Skip to main content
Weddings

Incredible Edibles Bakery Reviews

Incredible Edibles Bakery

Incredible Edibles Bakery

Virginia Beach, VA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 365 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
365 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

365
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

129 User photos

  • L
    Lisa D. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cupcakes for our Wedding

    Debra and the Incredible Edibles Team was amazing! The original tasting was great and every flavor we tried was delicious. The Red velvet and pound cake was to die for. We got the assorted cupcakes for our wedding. The display was gorgeous, and the team was so efficient about set up and very friendly and professional. Highly recommend for any event!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Lisa,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor to be part of your vendor team and your wedding was absolutely beautiful.
    Congratulations!
  • Monique
    Monique Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect & Delicious

    The baker at Incredible Edibles Bakery did a fantastic job with our wedding cake. We were very pleased to have the cake tasting because that really helped us pick our cake flavors. We decided to choose a different flavor for each of the 4 tiers to our cake, & we were even able to blend 2 of the flavors for our personal top tier. They created the cake exactly how we pictured & the best part was that the cake was so moist & delicious, we received many compliments from our guests. We have already been recommending them to other people & will continue to do so.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Monique,
    Thank you so much for your kind review and including us in your beautiful wedding day! It was an honor to be part of your vendor team, your wedding day was absolutely beautiful. Thank you again and Congratulations!!
  • Iuliia
    Iuliia N. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An exquisite creation!

    It was challenging to find a baker whose work we liked and who wouldn't require a minimum spend, because our wedding was small (less than 30 people total) and we didn't need a huge cake. Incredible Edibles delivered everything we needed, and then some! The cake was simple, elegant, beyond delicious, and delivered with care!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time for this wonderful review.
    We loved being part of your wedding day. It was an honor! Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn H. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Tasty Cake!

    Incredible Edibles was excellent to work with. They crafted an extremely tasty 4 tiered cake for us with 3 different flavors included. The cake looked beautiful and may have tasted even better! There was not a piece left behind.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Marilyn,
    Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us this wonderful review! It was an honor to be part of your amazing vendor team and it was a pleasure working with you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your wedding cake. Congratulations!
  • D
    Destiny H. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married July 15th

    Our wedding cake was excellent! Tasted as beautiful as it looked. We had a great experience from the start of cake tasting to the finish of our reception. We will be returning customers to get our cake topper remade on our year anniversary. Communication was very quick and easy. Would definitely recommend.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Destiny,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding day and a joy to work with you. Thank you for including us! Congratulations!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience from start to finish!

    We had the best experience working with Debra and Diane at Incredible Edibles! They are so professional, from the tasting (which blew our minds) to the day-of and everything in-between, they were so gracious and easy to work with. Our wedding cake was not only absolutely gorgeous - it was also delicious! They offer a selection of wonderful, and super cute, mini desserts as well. I would highly recommend Incredible Edibles to anyone looking for their wedding cake in the Hampton Roads area! (Photos courtesy of Mattie Wezah Photography)
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great celiac friendly cake!

    I got diagnosed with celiac shortly after getting engaged and was bummed since gluten free desserts usually suck. At our tasting my dad tried both gluten free and regular flavors and we ended up going with a totally gluten free cake because he couldn’t taste the different-it was so good and moist!!! All of our guests were shocked it was gluten free because of how good it was. Our cake was also beautiful! Great option especially for celiacs!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Lindsey,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! It was an honor to be part of your special day and we are so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the gluten free desserts. Congratulations!!!!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful AND Delicious!

    The ladies of Incredible Edibles were fantastic to work with! Our cake was beautiful and delicious, and our guests are still raving out the flavors. We opted for a three-tier barrel cake with some edible gold foiling that had tiers of orange creamsicle and butter chiffon with raspberry and white chocolate mousse. We loved the cake, and so did our guests. Definitely recommend this vendor!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Emily,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review.
    It was a pleasure working with you and we loved being part of your beautiful wedding day! Congratulations!
  • DeMarcus
    Demarcus R. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cake EVER

    The cakes from here are beyond amazing. They made my vision come to life and I am forever grateful. If you love strawberry cake this was BY FAR one of the BEST strawberry cakes I’ve ever had. Wedding guest loved the cake and no bad complaint

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Demarcus,
    Thank you so much for you kind review! It was an honor working with you and to be part of you beautiful wedding day! Congratulations!
  • Katie
    Katie L. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To die for cakes!

    We used Incredible Edibles for our wedding cake (and mini cupcakes) and couldn’t be more pleased! They were easy to work with and very accommodating! The cake tasting was so wonderful and they even made additional cake for us to try different variations! Our wedding cake was simple, yet beautiful, and oh so delicious!! Thank you for being part of our special day!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Katie,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave this review. It was an honor to work with you and to be part of your wedding day! Congratulations!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Y. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cakes!!

    The Incredible Edible team is just wonderful. Their attention to detail is beyond! If you are looking for cakes that, not only look delicious and beautiful, but ACTUALLY taste just as good?!!!! Look no further!! Their buttercream tastes just like my mom's homemade! You will not be disappointed!!! (Pro-tip: get the almond pound cake!! Just yum!)

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Kathleen,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We loved being part of your wedding day and it was a pleasure working with you. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful!! Congratulations!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful cake ever

    My cake was absolutely beautiful. The bottom tier was a 7 layer rainbow inside and the rest was strawberry. My guests were beyond impressed. We also had a gelato cart which was a hit! These ladies were amazing to talk to. They listened to my ideas and made them even better. Plus the cake was delicious!!!!!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Crystal,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we loved your attention to detail which made the cake and the gelato cart so special.
    We can not wait to see pictures! Thank you for including us in your big day and Congratulations!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey R. Sent on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning cake

    I met Deb at a wedding vendor market just weeks after getting engaged, and her cake really spoke for itself after speaking with her. We met in April for a tasting and to discuss our vision, and then I got a call about a month before the wedding to discuss the vision again and confirm everything. Our cake was exactly what we wanted, and it was absolutely delicious!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Kelsey,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day. We loved the theme, so much fun! Congratulations!!
  • Felicia
    Felicia B. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    The cake was beautiful! I sent her a picture and she made it into our own design and colors for our wedding. It was delicious! We had the chocolate with chocolate mouse and the butter chiffon white raspberry. Highly recommended!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Hi Felicia,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review! It was a pleasure working with you. Everything looked beautiful! Congratulations!!!
  • Liz
    Liz W. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happiness with every bite!

    It took me a long while to decide on a bakery, but man, oh man, Incredible Edibles went above and beyond to make our cake and cupcakes spectacular with just a handful of inspiration pictures! The process was effortless, and the tasting plate was delicious prior to hiring them. They did an amazing job, and you can not go wrong in hiring them!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Liz,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. What a beautiful wedding! It was a pleasure working with you and we are so happy that we were apart of your beautiful wedding day. Congratulations!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Wow, what can we say, these cakes are phenomenal! Our wedding cakes were delicious and a huge hit. Incredible Edibles and Debbie at the VB location were great to work with. They were so flexible with our flavors and decor desires. We ended up booking the gelato cart as well with our own flavors! This was a tasty and unique option for us and the guests loved it. Delivery and set up was a breeze. Highly recommend this company for any cake needs!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Samantha,
    Thank you for kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we truly enjoyed being part of your big day with cake AND the gelato cart.
    Congratulations!!
  • D
    Dale L. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible indeed.

    I think, when you grow up in the 90s like my wife and I did, your views on wedding cakes are split between two ideas: The massive multi-tiered white cake with plastic toppers, or extravagant cakes blanketed in fondant.

    We knew one thing: We didn't want either of those.

    And when our planner recommended Incredible Edibles, and we went through our tasting and spoke with Debra, we knew we wouldn't get either of those. We'd get exactly what we wanted. They took care of us, they listened to our tastes, they made recommendations, and we're thrilled to say the cake and cupcakes were a hit with our guests. We gave their team a few reference pictures and trusted them to handle the rest — and handle it they did.

    I remember seeing the cake for the first time, and just being blown away by how beautiful it was...and by how spot-on it was.

    Out one complaint? It didn't last long enough. The groom got one slice of "his" part of the cake (chocolate) and the guests scooped up the rest. Not a bad thing, right?

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Hi Dale,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and we truly enjoyed being part of your big day. Congratulations!!
    P.S. Stop by the bakery one day and we will have a chocolate cupcake ready, just for you ;-)
  • Ashley Houpos
    Ashley H. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake For Your Wedding

    My husband Philip and I received so many compliments on our cupcakes for our wedding at Lesner Inn. We had a taste testing with the owner Debra and she was very kind and helpful. We decided to choose butter chiffon with buttercream frosting. We also chose to do a small cake so we could cut it for pictures and save it. We were able to rent their cupcake stand for free for being a preferred vendor with Lesner Inn which helped us a lot in not having to buy/rent one ourselves. The cake/cupcakes with the toppers we had were already set up before any guests arrived and looked so beautiful. We cannot wait to eat our cake for our first wedding anniversary!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! it was a pleasure working with you and your wedding was just beautiful. We'd love to featured some of your pictures on our social media, can you send us some to our email address? Again, it was an honor to be part of your special day. Congratulations!
  • Kendall
    Kendall B. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cake

    Everyone could not stop talking about how delicious this cake was - we ordered 3 types: strawberry, carrot, and regular/standard wedding cake. I have never had such good cake! They were also so kind and fun to work with!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Kendall,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day and we loved working with you! Congratulations!
  • KatieFriedenMoss
    Katie M. Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Edibles is the best!

    We truly can’t speak highly enough about Incredible Edibles Bakery & Debra Miller. From the very beginning when we first met Debra to have our cake tasting, we knew we made the right decision in choosing Incredible Edibles to design and create our wedding cake. Debra is incredibly kind, talented, patient and helpful, and she made the entire process so easy and fun for us! I don’t think any review will be able to do enough justice to just how beautiful AND delicious our cake was (it was almost to stunning to eat!). Not only are Debra’s designs absolutely breathtaking, but I can tell you that her cakes are hands down the most delicious ones we have ever had. When we first had our tasting, it was hard to choose which flavors we wanted to go with because they were all just so delicious- thankfully Debra was able to help us narrow it down and choose the perfect combination for our wedding cake, and it couldn’t have turned out any better (our wedding guests are still talking about how delicious it was!)! The presentation was equally as perfect (we absolutely love the cake stand that Debra helped us choose as well), and we are so thankful that we’ll have photos of our beautiful wedding cake forever – it was seriously a work of art, and Debra’s talent and knowledge is unmatched! Working with Debra was a phenomenal experience from start to finish, and we are so grateful to Debra and the Incredible Edibles team for all of their hard work- they truly exceeded our expectations. If you’re currently planning a wedding and trying to decide on vendors, I would strongly recommend using Incredible Edibles to create your dream wedding cake – they’re the best and you will not regret it!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Katie,
    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was an honor to work with you and your wedding was just beautiful. Thank you for including us and Congratulations!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake & a great team!

    Incredible Edibles was amazing to work with. Kind people with great communication, and the cake couldn’t have looked or tasted any better! Would 100% recommend! :)

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Katherine,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved working with you and being part of your wedding day! Congratulations!
  • M
    Mary D. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    9/19/21 Woman’s club of Portsmouth

    I can’t say enough great things about choosing this company for our wedding! The cake was beautiful and the cupcakes were absolutely delicious! Every single piece of dessert was gone, that alone shows how amazing it was! Would recommend as a first choice for every event!

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Mary,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you, it was an honor to be part of your wedding. Congratulations!
  • Cathy Dentel
    Cathy D. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake!

    The cake was beautiful and yummy. I can’t say enough on the service received by Incredible Edibles.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    Cathy,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time for this review! It was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations!
  • JennaMarie
    Jennamarie W. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and Product!

    My husband and I were unsure if we wanted cake for our wedding, but was drawn to Incredible Edibles for their gelato cart! Once we tried the cake we loved it and ended up with a grooms cake, cupcakes and the gelato cart. All were delicious and added such a special and sweet touch to our wedding.

    Incredible Edibles Bakery's reply:

    JennaMarie,
    Thank you so much for this wonderful Review and Congratulations. We truly enjoyed working with you and being part of your wedding day!
  • Martina
    Martina W. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best I’ve worked with

    They got my cake to venue safe and it was very delicious and beautiful!!!! Thanks edibles Incredible!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours