Skip to main content
Weddings

Imely Photography & Video Reviews

Imely Photography & Video

Imely Photography & Video

Sarasota, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

58 User photos

  • Monika
    Monika A. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers and couple

    Tibor and Gabriella are amazing photographers and a beautiful couple. They are super friendly and professional. They take amazing pictures and videos and make it all so seamless. They took a lot more pictures than we anticipated, and we are very grateful that they did. Highly recommend Imely Photography!!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Monika for the beautiful review!
    Hope to see you and your family again. You and Will were very easy to work with, we enjoyed the entire process from the initial connection to the beautiful wedding day!
  • A
    Andria V. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Tibor was so easy to work with! They were very professional and accommodating during the entire process from hiring to providing the photos from our wedding. We highly recommend this company for your photography needs!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Andria for the beautiful review! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and working with you and Paul finally after long time of correspondence! Congratulations and wish you many years of Happiness!
  • Cheri
    Cheri C. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a gifted photographer!

    We just had a beach wedding and ballroom reception at the Lido Beach Resort Memorial Day weekend. Tibor and his partner captured every moment of the day and night beautifully. I just watched the slideshow and couldn’t be happier. What talent!! I highly recommend Imely Photography.

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Cheri! Thank you so much for the beautiful review. We really enjoyed working with you and Peter and meeting your international family! Hope to see you again :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rowan
    Rowan W. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography, and incredibly accommodating!

    We found Imely Photography through local referral, and can't be happier with how things turned out. they did photography and videography of our wedding, and the photos are stunning and the video captured the moment forever and made it so we could share it with our loved ones who were unable to join us. They were incredibly responsive and easy to work with, and their pricing is really a cut under what I would expect for their skill and experience.
    We had a small wedding and when they heard that we were having it nearby in an unshaded garden they even offered and allowed us to make arrangements to hold our wedding in their beautiful forested back garden. 11/10 would recommend, and will use them for our photography needs in the future!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Rowan! It was so great that our garden worked out for your wedding. Hope to see you guys and your family again!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn D. Married on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Tibor and his wife Gabriella were absolutely wonderful! They did our wedding video and we could not be happier. They were so responsive and professional, and made everything incredibly easy and comfortable for us. The video and highlight reel are gorgeous and a beautiful blend of capturing the entire evening, including warm and intimate moments between us and our loved ones. Would absolutely recommend them 100000%!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathryn! We absolutely loved working with you guys! Happy that we were able to capture these beautiful moments in your lives! Hope to see you again :)
  • Alexander
    Alexander L. Married on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Waste Your Time with Anyone Else!

    The Imley couple truly know how to capture the moment! They know exactly how to blend all ages and settings into a fascinating experience! We were fortunate enough to be able to capture a sunset wedding on the beach as well as the beauty of dusk and the moon! Their experience is unrivaled, and turnaround time was the same night which was a perfect ending to our big day!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Tanya & Alex! It was wonderful to meet your beautiful family and working with you! Wish you many years of Love & Happiness
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding customer service

    Tibor photographed my wedding almost 7 years ago, 2014. I was recently reminiscing w/ some family about a particular photo and could not find it in my wedding photo file in my computer. I panicked! I thought to my self, Imely provided me w/ all of my photos , on a disk , in a lovely album and in prints. There's no way they would still have my wedding pictures. I then messaged Tibor and w/in 60 seconds, he emailed me a link w/ all of my photos!!!!! He conveniently had all of our photos, readily available! I loved Imley photography in 2014 and love them even more in 2021! Thanks Tibor!!
  • Stacy
    Stacy J. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Tibor and his wife were fantastic to work with! Responsive, accommodating, creative...everything you want in a photographer for your big day and more!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Stacy! We really enjoyed working with you and meeting your entire family :) Looking forward to seeing you guys again!
  • Virginia
    Virginia R. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Imely Photography for anyone looking for a professional photographer. Tibor and his wife were extremely kind and skilled in documenting our wedding day. They made my husband and I feel so much more comfortable in front of the camera and guided us when we needed. They were so helpful and professional every step of the way. They were in constant communication with us and were also super quick in responding to all of our emails and questions. I honestly can't say enough good things about them. Included in our wedding package was a beautiful book of photos that turned out amazing as well. They were also extremely flexible and understanding when we needed to postpone the wedding due to COVID. They were really organized on the day of the wedding - they had everything planned out ahead of time which made things run so smoothly the day of, which allowed us more time with friends and family on our special day. I could not have asked for a better team to document our special day.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 02/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photography and Video!

    Tibor was the perfect photographer for our engagement photos, wedding photos, and wedding video! He and his wife are the perfect team and make the entire process both easy and fun! They are excellent in helping you pose, finding the best lighting and angles, and making sure the photos come out exactly in your desired style. They are very knowledgeable in what they do! He will definitely be our family photographer and we highly recommend them for any photography needs!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Dear Brianna & Evo, Thank you so much for the beautiful review! Greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed working with you and your family! Wonderful experience! Looking forward to seeing you guys again in the future :)
  • A
    Arielle N. Married on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Tibor is Wonderful!

    I just want to share our amazing experience with Tibor Imely and his wife. They made our wedding so magical. Our photos came out so beautiful we have been getting so many compliments on our photos. Thank you thank thank you for making our day so amazing and capturing our most memorable moments. I HIGHLY recommend Imely photography! 10/10 would recommend.

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Arielle and Michael for the amazing review! We really enjoyed working with you guys and meeting your families as well! Thanks again :)
  • Zizi
    Zizi K. Married on 06/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Highly recommend Tibor and Imely Photography & Video! Tibor and his wife were the videographers at my beach wedding! They were incredible and so kind! The weather that day was very rainy! Tibor accommodated our last minute wedding time change and location change to have a dry ceremony! His video quality was so much more than I expected and words do not describe its beauty! I was so excited when he sent it to me beautifully edited in under one week! Everyone who has seen his video has been just wowed! We have comments from people that it is the best wedding video they have ever seen! I was so nervous on my wedding day I feel that I didn’t get to be present during the ceremony. Tibor allowed me to enjoy my wedding after the fact! If you want an amazing video of your day, Tibor is your guy! Thank you Tibor!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Zizi for the awesome review! It was wonderful to meet you guys and working with you :) Wish you many years of Happiness
  • J
    John G. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class Photography Service.

    We chose Tibor to photograph our wedding last year, but unfortunately we had to cancel our beach wedding due to Covid-19. On our first wedding anniversary, we decided to have a beach photoshoot and Tibor honored our deposit with no issues. From Tibor’s website, I knew he was talented, but let me tell you, Tibor exceeded our expectations. Our photos are absolutely beautiful and we still cannot get over how many different scenes we were able to shoot and how much fun we had with Tibor and his lovely wife Gabby. They made the experience so much fun and thank God Gabby was there to help my wife with her dress, hair, etc. Tibor makes taking photographs look so effortless, but as an amateur photographer myself, I know how difficult it can be to assess lighting, shadows, framing, aperture, iso and shutter speed Tibor is incredibly talented and I highly recommend Tibor for all your photography needs. You will not be disappointed.

    John and Henrietta Glaser

    Imely Photography & Video
    3751 Kingston Blvd.
    Sarasota FL 34238

    www.imelyphoto.com
    941-724-4575

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much John & Henrietta for the beautiful review! It was wonderful to meet you and working with you guys! Happy 1st Anniversary and many more to come. Hope to see you guys again :)
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay R. Married on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures and video!

    Tibor was very helpful with the question process in the beginning i had no idea what I needed! My pictures/video came out beautiful. His wife was good with kids as well :)) . We recieved the video and pictures all on the same month as the wedding. They are very professional , I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great experience with photography && video!!
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    Where do I even begin........Tibor and his wife were so incredibly nice and super easy to work with. Being a destination bride, my wedding day, 2 hours before the ceremony was when I first met Tibor and the experience he gave me and our new family was incredible. We had to deal with a little sprinkle of rain, and also the heat (90 degrees) and he never missed a beat. He took more photos then I could have ever imagined - he has made my special day even more memorable. I had all my images the next day by the time me and my husband were sitting down for our first cup of coffee. Anyone who is in need of a photographer.......call Tibor!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - hands down the BEST photographers

    Tibor and his wife Gabriella are literally the BEST and I couldn't have asked for better photographers for our special day. I had only 2 must have photos: 1) to get a photo of my husband-to-be at the time and I holding hands on opposite sides of a door or wall and 2) our first kiss as Mr. and Mrs. from the perspective of our officiant so we would have our guests in the background instead of the officiant. When we received our final photos, only ONE WEEK after our wedding mind you, we were shocked at the quantity of photos - almost 2,000! - from a six hour period which included many photos from each phase of our wedding like when we were getting ready, our ceremony, the laughing, crying and dancing during the reception and of course my 2 must have photos and more . On the contrary, we weren't shocked to see the high resolution and emotion that was captured in each and every photo. When I look at our photos I smile from ear to ear and sometimes even shed a happy tear or two because the picture(s) take me back to that moment and how I was feeling and that is all I could've asked for our wedding photos. I will forever recommend Imely Photo and Video to everyone. Thank you Tibor and Gabriella for capturing our special day!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! It was wonderful to work with you and Luigi ! Wish you guys many many happy years together
  • N
    Nicole Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer in SRQ/Tampa

    Imely photography photographed my fiancé and I for our engagement. The husband and wife duo made it very easy to communicate with and offered great suggestions for our photo shoot. My fiancé is not one that likes to be photographed but Tibor made it very relaxed and easy for him. Gabi was always willing to hold my personal items like my hair brush and other things I may have needed through out the photo shoot. We could not be more pleased with the work they did to capture such a special time in our life. Because of Imely photography we now have the most beautiful photos to share with friends and family forever. Thank you for your talent!!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful photographer!

    We were very lucky to have Tibor as our photographer for our wedding and couldn't be happier with the results! He was prompt and professional, while being easy going and flexible. We appreciated his professional insight into our event, but also appreciated that he was open to our ideas and willing to have fun with the photos. We wanted to capture the happiness of the day and he did so with artistry!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you very much Chloe! We really enjoyed working with you as well. You had an Amazing Sophisticated wedding! Wish you many many years of Happiness on your journey
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Video!!

    Imely Videography did an amazing job!! They were able to get so many unique shots of us getting ready and beautiful video of the grounds using a drone! We had a highlight reel back in less than two weeks and it was stunning!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An extremely professional who is very meticulous with their work. They took the time to make sure all of the expectations that we had were met. The wedding album he made for us is outstanding. He even surprised us with a gift! I highly recommend him and his wife.
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I can not express how thrilled we are with both our engagement and our wedding photos. I would highly recommend doing your engagement shoot with him too bc he teaches you how to pose and you get comfortable with him and his team. He was very organized making sure we got all the family photos in but still giving us time to actually join cocktail hour. Although he was one of the more expensive photographers we looked at it was well worth it!! The only hard part will be choosing photos for our album (which he orders from Italy) because they're all gorgeous! (even before editing!)
    He got photos of all our guests! I can not say enough good things!
  • H
    Hlin Married on 03/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Powel Crosley Estate and Tibor Imely and his wife Gabby were our photographers. It was absolutely amazing to work with them. It was really nice to talk and work with Tibor and he made the whole process fun and easy and so effortless. Even my husband that hates photo shoots was having fun. Tibor and Gabby are kind with a very warm presence and very professional. The photos were outstanding and so beautiful. And we received out photos only three days after the wedding!! Amazing service. I highly recommend Imley Photography. Book them now!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tibor was fantastic from the first phone call to the super fast delivery of our amazing photos! True professional, captured all of the special moments- both candid and portrait. The hardest part is not wanting to get all 1000 of them for the album!! Highly recommend Imely Photography for your special occasion!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jamie! It was a wonderful experience to work with you and Todd and to meet your families!
  • P
    Peter Married on 01/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At first I was somewhat apprehensive about spending the extra money to have the wedding recorded by a videographer since we had already booked and paid our wedding photographer. I wasn't entirely sure we needed a video too. But, my wife insisted and after our first meeting with Tibor and his wife Gabby, I quickly relaxed and realized that they are true professionals in the world of videography. Viewing samples of their work made the decision for me.

    Tibor stayed in constant communication with us leading into the wedding, going over the final points. The end result was nothing short of spectacular. While our photographs are wonderful, they cannot come close to what Tibor did for us with his videography. He captured the venue and its beauty, the sounds, the interactions, the mood and of course our vows. Truly beautiful, and irreplaceable. In the end, I would have paid much more - his work is priceless!!!

    Imely Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Peter & Cyndi !
  • User2944957 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Tibor and Gabby was wonderful! They helped make our special day run smoothly and captured all of the moments we wished for. Our photos are absolutely beautiful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message