Skip to main content
Weddings

In the Fields Reviews

In the Fields View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
111 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Desiree
    Desiree M. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band

    If I could give In the Fields 20 stars I would! I booked In the Fields for my wedding without ever hearing them play, and trusted my gut off of reviews. It was the best decision I could have made. They kept myself, as well as my guests on the dance floor ALL night. Steve was awesome to work with, and was quick to reply every time we communicated. There was no worry or concern when it came to working with them and getting things set up. They did an awesome job at playing music based off my crowd of guests, and also learned three songs that we requested which they executed perfectly. My wedding was a couple of weeks ago now, and I am STILL getting compliments from my guests on the band. If you are looking for a live band, do yourself a favor and book In the Fields!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie J. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing best choice ever!

    We went with In the Fields because of the reviews and everything we read or saw said you were the best. I Most definitely would recommend them to everyone. In the Fields surpassed all our expectations and was amazing, we would love to hire them again once we found another event to host. In the Fields was so great to work with. First off they moved two bookings so they could perform at our wedding I am so grateful that they were willing to work with our back and forth. Communication with the band was simple, they were very easy to talk to and get a hold of with questions. Every member of the band was very professional and so polite they were an absolute treat to have at the wedding. They came well-dressed but still casual which is exactly what I wanted. Everything I wanted they made happen and it all flowed really smoothly, very easy group of guys to work with. In the Fields was so accommodating, they were fine with us making requests in the contract about line dances and polkas and when the wrong song for one line dance came on, they were fast to find the right one. Also, they played the chicken dance and the limbo twice for us just because we were having so much fun with it. They were truly watching how we reacted and catered to what we were enjoying. We read some where that they were good at reading the crowd and they were not joking they nailed it. I knew majority of the songs they played so it was upbeat and fun dancing all night long. Myself and others were blown away with how great they are at transitioning from one song to the next, they don’t take breaks in between each song it is just straight singing until break time. Amazing! I don’t know much about music and sound systems but I was worried how it would sound in a big shop. We hung lots of fabric hoping that would help with the echo but honestly, I not sure if it was needed. I could understand the words of each song just fine and there was no echo that I could tell. Their volume was great my dad wasn’t complaining about it being to loud and his ears ringing the next day so that is a huge win. The volume they played at was also really great people could still talk to each other without yelling but it was still loud enough that it felt like a concert. I would rate their value at 10! I have nothing negative to say about In the Fields, they were amazing to work with, listen to, and just have for the wedding. I was a little worried because I hadn’t seen anyone use a band for their wedding before but now, I think everyone should! Especially In the Fields they are so worth it and they won’t let you down. Great performance, great group of guys, and great music!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather H. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In the Fields were so great, I’d highly recommend them to anyone.

    In the Fields played at our friends wedding and we had such a great time. We knew when we got married we wanted them to play at our wedding. They played a big variety of music. They learned some new songs for us that we requested. It was a great time! I would highly recommended them to anyone.
  • A
    Aaron H. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!

    We had booked In The Fields for our wedding this past June and they were amazing. The were super easy to work with, had great communication throughout, and put on a great show at our wedding. I would recommend to anyone!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In The Fields - Excellent 3 piece band for our wedding venue

    In The Fields were very responsive by phone or email when we had questions about the music when planning our wedding. We used them for the reception and also for the wedding ceremony, live guitar and live guitar and singing before the ceremony, then walking down the aisle and then walking out after we were married. We enjoyed our choice for first dance and all other requests through the night, they were more than happy to accommodate for the company we had throughout the evening. They could play all genres of music and Steve was excellent to accommodate anything we asked of him and his band members.
  • R
    Robert W. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    In the Fields is an extremely talented band who know a ton of songs, are very professional, and are easy to work with. They will set the tone for the night and seemlessly go from one song to another keeping the dance floor full. If you want your guests to sing and dance the night away, these are your guys!
  • T
    Teresa M. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    In the Fields is an exceptional group that gets the crowd on their feet, dancing the night away!! They play a variety of music and are in-tune to what the crowd likes. I give them an A+ and would recommend them for any event or gathering.
  • A
    Anna B. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!!!

    We are so glad we chose In the Fields for our wedding reception! We loved the quality of their music and the variety of the songs they played. Our guests had so much fun, and the band did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly. They were very responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating of our requests.
  • Heather
    Heather G. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    BOOK THIS BAND! Seriously, they are the best. We saw them the first time at my sister's wedding and knew we had to book them and they were just as good at our wedding. They are skilled at reading the crowd and are musically talented as well! We had a blast (2x!) with this band and would book them again in a heartbeat
  • Daniel
    Daniel A. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band, Amazing Night!

    We got married at Bavaria Downs over Labor Day weekend this year and we are so glad we booked In the Fields! We had seen them at a wedding the year before and we knew we had to have them. They always made sure to keep the dance floor going transitioning from one song to the other seamlessly. We loved the wide variety of songs and even better yet they learned 3 songs of our choosing! We highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed! They also take a selfie at the end of every wedding see photo attached.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee C. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitant! Book In the Fields!!

    My husband and I knew right away we wanted to have live music for our wedding. I had never heard of In the Fields, but my sister had went to their concert at the VFW in Rochester and highly recommended them. I reached out and Steve (the lead singer) who was SO responsive. Throughout the whole process this did not change - he was by far the most responsive vendor we had, which for all you brides/grooms out there you know how big of a deal that is in itself. We picked the most popular package which included ceremony music, cocktail music, and 4.5 hours of dancing/live music. The packet we filled out ahead of the big day was super detailed, which I think ultimately led to a very successful day. Steve learned two songs for our ceremony and the band learned another song for the dance. The number of people that complimented us and our families on the band is countless. We will forever recommend this band to anyone that will listen to us!
  • J
    Janelle K. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall Excellent!!

    The variety of music was excellent, I have received various comments from guests that really enjoyed the band. They commented that even when you weren't playing, the break music was great as well. I had people ask me a couple months after who the band was because they were wanting to book you for a local small town street dance. You guys were also extremely accommodating with switching with Zorbaz which you already had booked to be able to play at our wedding. Thanks again, we really enjoyed having you at our wedding and can't wait for the show at the lake this summer at Ottertail!
  • Kevin
    Kevin T. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Experience with this Awesome Band

    These guys were awesome at our wedding. They learned and absolutely nailed a few songs for us, and they kept the party going throughout the night. The melody of non stop hits to close the show had our guests talking for weeks afterwards
  • M
    Mike H. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch band

    I recommend you guys to everyone I know getting married in the Minnesota area. My wife's sister used you for her wedding after seeing how awesome you were at ours. We love how you read the crowd and adjust the songs accordingly to keep the dancefloor full all night long, and how you were so good at every different genre and era! Your pre-wedding packet made sure the wedding day went smoothly. Your ability to learn a few new songs was appreciated. The day-of went smoothly, I never felt like I had to worry about if you were going to be prepared/ready or not, which was great to not have to even think about. Sound level was great. Very professional and helpful, absolutely no complaints.
  • C
    Caity J. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite part of my wedding day besides the marriage!

    Having In the Fields play at my wedding reception was the best decision! I received so many compliments and they were an absolute blast! They were the ultimate package, helping with cocktail hour music, announcing, and was the cherry on top for my reception! In the Fields was very responsive, organized and I was very grateful for their help at my wedding. I recommend anyone looking for entertainment to book with In the Fields- you will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kelly F. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    In the Fields were amazing!! Our guests are still talking about how great the band sounded- our wedding guests (and myself) thought they were so incredible we asked them to play a little longer. They were flexible, easy to communicate with and just all around exactly what you would want in a band for your special day. 100% recommend.
  • Jason
    Jason R. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate, book them now

    My wife randomly chose this band when we were panic planning our 2nd COVID wedding. We went to see a solo acoustic show at a nearby bar and signed off on it, what I didn't know was what an absolute powerhouse the full band would be. Lights, smoke machine, good mix of classic and top 40 covers and DJing throughout to keep folks engaged and entertained and the dance floor rocking all night. Many of my friends are music snobs (self included) --- this was the hit of our wedding and worth every penny. Book them for your date, you won't regret it.
  • J
    Jennie S. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    If you want the best wedding, book In the Fields!!!!!!!! We booked In the Fields for our reception, and we could not have asked for a better band!!! In the Fields were unbelievable: Their communication was top-notch, they were easy-going and flexible, and their music was extremely versatile. The dance floor was constantly packed, which was exactly what we wanted...a party! There was a big age range in our guests, and EVERYONE danced! Like I said, they played music that the masses loved. Additionally, they were the best at MCing and helping with the flow of our reception so that there was never a dull moment or any waiting around. Seriously...hardly anyone left our reception early! It was a dream. They were so talented and experienced....all of our guests and family were raving about them, and my husband and I can not stop reminiscing about how smooth, fun, and entertaining our reception was, all thanks to In the Fields!!!!!
  • Anna
    Anna W. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop searching and book them NOW!

    They were reasonably priced for all they offer, learned some new songs for our day, and gave us the best, most kick-ass reception dance ever. We had many wedding guests tell us how fun and amazing the music was for the dance. We also really loved Steve playing acoustic for our ceremony and cocktail hour. It was the perfect touch all around. The mix of pop, country, rock and classic hits and dance songs were just what we wanted! They were on time, set up and ready for everything when they needed to be. Announcements and pronunciation of our wedding party and activities were perfect. They wore what we asked them to wear and looked very professional. Loved the lighting-It never felt like "too much" was going on.
    We are so pleased we would've paid even more for what you provided us that day! It was a great value and we will book you again if we ever have an occasion to do so! We've already recommended you to friends and will continue to do so! Your sound, song selection and professionalism is outstanding. We were so happy with everything! Thank you again.
  • N
    Nick B. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding Band Around!

    We read the "BOOK NOW" review - and honestly, they did not disappoint! In the Fields played at our wedding on 8/14 and they were AMAZING! Steve was organized and never faltered at our wild idea for a Karaoke entrance . He was like "let's make it happen." We had people on the dance floor all night and he did a great job MC'ing and learning our personal songs. 5/5 for sure!
  • J
    Jessica V. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band you will find!

    In the Fields is one of the BEST vendors we worked with! Not only are they absolutely incredible at performing they are so easy and accommodating to work with! We discovered this band after hearing them at a friends wedding and after we got engaged we immediately booked them for ours! We had Steve do solo acoustic for our ceremony as well as cocktail hour before the reception and he was AMAZING! The band learned our first dance song among a few others and they executed each one perfectly. We had non stop compliments about “our band” all night! Seriously book them they are hands down the best!!
  • C
    Collin E. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our wedding!

    In the Fields is an absolute pleasure to work with!! Their music is incredible. I am not exaggerating when I say every single person who attended our wedding had a blast on the dance floor and still raves about how great the band was. In addition to providing outstanding entertainment, the band members are extremely professional. Communication is phenomenal, and they are very responsive to emails. They handle set-up and clean-up on wedding day, making the process extremely simple for the bride and groom. Words cannot describe how happy we are with having In the Fields play at our wedding!!
  • Andre
    Andre S. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend In the Fields

    In the Fields lived up to all of the hype. There’s a reason they have consistent 5 star reviews. They played a great variety, learned new songs, and impressed the crowd. Everyone complimented the way they could read the audience's music preferences. They truly made it a nonstop party! They will provide the couple an in depth music planner prior to the wedding which is helpful to pinpoint preferences and details I would not have thought about with music. Glad our venue coordinator recommended them.
  • Billy
    Billy S. Sent on 06/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Highlight of the Reception

    In the Fields was spectacular, professional and honestly, the best purchase for our wedding. Our guests loved the live music and ITF really does play to the beat of the crowd and chooses great songs. We would highly recommend you to others! Thank you Steve and the band for making our special day even better!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours