Skip to main content
Weddings

In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony Reviews

In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony

In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony

Piscataway, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • K
    Kristine Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neil is absolutely wonderful to work with, hes comfortable, knowledgeable and we had a blast!

    In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review and also I thank you and your family and friends for making my work on your wedding day thoroughly enjoyable.
    Neil.. :)
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neil is amazing!!! Absolutely love him!! His pictures all come out fantastic and he is just so nice to talk to! I give him name out to anyone that needs a photographer!! And his prices are very far and reasonable!

    In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review and also for your willingness to recommend me to your friends. :)

    Neil..
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neil and Steven were AMAZING! They both did an awesome job! Our pictures are exactly what we wanted them to be. They listened to our needs and got fantastic shots. Both of them were extremely professional. They managed to get great shots with a HUGE bridal party. My husband and I had a great experience with them both and we will recommend them to anyone who is looking for awesome photos. They are very talented and very artistic, and VERY EASY to work with. They know what they are doing and get it done! We LOVED working with them. Jessica.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Corinne
    Corinne Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neil is a great photographer who takes charge of the moment to create a wonderful resolution of photos. Every bit of his work made my wedding great including looking at the pictures long after the wedding is done. Thanks for your hard work. I will always recommend you to my friends.

    In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony's reply:

    Dear Corinne and Ron, thank you for your thoughts about my work and my approach to photography. I’m grateful that you were not in any way ‘put off’ by my “take charge” approach as doing so always allows the photography portion of the day to move along smoothly so that couples and their guests can enjoy their cocktail hour. Again, thank you.., Neil
  • E
    Edd Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While he does a great job of providing the standard posed before and after shots, where Neil really excelled was capturing the random fun moments, which was great since as the groom i missed many of them (i was kinda busy). It was great to be able to relive the parts i saw and even better to be able to see the parts i missed.

    He has an especially good eye for capturing the many emotional moments throughout the day, and he does so without being intrusive or pushy. A real joy to work with who ended the day with amazing quality work

    In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony's reply:

    Dear Ed and Andrea, thank you once again for your review and most importantly thank you for the trust that you, your wife and your family put in me and my work. Even though you mentioned that you were “kinda busy” it is clear that you kept an eye on my performance for you to notice my non-intrusive approach. You made my job easy by being yourselves and by being comfortable with my requests and suggestions, thank you.., Neil
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 03/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neil was awesome! He took his time while still making it feel like we weren't running late taking photos. He got every shot we wanted and really listened to us when we asked for something specific. Also, he moved around the room effortlessly! If i hadn't hired him myself I would have never even known there was a photographer there. He wasn't intrusive at all and really caught some amazing moments! Not to mention his prices were really fantastic for the quality and expertise. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony's reply:

    Hey Elizabeth and Sean, thank you so much for your thoughts. I knew you were happy with my work but I didn’t imagine that so much more was behind your satisfaction. I hope we can keep in touch.

    Thank you again.., Neil..
  • D
    Dorothy Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neil was the photographer for our wedding. We couldn't have chosen a better person to capture our special day. From the moment we met him we knew he would be perfect. We also had him do our engagement photo shoot. Both were so much fun and he had such amazing ideas that we loved! Would recommend him hands down for any event.
  • M
    Marcie Married on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just wanted to thank everyone for making our wedding fantastic! Our families told us to definitely hold on to your information because they will be asking us for it when it comes time for our cousins' weddings. Bill (DJ) was perfect all night with the music and the mix of things he played. Neil (Photo) got some great moments captured for us for some awesome pictures. Julie (Video) couldn't have done a better job on our video, our best man was thrilled to see his "all Spanish segment" made the cut! Thank you for helping us have what our relatives referred to as "the best wedding they have been to in a long time".
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and I got married as planned on July 19th! It was a wonderful
    celebration and everyone had a great time! Neil's photography helped make
    our wedding extra special. From the moment that I first spoke to him on the
    phone until we shook hands at the end of our reception, he was friendly,
    professional, and very easy going.
    He arrived early to the venue to scope out some nice spots for photos. He
    was able to kindly corral our extended family for the group photos which
    turned out excellent. All of our guests that spoke of Neil said that he did
    a wonderful job and how attentive he was to taking impromptu photos of
    special moments.
    Our online photo album was available to us within a week of the wedding and
    we were blown away by the quality and content of the photos. It was as if
    Neil was in three places at once and was able to capture all of the
    important moments from several angles as well as ones that he thought would
    be nice for us to have. We are so glad that we hired Neil for our wedding.
    We recommend him 100% to anyone needing a photographer for a special event.
    You won't be disappointed! Thank you for your help with our wedding, we
    really appreciate it!".

    - Martin and Heather
  • lfaber
    Linda Married on 07/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a very special day seeing we were first loves in high school and just got reunited. I met Neil with my daughter Jessica and the connection with him and her was amazing. Neil is a wonderful photographer, amazing person and goes above and beyond on your day he was on time and even drove to ny and nj for us. Neil was very good with taking the pictures and getting the moment even when we didn't know he was there, I have seen the pictures he has taken and we got them back very fast and they are amazing all the different shots and we got married on a boat that goes around manhattan and the pictures Neil caught were breath taking, we both are so pleased by his work and everyone who was at the wedding also liked him as a person and you can tell he has a great passion for his work and it shows in every picture he takes. If I were to ever need someone agian for pictures Neil would be the first one I would think of and also tell anyone thats looking for someone to take pictures they will not be disapointed with Neils work. Thank you Neil for making our memories everlasting !!!
  • User2262276 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Met Neil at a bridal show and after seeing his work KNEW he was the photographer for my wedding.
    Great deal on our package - He has a package for every budget ! Arrived on time and was very professional to work with. Can't wait to get our photos back !

    THANK YOU NEIL FOR SUPPORTING OUR MILITARY. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to the groom's training for an upcoming deployment. Neil checked his calendar and let us know right away that the new date would work & he rescheduled without any additional fee.

    WILL BE RECOMMENDING HIM TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS!

    In The Moment Wedding & Event Photography by Neil Anthony's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review "K" I really appreciated working with you, your husband and both your families. Even though I say so myself, I think you pictures came out great and I have used them on several of my websites. Thanks again.., Neil..