In the Mood DJ Productions Reviews

163 | Smithtown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

163 Reviews for In the Mood DJ Productions

Recommended by 97%

163
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
163 In the Mood DJ Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ and emcee did a wonderful job! They had everyone dancing, played everything we needed, and were very friendly and professional. I appreciated that they checked in with me once or twice to make sure everything was as I wanted it. My only note is that we did have some problems reaching the office when needed prior to the wedding. I had a question two months or so before the wedding and I was calling and leaving messages every day for a week with no response, and there were two other minor miscommunications during the period between which I hired them and the wedding. It got pretty frustrating. But, that’s no reflection on Jimmy and Sal themselves who were awesome. I would definitely recommend.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Everyone was very helpful and helped make our day perfect. Thank you

    In the Mood DJ Productions 1
    In the Mood DJ Productions 2
    In the Mood DJ Productions 3
  • T

    toniann · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great deal for DJ/Photography. Everything was as close to perfect as could be. We were very pleased.

    In the Mood DJ Productions 4
  • M

    Melisa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! I got compliments from everybody about the music! The DJ and MC work great and very attentive. The MC kept everybody moving and was very entertaining. Thank you very much for giving me a beautiful wedding! The person who ran everything was amazing! I got compliments from everybody about the music! The DJ and MC work great and very attentive. The MC kept everybody moving and was very entertaining. Thank you very much for giving me a beautiful wedding! The person who ran The photo booth as well was amazing everybody did exactly as I asked. Thank U thank U thank U

  • A

    Abraham · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked our DJ, Photographer, and Videographer through them for our wedding. Excellent value and service, 10/10 would recommend.

  • C

    Carry · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was mixed perfectly. The mc was on point. Everyone danced all night.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used In The Mood DJ 10 years ago for our daughter‘s sweet 16 party and they did such an impressive job that we told them when we get married we will be calling you again and we did!
    As always they did an amazing job thank you to all
    of the staff at In The Mood DJ

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice DJ. Gave us exactly the music we requested. He was very attentive! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a reliable and professional DJ for your recent.

  • B

    Beth Ann · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In The Mood DJ are FANTASTIC! Since the beginning Rachel was so responsive. Professional yet fun to deal with. Sal the MC was so great and his suit at our wedding was sharp! Everyone was on the dance floor. Our guests are still raving about In The Mood DJ. Thank You guys again for making our day extra special!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing reception with In The Mood. Our MC was incredible and had every single person on the dance floor. Rachel was amazing to work with and they made the entire planning process as simple as can be. Def highly recommend them.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Rob and the In The Mood DJ team for our wedding this November! Rob was the life of the party and got everyone up and dancing for the entire night. The percussionist, Dr. Percussionist, was absolutely amazing and entertaining and we are so happy that we chose to add him on for the night. Family and friends are still coming up to me saying how much fun our wedding was and that we had the best DJ ever. We had an amazing time at our wedding and a large part of it was thanks to the amazing In The Mood team.

  • V

    VICKI · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we had In The Mood DJ!! Nothing but professional. Had everyone up dancing and partying. Even my 80 year old mother who danced the night away with her walker!. Made my daughters wedding the best night of her life! I highly recommend this DJ for all your parties. Thank You Rob!!!!

  • D

    David · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In The Mood and, in particular, D.J. Rob, were amazing! They made my wedding date more complete then I could have imagined. Not only did they do a fantastic job and get everyone up dancing and having fun, but they did so much more! DJ Rob did the music for our ceremony and did a great job when we weren't sure what we wanted. He sat with us and helped us out. We used their videographer service, and our DVD came out great! We also used their Photobooth service, and included in that we got a custom made backdrop of Cinderellas Castle from the Magic Kingdom in Florida, AND we got to keep that backdrop! Last but not least, D.J. Rob dod a gender reveal for us at our wedding! We surprised our friends and families with the news that we were expecting at the wedding as well, which DJ Rob came up with as an idea in the first place, but then he went even more above and beyond and designed a personalized gender reveal for us. I will never use another DJ company other than In The Mood again. Thank you Rob and In The Mood for your professionalism, your creativity, your heart, your talent, and your love of the job. Everyone in New York should use them for any occasion!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and Jay from In the Mood DJs were absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for anything better! From day one the entire process was so smooth and Rob listened to everything we wanted! Highly highly recommend In the Mood! You will not be disappointed!

  • T

    Timothy · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! Hands down the best DJ choice you can make for the big day!. Rob was great from day one, made everything so easy. Rob comes with his “A” game on point and is sure to turn the party up, he is fun, energetic and knows how to work the crowd. Along with his DJ Jay you will not be disappointed, they make a great team, literally everyone was dancing the entire night, Once again a Big Thank you Rob! Highly recommend.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am forever grateful we found this company as our DJ for our wedding on 10/1/17. DJ and emcee Rob were absolutely fantastic- SOO entertaining the entire night and really got the crowd going and added so much more fun to the night. I got so many compliments about how awesome the entertainment was. The night is so memorable even more so b/c this company was apart of it, as they are absolute naturals at entertaining and pumping up a crowd. They followed and respected everything my husband and I wanted and everything came out even better than I imagined. We even purchased photo booth and videography services through them since they were more affordable options compared to others and we had a great time with that as well. They have a lot of cool bonus features to add to your package-whatever fits your style & it all really enhances the entertainment. I truly loved the way everything turned out and I owe so much of it to this company! I would hire them again for another event in a heartbeat! Highly recommend! Thank you Rob for coordinating everything for us since day 1 and being great at what you do! -The Connelly's :)

  • D

    danielle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Rob and Jay. From the time we booked with Rob, to our wedding day, it was flawless. Our guests never stopped dancing and we had the time of our lives. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding so incredible.
    ♥️ -The Finans

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding day was In The Mood and DJ Rob! He ran the entire day from start to finish and kept our entire crowd both entertained and engaged. He was so helpful during the planning process as well. Any questions we had were promptly answered and his recommendations were always spot on. Our guests are still talking about how great the music was and how easy it was to relax and enjoy the day. There was never a dull moment and the day ran like magic. Thanks so much to DJ Rob and the In The Mood staff!

  • K

    Ken · Married on 07/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know you have hired the perfect DJ when 4 of your guest ask you if you picked out every song for the DJ to play at your reception!!! From the first phone call to get information Rob put me at ease. When we met with him he answered all our questions and asked lots of questions of us. It was obvious he actually cared about what would make us happy. he even steered us away from some poor choices we were making.... LOL After our first meeting we still had to meet with two other DJs but as we walked out the door my husband said "He is our guy. Cancel the other meetings and lets book him tomorrow". Not only would I book Rob for another event I would also go out and have a beer with him!! GREAT GUY!!!!!

  • D

    Dustin · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had MC Rob and DJ Rusty at our wedding on 7/14. There is no better team than them and not enough words to convey the level of awesomeness they performed at.. amazing amazing amazing! Thank you guys so much

  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the mood did a great job at our wedding on 7/8/17! Rob was great and our guests had a great time! Also the custom photo booth was a big hit! Thanks so much for making our day so special!

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was referred to me by my cousin who was also satisfied with his services. Everyone had a great time and the DJ helped make it alot of fun!

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and Kaz (not sure of spelling) worked our wedding last night and couldn't have ben more wonderful! They got every person up our of their chairs and onto the dance floor! Everyone complimented how great the must was and how fun MC Rob was! We made a great choice having them do our wedding (which they had to travel all the way upstate for)! I can't say enough great things!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding In The Mood is the best pick! Our wedding was on June 10th and Rob made it a great party. He played a great mix of music and kept everyone up and dancing. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had 2 weeks later. I would highly recommend In The Mood and Rob and I will definitely be using them for any future parties!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review