Skip to main content
Weddings

Indian Wedding DJ Reviews

Indian Wedding DJ View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

1 User photo

  • Asma
    Asma B. Getting married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bhatt's wedding

    DJ Mehul with the Indian DJ Events is supper easy to work with. We had planned our wedding in two weeks, and he just made the entire process flawless for us. Our guests enjoyed themeselves and we couldn't be more happy. thank you for everything you did for us.
  • Amit
    Amit V. Getting married on 06/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding!

    After calling a few top DJs in the tristate area, we got in touch with DJ Mehul and we did not look back. Mehul accomodated us with the best quote and the service was beyond expectations. He Mc'ed our event with grand style, his DJ skills was on point, his wedding planner was a gem to work with and he knows what he is doing.
    Mehul provided us with beautiful dry ice cloud affect for our first dance, he customized and played all our requested tracks, he even blended requests on the spot seamlessly with blends of Punjabi, Bollywood and English songs, definitely will be calling you for other family function events, thanks
  • R
    Raadhika V. Married on 04/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Mehul was our wedding DJ, and he did a fantastic job! He was recommended by our wedding coordinator, Wedding Elegance NYC, and is professional, meticulous and organized, and is also an extremely kind and friendly person that we loved working with. We had both Tamil and Maharashtrian wedding ceremonies with multiple rituals, and he kept the guests engaged and organized throughout, MC-ing with ease, hyping up the baarat, and playing traditional music from both regions as required at the appropriate points in the ceremony. We also had a wedding reception in the evening, and he did a wonderful job managing the crowd and ensuring that our guests danced the night away! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and I would especially like to thank his dhol playing associate, Amrit, who was amazing. We cannot thank them enough and highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a DJ for their next event!
  • Sam
    Sam D. Married on 03/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Desai Wedding

    Highly recommend Indian DJ Events with Mehul leading the way. Master planner DJ Mehul was very thorough and prompt on every call he made to us regarding planning. His team of DJs are amazing as well, they all are on the same page, no information ever got miscommunicated. Love how in tuned and in sync you guys operate.
    Many more events to come brother, thank you and keep up the great work you guys, cheers!
  • Abid
    Abid B. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bhatti's Rock

    Big shoutout to MC Mehul for helping us navigate our entire wedding event details. He is able to coordinate our timeline in such a way that makes everything so smooth. Big shoutout to MC introductions, everybody was so energetic and your energy made that happen.
  • Tina
    Tina S. Married on 01/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shah's wedding

    DJ Mehul at the Indian DJ Events took care of everything when it came to entertainment. Due to covid, we didn't know what or how to entertain our guests and still be safe. But the team at IDJ is the best. Mehul was so accommodating and gave us an eventing to remember. Thank you once again
  • A
    Asma A. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Mehul was awesome! He was fully accommodating to our request and was so kind and helpful throughout the wedding ceremony. I definitely recommend him for any of your parties/events and will be using him in the future for myself and my family.
  • Sheila
    Sheila P. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pujabi Wedding!

    I had my dream wedding this past fall with DJ Mehul putting on a show for us. He was able to provide an amazing dry ice cloud, custom monogram, lights and tv screen which made for such a dream wedding reception. He is very well spoken on the mic as an emcee, he got everyone involved and we recommend him, 5 starts all the way.
  • Sarika
    Sarika P. Married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patel's Rock!

    The best in the biz, DJ Mehul kept the dance floor packed, played a variation of eastern and western blends, amazing dry ice cloud and coordination efforts with Chetali and team.
  • Gabbysitaxo
    Gabrielle Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100%!!! Would recommend

    We used DJ Mehul and his team for our Mehndi and Wedding day and he was amazing. He takes his time to make sure everything is perfect. His charisma to engage the people is on point. His team is so friendly and tons of fun. Would highly recommend him!!!
  • Mira
    Mira P. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    Have to say, DJ Mehul was very responsive when it came to our whole timeline and song selections for our wedding reception. He has a great sense of guiding us in the planning of the reception flow. He was able to work within our budget, time duration, mix both eastern and western cultures for our fusion wedding and throw a bit of Garba/Raas for our guju side of the family. Thank you so much for being our wedding d
  • Vinita
    Vinita P. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and Awesome MC

    Have to hand it to DJ Mehul, he is very organized with his timeline, he helped us plan our reception with all aspects of the music, coordinated with the wedding planners as well and everything is super detailed with his templates he provides so it takes the guessing game out for us. He hopped on a few calls with us as well and is very hands on with making performance songs for us. He took the liberty to make all formal announcements as an MC as well which definitely helped and everyone was excited. He is an amazing indian DJ who mixes both bollywood and american blends so it was so refreshing to see all our guests dance the night away, I highly recommend - from Vinita and Arun
  • Mohin
    Mohin V. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Verma Wedding

    DJ Mehul from Indian wedding dj did an excellent job with being our MC for the evening for grand entrances. He was very energetic and got the crowd involved when introducing all family and bridal party. He was so enthusiastic and got everyone on the dance floor which made for an amazing evening. His DJ staff were on point with all music and request list which was equally played and transitioned smoothly. Lastly, our dry ice first dance stole the evening away as my family from outter states are still talking about how amazing and breathtaking it was. Perfect DJ/MC.
  • H
    Hiral Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable DJ services

    We were amazed to see how professional DJ Mehul was as he guided us in planning the event from start to finish. During the event, he made his presence known to our guests with a welcome introduction, engaged the crowd, played all our requests and he is very well prepared and organized.
    Indian DJ Events is definitely hands down the best choice we made. DJ Mehul was very generous with all pricing options as well, highly recommend. Cheers, Hiral
  • Krishna
    Krishna S. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shah's new beginning

    Best in the business, DJ Mehul is very flexible with his pricing. We got a phenominal deal for DJ/Seperate MC/DRY ICE/Projector service and he is very detailed in planning our wedding so we didnt have to stress about anything.
  • Sajna
    Sajna S. Married on 05/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mehul and team are the BEST!!!

    Chetali & Mehul are the best of both worlds when it comes to planning our wedding. They are very keen on detail, logistically everything is on point from timelines to execution to changes that may happen and accommodating in that process. I wish we had known of them and hired them for my elder sisters wedding as well but we got the opportunity to get them on board for ours. Thank you so much
  • Priyanka
    Priyanka J. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    superb and amazing!

    We booked DJ Mehul from Indian DJ Events, highly recommended from wedding wire and he did not disappoint.
    Extremely detailed to our itinerary and very adaptive to our needs for music selection. Excellent MC...
    Highly recommend as we are very satisfied with her work, thank you!
  • Jeet
    Jeet S. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Singh's forever!

    Booking DJ Mehul was our best decision. He played all our requested songs and did an amazing dry ice cloud effect for our first dance. Super reasonable price with a seperate MC, unbeatable, thank you DJ Mehul, you are a gem.
  • Sarina
    Sarina M. Married on 04/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Majeed Rock!

    Definitely the best MC/DJ, Mehul knows how to run the show, super talented DJ in tristate area and always willing to go the extra mile with our event. Highly recommend.
  • H
    Hashir Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not be disappointed!

    Mehul and Basil is amazing. They are so friendly and so professional at the same time. They work directly with you and will find ways if one thing isn't going as planned. I 100% recommend these guys. They're absolutly amazing!!!
  • Fatima
    Fatima A. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ahmed's Wedding!

    OMG, DJ Mehul and Dholi Jugal rocks. They were so well organized and very detailed in organizing our wedding from the start. Our dance floor was LIT while DJ Mehul Mc'ed our grand introductions with a bang, so much fun for everyone, we are super satisfied.
  • Palak
    Palak S. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Shuklas

    I cant rave enough about DJ Mehul and his services as he was an excellent MC alongside with crafting up perfect mixes for our dance floor. Also we couldnt ask for
    a better wedding planner in Chetali, she was amazing on how diligent she was with her team in assisting in meetings to meeting up during covid times and even planning
    every event detail by the minute. The best turn out which exceeded our expectations, definitely recommend to all.
  • Vrunda
    Vrunda S. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful to you!

    The team at Indian DJ Events is just fab. Mehul who is the DJ and MC did a fantasic job at all our events. He was so understanding to our needs and super detailed. Mehul, we can't thank you enough for making our event so special. Thank you
  • Vibhra
    Vibhra G. Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Destination

    Long overdue but definitely want to give my full thank you to Indian DJ events for an amazing DJ experience at our destination wedding to Cancun Mexico.
    We were so happy with all your coordination efforts to perfection, Kudos
  • B
    Bhavi H. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Duo

    The combo of Mehul and Chetali was excellent for our wedding functions.They are well experienced from handling planning services to music selections to entrance and even ceremony song selections. we got a very reasonable quote and booked them right away as they were so accommodating and flexible.