Skip to main content
Weddings

Incredible Edibles Bakery Reviews

Incredible Edibles Bakery

Incredible Edibles Bakery

Virginia Beach, VA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 346 Reviews
View more information

346 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 346
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

88 User photos

  • Dale
    Dale L. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible indeed.

    I think, when you grow up in the 90s like my wife and I did, your views on wedding cakes are split between two ideas: The massive multi-tiered white cake with plastic toppers, or extravagant cakes blanketed in fondant.

    We knew one thing: We didn't want either of those.

    And when our planner recommended Incredible Edibles, and we went through our tasting and spoke with Debra, we knew we wouldn't get either of those. We'd get exactly what we wanted. They took care of us, they listened to our tastes, they made recommendations, and we're thrilled to say the cake and cupcakes were a hit with our guests. We gave their team a few reference pictures and trusted them to handle the rest — and handle it they did.

    I remember seeing the cake for the first time, and just being blown away by how beautiful it was...and by how spot-on it was.

    Out one complaint? It didn't last long enough. The groom got one slice of "his" part of the cake (chocolate) and the guests scooped up the rest. Not a bad thing, right?

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Hi Dale,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and we truly enjoyed being part of your big day. Congratulations!!
    P.S. Stop by the bakery one day and we will have a chocolate cupcake ready, just for you ;-)
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Wow, what can we say, these cakes are phenomenal! Our wedding cakes were delicious and a huge hit. Incredible Edibles and Debbie at the VB location were great to work with. They were so flexible with our flavors and decor desires. We ended up booking the gelato cart as well with our own flavors! This was a tasty and unique option for us and the guests loved it. Delivery and set up was a breeze. Highly recommend this company for any cake needs!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Samantha,
    Thank you for kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we truly enjoyed being part of your big day with cake AND the gelato cart.
    Congratulations!!
  • KatieFriedenMoss
    Katie M. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Edibles is the best!

    We truly can’t speak highly enough about Incredible Edibles Bakery & Debra Miller. From the very beginning when we first met Debra to have our cake tasting, we knew we made the right decision in choosing Incredible Edibles to design and create our wedding cake. Debra is incredibly kind, talented, patient and helpful, and she made the entire process so easy and fun for us! I don’t think any review will be able to do enough justice to just how beautiful AND delicious our cake was (it was almost to stunning to eat!). Not only are Debra’s designs absolutely breathtaking, but I can tell you that her cakes are hands down the most delicious ones we have ever had. When we first had our tasting, it was hard to choose which flavors we wanted to go with because they were all just so delicious- thankfully Debra was able to help us narrow it down and choose the perfect combination for our wedding cake, and it couldn’t have turned out any better (our wedding guests are still talking about how delicious it was!)! The presentation was equally as perfect (we absolutely love the cake stand that Debra helped us choose as well), and we are so thankful that we’ll have photos of our beautiful wedding cake forever – it was seriously a work of art, and Debra’s talent and knowledge is unmatched! Working with Debra was a phenomenal experience from start to finish, and we are so grateful to Debra and the Incredible Edibles team for all of their hard work- they truly exceeded our expectations. If you’re currently planning a wedding and trying to decide on vendors, I would strongly recommend using Incredible Edibles to create your dream wedding cake – they’re the best and you will not regret it!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Katie,
    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was an honor to work with you and your wedding was just beautiful. Thank you for including us and Congratulations!!
  • Kendall
    Kendall B. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best cake

    Everyone could not stop talking about how delicious this cake was - we ordered 3 types: strawberry, carrot, and regular/standard wedding cake. I have never had such good cake! They were also so kind and fun to work with!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Kendall,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day and we loved working with you! Congratulations!
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake & a great team!

    Incredible Edibles was amazing to work with. Kind people with great communication, and the cake couldn’t have looked or tasted any better! Would 100% recommend! :)

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Katherine,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved working with you and being part of your wedding day! Congratulations!
  • M
    Mary D. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    9/19/21 Woman’s club of Portsmouth

    I can’t say enough great things about choosing this company for our wedding! The cake was beautiful and the cupcakes were absolutely delicious! Every single piece of dessert was gone, that alone shows how amazing it was! Would recommend as a first choice for every event!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Mary,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you, it was an honor to be part of your wedding. Congratulations!
  • Cathy Dentel
    Cathy D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake!

    The cake was beautiful and yummy. I can’t say enough on the service received by Incredible Edibles.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Cathy,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time for this review! It was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations!
  • JennaMarie
    Jennamarie W. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service and Product!

    My husband and I were unsure if we wanted cake for our wedding, but was drawn to Incredible Edibles for their gelato cart! Once we tried the cake we loved it and ended up with a grooms cake, cupcakes and the gelato cart. All were delicious and added such a special and sweet touch to our wedding.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    JennaMarie,
    Thank you so much for this wonderful Review and Congratulations. We truly enjoyed working with you and being part of your wedding day!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    We used Incredible Edibles for our wedding cake as well as rented their Italian Gelato Cart! So many guests complimented how delicious everything was! The communication was always great and we loved both tastings with Debra :) Will definitely recommend them to anyone getting married!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We really enjoyed being part of your wedding, it was a beautiful event. Congratulations!
  • Elise
    Elise N. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummmmmm!

    Our cake was beautiful and SO tasty. Bottom layer was a butter chiffon cake with a raspberry filling, middle layer was carrot cake with butter cream frosting filling, and the top was butter chiffon with a key lime filling. PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT. Highly recommend getting your wedding cake from them

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Elise,
    Thank you so much for including us in your wedding and for this wonderful review. We really enjoyed working with you. Congratulations!
  • C
    Cyndi J. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Delicious Wedding Cake & Cupcakes

    From the start, Debra and Diana were great to work with. My daughter lived in Minnesota when the wedding planning began. She was in town and needed to meet with several vendors in a short period of time. Diana arranged a tasting that accommodated a hectic schedule. She worked with the bride and groom to design a cake that made them both happy and helped us to save costs. They stuck with us through two postponements due to Covid. In the end, we ordered vegan cupcakes for guests with dietary restrictions and mini cupcakes for the bride’s suite while she and the bridesmaids got ready on their wedding day. The wedding cake was gorgeous and coordinated with the color scheme perfectly. It was delicious and prompted many guests to ask who made it. We will use Incredible Edibles for future events just because we loved their cakes and cupcakes so much!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Cyndi,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and being part of their big day. Congratulations!
  • LunarisSM
    Lee L. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This Bakery has changed my opinion on cakes

    I will say that I was never much of a cake person prior to the wedding. They have managed to change my mind! To add on, I do plan to hire them again for my own birthday cake since I loved it so much

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Lee,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! It was an honor to be part of your wedding day and we can not wait to create your birthday cake!Congratulations!
  • B
    Beverly S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake in Virginia Beach

    They have the best cake and gelato. The guests loved their gelato and the cute bicycle cart!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day! Congratulations!
  • Andrew
    Andrew G. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious

    Leading up to our wedding we kept receiving warnings that, "wedding cake always tastes terrible." Incredible Edibles however did a fantastic job! The cake was so good that we only got the little piece we put on our plate after the cake cutting because the rest of it was so quickly devoured. We chose to also do cupcakes for those who might want a different flavor and those went quickly as well. Even after a large, fantastic dinner, our guests were going back for seconds on the dessert. The strawberry cupcake was a favorite and of course the butter chiffon cake with white chocolate and raspberry filling. We would highly recommend Incredible Edibles to anyone who's looking for a tasty and attractive dessert for a reasonable price.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Andrew, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are so happy that you loved the cake. It was an honor to be part of your wedding and everything was just beautiful! Congratulations!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Incredible Edibles

    The cake and the cupcakes we ordered for our wedding were the absolute, most delicious dessert we've ever had. It far exceeded our expectations, the guests were raving about the cake for weeks after, and Debbie was so wonderful to work with throughout the whole process of the tasting, then COVID, then rescheduling and moving venues.

    Thank you so much for making our day absolutely fantastic!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave this review. It was an honor to be part of your wedding and we loved working with you! Congratulations!
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding cake was gorgeous!

    My wedding cake looked amazing and tasted even better! Incredible Edibles did an amazing job on not only my wedding cake but also the surprise grooms cake (brownie cheesecake) which was divine.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Hi Tracy,
    Congratulations! Thank you for this wonderful review! It was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding celebration. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • Shateika
    Shateika L. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent cake!!

    The taste and presentation of the cake was awesome! Everyone at my wedding gave it 5 stars!!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Shateika,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved being part of your wedding day. What a beautiful wedding. Thank you for including us! Congratulations!
  • Hallie
    Hallie E. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No other choice in my book!!

    Incredible Edibles is the only option in my book:) they are true professionals and make the most gorgeous and delicious cakes in our area and beyond. We downsized from a 250 wedding to 20 for Covid but they did my sisters massive cake five years ago and I trusted them just the same whether a big or small cake! The tasting was a highlight for me and my husband - and my mom! We had a blast choosing from all twelve flavors and even though they can customize your cake and flavors to a tee, we went with strawberry wedding cake with fresh strawberries and strawberry mousse. Such a classic for April!! So fluffy moist and delicious. Thank you incredible edibles you were a joy to work with

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Hallie,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved being part of your beautiful wedding day! Everything was just perfect! Thank you for including us! Congratulations!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST cake ever!

    Thank you Incredible Edible Bakery for making both of our weddings, thanks COVID, amazing and everyone raved about how amazing the cake was at both!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Kelsey,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day.
    Thank you so much for including us! Congratulations!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful dessert for wedding!

    The Incredible Edibles team did an amazing job with out cutting cake and cupcakes for our wedding! Could not recommend enough!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding day! Congratulations!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great bakery

    Our cake was amazing! They even delivered it within a few hours of our ceremony.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Brittany,
    Thank you so much for your review. It was honor to be part of your wedding! Congratulations!
  • Tamara
    Tamara Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    We loved our wedding cake from Incredible Edibles! Scheduling a tasting was super easy and all the flavors were so good it was difficult to choose! We ended up choosing Butter Chiffon with Raspberry and White Chocolate Mousse, and Strawberry with Fresh Strawberries. Leading up to the wedding my husband repeatedly talked about how good the cake samples were and how he couldn’t wait to have it again at the wedding!

    Debra was easy to contact and was quick to respond with any questions I had. The cake turned out gorgeous! Definitely recommend.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Tamara,
    Thank you so much for this review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. Your wedding was beautiful and it was such an honor to be part of it!.
    Congratulations!
  • Lydia
    Lydia Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!

    Working with Debra was an absolute pleasure! From the Cake tasting to a flawless delivery, everything was so stress free. We were able to taste so many flavors to ensure we had the right ones. We eventually went with a three tier cake and each tier was a different flavor which gave our guests plenty of options. Not to mention, the cake was DELICIOUS. I have had so many people reach out to me with compliments about the flavor and how rich it was. If you are looking for a cake vendor that will provide you with a beautiful, delicious cake and a stress free experience, call Debra right now!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Lydia,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. What an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding. It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations!
  • S
    Susan Q. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with!

    Debra is so experienced in the field and so easy to work with. Show her a picture of what you want and she will make it happen! We met Debra at the Richmond location and she provided us with samples to taste and was patient with us throughout all of our “mmmmmms” and “hmmm I don’t know about this.” My husband is huge on buttercream icing, the sweeter the better and I’m the complete opposite. I like fluffy, light cakes with less icing. However, Debra’s icing won both of us over – enough sweetness for him and enough lightness for me! We ended up going with a 3-tiered cake and a few sheet cakes (strawberry cake with strawberry filling and vanilla cake with lemon curd) for our 120 person wedding. We also rented their Italian gelato cart which was a HUGE hit and everyone loved. We had guests going back for seconds and thirds! Book Debra and her cakes and if you can, BOOK THEIR GELATO CART WITH THE RASBERRY LYCHEE FLAVOR!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Susan,
    Thank you so much for you kind words! We loved working with you and your wedding was absolutely perfect. We can not wait to see more pictures! Thank you so much for including us, it was an honor. Congratulations!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn A. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best tasting cake I’ve ever had!

    We did our taste testing at their Virginia Beach location (local to us), but had their Richmond location deliver as it was closer to our venue. They arrived to deliver early, everything was brought, and we are still receiving compliments on our cake and cupcake choices. Just don’t forget a box to bring home any leftovers you may have! Debra worked with us to create the perfect set up for our vision, from our two tier cake to the three additional cupcake flavors. I always received quick responses as I reached out with questions along the way. Absolutely perfect!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Kaitlyn,
    Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We loved working with you and it was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding day! Congratulations!