In Style Down the Aisle Reviews

237 | Oakland, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

237 Reviews for In Style Down the Aisle

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

237

4 User photos

In Style Down the Aisle 1
In Style Down the Aisle 2
In Style Down the Aisle 3
In Style Down the Aisle 4
Order by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did a great job with my makeup. She recommended airbrush because of the warm weather and it held up perfectly till the next day! She arrived promptly at my house and got right to work with her "magic" for myself and three others. All our makeup looked beautiful. She took her time, asked for your input, and was extremely pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend Gina!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • R

    Rowena · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so thankful that I was introduced to Gina by my sister-in-law to do the make up for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. I had originally booked with another make-up artist who turned out to be unreliable and non-responsive to my calls or texts. I was panicking because my wedding was fast approaching and I needed to find another make-up artist as soon as possible. My sister-in-law introduced me to Gina and I could not have been more lucky. She responded to me right away and even took a day off from her other job as a preschool teacher to make herself available on my wedding day, which was on a Friday. We scheduled a trial run and I knew right away she was the one I wanted. I told her I wanted a natural look since I don't wear make-up normally. I wanted to be recognizable to myself, but have my features brought out. She delivered. I got so many compliments on my trial run pictures and most importantly, I really loved it. Gina came to my parents' house on the wedding morning. Since she is so experienced with doing weddings, she accurately estimated the time needed to do me and my 5 bridesmaids and gave me great suggestions on what to do to keep on schedule. Everything worked out smoothly like clockwork. She made me and my bridesmaids look gorgeous and glowing!!! She brought out the best features in each and every one of us!!! She was also so personable and easy to talk to. Everyone loved working with her. She was a life saver!!! I would definitely recommend Gina to other brides and bridal parties.

    In Style Down the Aisle 5
    In Style Down the Aisle 6
    In Style Down the Aisle 7
    In Style Down the Aisle 8
    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very particular look I was going for my wedding day -- I wanted to look like myself, but just a glammed up version. Gina came recommended to me from a close friend, so naturally I checked out her website. The photos she had on her website showed her talent. I contacted her and I heard back from her almost immediately. I set up a trial and was beyond pleased. She took the time to show me step by step how my makeup was coming together and really understood my vision. I was thrilled with the way my makeup looked! She kept in touch during the months leading up to my wedding. She did my makeup for my engagement photo shoot and my wedding -- I received so many compliments.. I felt like a movie star! Not only did she do my makeup, BUT she also did members of my bridal party and my mother's and everyone was thrilled with the results. I would highly recommend Gina Brozon for all your makeup needs!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • User5060631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is absolutely AMAZING!! My hair and all my girls' hair was gorgeous! And they all stayed perfectly all day and night!! I couldn't have asked for better! Dana made my hair look exactly like the photo I showed her. She is amazing, I highly recommend her services!!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone to do your wedding day makeup, look no more!!! Gina is FANTASTIC! Not only is she amazing with makeup but she is super easy to work with and so fun! My girls, my family, and I were really so happy with the way our makeup came out for my wedding day!! She also did my best friends wedding and everyone in the bridal party was so happy with our makeup! Thank you Gina, you are THE BEST!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was wonderful! Everyone's makeup was flawless, beautiful and lasted all day. My makeup was perfect but looked natural, just like I requested.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is such a pleasure to work with! I don't wear a lot of make and Gina made me look so natural and gave me an amazing bridal glow that lasted all through the night! Gina is very prompt in returning any emails and is Very reliable which is extremely relieving for us brides, less we have to worry about! I look forward to working with Gina in the future! Thanks for everything Gina!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • D

    denise · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is amazing!! We had the most gorgeous wedding party for my daughter's wedding thank to Dana and her crew! They were so efficient and so professional! They all worked so well together and made the time so much fun! Everyone's hair and makeup stayed gorgeous till the very last minute! We all felt so beautiful and confident and the pictures showed it! Thanks Dana! You are the best at what you do!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Dana from In Style Down the Aisle for my wedding day hair. She was amazing!! From the hair trial day to the day of, she was super organized and informative. I had a hair trial with another woman and it was a terrible experience. I came to Dana and told her my concerns, wants, and needs and she exceeded them! Not only did she do a great job with my hair, she also did beautiful styles on my bridesmaids and the mothers. She was able to work with many different hair types and lengths. I highly recommend Dana and In Style Down the Aisle for a beautiful wedding day look!!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a trial months before my wedding and was not happy so I searched for a new company and found In Style down the Aisle. I was worried of not being able to find anyone else but Dana was reassuring that she would make it happen. I had my trial with them two months before the wedding and it was perfect! The hair style withstood the winds of NYC and my makeup was flawless all night.
    Days before the wedding Dana sent an email explaining exactly what she needed from each bridesmaid (7) and mother(2) to execute the perfect look. She is assertive and to the point (love that). The day of the wedding she arrived on time and followed a strict schedule which lead us to be ready in time to take pictures and relax a bit before the ceremony. Both her and the makeup artist Gina, are talented and are great to talk while having their services performed. Gina had me cracking up which calmed my nerves. My hair and makeup lasted all night after sweat and tears. Absolutely recommend this company! you won't regret it.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • User6038759 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough great things about Gina! My sister used her for her wedding 6 years ago and as soon as I picked a wedding date I contacted Gina. She answered me immediately and I booked her right on the spot! She is the sweetest and you feel like you have known her for years! I have many friends who have seen my pictures on facebook and have asked me about my make up artist. I would definitely use and recommend her anytime!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow wow wow. What can I say. Dana and Gina really hit it out of the park with my bridal party and me. Everyone could not stop complimenting all us girls on our hair and makeup! My hair and makeup stayed mostly throughout the night. I had to touch myself up with hair and makeup once each because i got ready extremely early due to the amount of pictures I needed to take. Dana and Gina were fast, effiecient, and made us all look amazing. My bridesmaids could not stop raving about how great of a job they did - and all my brides out there this is definitely rare!. I highly highly recommend booking In Style Down the Aisle for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is AMAZING and so nice and friendly. She was the perfect person to have the morning of the wedding because she is so calm and positive. A few days before my wedding, I accidentally scratched myself on my chest. I had a sweetheart neckline, and I was extremely worried about it not being able to be covered by make-up. Gina covered it right up, and my guests didn't even notice! She made me, my bridesmaids, and my mother look beautiful! Everyone was extremely pleased with how they looked. DEFINITELY book her!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Dana & Gina were amazing, professional, funny, and patient with everyone's questions or requests. They traveled to our hotel suite in Newark & did hair (up-do's) and makeup for 7 people in about three hours and kept us all on task and on schedule.
    Everyone looked amazing and loved their hair & makeup! We all got so many compliments throughout the day/night and we all looked perfect through the last dance of the night at 11pm! I loved how elegant & natural we all looked! It was just great!!!
    My hair even stayed in until we got to St. Lucia when I finally had to take it down after the plane ride. I cannot say thank you enough!!! I will be recommending your services to anyone I know getting married in the future!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • S

    Svetlana · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how happy I was with my hair and makeup for the wedding. Dana and Gina were absolutely amazing. During the trial I showed Dana some ideas and she completely understood what I wanted even before I was finished. Everyone in the wedding party was extremely happy with their hair and make up. They are so efficient and were able to do everyone's hair and make up (9 people) in 5 hours. Thank you for making me loo beautiful the day of the wedding

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • L

    Lismari · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is a very talented make-up artist! I'm extremely grateful and happy with the work she did. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is amazing!! She listened to what I wanted and my wedding day makeup turned out exactly as I requested. She is a true artist. My makeup was flawless and lasted all day and night, more than 12 hours! My bridesmaids and maid of honor also had wedding day makeup done with Gina and everyone looked beautiful and was so happy. Thank you!!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Gina and her services!! All of us looked absolutely flawless on my wedding day!! When Gina arrived she was so pleasant and personable, it was as if one of my friends had just showed up to my house. She knew the exact look I wanted and delivered it with perfection. I wouldn't think twice about booking with her again for any other event I would need makeup for, and would recommend her to everyone! She came 1000% prepared and her products were top quality! Don't look anywhere else!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Gina did hair and make-up for my daughter Andrea's wedding for the bride, M.O.B. and bridesmaids. They were absolutely wonderful. Everyone had a different request for hair and they all came out gorgeous! Make-up was done to perfection with all the different colors and shades that matched skin tones.
    We all were made to feel very comfortable and special with both ladies.
    Thank you so much for the beautiful works of art that you did! We were all beautiful!
    Kathy Gerbasio

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • G

    Gilleanne · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how happy I am that I got to work with Dana!! She is immensely talented and was very thorough in providing us tips to ensure our hair looked amazing all day. I can't tell you how impressed I am with the longevity of my hairstyle throughout my wedding day. I was dancing like a maniac at my reception and my hair did not budge at all!!! She did 9 women's and girls' hairstyles and her efficiency and creativity made our morning so enjoyable and easy!! Everyone loved how they looked and I would recommend Dana to any future bride in a heartbeat :) Thank you, Dana!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did a wonderful job on my wedding day for my bridesmaids, mother, and me. We couldn't be happier with her affordable and astonishing services. Gina is very professional and exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is AMAZING!!!!!!! My hair as well as my bridesmaids hair came out perfect!!!! I got so many compliments. Dana also works with a make up artist named Gina. Gina made us look flawless!!!! I couldn't have been more happier!!! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was extremely professional and clear with what she needed on the day of to ensure everything went smoothly. This was the first time I've ever been in a wedding where all the girls were 100% happy with their hair, thank goodness it was MY wedding. I received so many compliments on my hair that day

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy that a friend of mine recommended Gina to me for my wedding. From the moment I met her at my trial I knew she was the one for me and my girls. Gina is absoultly amazing at what she does and she is unique to each person. I would always fear that someone would make me look " not like me" on my wedding day and look fake and just not pretty. I did not have to fear this with Gina at all!!!!!!! She made me feel so pretty, flawless, and glamorous ( even helping me with a pesky skin blemish that morning!)
    My makeup lasted all day, looked beautiful in pictures, and was easy to take off at the end of the night even though I did not want too!!! My eyelashes were amazing and even my husband complimented on them saying they were "sexy", this coming from a man who does not like make up at all. Gina was great with all my bridesmaids and made each and everyone of them look amazing they loved her too! Gina has a great personality that also was great for the morning of the wedding with nerves flying about she remained cool and calm and engaged in conversations with us! She was friendly with my hair dresser and photographer and finished all 4 of my girls in me in a timely manner that was never rushed. Gina is worth every penny and I cannot wait to use her for any functions that I go to or have in the future. Brides to be Gina Brozon should be your wedding make up artist! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Gina for all you have done!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • M

    Michalina · Married on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire bridal party was in awe of Dana's work and I couldn't be more grateful for all she has done. My wedding preps were absolute madness - I was moving over from London to be with my future husband and had about 4 weeks to pull it all together. My trial was pretty much last minute; Dana was the first and only hair stylist I tried and she made the whole process very easy. I have never seen anyone work with different types of hair so fast and with such beautiful results. Dana was very flexible and accommodated for all of the needs that my bridal party had. She came to our hotel to help us get ready; she saved me a ton of stress as I really didn't want to travel to a salon on the day! She provided me with instructions prior to the big day so that everyone knew what they were doing and in what order. All of my girls and the mums looked stunning and not a hair came undone throughout the entire day. I hear the photographer has a bunch or great pix to send! Dana, I can't say THANK YOU enough!!

    Sent on 01/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review