Skip to main content
Weddings

Incredible DJs Reviews

Incredible DJs

Incredible DJs

Alexandria, VA
View more information

131 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 131
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • A
    Alexa Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is excellent!

    DJ Jean and Steve are very responsive during the preparation process. Our guests really enjoyed their service on the day and had a great time. We would definitely recommend them!
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Energetic and Passionate

    I booked Jean M. from Incredible DJ’s after we met at a bridal show in 2018 for my 2020 wedding. His energy at the show was infectious and exciting! He is clearly passionate about his trade! His energy and excitement is one of the reasons I did not completely cancel the 2021 big reception: I could not wait to have him as my DJ! He was helpful and understanding when rebooking my wedding and was super detail-oriented in the months leading up to the 2021 “big day.” We met a number of times on Zoom prior to the wedding and he truly took an interest in getting to know me, my husband and our story. On the day of the wedding he was focused and played a huge role in making sure things were happening when they needed to. He made everyone around him feel welcome and kept the dance floor moving!
  • D
    Darya M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oscar did a fantastic job at our wedding!

    We had a fantastic experience working with Incredible DJs. Oscar was professional, easy to talk to, and responsive, and seemed to very quickly understand the vibe we were going for. He asked a lot of great questions about the flow of the event and in the months leading up to our wedding had us complete our wedding music timeline with a really easy-to-use app. He was also extremely patient in the last few weeks as we made last minute changes. On our wedding day, everything was seamless. He arrived on time, had everything set up, and perfectly executed my somewhat meticulous request for our processional music. During the reception, he expertly managed the flow from one part to the next and had the songs perfectly ordered. He brought a wonderful energy that only added to how much fun everyone was having. 10/10 would recommend. Thank you so much Oscar and the whole team!
  • J
    Jeremy C. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    We had a great experience with Jean. Very detailed and customizes to your style and personality. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lillith M. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommended by venue

    Oscar G is detailed & organized. Highly complemented by my guests. One of the Best.
  • Shira
    Shira R. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    For a GREAT dance party, hire Incredible DJs!!!

    Every 2020 bride knows that being a COVID bride sucks. Like most everyone, we had to postpone then turn the wedding into a microwedding. I was nervous that the energy would change, especially with enacting all of the necessary safety protocols on the dance floor. But if you hire Incredible DJ's, you have ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to worry about! Jean was wonderful; he knew exactly what to do and what to play to make sure that everyone had a great time, either dancing near their table or on the dance floor. Jean takes the time to get to know each couple before the wedding, a detail that should definately be appreciated. We absolutely loved Jean and recommend to him every bride and groom!
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ, MC, and Entertainer!!!

    Jean of Incredible DJs was just that an INCREDIBLE DJ! INCREDIBLE DJ, MC, and above all else an ENTERTAINER! So many of our guests who I never expected to dance were up on the dance floor dancing the night away! Jean's entire presence and ability to read a room and just keep the energy flowing was amazing! Even before the wedding he had so many encouraging words and advice to us as a couple preparing for our big day. You really get the sense that he truly cares about the couples he works with enjoying the process and ultimately having a great time!

    I had been so worried because we had a little bit of a mixed crowd and I wanted to have some kompa music playing along with other stuff to balance things out a bit and he was just able to get everyone dancing to everything! It was phenomenal and people just won't stop telling me how wonderful the music was and how exciting it was. People who had never even heard kompa music before. He was able to analyze what I told him about the vibe I wanted for the evening and just fly with it, adapt on the spot to last minute changes, and make it so much more than I had ever dreamed. Thanks for making our wedding INCREDIBLE!!!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best in the Business!

    Jean was an absolute Rockstar! He was so personable and professional. We had a wonderful call with him a couple of weeks before the wedding to hash through the details. He got everyone out on the dance floor for the wedding! We received so many complements about what a wonderful time people had. I’ve even had a couple of friends ask if we put together the playlist for the wedding ourselves. NOPE! All Jean! We honestly cannot thank him enough for his hard work and for making our wedding so memorable!
  • Lauri
    Lauri B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What A Fun Reception!

    Jean had everyone on the dance floor from the very start...and they stayed there! The music was perfect and everyone had SO much fun! Even the folks that "don't dance" were dancing. He handled music for our daughter's outdoor wedding as well as the reception, so he was a key player in keeping things organized and moving. Trust me on this...book them for your ceremony today.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Oscar from Incredible DJ's was awesome! He took the time to make sure he pronounced every name correctly, had all the songs we requested, and that the timeline was exactly how I wanted it. It's important to have a DJ that can not only get the party started and keep it going, but is professional and will make sure everything runs smoothly and is done right. We had an absolute blast, and our guests continue to rave about how it was the most fun night!!
  • LeeAnn
    Leeann Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party of a Lifetime!

    Jean was all that we could have hoped for...and more! Before the wedding he sat down with us to find out not only what we wanted and liked, but who we are - as individuals and as a couple and integrated personal touches into our day. His passion for his craft and dedication to making the day perfect are clearly evident in everything he does. The ceremony and reception were absolutely amazing from start to finish and would hands down recommend him to anyone that wants to have a great time with a true professional! BEST. TIME. EVER!

    Incredible DJs's reply:

    Your AWESOME!!! Thanks LeeAnn . Had a blast at your wedding... Michael Bolton at the end of the night whattttt!!!
  • A
    Anthony B. Married on 11/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Professional Experience!

    Incredible DJs were an amazing part of our wedding! They did a fantastic job on all aspects: preparation and planning, setting up, and of course, performing and providing an amazing reception!

    We first met Jean and Incredible DJs at a wedding fair when we're planning our wedding. Jean impressed us not only with his work but his enthusiasm! He shared our belief that wedding receptions need to be entertaining and that our guests need to have a fun time.

    Jean made the preparations for our wedding easy, and took the time to get to know us and our history. He was flexible in our song selections, and had no problem getting the songs we needed.

    Due to his hard work, our ceremony went smoothly and he was able to work with the venue and officiant to ensure there weren't any problems. He did this on his own and behind the scenes, which allowed us to enjoy our special day.

    Jean did a great job not only providing music for the reception, but as an MC as well. He took the time to tell the audience our story as well as running other events during the reception. We had special requests, which included setting up and helping my mother with her traditional Filipino dance. Jean ensured the music we sent to him worked, and that there were no problems during the performance.

    Jean was a hit at our reception, and our guests could not stop talking about how great he was due to how he engaged he was with them.

    We highly recommend Jean and Incredible DJs as they will work tirelessly to make your wedding and reception memorable!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun DJ! Had a great time at our wedding!

    We were fortunate in being able to see Jean in action at a friend's wedding back in 2017. When we got engaged, it was an easy decision to hire him for our wedding. Jean was great to work with. He was very involved with the timeline, listening to what we liked and did not liked, and has a fun personality. Our guests had a great time at the wedding. People were dancing all night!
  • K
    Kate L. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Incredible!

    Jean did an amazing job at our wedding. Multiple guests have since told me that he was the best DJ they've ever experienced at a wedding. He got every single person (including 85+ grandma) up on the dance floor and kept the party going! Jean took the time to get to know my husband and I, and added so many personal touches to the reception. He had fastidious attention to detail and was very organized. I would highly recommend Jean and his team to anyone.
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oscar played the right music. Was a great dj and mc.
    He worked with us last minute; very flexible. We loved him.
    Worth every penny!
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jean is GREAT!! He was recommended by Lindi at Faithbrooke and we are so happy she recommended him. Jean is very personable and made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire wedding. He played the music we wanted and got the party going. He's not just a DJ, he's a true entertainer. He told stories that we had told him about and really personalized our wedding. Everyone loved him! Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oscar was GREAT. We really wanted someone that had experience and the personality to get the party started and keep it going. We were very pleased and happy we chose Oscar with Incredible DJ’s for our wedding!
  • D
    Dan Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jean from Incredible DJs was our DJ. He was the only DJ our venue recommended. Several people told me that our DJ made the wedding. He was awesome at getting people out in the dance floor during the wedding and had great ideas and suggestions on how to structure our wedding and which songs/events to do when. He was great with our guests and made sure everyone was happy! We loved him!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 06/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jean is amazing! Our wedding would not have been the same without him, he made it fun, classy, and just made the whole event special. There is no other DJ I would recommend accept for him, he will make your wedding vision come to true and is just a great guy all around! I highly recommend if you are looking for a DJ to at least talk to him, from our first conversation we knew he was the best man for the job.

    Incredible DJs's reply:

    Hello Stefanie and Matt,

    Thank you for your kind words, your wedding was a blast! Great group of friends and family members. It was an honor to be a part of it.

  • L
    Lesley Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jean was the consummate professional. He was responsive, on time, prepared, entertaining, engaging, fun, and he really went above and beyond what he needed to do to make our day special. One guest said, and we would agree, he was her dream DJ for her own wedding if she ever had one. He got everyone up and dancing and it didnt stop all night long. He included everything we asked him to include and adhered to the timeline beautifully. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat!
  • ES2EG
    Emily Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jean was great to work with. He came recommended to us from a friend and we are so happy we decided to hire him as our DJ. He kept our party going and got people on the dance floor. He was available via email and phone call regularly, and consulted with us often to be sure our day was perfect. He followed our song requests, made smooth transitions between songs, emceed flawlessly, adhered to our timelines, and worked with our wedding coordinator throughout the day of our wedding. You will not be disappointed!

    Incredible DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily. Your wedding was a blast.
  • M
    Minh-Thu Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Incredible DJs the last three years in a row for our annual Halloween party and Jean has been awesome to work with to listen to our needs and work through the details of the contract. Our DJ Oscar isfantastic. After our first experience with Oscar, we have asked for him ever since. He keeps the guests hopping with the music selection. Our guests love him. I also referred him as a DJ for a wedding and the bride/groom couldn't stop raving how wonderful he is. Would recommend Incredible DJs!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience having Jean as the DJ at our wedding. He was highly recommended by our venue, and in our first conversation I liked how part of the planning process was to meet and give him a better idea of our preferences and a feel for the guests we were inviting so his approach would be more personalized. He was also very patient with questions (and our indecision) and responsive throughout the whole process.

    Our guests LOVED him. I really can't emphasize that enough. Usually you only remember a DJ if it's a bad experience, but Jean is definitely memorable for the exact opposite reason. People kept commenting on how great he was. He read the crowd perfectly with his warmup piece. Guests stormed the dance floor as soon as they could, and it was packed the entire time. I saw guests dance who haven't done so in years. During the toasts he also helpfully stepped in to help quiet everyone down and made other helpful announcements throughout the night.

    Incredible DJs's reply:

    Hello Natalie,

    Thank you so much for this amazing review. It was truly a please serving you and your guests.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oscar from Incredible DJs was great to work with! He was thorough in finding out about the type of music we wanted for the wedding and how my new husband and I wanted our day to go. We had a conference call over the phone to talk and make sure we were a good fit before signing a contract. Most DJ services don't even talk to their clients until the day of. The day of he was super flexible and did what he needed to keep the party going. I highly recommend this company for your wedding day!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was a few weeks ago and Jean, the owner of Incredible DJs, was our DJ and MC for the night. He was amazing! Prior to our wedding, Jean and I had a long phone conversation about all the aspects of the ceremony and reception. I received a very detailed script about a week before to review and provide feedback on. Jean coordinated site visits with our hotel and went to the ceremony site a week before as well to ensure he was familiar with the set up. Our ceremony site was tricky, and we didn't have a direct power source. Jean did research and figured out a solution to ensure we had music. As for the reception, Jean started and kept the party going! He played great songs and really read the crowd. He also was on top of everything and made sure we stuck to our timeline of events. One of my favorite things about Jean is that he asked what our wedding colors were to ensure his shirt and tie matched the theme! I highly recommend Incredible DJs. Honestly, they are the best at this!