Indian Wedding DJ Reviews

66 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Indian Wedding DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

66

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Monali

    Monali S. · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party at shah's

    Highly recommend DJ MEHUL, very thorough with planning, got the guests up and energetic during grand introductions, amazing feeling to walk into that energy. He played all our requests and blends so smooth, got everyone dancing and plays a mix of indian, punjabi and america, love it!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • J

    Jason T. · Married on 08/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ

    The man we wish we had him for all our previous wedding functions. Thank you

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Vinay

    Vinay R. · Married on 08/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day

    Very impressed with Mehul, he is phenominal with his MC and DJ skills, very detailed in planning and playing all our requests, thank you

    Sent on 01/01/2021
  • Arooba

    Arooba R. · Married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    DJ mehul did such an amazing job at my wedding and my sis in laws wedding as well! He really knows how to run a show. The flow of the wedding went so much smoother with DJ Mehul. He does an amazing job for family enterances and getting everyone on the dance floor. I highly Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah F. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farooqi Wedding

    We were so amazed with DJ Mehul's MC skills and he even hooked us up with DRY ICE for our first dance. The cloud effect took over the dance floor and we were able to get stunning pictures. He is well coordinated and got everyone on the dance floor and we highly recommenend his team.

    Sent on 09/18/2020
  • Farah

    Farah Q. · Married on 06/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Professional Services

    Mehul was incredibly responsive and detail oriented. From the beginning, he went over a detailed event itinerary with thorough planning logistics. On the day of the event, he arrived early for set up, helped guide us through the program on the day of, helped maintain social distancing regularly throughout the event with carefully timed announcements, entertained the guests and worked with our vendors. I felt very comfortable with Mehul handling our event so professionally and would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • Dev

    Dev S. · Married on 06/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Singha's Wedding

    DJ Mehul you and your team are truly incredible. From being and MC to DJing our wedding/reception, we were just estatic. Our friends and family had so much fun dancing. You guys rock. thank you so much

    Sent on 12/24/2020
  • Harsh

    Harsh M. · Married on 06/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indian DJ Events all the way!!!

    My guy DJ Mehul went the exta mile, hooked us up with Dry Ice Cloud and projector/screen service for our big day, nailed it on the mic with the MC skills, thank you brother....

    Sent on 01/14/2021
  • R

    Radha R. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very memorable event!

    Special thanks to our wedding planner Chetali who was nothing short of amazing. She handled multiple changes to our agenda with such ease and made everything stress free. Also special thanks to DJ Mehul who did a spectacular job with MC’ing our event and threw an amazing dance floor for our guests and family. He took requests on the spot and blended everything so smoothly.

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • Kirti

    Kirti B. · Married on 06/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bajaj wedding - perfection!

    The DJ services provided by indian dj events was perfect. we were amazed with the dry ice cloud effect for our first dance and everyone is still raving about it.
    We were able to book DJ Mehul for our baraat, ceremony and reception with Mehul even taking the time to meet us in person and go over all our questions. He is
    very detailed and extremly experienced. We had the pleasure to work with Chetali of Wedding Elegance NYC. She is super friendly and planned all our
    functions for the weekend. Chetali made our dream of unique ideas and concepts for our reception come true. she has a wealth of knowledge in this industry and it showed.

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • Harpreet

    Harpreet G. · Married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome MC/DJ

    Chetali with the team of wedding planners made my event very special. She even recommended highly of DJ Mehul from Indian DJ Events who was spectacular with MC and Djing our ceremony and reception.
    I highly recommend Chetali as she was very organized, met up with us for every in person meeting promptly and took the STRESS off our shoulders from start to finish. Thank you

    Sent on 06/25/2020
  • Jeet

    Jeet S. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Singh and Soni's day!

    Best decision made to hire Indian DJ Events with DJ Mehul being our main coordinator and seperate MC. Him and his DJ crew were on point. DJ Mehul took care of us with all the bells and whistles, uplights, moving heads, dry ice cloud, monogram wall, full planning for all 4 events we had with him and DJ'd Sangeet night.

    Best in the business, amazing offer and super curtious.

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • Renna

    Renna B. · Married on 05/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Thank you

    Our family friend recommended Chetali for wedding planning coordination with DJ Mehul on board, they truly made our events flawless.
    Our Ceremony and Wedding Reception was the best, with over 400 guest count, Chetali and Mehul made everything so smooth from planning to music.
    Thank you so much you guys and thank you Arjun for recommendaton!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2020
  • Anish

    Anish · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MEHUL Excellent - DJ/MC/Event Planner

    Very appreciative of DJ Mehul helping us plan our event from start to finish for Mehndi event. The dance floor was very energetic and his MC skills was excellent from name pronunciations to announcements. Thank you so very much for the wonderful experience and professionalism you showed me and my family, your politeness goes a long way and we will be using your services again for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Sonali

    Sonali R. · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best to work with!

    DJ Mehul goes through the itinerary through the T, finds holes and nips it to perfection. Love it!!! Open dance flor had a great collection of hindi, punjabi and hip hop per request. Transitions were seamless, hands down he knows what he is doing, took a bunch of song requests and worked within our price. Thank YOU!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Rohit

    Rohit S. · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roeena's Day!

    IndianDJEvents put on show. Everything from MC to Dhol to DJ was perfect. All our guest were live and up for grand entrances and were dancing the night away. Perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • Yamin

    Yamin S. · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheikh's wedding!

    I can't say enough about DJ Mehul at the Indian DJ Events. He is super professional and so detailed. He explained us the entire process and helped us with our song selections. Having a good DJ is so important. He even did the MC part for our wedding. Everyone loved him. Thank you once again.

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • Kiran

    Kiran A. · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the Dry Ice Cloud

    Special shoutout to DJ Mehul of Indian DJ Events in providing us with an amazing Dry Ice first dance. All our family and friends were breathless and you played some jamming
    bollywood and punjabi tracks for our dance floor which kept even our diverse friends dancing all night. Definitely want to take the time to
    thank Wedding Elegance NYC and Chetali to plan our wedding to its full details. Kudos, thank you.

    Sent on 08/16/2020
  • Priyanka

    Priyanka D. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desai's Rock!

    Event was a success, thank you Mehul for guiding us in planning our event but most of all, revewing the itineray, finding holes and making everything so seamless with recommendations. Great job with MC and awesome dancefloor.

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • A

    Alex P. · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Happy

    Exactly everything I wanted for my dream wedding, I was able to get from DJ Mehul and the team of wedding planners led by Chetali. We had an amazing time, we did not stress one bit because you guys were on point with planning to execution of the wedding and ceremonies. Best duo. Thank you.

    Sent on 06/15/2020
  • Afreen

    Afreen A. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend to all!!!

    These reviews are spot on. We hired DJ Mehul for our Walima. DJ Mehul is not only a really good DJ, but he takes pride in his mixes and blends to perfection. He is also a really good event planner, he definitely took the stress off of our minds. I can't rave enough about Mehul, we wish we can provide him with 100 STARS, very reasonable on prices and we couldn't thank him enough. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • S

    Shazia K. · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable service A+

    Nikah ceremony was excellent, thanks for coordinating with Imam, venue, following our agenda and for the affordable service. We can’t wait to have you back at our Walima functions. A+++

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • A

    Arpita G. · Married on 01/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in Biz

    Going off the reviews, we used DJ Mehul for our Baby shower event. We didn’t have an agenda in mind other than a few games but DJ Mehul helped us plan the event from start to finish. He MC’ed our games and provided a dozen different gaming ideas for our guests to entertain. The music was a nice blend of our choice of Hindi new and older songs. Our parents and cousins can’t stop talking about how great you did in such a short notice btw. We all had a really fun time last week and thank you so much for helping us with a successful event - we will keep in touch for future events.

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • U

    Umesh T. · Married on 01/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!!

    Simply amazing - DJ Mehul played all our song requests, detailed out our event timeline, coordinated with our wedding vendors and streamlined this process so we didn’t have to worry about our Baraat ceremony and wedding reception. Best of all he was very reasonable on the price quote he provided and took the time to meet us in person. Thanks for keeping our guests on the dance floor all night as we are still talking about your work. THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2020
  • Sheila

    Sheila M. · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malik's Wedding

    I can't praise enough. We loved and enjoyed ourselves at our wedding and reception. We never thought that we will will be able to have a ceremony during Covid. thank you DJ Mehul for making everything possible for us. You guys are the best!

    Sent on 12/22/2020