Weddings

In the Fields Reviews

In the Fields View more information

91 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 91
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Janelle K. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall Excellent!!

    The variety of music was excellent, I have received various comments from guests that really enjoyed the band. They commented that even when you weren't playing, the break music was great as well. I had people ask me a couple months after who the band was because they were wanting to book you for a local small town street dance. You guys were also extremely accommodating with switching with Zorbaz which you already had booked to be able to play at our wedding. Thanks again, we really enjoyed having you at our wedding and can't wait for the show at the lake this summer at Ottertail!
  • K
    Kelly F. Getting married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    In the Fields were amazing!! Our guests are still talking about how great the band sounded- our wedding guests (and myself) thought they were so incredible we asked them to play a little longer. They were flexible, easy to communicate with and just all around exactly what you would want in a band for your special day. 100% recommend.
  • J
    Jennie S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever

    If you want the best wedding, book In the Fields!!!!!!!! We booked In the Fields for our reception, and we could not have asked for a better band!!! In the Fields were unbelievable: Their communication was top-notch, they were easy-going and flexible, and their music was extremely versatile. The dance floor was constantly packed, which was exactly what we wanted...a party! There was a big age range in our guests, and EVERYONE danced! Like I said, they played music that the masses loved. Additionally, they were the best at MCing and helping with the flow of our reception so that there was never a dull moment or any waiting around. Seriously...hardly anyone left our reception early! It was a dream. They were so talented and experienced....all of our guests and family were raving about them, and my husband and I can not stop reminiscing about how smooth, fun, and entertaining our reception was, all thanks to In the Fields!!!!!
  • N
    Nick B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding Band Around!

    We read the "BOOK NOW" review - and honestly, they did not disappoint! In the Fields played at our wedding on 8/14 and they were AMAZING! Steve was organized and never faltered at our wild idea for a Karaoke entrance . He was like "let's make it happen." We had people on the dance floor all night and he did a great job MC'ing and learning our personal songs. 5/5 for sure!
  • Andre
    Andre S. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend In the Fields

    In the Fields lived up to all of the hype. There’s a reason they have consistent 5 star reviews. They played a great variety, learned new songs, and impressed the crowd. Everyone complimented the way they could read the audience's music preferences. They truly made it a nonstop party! They will provide the couple an in depth music planner prior to the wedding which is helpful to pinpoint preferences and details I would not have thought about with music. Glad our venue coordinator recommended them.
  • Billy
    Billy S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Highlight of the Reception

    In the Fields was spectacular, professional and honestly, the best purchase for our wedding. Our guests loved the live music and ITF really does play to the beat of the crowd and chooses great songs. We would highly recommend you to others! Thank you Steve and the band for making our special day even better!
  • Stephen
    Stephen M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome band

    It was perfect. When we first got the quote it was on par with what we were experiencing with other bands. We would have paid more after the wedding knowing what we got. I think we googled best wedding bands. We found a bunch, went out to see 3-4 before we saw In the Fields. When we saw them at the thirsty otter we decided they were the band for us. We would have went to see them earlier, but they were not performing close to us, so we had to wait a couple weeks. Band was great leading up to, setting up and taking down. Sound was great, even in a small area. They wore our (special) tee shirts, interacted with the guests just the right amount. We kind of knew we were going to know we would like the set list. Having a sheet of all the songs you play is awesome. Loved that they learned our first dance song. We recommend them to everyone that asks us about who played at our wedding, we also tell people that a band is the right way to go for a reception, and then recommend them.​
  • B
    Breanna H. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone had a blast!

    Honestly I was so impressed with Steve and the band from the very beginning. I can’t tell you how many people told us how great the band was. The seamless transition between songs kept everyone one the dance floor all night. No one wanted the night to end. We loved the band performance feel with the lights and smoke machine, it was just a really cool vibe. In the fields also played our wedding ceremony and incorporated our niece singing a song with them. Steve handled it all and I was a little worried how the day of wa going to play out, but it was perfect. Thank you so much for everything we truly had a blast having you guys there.
  • M
    Maren F. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dance Ever!

    Hands down one of the BEST decisions we made at our wedding was to hire In the Fields! They were so easy to work with and timely in communication. Our guests loved ever second of the dance and could not stop talking about how great the band was. If you are considering booking a live band, look no further! They have a great set list that appeals to all music preferences.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down, best wedding band around!

    The band was amazing!! They were so accommodating as well. We had to switch our wedding venue and they were so flexible with that. They give you a nice planner to fill out which really helps you plan out the night. We requested to play baby shark and the hokey pokey, we didn’t provide a time for that request, but they played it almost right away which was so perfect before the little kids left for the night!
    The music was amazing!! They did such a great job with playing what the crowed seemed to enjoy! I received so many compliments on how amazing they were. Even people who didn’t dance complimented on how fun it was just to watch them play because they were so great!
    HANDS DOWN, BEST WEDDING BAND AROUND!!!
  • Kelli
    Kelli H. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job

    THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH! YOU ROCKED! We would love to see you again, we enjoyed it so much. We will spread your name to all our friends as they wedding plan. Actually, my cousin is getting married next fall and wanted you guys, but you were already booked! Shows how awesome you were. Our guests had (and still are saying!) great things about you, plus the floor was packed all night, which is a clear sign of engagement and success. We loved all the different genres as well as eras. There was 80s, 90s, current, and our guests loved all of it! Additionally, they worked well with the bridesmaids to pull off an amazing ABBA bit. At first, we didn't know how the dance was going to go. Inside or outside? It was tough with COVID. We ended up having it out on the deck, and it was amazing! Sure it was chilly, but everyone kept moving and dancing so it ended up being a perfect night. The whole atmosphere was exactly what we envisioned. We (and our guests) LOVED you guys and were so glad to have you for our wedding.
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We were so happy having In the Fields play for our wedding! It was such a fun atmosphere and they kept the dance floor full the whole night, which you typically don't seen with DJs or even other bands. Our wedding was 5 months ago and we still have people telling us how fun the band was!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music, and great guys!

    People raved about the band, and they kept folks on the dance floor all night long! Literally shocked at the value we got with them. They were so flexible for us, and took care of last minute adjustments (with our MC and playlists) without a problem. Thanks for making our day so fun! Keep doing what you are doing, In The Fields! And if you're getting married and reading this SERIOUSLY JUST BOOK THEM!
  • H
    Hayley H. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great band!

    In the Fields did an amazing job performing at our wedding and we would hire them again in a heart beat. They play all genres of music but they are especially skilled at playing all of the classic rock hits. Everyone enjoyed their upbeat energy! All of the members of the band are extremely talented and they perform phenomenal music. In the Fields does an outstanding job reading and captivating the audience. Our guests never wanted to leave the dance floor. If you want your guests to have the best time, hire In the Fields immediately!
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Book Them!!

    We were a little nervous booking a band we had never seen before, but future brides/grooms take our word for it: BOOK THIS BAND RIGHT THIS SECOND. We cannot say enough good things about In The Fields, and neither could our guests!! ITF kept the dance floor packed the entire night, and we received countless compliments from guests about how amazing the band was -- they play so much variety and transition from one song to the next without stopping. Steve is SO helpful and organized during the planning process. He was so attentive to all of my song requests and was sure to ask questions if I wasn't clear. They played acoustic music for our ceremony, executing each song exactly how we imagined. Guests enjoyed acoustic music during the cocktail hour. The band nailed our first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son dance songs before packing the dance floor the rest of the night! The music for our day was very important to me, and Steve and his crew hit it out of the park. Amazing!!! Thanks, Steve!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Decision We Made

    We hired In the Fields for our wedding. We knew we wanted a band and struggled to find the perfect fit as far as type of music and price. Then we stumbled across In the Fields on The Knot. They came highly recommended on there and here on wedding wire. We took a listen to their soundtrack on their website and knew they were the ones! I emailed Steve and got a reply so quick! They mailed a detailed packet to make the whole planning process a breeze. I will tell you, our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing “that band was”. We promise you, you will not be disappointed!!
  • S
    Stacey S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun from start to finish.

    In The Fields is a non stop good time from the start of a set to the end. They know so many songs. They can change their play set to keep people out dancing. Steve weaves together one song into the next, surprising people with the combinations he creates. He was also willing to learn two new songs for our wedding. He was very easy to work with, bringing ease to the day. Hands down best band for a night out or to celebrate a big occasion.
  • Jill
    Jill S. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Band!

    IN THE FIELDS is the BEST wedding band ever!! My dream was to always have a live band at my wedding and In the Fields was absolutely amazing. All of our family and friends LOVED them and we received so many wonderful compliments. The sound was incredible and we love the mashups into the next song! We heard In the Fields for the first time and we weren’t even engaged but we knew instantly that they had to play at our wedding someday! We saw them a few times before our wedding and each time we were so excited for our big day. Steve is the BEST! He is very professional, organized and responded very promptly to any e-mails or questions we had. The dance floor was full all night with the best song selection! Thank you so much~ I would recommend them over and over again! We can’t wait to keep going to see In the Fields when they perform in some of our neighboring towns! ☺
  • T
    Tim S. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    In The Fields made our wedding unbelievable! We originally heard them at a family members wedding and knew we needed them for our wedding. We had our wedding at our house and they had no issues. The dance floor was full all night long and everyone is still talking about how much fun they had! Hands down, the best band out there!
  • A
    Andy K. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In the Fields is the best

    Absolutely killed it. Amazing performance!
  • J
    Jennifer J. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best part of our day!

    Steve was such an amazing and talented person to work with. He customized our wedding reception to what we wanted. I still have people telling me how much fun the band was. I refer him all if the time!
  • S
    Sydney H. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the party

    They were great! Family & friends still rave about IN THE FIELDS performance at our wedding a year later. They were easy to work with & helped ensure I had the right generator, space for a stage (which was optional) & everything they needed to provide the nights entertainment. Their planning packet helped me really establish how I wanted to see the night & helped me think of things I hadn’t thought of yet. We recommend them to anyone we can!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!!

    In The Fields....you guys are amazing!!!
    We chose to get married at our home, and it rained the whole week leading up to our wedding, so we had the band set up in our garage just in case it rained more.... it turned out to be a beautiful day so all our guests were outside. That didn’t deter these guys at all!! They rocked out to an empty room, while everyone was outside dancing and singing right along.
    Steve was a joy to work with, so laid back and just fantastic!!! We asked him to play “Found” by Dan Davidson for our recessional, and he absolutely killed it!!!! These guys are so talented, they play any and everything, and are just amazing!! I am SO happy they were able to play our wedding!! I seriously can’t say enough great things about them!!! Thank you, In The Fields, for making our wedding incredible!!!! You guys rock!!!
  • B
    Breana K. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Band for wedding

    We heard about In The Fields through friends that had them play at their weddings and by searching online. They were wonderful to work with. We received many compliments during and after our wedding on how great the music was! Many engaged couples reached out to us afterwards asking about the band for their wedding. Steve always responded in a timely manner and went above and beyond by replying in a thorough, kind, and professional manner. Planning a wedding can be very stressful and they made the music part easy and stress-free! The band reached out prior to our wedding to see what was expected of their attire which I thought was very thoughtful and considerate. The band went above and beyond playing songs we requested and learning new ones that meant a lot to us. Highly recommend In the Fields!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ms. Callahan

    These guys are amazing! All of our guests lived them. Everyone loved that they played at the perfect volume. It was loud enough to sing along on the dance floor, but not so loud that you couldn't talk at the tables. The variety they play is great as well!!