Weddings

Impressions Catering Reviews

Impressions Catering

Impressions Catering

Cleveland, TN
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nichole
    Nichole S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique, Delicious, Professional!

    From the moment I first reached out to Greg and the Impressions team up until the wedding, the service, professionalism and responsiveness were top notch. While researching different vendors in the East TN region, I came across Impressions Catering and was drawn to how amazing all of the food looked in their images as well as the creativity they put into their dishes. It was very important to us that the food and drink would be a memorable and unique part of our wedding experience and as soon as I spoke with Greg on the phone I had a feeling Impressions would be perfect for making that happen.

    We were planning our wedding from out of town, and Greg was extremely flexible in helping us schedule a date for our tasting that coincided with one of our trips to the area. From phone calls and e-mails to in person meetings and tastings, he and his team (shout out to Hannah and Patsy for also being helpful and great to work with!) were always patient, answered all of our questions, and worked closely with us to execute the vision we had for our wedding menu. I really appreciated their willingness to accommodate parts of our menu to give every guest the opportunity to enjoy a variety of offerings (including adjustments for food allergies, gluten intolerance, etc.)

    Everything turned out absolutely delicious. The appetizers were flavorful and diverse, the stations were unique and a fun experience for our guests, and the bartending service/staff was friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!!
  • Aaron
    Aaron M. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impressions is the best catering service EVER

    I totally messed up my guest count and needed to add guests ONE WEEK before our event and Greg was SO easy to get ahold of and helped to accommodate our guests, I was highly impressed with Greg's entire team, their professionalism, their ability to create amazing food and their flexibility as a team. I actually was amazed at how delicious our food was & we got compliments on the food all night. We had a mix of vegan, vegetarian, and meat eaters. EVERYONE loved their food. I loved how easy it was to get quotes, pay (paying vendors for a wedding is a pain, but Impressions makes it EASY), and get ahold of Greg or the team.

    I recommend impressions for the peace of mind they bring to the table as WELL as the delicious (and unbeatable food).
  • Megan
    Megan Q. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We got SO many compliments on our food!!

    Impressions Catering was incredible!! They did our rehearsal dinner and our wedding dinner, and it was impeccable. We had people telling us how yummy all the food was all night and for days after the wedding! Plus, during a pandemic, they provided extra staff, extra cleaning measures, and kept everything feeling safe and healthy for all of our guests. Throughout the planning process, Hannah was the sweetest, most supportive and helpful person to work with! She had been planning her own wedding during our planning season, and she still made us feel like the most important people every time we talked and answered every little question and worry with calm and reassurance. With all the changes, stress, and madness that 2020 brought, Impressions made the process so easy and gave us peace of mind the entire time! I wish I could have their food for dinner every night!

    Impressions Catering's reply:

    Megan, Thank you so much for your trust in Impressions Catering!! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you in planning and catering your beautiful wedding!
  • Dixie
    Dixie B. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!!

    Impressions Catering is one of our top preferred vendors at The Farm Rome Ga! They always provide great quality service, the food is AMAZING, and their presentation and set ups are always on point.

    Impressions Catering's reply:

    Dixie, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We always love traveling down to The Farm, even though it is a long way. You as well, never disappoint!
  • Marie
    Marie S. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Easy to Work With

    I am so glad I chose Impressions to cater for my wedding. My husband has celiac disease, so it was important to us that the whole menu was gluten free so that we could be 100% sure he wouldn’t get sick on his wedding day. I also have food allergies to look out for as well. They made a perfect brunch-themed menu that was all completely gluten free and had none of the things I was allergic to! My guests are still telling me how delicious the food was. So perfect! I would 100% recommend them to anyone
  • kh22
    Katie Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, service, and people

    Impressions Catering was amazing! The food was great, the service was great, the presentation was great, and the atmosphere was great. I didn’t have to worry about a thing during my wedding, and they served my husband and I our food so we did not have to get up with the crowd of guests for the buffet which was nice. The guests are still commenting on how great the bacon-wrapped shrimp and the chicken Florentine were, but all the food was amazing. I wish I got pictures of the food! If I do get any from my photographer, I will post here. Greg Hicks was nice enough to serve the cake I brought from an outside cake vendor which I really appreciate. There servers I interacted with were nice and helpful as well.

    Prior to the wedding, Hannah Hicks was helpful and answered all my questions and concerns as needed. They helped make our food dream a reality, and I really appreciate all their effort – the food was awesome and the service was top notch; you should definitely hire them!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got married on Sept. 29th and worked with Hannah and her team throughout the process of planning my wedding. I was overwhelmed before our first meeting, and felt instantly so much better afterwards. They helped make my table decor dreams come true, and our flowers were simply gorgeous. They also worked with us to create a custom menu for our wedding with table stations for a fun atmosphere. The shrimp and grits were to die for, and I received so many compliments from the guests. I would recommend them to any bride to be for floral, decor, and food : )

    Impressions Catering's reply:

    Brittany,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We absolutely loved working with you on your vision and making sure that this was your dream come true!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Impressions Catering has been fabulous to use from day one of wedding planning. Greg is beyond professional and an expert in this business. We had a sit down meal at our wedding and everyone was blow away by how delicious the food was. The bartenders they provided were excellent, along with all the other catering staff. Would recommend this catering company time and time again.

    Impressions Catering's reply:

    Rachel, Thank you so much for your kind words! We had such a good time working with you for your wedding. It really means a lot to us that you chose us as your caterer. -The Impressions Catering Team
  • S
    Shelley Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hosted a cocktail reception and seated family style low country boil at the Chattanooga Theatre Centre for the rehearsal dinner and Impressions was my caterer. Their work was amazing. They worked with me on a customized menu, special service requests, used a recipe I supplied for a signature cocktail, and provided exactly the atmosphere for the party I had requested. I wanted my guests to feel like they had been to one of the nicest restaurants in Chattanooga at the end of the evening and Impressions delivered. The food was delicious and the hot food was hot and the cold food was cold. Greg, Jan and Amanda were wonderful. From the table settings to the floral work that turned the venue into a gorgeous southern back porch, it was perfect. The planning process was fun, the communication excellent and the depth of expertise to handle every problem never left me wondering what was going on, whether they understood what I wanted, and whether they could deliver. The evening went off beautifully. The service staff was attentive and professional. I would definitely recommend Impressions to anyone planning a special event.
  • User2679718 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday party at a small vineyard in the north Georgia mountains July 3rd, 2016 with just under forty family and friends. We live in Florida. We picked Impressions catering, located in Tennessee, after the vineyard event coordinator sent me a few catering company options. I picked Impressions based on their website and videos as living in FL didn't allow us word of mouth recommendations. Amanda was always very responsive and prompt with replying to phone calls, email messages, menu suggestions and our changes. We weren't able to preview the food before our celebration. Greg was on site at the celebration. The set up was beautiful. The table decor candle stands Impressions provided were perfect for my black and white theme. The appetizers (including a chippy/dippy selection, goat cheese and crackers, chicken satays with two dipping sauces), dinner including salmon and beef, and the bite-sized desert assortment were delicious and appealingly presented. The chicken, salmon and beef were perfectly done and moist in spite of the long distance. Everyone asked about the wild rice dish. It was unusual and delicious. The price was very reasonable and even allowed me to not have to come up with table centerpieces and a small black and white themed birthday cake. We couldn't be more pleased with Impressions from the first online contact I made to the generous leftovers all packed up and labeled for us to take back at the end of our celebration.
    Thanks Amanda & Greg. We wish you continued success.
  • User2668400 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was my first experience working with Impressions. They were a pleasure in all areas. Not only was the food delicious but everything (setup, clearing, cleanup) was handled so that I too could enjoy a wonderful graduation luncheon with our friends and family! We will definitely use them again.
  • User2503323 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Impressions did a fabulous job for my son's wedding! During our initial meeting with Greg, his organized and detailed approach convinced us that they would do everything we necessary to allow us to enjoy the reception. In addition to food, I wanted the caterer to provide linens, dishes, handle set-up, cleanup & everything in between. Impressions did all of this and more!
    From the beginning Greg worked to understand the type of event that our couple envisioned. Very quickly, he understood the bride's style and the groom's taste in food & made appropriate suggestions for our event and our budget. We never felt rushed or pushed to include things we didn’t want or need
    A few months before the wedding Greg provided us with a tasting session to make sure that we liked our chosen menu. He also used this as an opportunity to help us fine-tune the colors for table coverings and other decor that they would be providing. This was very helpful for planning!
    Amanda was our wonderful event coordinator that fulfilled my very high hopes and expectations for our reception! Before the wedding, she was available to help me work through final details and the day of the event she made sure that our reception unfolded as planned. Cocktails & Hors d’oeuvres were ready when our guests arrived & food service began right after the first dances were complete. The food was great with the big favorites being the bacon wrapped shrimp & the marinated flank steak with chimichurri.
    Service was also very good. The servers kept the food tables full & the guest tables cleared (without rushing guests) while also floating to the bar as needed. As guests began to leave, they quietly cleared tables and by the time the reception was over, they finished clearing tables & repacking our decorations, candles and personal items very quickly!
    My goal was to have a beautiful, worry-free party with delicious food that our son and his wife would enjoy and remember. Impressions made this happen for us!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg Hicks and his team at Impressions Catering brought to life the vision that my son and his fiancée had for their wedding reception. They wanted to provide an elegant, plated dinner with Southern flair for their 160 guests to enjoy. Greg truly took their wishes to the moon and back! Everyone in attendance raved about the food and the service was impeccable. It is one month after the wedding and I am still floating on a cloud of pure joy. Thank you so very much for that Greg!! Without hesitation, I highly recommend Impression Catering.
  • User2531694 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kind, professional, courteous team! Great food, great service! Highly recommend for your catering needs.
  • User2506540 Event on: 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food and service was fantastic
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg was fanastic! The food was perfect and personalized. We had a hicupp in the beginning stages of planning that Greg worked very hard to iron out. He was also a great resource for other vendors and worked to stay within our budget. I would definetly recommend Greg and Impressions!
  • J
    Jhovana Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg was so friendly during our initial meeting. After meeting with another vendor, it just took this meeting to make my decision for our big day . Greg was very informative and knowledgeable about everything. As someone planning a wedding, having him think of the little things I did not even know were things helped me out tremendously! Amanda was extreamly patient with me as a freaked out about little things during the stressful days leading up to my wedding. My wedding guests complimented the food even weeks after ! Also the workers that came to my wedding were very professional and attentive. When you only have one chance to have a wedding this is the caterers (which they also do more than just that!) you want on your big day!
  • H
    Haleigh Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about the amazing experience we had with Impressions Catering for our wedding reception! Greg and Amanda are SO great to work with, and they truly care about making every detail of your event perfect! Greg customized menu items and incorporated some of our favorite foods - it was such a special touch to have these foods at our reception! Amanda helped coordinate the menu, details, and decor, and made everything look so beautiful! We loved the look of the furniture pieces and extra items that were brought in by Impressions. All of our guests commented on the delicious food and gorgeous presentation - they were blown away! The staff was also very attentive and awesome to work with! We are SO happy that we worked with Impressions for our reception, and are so grateful for the kind, professional, and attentive service we received. I would recommend Impressions to anyone!!!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 06/29/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg worked a miracle with my budget! I would recommend him to ANYONE who is needing a caterer for any event and especially a wedding. The food was so good that we are still talking about it and longing for it. In fact, we had a my sister bring us extra food at our hotel so we could take it with us on the road for our honeymoon. His presentation was beautiful and the service was great! Book him!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Impressions Catering. They catered my wedding for 80 guests. It included a cocktail hour with spanakopita and cheeses, and plated dinner with an option of grilled eggplant or chicken with pineapple jam and sweet mustard glaze. Everyone raved about the salad before dinner with a number of guests asking about the dressing. We also received thumbs up from guests regarding the entrees. Everyone knows the food can make or break a wedding, and they did not disappoint. They were extremely easy to work with and they gave us a number of great options during our tasting. They provided our linens and chargers, which looked fantastic and pulled the decor together. Their servers were friendly and quick. They were even able to accommodate some special requests like a vegan dish for my Mom, and display stands for our Krispy Kreme groom's cake. The week of the wedding, my venue contacted me about some paperwork they needed (the venue's fault as Impressions had already sent it in multiple times), but Greg and the staff reassured me and were extremely kind when helping me sort it out. Our wedding was perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
  • B
    Beth Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The staff at Impressions was great! EVERYTHING was delicious!!! All of my guests raved about the food. Greg had lots of fun ideas and suggestions. Thanks so much!
  • R
    Ronald Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From inception to final execution, the team at Impressions were exceptional to work with and provided insight and guidance as we developed the menu, planned decor, reception layout, schedule for the evening and timeline. The floral department was amazing and visionary. We described what we like and style to Amanda and she delivered a magical look. I knew we had found success when my daughter cried at first glance of her wedding bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and gasped at the tables scapes and reception decor. Simply stunning to the last detail!
    They instilled confidence that they would deliver an exceptional event and we were astounded at their performance. Our guests raved about the entire evening and they helped us deliver the Cinderella wedding of which our daughter had always dreamed!!!!!
    The Millers

    Impressions Catering's reply:

    Ronnie, thank you so much for writing such a raving review! We absolutely loved creating the wedding of Lynli's dreams! It was such a fun night and we loved being a part of your wedding experience.
    The Impressions Catering Team
  • L
    Leona Married on 09/14/2008
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone raved about the food as well as the presentation. It was perfect
  • User2444912 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    This vendor had wait staff that were 'sitting around' some of the time and a few guests asked why they were sitting and not helping them. Other than that the food was great and they were on time for the wedding event to serve 200 people.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    There’s PLENTY other options

    I wish we would have had the same positive experience as everyone else. However, I’ve never been more disappointed in a vendor. We decided to work with Impressions Catering after meeting them at the Pink Bride show and they also used to be on my venues list of recommended vendors. For our wedding we went with a very basic menu, a “make your own pasta bar.” Our guests were suppose to have a choice of two pastas, two sauces, chicken and/or meatballs, veggies, garlic bread, and a “gourmet Mixed salad greens with assorted toppings and dressings.” After signing a contract with them and leading up to our wedding date the company was very difficult to work with. In July, after our tasting they attempted to increase pricing stating they would need to bring in more staff due to Covid in order to serve our guests. Keep in mind we signed our contract in April, during the pandemic, and did not change the number of guests that would be in attendance. After exhausting back and forth communication they did finally decided not to charge us for the additional staff they knew they would need from the get go. ...And then our wedding day came and our food literally looked and tasted like a microwaved meal. Impressions Catering also did not bring their own staff to serve their food at our wedding, they had my venue’s staff serve my guests... There was no “gourmet salad” with “assorted topping and dressings,” our salad was a small plate of warm, wilted greens with shredded carrots and some kind of vinaigrette. And our plate of pasta was completely and utterly embarrassing. The portions of pasta were small and mixed together. The veggies were complete mush. And the garlic bread?? It was literally a piece of sandwich bread just cut in half. Only half of my guests got TWO meatballs and the rest of my guests only got ONE. Some people didn’t even get the veggies on their plates. And to top it all off, everything was cold and mushy. After the wedding, my in laws called my venue to see why things happened the way they did. We were informed that during dinner at our wedding Greg stated and admitted that they did not bring enough food and that he informed my venue’s staff to forgo serving more than one meatball on some plates and to not put veggies on some plates. Keep in mind we paid for 115 guests to have food and only 98 of the 115 showed up to the wedding. Also, the bartender Impressions Catering hired refused to serve our signature drink. I wish that would have been communicated before the evening started...I think the only good thing that came out of their services was the cocktail hour food, however, that’s just what our guests have told us. We personally got none of that food. There is so much more I wish I could write about, but these were the main points. They not only ruined mine and my husbands special dinner on our special day, but they completely embarrassed us in front of our friends and family and we will NEVER get that back. We paid thousands of dollars just to be humiliated on our wedding day. Unfortunately, we apparently weren’t the first couple to have a bad experience with Impressions Catering. Our family has contacted Greg and again, after exhausting back and forth conversations, he finally agreed to refund some of our money. But please, save yourself the heartache and chose a different caterer for your special events.

    Impressions Catering's reply:

    Thank you providing this feedback. I want to offer a very sincere apology for your experience with Impressions Catering. I was surprised to hear about your dissatisfaction just a day or so after your event. But, when I received a voicemail from your father in law, I immediately returned his phone call. After discussing all of these issues and consulting with my wife and partner in the business, I voluntarily took immediate action to refund the entire expense for your meal for your entire guest count. It unfortunately took many hours/days with our credit card processor over the last week and a half trying to have these funds released. So, I also apologize for the time that it took for this reimbursement.
    We continually strive to do everything with excellence in our almost 20 years of catering. Impressions takes every precaution possible to ensure a wonderful experience from start to finish. We set very high standards for our team and others that we work with. When, in the unfortunate occurrence, we do not meet or exceed our customer’s expectations, we will do everything in our ability to remedy the situation.