In Step Entertainment Reviews

19 | Fredericksburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for In Step Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
19 In Step Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark, of In Step Entertainment, listened carefully to the musical selections our daughter and now son-in-law wanted. He continually checked in with them to make sure everyone was still in agreement about the music. Prior to the beginning of the wedding reception, Mark reviewed the names and titles of the wedding party he would be introducing and reviewed again how he would be handling things. He was very responsive to our guests solicitation of specific music. He was always so pleasant and made the evening flow with his music while remaining discreetly in the background. We, as parents of the bride, loved the music and the energy that the music created through dancing. So did the bride and groom and their friends. We would highly recommend Mark and his services.

  • User7334453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was an amazing DJ and emcee. He knew just what to play to keep the crowd moving and dancing. I highly recommend him!

  • User7226037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, it was a spectacular experience. I enjoyed how we did the "longevity dance" as one of the first things at the reception, because it got people out on the dance floor. There was a nice variation of old and new songs. The energy was high throughout the entire night. Great job!

  • User5067808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you can get In Step Entertainment at your event, do it! You will not be disappointed. Very professional!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was great. He kept the crowd dancing and kept to the reception schedule. He was professional and responsive to all requests. I would highly recommend him as your event DJ or emcee.

  • Y

    Yaneth · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What impressed me the most about Mark was his professionalism and great personality. From the very first appointment to the day of our wedding Mark was available to answer any questions and offered great advice. During the celebration he kept the party exciting and entertaining, the music and lighting were expectacular. My now husband and I felt totally confortable with Mark and felt we had a friend in him.

    Sent on 10/26/2014

    In Step Entertainment's reply:

    Yaneth and Greg, The new Mr. & Mrs., it was a beautiful wedding day! What a day you two chose in October to have your outdoor wedding ceremony and reception. Thank you for taking the time out to publish your review/testimonial of my entertainment services for the two of you, your families and honored guests. ;-) DJ/MC Mark Gonzales In Step Entertainment http://www.instepdj.com
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and In Step Entertainment are the perfect addition to any wedding. Not only is Mark an amazing DJ/MC but he is so personable and takes the time to get to know each of his couples. He has a vast catalog of music from every genre and makes great suggestions to set the ambiance for your wedding. I cannot say enough amazing things about Mark and In Step Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/21/2014

    In Step Entertainment's reply:

    Amanda, Thank you so much for the review/testimonial. ;-) You and Jon had all the right ingredients for your wedding day and it was my pleasure in being your chosen Disc Jockey and Master of Ceremonies for a once in a lifetime event. DJ/MC Mark Gonzales In Step Entertainment http://www.instepdj.com
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very flexible and agile through the entire event. Due to weather and guest response, Mark well exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 08/25/2014

    In Step Entertainment's reply:

    Beautiful Danielle. ;-) Thank you for the kind words. It truly was an honor to be a special part in your once in a lifetime event...and that is how I look at every one of my booked weddings. The best to you and Matthew! DJ/MC Mark Gonzales In Step Entertainment http://www.instepdj.com
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was fantastic! He found some off the wall music for us and kept the party going all night! He was a breeze to work with leading up to the wedding and was definitely worth the expense. A good DJ is worth their weight in gold and Mark is solid gold! :)

    Sent on 06/29/2014

    In Step Entertainment's reply:

    Sarah, it was an honor to be entrusted as your professional wedding Disc Jockey and Master of Ceremonies for your wedding!
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Gonzales with In Step Entertainment was amazing! He made our wedding reception a wonderful event!

  • J

    Juston · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an outstanding job and was a professional throughout the whole process. His website made organizing our reception easy and we could enter our song requests as well as pay in advance online. He was extremely prompt whenever we called or emailed with questions and meet with us to help with the planning. At the wedding reception he did an excellent job MC'ing the event to make for a good flow of events and then played great music and kept the dance floor full... at 1am with the dance floor full he was happy to stay for an extra hour at our request.

  • User2577378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark has great charisma and a great voice. He is not outdated or corny like some wedding dj. He also had great options for upgrades and add-ons. At times I felt very distant from the planning process, but that may be because I was 1000 miles away! We were unable to do a face to face meeting, but Mark was still very committed to our event. Even though my schedule was very busy, and I was working from another state, Mark was very helpful and accommodating. His advice and ideas were a great help with the development of the timeline. Mark was very professional throughout the entire process. In the planning process, his contract was very precise and his upgrades/add-ons were presented clearly. His equipment and appearance were great the day of. We ended up getting way behind schedule due to weather; however, Mark was still great with timing. He worked very well on the fly and getting all of the activities completed. The volume and music played were great. I would recommend Mark to a friend with no reservations.

  • User3384206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj gonzo was fabulous. He had the guests dancing all night!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark Gonzales provided DJ, audio, and MC services for our wedding, and he did a fantastic job. From our first chat with him, Mark was professional, organized, and clearly understands what couples need. He offers an easy online system where the couple (and guests, if desired) can request songs to play during the event. Additionally, Mark provided the audio support for our outdoor ceremony (wireless mic for the officiant, handheld mic for the readings, speakers), which helped our guests follow along. Volume and clarity were great.

    Throughout the reception, we would have requests to change up the music, or to play a specific song, and Mark was extremely responsive. Our guests had a great time and loved the music. I would recommend Mark for any wedding or event!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend him for any of your party needs. Wonderful to work with and understood everything we were looking for.

  • B

    Brian · event on: 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark at In-Step entertainment was absolutely fantastic for my daughters Sweet 16 birthday party. He was prompt, professional, and highly skilled. My daughter said so far, it was the best day of her life! You can't beat that!

    Sent on 08/18/2014

    In Step Entertainment's reply:

    Beautiful Brian! Was an honor for me to be a part of your daughter's Sweet 16 celebration. ;-) Thank you and the best to you and your family.
  • S

    Scott · event on: 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Gonzales of Instep Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. For the past 7 years The Ron Rosner Family YMCA of Spotsylvania County has implemented an Active Older Adult event called The Silver Prom. This event is for ages 50 and older and we average about 300 participants. This event has many moving parts from a dance contest, prom king and queen, live entertainment, raffle prizes, dancing, food, and the list goes on. It takes that special someone to pull this event off and luckily I found Mark Gonzales. On May 2nd we hosted our 8th Annual Silver Prom and used Mark for the first time. I can't say enough about his professionalism and his ability to cater to the needs of everyone around him. He was respectful, and made sure that all our needs were met. He even went out of his way to provide extra lighting and microphones for our live entertainment. I can't wait until next year because I am definitely going to have him back again. Thanks Mark for making our event so special!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did a great job helping us to personalize our music for our wedding day. He made sure that everything was the way we wanted it music wise and he didn't disappoint. Our guest were on the dance floor the entire time, which is exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 11/11/2013

    In Step Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! Your wedding celebration was great party and I'm thankful to have been a part of it with you, your family and honored guests. ;-)
  • B

    Bryan · event on: 05/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is extremely reliable and extremely flexible. I hope to work with him on future events.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review