Impact Lighting Audio Video Reviews

14 | Richmond, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Impact Lighting Audio Video

Recommended by 97%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My SO worked with Jason for the lighting for our event at Fort Mason and he was phenomenal. He had amazing suggestions based on our theme and previous events - understanding the layout, the indoor/outdoor areas, the little pops that would bring a theme to life, color suggestions - and was incredibly responsive (even when we weren't). Thematically, we wanted to keep the lighting low, but still feel like a wedding reception, not a rave in a warehouse. The uplighting they did was GORGEOUS, the gobos were awesome, and the outdoor bistro lights for our food truck set-up looked amazing. We would highly recommend Impact - they have a lot of experience and definitely have a lot of great ideas that spawn from that experience with various venues.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • User4407635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrine at Impact Lighting made the process of renting lighting for my wedding so easy and stress free. She was thoughtful, and accommodating and I would highly recommend using this company.

    Sent on 09/17/2014

    Impact Lighting Audio Video's reply:

    Thank you for your review!
  • User4370069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Impact Lighting for my daughters wedding. I worked directly with Jesse. He was very knowledgable, professional, easy to work with and would get back to me immediately when ever I called or emailed him. I would HIGHLY recommend Jesse and Impact Lighting

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was definitely amazing!! My heart melted as soon as I seen my venue. I worked with Corrine, she is so good at what she does. I just told her what my color theme was and she put my visions to life. She was quick to respond to my emails/questions I had, and worked with my budget. The lighting just set the tone for a romantic feel to the wedding. All my guest looved the lighting, personalized monogram and up lighting. She turned a regular venue into a beautiful scenery!! Thank you so much impact lighting!!! I absolutely loved everything!

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Impact was a breeeeeze. Jesse was super professional, helpful and responsive to all my inquiries (and believe me I had a lot!!!). He even met with us at the venue to do a walk through!

    I really appreciated how candid Jesse was when I asked for advice on lighting in my venue (Oceano Hotel and Spa). Since the ballroom didn't have tracks to place pinspotting on the ceiling, he let me know of the alternatives. The alternative was to have 12ft posts draped in white to pinspot the centerpieces. The posts were not an eyesore at all and the lighting was gorgeous.

    I changed my mind on several occasions on what kind of lighting I wanted and he was really patient with all my change requests.

    He worked with the venue to coordinate everything and I had no worries on the day of my wedding that the lighting would be handled.

    I would definitely recommend Impact Lighting for any special event. The lighting (pinspotting, uplighting and spotlight) truly made a huge difference on the ambience of the event.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User3647498 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event planner and had a client's wedding in San Francisco at The Fairmont and Impact did the lighting. TOP NOTCH service and equipment.

    I had called around to other lighting companies but Corinne O'Sullivan from Impact was the most helpful person out of all the companies I called and got me the proposal right away and also met me at the church to discuss if we needed lighting there. She did pin spots and up-lights in the Crown Room at The Fairmont Hotel San Francisco for me and the room looked perfect and gorgeous. Their product is in wonderful condition and the up-lights looked wonderful and the covers for the lights were perfect . Service, pricing, lighting, all was wonderful.

    I have done over 300 events and worked with many lighting companies and would highly recommend Impact Lighting & Production.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Martin was wonderful and designed a spectacular look for our wedding at the Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay. She was able to give us personal service and really listened to what we wanted to achieve. We didn't have a lot of room in our lighting budget but with Kim's creativity, imagination and skills, it looked like we spent so much more. I heartily recommend her and her company!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Impact Lighting on Yelp and was very happy with my choice. I wanted uplighting and a pattern wash the give design to a relatively plain ceiling. Jesse was our coordinator and was wonderful to work with. He was very laid back and flexible with regards to our site visit and discussing the plan. The color of the lighting appeared a little different in-person than it did in the sample booklet so I recommend visiting the showroom or looking at videos/ multiple pictures of the light samples. Regardless, the room looked beautiful, the pattern wash was very pretty on the ceiling, and there was no drama with set-up or take-down of equipment. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Impact Lighting.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impact Lighting created the perfect ambiance for my outdoor wedding. Uplighting, bistro lights, chandelier, gobo monogram it was was beautiful! I can;t tell you how many compliments we received on the chandelier. Corinne is great to work with, very attentive and knowledgeable! Thank you Impact!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • D

    Danessa · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for providing us an awesome service during our wedding reception. It was exactly what I had requested and envisioned. Having the technician on site was a big relief off of my shoulders and helped ensure that everything would run smoothly. I know now how essential lighting is in such a venue such as the Bently Reserve! The lighting almost literally dictated the feel of the whole night. Thank you so much Impact Lighting (e.g. Corinne) for being so responsive and flexible with us during the whole planning process.

    Sent on 09/28/2014

    Impact Lighting Audio Video's reply:

    Thank you for the review Danessa!
  • R

    Rosy · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impact Lighting was able to create the look we were hoping to create for our wedding day. Their customer service was exceptional and I am happy I utilized them for our lighting, piping and draping needs.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll admit that my coordinator did most of the work contracting with Impact to get bistro lights for our wedding venue, so I'm not sure about the backend part of working with them. But I will say our bistro lights were lovely and set up perfectly, so I'm happy!

    Sent on 09/21/2014

    Impact Lighting Audio Video's reply:

    Thank you for the review Jennifer!
  • A

    Aundradr · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did lighting for my wedding. They did a great job. They crew was nice and very professional

    Sent on 07/30/2014

    Impact Lighting Audio Video's reply:

    Thank you for your review!
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was pretty impressed with impact. The lighting for our reception turned out very nice (only one big hiccup that was corrected) and lit to out expectations

    Sent on 06/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review