Weddings

Impulse Salon Reviews

Impulse Salon

Impulse Salon

Brick, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • Anne
    Anne M. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impulse Salon

    I have been going to impulse salon for five years. My stylist Deanna is very professional, very talented, and my hair always looks great because of her. Everyone in the salon is very friendly, and the salon is very clean and I feel safe going there.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 2020 Wedding

    My wedding was supposed to be on May 15, 2020 however due to the pandemic it was postponed to August 27, 2020. Naleena and the Impulse Salon staff was very accommodating and helpful during an already stressful time, then even more stressful in the midst of a shut down. I was not only able to have myself and my bridal party have their hair and makeup done the morning of the wedding in the salon as planned but it was done following every possible health and safety COVID measure, and then some. The staff does everything they can to make you comfortable and most importantly, beautiful when you leave!Thank you Naleena and the Impulse family for making my day unforgettable!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    So my wedding was actually cancelled due to covid. However they were incredibly caring and easy to work with. They answered promptly, and answered all of my questions. They also gave me my deposit back and were very compassionate through the entire covid crisis. ♥️

    Impulse Salon's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. As we said if you ever need us in the future we will be here for you in a heartbeat!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team!

    Wedding days are supposed to be stressful. But the women from Impulse Salon and Kayleigh the makeup artist made me feel so at ease! From the initial consultation, to trials, to the actual day of. The entire team was professional, friendly, and made my entire bridal party so happy! Naleena and Ashleigh were available for me to text them with questions at any time, which was such a relief. Impulse Salon has a customer for life in me, and I would recommend them to the best of my friends. Thank you all for making me feel so beautiful on the happiest day of my life!
  • Amie
    Amie M. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Top-Notch Team of Beauty Professionals

    Naleena, Deanna, and Kristen did a fabulous job on my hair and my bridal party's hair, and Sarah is an excellent makeup artist. They were all friendly, professional and helpful, and put myself and my bridal party at ease before the big event. They came out to our venue's on-site bridal suite which was super convenient. You can tell that excellence is what they aim for :)
  • Janet
    Janet Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome salon!

    Naleena and her staff worked wonders for me. I called 2 weeks before my wedding and they made it possible with rearranging their schedules so I can have my hair and makeup done and all the bridesmaids and flower girls hair and makeup done on my wedding day. It was an amazing experience. They are all so friendly and caring. We all loved them. They went above and beyond to make my day as smoothly as possible. Our hair and makeup was perfect and beautiful. I definitely recommend them if you need to get your hair and makeup done. I felt so comfortable with them and they made me feel really special. Love this salon!
  • Hana
    Hana Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    The service from Naleena and her dedicated team was nothing short of outstanding! She made our special day which could have been very stressful, a calm and wonderful experience. From the very beginning she and her team had gotten to the venue and were set up and ready to go before I even arrived and never rushed us and managed to make every member of the bridal party comfortable and listened to what they wanted (even when minds were changed lol). Prior to the big day she made sure to ask plenty of questions about hair types and styles and collected photos from all of us to get an idea of what we would all like done and make sure she was prepared with anything she and her team might need to accommodate all the different types of hair they would encounter. Naleena and her team made everyone feel beautiful that day from me, the bride, to our parents, my Maid of Honor, all my bridesmaids and of course our gorgeous little flower girl! (Not everyone can get a 3 year old to sit still to have their hair done and make them happy but Naleena sure did!) Our styles lasted the whole night of dancing and laughter and yes, even a Star Wars battle on the dance floor! I honestly can not rave about this team enough! Professionalism, talent and dedication to their craft is what makes them the best at what they do! Thank you Naleena and the Impulse Salon team!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true!!

    Not everyone gets to experience their very own fairytale but on June 15th mine came true. I booked my hair and makeup with impulse salon and was truly blown away with my experience. My bridal party consisted of 10 girls, each stylist really catered to everyone’s wants and needs. They went above and beyond with detail, from decorating the salon for us, to making sure every girl was picture perfect. The salon itself has such a unique set up that really allowed our photographers to capture moments that we will cherish FOREVER! I really can’t thank the staff of impulse salon for being apart of making my dream come true ! Definitely book with them you won’t be disappointed!!!
  • A
    Arlene Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    I hired Impulse Salon for my wedding day and they were AMAZING. Super prompt and early. Did EXACTLY what I asked for and it turned out better than I ever could’ve imagined! All the women who work there are super friendly, talented and professional. I will definitely be going back to them for sure!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair and friendly staff

    Impulse salon came to our wedding venue for hair and makeup. They were awesome! Very professional and very friendly! The price was very fair and they even shut down the salon for the day to take care of us! My bridal party and mother all had their hair and makeup done. The girls came in and made everyone look beautiful! Everyone's hair and makeup lasted all night, even with the extensive amount of dancing we did!!! I cannot thank them enough for the amazing job they did! I would recommend them to everyone!
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations!

    I wasn’t really sure what I wanted for my wedding day hair and Naleena took the time to help me try a few things and figure it out. On the day of the wedding all the stylists were on time, so easy to talk to and made the start of the day amazing! My bridal party had some varying hair types from super thick to thin and super curly - everyone’s hair stayed perfect for the entire night, including mine. I recommend Impulse for sure!
  • C
    Carly Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    A great establishment to work with

    I had my wedding in October of 2019. The way impulse salon organized and went over with me the plan of the day was great. The owner is super organized and that helped because I was an organized bride. Communicating with her was easy and all my questions were answered. They have a really cute room upstairs that you can use to relax with your wedding party and is decorated really cute and super clean. They even had room for food to bring and drinks ( frig and bathroom upstairs, separate from the general public space downstairs). They even let me bring in my friend for the makeup and worked with her to give her a great space with a lot of light to work with. My photographer got really great shots in their back area behind the salon. I love the shots she got. It looks like she took them in a forest and not off of a local highway. Everyone working that day in the salon was so nice and welcoming to myself , my bridal party and my mom ( who regularly gets her hair done at this salon) . I got so many compliments on my hair at my wedding. I wanted a hollywood glam look and that's all everyone could say at the wedding that it looked exactly like I had hoped and it stayed all day! I would recommend impulse for your wedding day too!