI
See photos, pricing and details

210 Reviews for Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters

Recommended by 97%

210
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

71 User photos

Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 1
Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 2
Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 3
Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 4
Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 5
Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 6
Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 7
+ 65
Sort by:
  • Kenyatta

    Kenyatta 路 Getting married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sale Executive

    Jake was very professional and polite! I love his enthusiasm and knowledge of the yaht and packages!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • A

    Alyson 路 Getting married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Excellent service, they exceeded all of our expectations.

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • N

    Nanette Drouillard 路 Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking venue

    A unique and beautiful venue. one stop shopping and all of the vendors were perfect , professional and very helpful. wish we could relive the whole night!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 8
  • M

    Megan Rhodes 路 Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing vendor 馃グ

    Planning a wedding is difficult, but choosing this as our wedding vendor was the best thing for our wedding. Very responsive on your needs and wants. They will help you with anything that is needed. Most amazing time on the yacht. We chose the infinity for ours and it was the best time of our life. Wouldn鈥檛 of wanted any other venue for our wedding. Melissa and the rest of her crew were amazing. Highly recommend this for anyone looking to get married. It also includes a lot of other venues that are is needed as well. Save a lot of money and time looking for catering.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 9
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 10
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 11
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 12
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 13
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 14
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 15
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 16
  • K

    Katie 路 Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue

    If you are looking for a unique wedding venue that will blow your guests away, IOY is it!

    We had our wedding here in July. It was absolutely beautiful and we had such a wonderful wedding. It was such a perfect day and everyone on the Ovation treated us like royalty. The d茅cor, food, atmosphere, set up, etc. all exceeded our expectations. Planning a wedding is difficult and stressful. But everyone at IOY helped us with making sure even the smallest detail was perfect.

    I wish we could relive this day over and over again!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 17
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 18
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 19
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 20
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 21
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 22
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 23
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 24
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 25
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 26
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 27
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 28
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 29
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 30
  • J

    Jeanette Alguire 路 Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took care of everything!

    The staff made the entire process effortless and seamless!!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda 路 Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service is out of this world!

    We went on a dinner cruise one year on the Ovation and we were hooked. My fianc茅 knew that when we got married that was the spot for us. We wanted our guest to not only go to our wedding, but have an experience too. That is what IOYC offers. Your guests will love it and you will not be disappointed either. From the minute we booked I knew we were in capable hands. Everything is very organized and having the added benefit of most vendors included helps eliminate some stress of having to shop around for them. The vendors they do use are top notch and you will not be disappointed. The staff is there every step of the way and it was as if we had a coordinator built in. Laura and Melanie were available whenever we had questions and were quick to respond even while on vacation. The whole process is very seamless. As we got closer to the date we were lined up for a rehearsal with Jill and introduced to the associate that would be on board with us. The final day arrived and it was amazing. The captain and crew worked with us a little to hold off the ceremony until the rain broke. Julie made sure every one of our needs was met throughout the whole day. Going as far as to make sure our drinks were always full, our plate was delivered to us so we had time to eat.. and they even tracked us down during the reception to bring us a slice of cake. The staff is amazing. I have heard so many compliments from our guests on how the staff took care of their needs as well as well as how amazing the food was. We can鈥檛 wait to get back on the Ovation for a dinner cruise soon. If you haven鈥檛 checked them out, you definitely should get to one of their open houses. Their operation runs like a well-oiled machine and they absolutely know what they are doing. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah Weal 路 Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    From the initial signing of our contract to the execution of our wedding the service, communication, food & drinks were absolutely exceptional. The entire process was so easy and low stress! The vendors were great, and service was amazing! The cruise director did an amazing job with assisting with anything I needed the day of! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Alexander

    Alexander Gates 路 Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superbly unique

    My husband and I loved our wedding on the yacht Ovation. It was the most unique experience we could've ever wanted. The food was top notch, the centerpieces were perfect, and the service was impeccable.

    Other couples need to be aware of some things though, the DJ's will come to you right after you board and sit down. Go over everything with them multiple times before the ceremony. You will not regret anything this company does, they have their eyes on the ball and will do everything to give you a perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • K

    Keri 路 Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire event exceeded expectations!

    Amazing venue with incredible food, bar, and music! The crew and service were outstanding as well as the attention to detail provided by the Wedding Director, Event Coordinator and vendors. Wedding of a lifetime!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What an amazing way to host your loved ones during your special day. The staff, food, bartenders, DJ recommendations.... EVERY detail was executed beautifully! THANK YOU OVATION! BRAVO!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • C

    Christina 路 Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was so memorable and fun thanks to the wonderful staff and crew of the Infinity! The food is delicious and our every need was met without asking. Our family and friends enjoyed every minute of it and so did we! Highly recommend them if you are looking for something unique and elegant!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 31
  • G

    Gabriela 路 Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don鈥檛 have much time to plan your event they will do everything for you!!! If you want to enjoy your event and will do everything to make sure that you are happy and worry free
    If you plan your event with them you can be worry free everything will be the way they will tell you will be!!!
    I鈥檓 happy and all my guest enjoy my event and that what is the most important!!!
    All of my guest said that my event was beautiful and unique thanks to them .

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • T

    Tina 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was so much more than I was expecting. The staff and the service they provided not only to my new husband and I but to our guests as well was absolutely phenomenal!!!! Thank you so much for making our special day a dream come true.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 32
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 33
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 34
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 35
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 36
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 37
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 38
  • T

    Teri 路 Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding I could ever imagine. The boat decorations and flowers were more than I could even think of hoping for, just top notch!! The most important which most people do not think of is the service of ovation staff, they were absolutely a fantastic part of our wedding. Developing Memories photography literately saved our wedding moments (our photographer did not).

    Sent on 10/12/2018
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 39
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 40
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 41
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 42
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 43
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 44
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 45
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 46
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 47
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 48
  • K

    Kaitlyn 路 Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I&O gave me the best night of my life. Enough said. I will try my best to describe how truly wonderful these people are and how I had a better wedding than everyone else. Do you want a venue that has the kindest people and ALWAYS respond to you in a timely manner? I think that I probably annoyed Laura 10/10 times, but you would never know because she always emailed me back when I had questions within 48 hours, usually sooner than that. She was always incredibly accommodating and made things happen. Even when I thought I had stupid questions, she would walk me through everything and treat me with so much respect. She was the best "wedding planner" (that is what I called her because it was basically like having a wedding planner without hiring anyone) that I could ask for. She then handed me off to Melanie, who was just as kind and just as accommodating, and made sure I had everything ready for the big day. Then, on the day of, I had Brittney who was the cruise director for my wedding. You would think this was annoying, because the two people who helped me through the whole year weren't even there. I thought it was annoying. UNTIL Brittney literally made everything awesome. On your wedding day, you're all over the place. You don't remember what you are supposed to be doing or what time it is, etc. Brittney made sure to find me every time it was time for something, take off from the docks, cake cutting, first dance, etc. That might not sound like a big deal to people, but none of that would have even happened if it weren't for her because I was being pulled in every direction that night. I literally forgot my garter AND bouquet to throw. This woman gathered resources and MADE me a garter out of medical supplies, and made me a bouquet to throw. The staff. OH MY GOD. Every time I didn't have a drink it my hand, they were right there handing me the next one. They danced with me, made sure I was doing okay, made sure I had food, desserts, etc. EVERYONE was amazing. <3

    Sent on 09/30/2018
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 49
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 50
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 51
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 52
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 53
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 54
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 55
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 56
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 57
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 58
  • A

    Abbi 路 Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we stepped onto the boat to the evening of our wedding, every staff member was helpful and amazing! All of the vendor recommendations given by the IOV team where fabulous. We could not have picked a better venue

    Sent on 08/16/2018
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 59
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 60
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 61
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 62
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 63
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 64
  • D

    Danielle 路 Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a unique wedding venue with INCREDIBLE service, seriously look NO further!!

    I cannot begin to explain how awesome this wedding venue was for our summer wedding. When we got engaged, infinity and ovation was the first and ONLY place we looked. We went to the marina in cold February to St Clair Shores to look at the yachts and go over wedding packages, We left there incredibly informed, and booked just 3 weeks later for July 2018. Everything was handled above and beyond expecation, and our guests cannot stop raving about the wedding! This is definitely an all inclusive deal, which is what we knew we wanted. Infinity and Ovation takes the stress/planning/budget fears out of the wedding experience. Everything from the flowers, decor, cake, chair covers, DJ, alcohol, valet parking, cake cutting, was included and handled. The only thing that we needed to cover for ourselves was the photographer, and of course transportation to the marina.

    To give you an idea as to how they operate there: it rained the day of my wedding, after they put the colored sashes on my chairs outside. Once we had made the decision to move our reception to the first floor of the yacht, the wedding planners had the sashes brought in from the rain, and the crew member living closest to the Marina ran home and put all of our sashes in their personal dryer to have them ready for our ceremony.

    No detail goes missed, and there are so many 鈥渁dd ons鈥 your wish/vision is sincerely their expertise!

    Book with them, and enjoy your special day the best way ever. CAREFREE.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 65
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 66
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 67
  • K

    Kristie 路 Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing, thanks to the wonderful staff and the crew. The Infinity and overall venue was beautiful.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • S

    Stephanie 路 Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were overly impressed with the services provided by the Infinity and Ovation staff.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Karen 路 Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beginning to End, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 68
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 69
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 70
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 71
  • L

    LaRita 路 Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and all vendors was amazing.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • J

    Janae 路 Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married aboard the Infinity on October 1, 2017, which has become the best day of our lives! Our experience from start to finish was outstanding! Kate M., and the entire Infinity staff ensured we had an extremely classy wedding. Mary at Morning Glory Bakery, D.J. Derrick and his assistant Max, the Wedding Planner, Jill, Heather and Stacie of Emerald City, and Captain Gary were all the absolute best!!!! We are still getting feedback on the food, its presentation and the very attentive staff.
    My husband and I are already planning our 1 Year Anniversary aboard the Infinity........

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • M

    Morgan 路 Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience from the moment you step foot in the office until you鈥檙e headed off to your Honeymoon! Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters (IOYC) has a wonderful team of coordinators to help you along every step of the way. Everything included in their packages (cake, catering, bar service, floral/decorations, ceremony, officiant, DJ service, and more) is booked, billed, and set up through them. They pick the best in the business, and since it鈥檚 all-inclusive, you only have to send payments to one place, which is quite convenient. Even for things that aren't included, like stationary and photography, they have tons of great suggestions and help you in any way they can! My wedding coordinator, Jennifer, promptly and thoroughly addressed every question and concern I had during the planning process 鈥 all I had to do was give her a call or send an email. They truly try their best to make planning a wedding as stress-free as possible.

    As far as the actual event, IOYC鈥檚 coordinators have weddings down to a science. If a problem comes up, they handle it - my husband somehow lost his boutonniere before the ceremony and my day-of coordinator made him one on the spot. When we arrived to the marina, everything was set up for us, and they took everything down at the end of the night. They even helped my father load our gifts into his truck before he left! The food quality was truly excellent, the drinks were delicious and generously poured, the staff were courteous and attentive, and the evening was full of plenty of little surprises that made our evening memorable for so many. The yacht charter makes for such a unique event, and I would highly recommend it for someone who wants something different than your typical wedding. You cannot go wrong with IOYC 鈥 they are worth every penny for the convenience, quality, and level of service they provide.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • C

    Claire 路 Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theee weeks later and all my guests are still raving. The food, flowers, cake, venue, staff, and everything were top notch. This is the way to go for an elegant, and unique wedding. We highly recommend Infinity Ovation to anyone planning their event in the Detroit area!!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 72
    Infinity and Ovation Yacht Charters 73

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review