Weddings

Indiana Wedding Design, LLC Reviews

Indiana Wedding Design, LLC

Indiana Wedding Design, LLC

Indianapolis, IN
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
3.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 77% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 44

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Julie L. Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience.

    Angel was great! I called her on Thursday and she married us on Friday. She made us feel quite at ease.
  • Theodore
    Theodore M. Married on 01/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Omg If I told you , you not Gonna believe me you just Got the try ❤️

    She was was so friendly and make our Day excellent thank you again ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a great experience! We are from Cincinnati and wanted to elope in Indianapolis and I came across Indiana Wedding Design. When looking over the options we chose the Canal Wedding so we could come back to the spot that we said our vows sometime in the future. I did have some questions so I sent them in online. Angel called the same day to answer my questions and learn more about what we were looking for. She was incredibly sweet and professional. I went online shortly after our conversation and booked our wedding. A couple days later, Sara Dodson, who was going to be our officiant called me. Talking to Sara about what we wanted for the ceremony and planning everything was effortless. She truly cared about what we wanted for the ceremony and took the time to talk to me and go over detail. Fast forward to the wedding one month later, it was short and perfect, just like we wanted. Again, Sara was amazing and we couldn’t have asked for a better officiant for the ceremony. She also gave us advice and instructions on what to do next as far as getting the offical copy of the marriage certificate. I definitely recommend Indiana Wedding Designs.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancée and I chose IWD for our special day. We were very impressed with Angel’s speedy response, professionalism and personal touch. It was exactly what we were looking for!
  • H
    Holly Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have had a better day. I decided at 9am Friday while I'm at work that I wanted to get married that day. I ended up on Indiana Wedding Design website. Angel popped up and asked if I had any questions. It was great I had a lot of questions. Most important, did she have any openings for that afternoon? I really wanted the canal wedding around 4. She did. The site was next to the fountain under this beautiful tree. Angel was so sweet, excited and professional. The whole experience was just what I wanted. I would highly recommend Indiana Wedding Design. Thanks Angel!!! from Mrs Murry
  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Officiant - Angel was the perfect fit for our officiant. She kept everyone laughing and has been such a lifesaver! She helped me keep my marbles together the day of, and I couldn't be more grateful. Angel even helped me get my daughter ready for the ceremony and put my veil on! Some of our best pictures are from the smiles she put on our faces! I am so glad we found Angel and her team. Thank you so much for working with our busy schedule to meet us via Webcam. You truly made our day memorable and perfect! Thank you IWD!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I heard Angel's voice over the phone you could feel her joy and passion for her job as an officiant and I knew my daughter and her fiancé would fall in love with her. She did not disappoint them when they met. The wedding service was fun and simple just like the couple wanted. We had also hired her and her husband to bartend at our venue and they did a fabulous job given the hot weather and having to work outside. They were quick and had the crowd laughing constantly with their great sense of humor. Highly Recommend Indiana Wedding Design. Just wish I would have found them sooner to use their other services.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Indiana wedding designs gave my husband and I such a great wedding. Angel married us and Jillian was our photographer the both of them have such a great spirit and was very professional. Jillian was prompt with our wedding album she told 24 to 48 hours on our photos ,but had them ready for us the same night and the photos are amazing. Thanks again Angel for everything she was right on everything and gave me a worry free experience. This is a great affordable professional company to go. Thanks again IWD
  • B
    Brandi Married on 02/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omg Angle was amazing!! She made us feel comfortable and definitely made are experience one of the best days ever ?????? I would recommend her to everyone... she's the best
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel really made our wedding perfect and absolutely memorable. She was always available to chat (we chatted over Facebook usually, which was awesome for me), met with us beforehand, and was always very prepared. The day of our wedding she said she had already done 5 others that day, but she was still top-notch and fantastic! We went with a shorter (about 10 minutes) "Christian Light" ceremony, and our guests said it was great. Angel is incredibly lively and even got the audience involved (they all shouted "kiss the bride!" after we exchanged our rings and it was hilarious). She also took care of getting our license signatures quickly before the ceremony (for me) and right after (for my husband) and mailed it out for us. If you're looking for a vibrant, lighthearted, and even fun ceremony, Angel is the lady for you!
  • S
    Pushane Married on 03/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel, you are truly a blessing!!!!! Bernard and I are so elated that you took the time out of your busy schedule to accommodate us, on the same day, and we were oh so late, but u waited, and made our night special.. Our special day is special because of you!!! You are a very sweet person, and very professional.. You showed concerns about our wedding, a very good listener, and outgoing person. We will recommend you to our friends, and will be calling you, when we\'re ready to have our reception. We want to say Thank you so much...Your services were the Best!!!
  • A
    Akima Married on 12/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Me, My Husband and My Family just absolutely adores Angela!!! She is a very down to earth type of person and has a great personality. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone and will be using her in the future as well:)
    Akima R.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel was great! Wonderful personality. It was everything that we both wanted! She definitely made the whole process easier and smoother for us. I would definitely recommend using them for their services. It was a great day. Lots of laughs, smiles and wonderful vibes. Thank you!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Angel was fantastic! A few days before the ceremony, she called us to get to know us and get a feel for what we wanted to say during our vows. We requested her help to incorporate my husband’s daughters into our ceremony. Her words were beautiful and so sentimental. She made our wedding so personal and memorable!
    We would highly recommend Angel and her staff at Indiana Wedding Design.
  • G
    Greg Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel is awesome. She eased me into the next 30 years of my life!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel was so flexible on our wedding day. It was cold, raining and someone was in our location. She worked with us to figure out a new location on short notice. Thank you for making our day so special.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel was more than we could ask for for our wedding! She brought a sense of calmness to what typically is a crazy day and kept me smiling. I couldn't be happier than we chose her as our officiant!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel was extremely flexible and help us out tremendously. She opened up her home and made us feel more than welcome! There wasn't an awkward moment! It was perfect!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel is wonderful! She listens well. I must say she carried off the wedding ceremony of Bret and mine with the utmost professionalism and made it very memorable. We are very pleased. Could not ask for better for the price. It was so affordable. We thank Angel for the fresh approach to a wedding ceremony.
  • User2280335 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have worked with this company and they did an amazing job! I've even had the opportunity to refer there business! Very personable and fun to work with!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel is hands down the best wedding officiant in the Indianapolis area. She was so warm and inviting to us and super professional. I had emailed her on a Thursday morning to see if she had any openings that Saturday and less than 10 minutes later we had a time and place all set up! Her personality is so much fun and you feel like you've know her forever after just one conversation! She made our short and sweet ceremony just the way we had envisioned right there in her BEAUTIFUL home. I will be recommending her to all of my friends and family. SO glad that we found her!
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel Bodenhamer is AMAZING ! She is very friendly, flexible, & will calm your wedding jitters. This company can help you with ANYTHING YOU NEED , just ask Angel. She even gave me some wine bottles I could use as centerpieces for my wedding because im on a budget & just met me for the first time. I love
  • L
    Linda Married on 07/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I was together for 8 years and so badly wanted to make it official and Angel made that possible this past Friday the 24th of July she was caring very professional and calmed all my wedding jetters I couldn't have asked for a better person to marry us. She is awesome. Love u sweetheart......Linda and Virgil Fugate
  • M
    Marla Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel did a fantastic job with our ceremony!!! We couldn't have been happier!! We called in the morning and she fit us into her Sunday. She was very pleasant, professional, friendly and most of all flexible. We forgot our marriage license had to go back home, in the course of doing so my fiance' dropped and shattered his phone. Of course neither of us wrote her name, number or address down!!! Who needs that with Smart Phones right LOL. We were late to our own wedding but she was so gracious enough to reschedule for a later time. She made our special moment just that - "SPECIAL"!! Would recommend her to anyone. Thank You again Angel Bodenhamer!!! We will see you again soon for the party at the house!!!!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 06/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel is amazing! She is personable from the moment you meet her. She has such a fun personality. You can tell she loves her job. She was there to help every step of the way to make sure my needs and wants were met. She made sure my day was a day to remember. I'm so glad I found her.