Indulge Sweet Shoppe Reviews

46 | Clanton, AL
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Indulge Sweet Shoppe

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

1 User photo

Indulge Sweet Shoppe 1
Order by:
  • S

    Savannah Crane · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond expectations

    Indulge sweet Shoppe worked along side of The sterling castle crew to make sure my beautiful cake had the most beautiful display!!! With both working together it was an awesome result that was beyond my expectations!!!

    Indulge Sweet Shoppe 2
    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was beautiful and tasted great!! This place is perfect if you're looking for someone to do your wedding cake!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indulge made the most incredible wedding cake and not to mention it was delicious! They did a fantastic job at bringing our vision into a cake. The R2 groom's cake was spectacular! They also made our cookie wedding favors. The cookies were soft and oh so beautiful! I highly recommend

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • kristinh528

    Kristin · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can we all just take a moment of silence for the most perfect cake in the world?? Yep! That is what Indulge Sweet Shoppe did for me. It was incredible. Everything I wanted down to the last detail. We had a white chocolate castle cake topper shipped in and had her paint it to match our cake. She did an incredible job. It was absolutely gorgeous and a definite show stopper at our wedding. My husband still can't get over his grooms cake. He was obsessed. Thank you, Emily & the Indulge Sweet Shoppe for making not only beautiful cakes but also for making them delicious!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake and grooms cake were exactly what we wanted and beautiful. Cake was delicious. Thankful we had a bit leftover to enjoy.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the beautiful Bride and Groom's cake you made for my daughter's wedding!! They were perfectly decorated and tasted so good! You were recommended to us through The Sterling Castle venue. We couldn't have been more pleased!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • D

    Devin · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was the very first thing I picked out when it came time to start planning our big day! Indulge Sweet Shoppe made sure that our cake was even more stunning than the one I picked out! Really went above and beyond to make it beautiful! I had a hard time cutting into it during the reception! ?? She also did our Groom's (cookie) cake, and it was no ordinary cookie cake! It was crafted to look exactly like a three tiered cake, and my husband was VERY pleased! What a wonderful company to work with!

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • D

    Diroslyn and Lee · Married on 11/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sterling Castle uses this venue as a part of their package. The cake was soooo good!!!! It was moist and beautiful decorated.
    Emily helped to crest two perfect caked

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • K

    Kainoa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the look and taste of the cake. It was beautiful and classic. They are very easy to work with and provide excellent customer service along with the amazing quality of products.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • A

    Allisond · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily made both my cake and my husbands cake absolutely great! Everyone complimented the cakes on how beautiful they were and they truly were just that, beautiful! They also tasted amazing!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did a fantastic job. She was very helpful in her suggestions for ideas on cakes. The Grooms table and the pies were exactly what I wanted. My husband, Kris loved it. We wished we could've tried all the pies. The cake was amazing. better than I could've imagined. I would recommend her, I would also request that you can get pieces to take with you on your wedding night.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Emily as part of a package at Oak Island. She was very responsive and used my themes and cake ideas to craft the perfect cakes for our reception. We had a tasting where she sent over a dozen mini cupcakes in varying flavors to taste and try. They were very good. We ultimately picked strawberry on strawberry for the grooms cake and chocolate on chocolate for the wedding cake. She used pictures I had sent over to create beautiful cakes. Everyone was impressed with how they looked and even more so with how they tasted.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User4145291 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a recent bride, and we loved working with Emily!! It was so much fun cake tasting, easy to contact her, cakes were exactly what we wanted, arrived and set up everything perfectly at our wedding, and we received so many compliments on both bride and groom cakes. Overall- wonderful experience and would highly recommend to use her services! She is very sweet and a joy to work with!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • User4144823 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was AMAZING and very hard to pick a flavor because of the variety of choices, they were all fabulous. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she delivered down to the last detail. It was absolutely beautiful, and it was so delicious! I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing cakes, cupcakes, etc. Awesome!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • User3943385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great cake and cup cakes! On time and very professional!

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, delicious, and exactly what we asked for!! We asked for a filling flavor not mentioned on their menu and they didn't even flinch or bat an eye. Instead they lit up with a smile and gave us exactly what we wanted. Thank you! It was perfect!

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! Nobody could believe it was actually a real cake you could eat. It was almost identical to my dress which was exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how wonderful my wedding cake was! My husband's first love is his jeep, I had seen many photos online of cakes shaped as cars and thought this was perfect! The jeep cake had every single detail imaginable. My husband did not even realize it was a cake until I told him. My wedding cake was absolutely perfect as well and the mini cupcakes added different flavors for my guests.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • J

    Jan · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Lett, Indulge Sweet Shoppe is excellent. Both bride and grooms cake were delicious! Had many compliments during the night. Highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an amazing cake that tastes as good as it looks for a great price, you need to talk to Indulge Sweet Shoppe.

    We had a bride's cake, groom's cake, and cake pops at our reception and they were a HIT! I had countless people raving over them, telling me it was the best tasting and most moist wedding cakes they'd ever had. We only had a couple pieces left over, and we had more than enough cake per guest (around 180 guests) if that tells you how much people were loving it!

    Emily could not have been easier to work with. She was very professional and helped me find something that went perfectly with the rest of my reception theme.

    I honestly have nothing negative to say about Indulge Sweet Shoppe! Planning a wedding can be stressful and expensive, but finding a cake vendor who will do things the hard way to put out an amazing product helps ALOT. My wedding cakes absolutely could not have been any better, so I am so thankful we chose Indulge Sweet Shoppe to help make our wedding day so perfect!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • L

    LaGretchen · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank Emily for doing an amazing job on our wedding cakes!!!! The cakes were absolutely beautiful and delicious. My guests loved the cakes and we didn't have any left to take home, besides the top piece of my wedding cake. My husband's cake was a Green Bay Packers cake which the guys loved it and my cake was so beautiful I didn't want to cut it. Emily is a 5 star in my eyes and if I had any questions she was very quick to response. I would recommend her services to family, friends and whoever. Thanks Emily!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Emily of Indulge Sweet Shoppe was such a wonderful experience. Not only do her cupcakes and cakes look AMAZING, they taste even BETTER! We were all in awe when we met with her for a tasting & consultation. Everything we tried was so delicious it was hard to decide what flavors to pick!...I wanted them all (and Im not even a sweets person!) But on top of that, she helps you out so much through the design process to make sure youre getting exactly what you had envisioned. She even designed & made a little flag bunting for my cake in our wedding colors, as well as personalized cupcake flags and wrappers for our cupcakes. I wish I could post a picture to show you just how adorable they all were! And my husband's groom's cake was unbelievable! Definitely check out her work on her site & facebook because it is hard to believe that its a cake...it's like art! And to top it off...Emily is the sweetest woman ever! I can't wait until it's time to start a family because she will definitely be making our kids cakes in the future!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • C

    Callie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was a pleasure to work with, my cake was absolutley beautiful and delicious as well! It was exactlly what i wanted. If anyone is looking for someone to do cakes for their wedding, I would highly recommend Indulge Sweet Shoppe!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • C

    Charity · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indulge Sweet Shoppe went above & beyond our expectations for our cakes!! Emily was wonderful to work with, very professional, very knowledgable, and very helpful. We chose my Groom's bass guitar as his cake, we sent pictures to Emily and I wanted it as close as possible to his actual guitar and Emily did an amazing job and it came out beautiful!! It was a hit!! My cake was just absolutely gorgeous and her homemade fondant is absolutely amazing!! The only bad thing was picking a flavor!! :) We even ate what was left of our cakes on our Honeymoon!! I would definitely give Emily 5 stars for such an amazing job!! She was such an integral part of making our day unique & special and we thank her for that!!

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Indulge Sweet Shoppe! Emily did an amazing job on our wedding cake! EXACTLY what I wanted and delicious too! She was very prompt on her responses and answered all of my questions. I will definitely use her again and recommend her to all! Thank you, Emily!!

    Sent on 04/08/2013