Indigo Envelope Reviews

29 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Indigo Envelope

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

29
Order by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing an exceptional stationary designer is key to setting the tone for your wedding or any event! It's the first impression that your guests will get to preview as part of your wedding planning experience. If you're looking for a unique stationary designer at a reasonable cost, choose Indigo Envelope. Since we live in the Washington DC area, we worked with Christina Headrick of the Arlington location and picked up our non-invitation products at the Durham office, close near our wedding venue. Christina by far is extremely talented and has a passion for stationary (just as much as I), except I can't design :). Together, we created a unique invitation suite using rose gold foil and selected a skyline of Durham as our focal design since we technically were having a destination wedding. She also helped brand our wedding by designing other stationary products from signage, programs, to favor tags. Oh, and did I mention that our invitation suite is the first rose gold foil featured in in the Durham office! Such an honor. We will be using Indigo Envelope for all of our stationary needs in the near future.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The great team at Indigo Envelope handled everything for my wedding, including invitations suite, table numbers, napkins, seating chart, and several other custom items. There use of BaseCamp made "meetings" easy and decisions were able to be made promptly. They had a lot of great ideas and were able to help create the look that represented my fiancé and me. We were very please with all of the printing the provided and would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the team at Indigo Envelope was a breeze! Amber & Janelle are absolute rock stars - always responding within 24 hours, answered every question, and willing to do whatever edits necessary (including changing the font 1000 times, taking away some of the swirls on fonts, and creating a map from scratch). With all that, the invitations were ready to go in less than a month and all our wedding guests love them. 10/10 would work with them again.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved our entire experience working with Janelle from Indigo Envelope. I didn't think I cared about the paper products for our wedding and was planning on getting everything off Wedding Paper Divas, when I came across some of the Durham-specific designs that Indigo Envelope has put together for other couples and just falling in love with a save the date postcard they had. We ended up ordering invitations, thank you cards, placecards and table numbers too. The designs were beautiful (and original), communication was easy, and we loved being able to pick everything up easily when we were in Durham for other meetings. I would definitely recommend working with them on your wedding.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her team are simply the best. I had been stressing out a LOT about the invitations, finding a design that was representative of us, and was within our budget. Our planner suggested Christina (who also has an office in Arlington, VA!), and she was the best thing that could have happened to us.

    Her eye for design, attention to detail, patience with our indecisiveness, insane organization skills, and ability to keep us on schedule - all amazing. While I cannot remember all of the great people working with her, I do also want to thank Amber for her amazing editing skills!

    I cannot recommend her enough for all your paper needs for your wedding - invitations, programs, table numbers, signs, thank you notes, and anything else! It was great to have our theme weaved throughout everything. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her team are simply the best. I had been stressing out a LOT about the invitations, finding a design that was representative of us, and was within our budget. Our planner suggested Christina (who also has an office in Arlington, VA!), and she was the best thing that could have happened to us. Her eye for design, attention to detail, patience with our indecisiveness, insane organization skills, and ability to keep us on schedule - all amazing. While I cannot remember all of the great people working with her, I do also want to thank Amber for her amazing editing skills! I cannot recommend her enough for all your paper needs for your wedding - invitations, programs, table numbers, signs, thank you notes, and anything else! It was great to have our theme weaved throughout everything. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Indigo Envelope! Amber and the rest of the team were so amazing to work with. My husband and I wanted personalized invitations without exceeding our budget, and Indigo Envelope was very willing to work within our budget and provide us with different options based on the vision we had for our invitation suite. I had found a few invitation suites that I liked bits and pieces of online, but I wanted a local focus for our Durham NC wedding, so I sent Amber a few ideas, we met and talked about my overall vision and Amber designed the most beautiful invitation suite for us! We heard so many times that our invitations were the most beautiful ones that our guests had ever received. One highlight in particular was that I really wanted a gold glitter bandwrap, but I was concerned about glitter falling off the paper, about the price, and about getting glitter paper that didn't look tacky. This was the first time Indigo Envelope had done a glitter bandwrap, and they did some research for us into paper quality and shades of gold. I was able to come into the office, see/feel the different options they found and pick the one I liked the most and that worked with our budget. Indigo Envelope was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process- communication was always very quick, and Amber did an amazing job taking my general vision for the look/feel of our wedding and designing invitations that fit perfectly. Indigo Envelope also designed and printed our save the dates, thank yous, programs, menus and wedding signage. We have highly recommended them to our friends, and they were one of our favorite vendors to work with.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • T

    Tatianna · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indigo Envelope did an amazing job with our invitations and our programs for our wedding. Christina was very meticulous with her work and made sure everything was perfect. She was also really great about rushing anything we needed done quickly. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Indigo Envelope for our wedding invites after admiring my sister-in-law's wedding invitations, which were also done by Indigo. I was thrilled with them from day one - they were so easy to work with. Everything went through an online service called Basecamp, which made communication and design incredibly easy. We enjoyed meeting with them in person, and working to update the colors, font, and text on an older invite design so that it was personalized but still incredibly reasonably priced! Amber was always incredibly responsive to my emails and made sure that it was exactly what I wanted. Their work is so beautiful, and the invitation turned out perfectly. They even gave me a sixpence to wear in my shoe for the ceremony as a little favor - so sweet. I would highly recommend them!!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and the team at Indigo Envelope were great. Our invitations were perfect and I would gladly use them again

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User3885109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Indigo has been incredible! They came through for me when I really needed them (another company, Opus 1, mysteriously closed and left me hanging). I was very anxious to trust another invitations company, but Liz really eased my mind and made my invitations even more beautiful than they were originally designed by Opus! I cannot thank Liz and everyone at Indigo enough! Liz even helped me find stamps that would look nice with my design. You cannot go wrong in choosing Indigo!

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • April

    April · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indigo envelope did our wedding invitations for free due to a contest that we won. They were so helpful in getting to us right away and truly taking care of us just like we were a paying customer. The invitations (both wedding and rehearsal dinner) turned out more amazing than we both could have imagined and fit our wedding theme and style perfectly. We loved working with them!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • User2989754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding invitations were absolutely perfect. The designers at Indigo Envelope spent a lot of time working on the design and the results were amazing. They were elegant, and very high quality. I have received so many compliments on them. Many of my guests said that it was the most beautiful invitation they had ever received. I could not be more happy with the product and it was a pleasure to work with everyone at Indigo Envelope.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indigo Envelope is without a doubt the best place to get your wedding invitations and all the other stationary your need for your wedding. From the beginning, Christina worked with us to design the most unique Save the Date, Invitations, Thank you notes, Escort cards, etc. The one special thing that I remember Christina saying was "When someone opens your wedding invitation, you want them to say, Wow. I've got to attend that event!" We received so many compliments regarding our invitations. Our theme was our home town, Durham, NC and all our stationary reflected this theme in a unique and beautiful way. Get on Christina's schedule early and you will never regret your choice of Indigo Envelope!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met the Indigo Envelope team at a bridal show and was instantly blown away by their work. Everything was so professional, creative and unique. After taking a closer look at their work and meeting with the owner, Christina, there was no question that I wanted her to design and create my save the dates and wedding invitations. Not only were they very competitively priced, but the designs were BEAUTIFUL and there were so many options! My sister and I worked with the Indigo Envelope team to design the most unique and beautiful save the date magnet I have ever seen. I still get compliments on it almost 2 years later! The wedding invitations were gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for. Christina and team really listen to your ideas, provide great advice, and make you feel like you’re their only client. They can help you with almost anything you need – from wine bottle labels, to table numbers, to menus, to programs – if you want a consistent theme, they are the very best at that! Everything was very southern at my wedding, so they created yellow and grey koozies with our amazing monogram Christina handmade. My one suggestion is to reach out to them quickly – they get very busy because they’re so good and reasonably priced. I recommend Indigo Envelope to everyone I know!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • L

    Leigh Anne · Married on 11/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is such a delight to work with. We only had an idea of the style and colors we wanted and she took that and just ran with it. From our save-the-dates, to our invitations, programs, and escort cards she created a theme that was exactly what we wanted! She was so easy to work with and will really take the time to make sure you get exactly what you envision! We definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her staff were great to work with on our wedding invites! Her creativity gave us some of the cutest and most complimented invites - our guests' feedback on them was awesome! Indigo Envelope will work with whatever ideas you might have - whether they are traditional or completely off the wall!

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • K

    Rhonda · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The prettiest invitations I've ever seen. Custom made and designed to the bride and grooms liking. Unique style and personable. Christina and her staff are the greatest.
    Would recommend her to anyone and planning to use her again for our business needs.

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Christina to anyone looking for beautiful invitations. Whether you are looking for something simple or extravagant, she can create something that will be exactly as you envisioned. Christina was so patient with me and took a great deal of time to create multiple designs until I was completely satisfied and every detail of my invitations were perfect. The quality of the work and product were both excellent!

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was completely willing to work with me and print out the most gorgeous invitations I could possibly imagine! The do-it-yourself kit I bought and gave her to use was difficult to work with, to say the least! And I know it took her more time and energy than she planned for, but she worked it out for me. I got rave reviews from all the guests about how gorgeous the invitations were and how they totally represented me!

    In addition to the invites/address labels, I ordered welcome bag stickers, water bottle labels, and the cutest table number cards ever! Christina really took the time to listen to everything thing I wanted and my "vision" for everything, and made it happen!

    I totally intend on going back to Indigo Envelope in the future for thank you's, holiday cards, etc. etc.

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I came into the design process with a lot of unorthodox, unformed ideas about what we wanted in our invitations. Luckily Christina was expert in helping us figure out how to make sense of what we were looking for. She really took the time to meet with us and patiently talked us through our many choices, including colors, font, layout, wording, and a bunch of other things I had never even thought about. We also wanted to incorporate photographs of our grandparents' wedding day, which we had used for the save-the-dates, but weren't sure how to do it for the invitations. Christina perfectly incorporated them into the design (as seen in the photograph on this website!). She was refreshingly detail oriented, professional, timely, and gave us all sorts of options to work with so the invitations would fit in our budget. The materials she used for the invitations, thank you notes, seating chart, and place cards were absolutely top-notch. We're so happy we took the time to think about this aspect of our wedding celebration as the invitations really helped to convey the tone and expectations for our wedding weekend (which was slightly unorthodox). We received MANY complements on the uniqueness, quality, and design of the invitations, which made us so happy. I would highly recommend working with Christina and would definitely work with her again when the opportunity arises. Thanks Christina!

    Sent on 09/16/2010
  • B

    Carmen · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite thing about my wedding were my invitations and all the other paper goods that were used!! It has been over a year since I got married and I still compliments on them!! They made the design experience fun and also showed me several other unique and creative ways to use my invitation patterns throughout my wedding ceremony and reception!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/11/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative. Unique. Special. I cannot say enough about the beauty and quality of the wedding invitations and birth announcements that Christina designed and produced for me. When it came to my wedding, I had a basic color palette in mind. Christina took the time to help me brainstorm ideas for creating more of a theme and motif for my big event. She listened to what I wanted and based on my direction created the most beautiful wedding invitations. My friends and family still talk about them! In addition to the invites, she designed coordinating save the dates, programs, table cards, CD case and favors. She really made the entire event seem cohesive and beautiful.

    For my son's birth announcement, I came back to Christina. Again, she gave me options, showed me mock ups and created a piece that is truly special. It completely captures my son's personality and our emotions. It was an overwhelming time for me, but working with Christina was easy. She was so organized, patient and creative. I didn't have to be stressed about the birth announcements at all.

    Overall, on both occasions that I have worked with Indigo Envelope, Christina has given me options, listened to what I wanted and taken care of all the details. As a testament to how much I love her work, I have both my wedding invitation and son's birth announcement framed and hanging on the wall in my home.

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have loved working with everyone at Indigo Envelope. They have done our save the dates, wedding invitations, rehearsal dinner invitations, and thank you cards. We will have them do our escort cards as well. We worked mostly with Suzy who was patient and SO helpful as we edited, changed and revised our designs. She helped us put together products that fit our style and within a price that was perfect for us.

    We could not recommend them more!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My soon-to-be-husband and I shopped around a little before deciding to use Indigo Envelope for our stationary needs. We chose to go with Christina and her team because all of their stationary is personalized, unique, beautiful, and a good value.

    We met with Christina and Suzy to talk about our invitation ideas. I knew that the team would have their work cut out for them because my fiance and I have polar opposite tastes in just about everything. They asked us about our wedding, us as a couple, and really dug deep to determine our vision for the wedding. At the end of the meeting they put together a proposal for us and emailed us some design ideas to discuss.

    After several rounds of revisions, we ended up with an absolutely beautiful and personalized invitation that was a complete blend of both of our styles. They presented our invitations to us in a beautiful box with a list of tips for stuffing envelopes (yes, there is an art to it).

    We have received SO many compliments on our invitations it is hard to imagine! We have even had a few people refuse to send back their response card because they wanted to keep the entire invitation as an original package and even show a law school fundraising team what "a classy invitation looks like".

    We couldn't have been happier with the final product and we are looking forward to having them work on our escort cards and table numbers :) We would recommend Indigo Envelope to anyone and everyone!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review