iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg Reviews

30 | Wilmington, DE
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 1
iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 2
iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 3
iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 4
iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 12/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa is super talented and such a fun positive person to be with. It is always a pleasure working with her. I highly recommend her to all of my clients!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 6
  • J

    Jeannie · event on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa recently did my makeup for a photo shoot, and she did an amazing job!!! My makeup looked polished and perfect - plus Leisa was punctual, super friendly and really listened to me about the look I was going for. She delivered 100%!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa provided makeup for myself and a few of my bridesmaids (the ones that wanted professional makeup). I was more than happy with the outcome. We all love it so much that by the end of the night we didn't want to take the makeup off. It lasted us all day which is something I loved!! I highly recommend Leisa!!

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding party. I can't wait to see the photos! I'm thrilled to hear that the makeup lasted so long for you as I take a lot of care with the products that I use to achieve this. Congratulations again to you!
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was amazing! I had a big wedding party and she knew how to handle a big group, everyone looked amazing she truly is talented!

    Sent on 05/11/2018

    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg's reply:

    Thank you Adriana! It was such a pleasure to be a part of such a spectacular wedding! It is always such an honor to be behind the scenes for a wedding. Your bridal party was so beautiful and your photographs turned out amazing! Best wishes to you!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was amazing to work with! She sat with me and listened to my vision and we had a trial before the wedding which put me at ease. She also did my makeup for our engagement session and was able to give me a different look which I loved. She is excellent with communication! She did a wonderful for myself and bridal party and listened to our needs. My makeup lasted all night and did not feel heavy or sticky like other experiences I have had in the past. She is professional and really fun to work with. Highly recommend her she is the best!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 7
    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 8
    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 9
    iMakeup Artistry by Leisa Kanienberg 10
  • C

    Candice · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa did my bridal makeup and my bridesmaids makeup for my September 4th, 2016 wedding. Leisa did a great job on all of our makeup even though her wrist was broken! I did a trial with her before the wedding and she was very good at listening to me in regards to the look I wanted and tried 2 different foundation looks on both sides of my face when I couldn't decide between airbrush or regular foundation. She was very responsive throughout the process as well. After the trial I knew we were in good hands! I would definitely recommend her for any bride or bridal party wanting to look amazing on their wedding day!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was over the top about Leisa's work. I have found myself trying to think of future opportunities where I could
    justify having her do my make-up again!!! Very professional while still being personable.

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa is not only an amazing, super talented artist, she is also an absolute dream to work with. From start to finish the process with Leisa was nothing but pleasant and easy! My makeup in both the trial and on my wedding day was stunning and exactly what I wanted! Leisa was so flexible, took my ideas and ran with them, and gave me great suggestions!! Not only was my makeup beautiful, but I have pictures to prove that, after hours of dancing and sweating my behind off, my makeup was still flawless!! My cousin was equally thrilled with her makeup done by Leisa! We received so many compliments!I look forward to working with Leisa again, and cannot wait to have a makeup lesson with her!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User5061939 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa did a wonderful job with my make-up and the make-up of my entire wedding party! She even covered up my little brother's black eye and you couldn't even tell he had been injured!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · event on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had make-up done for my 40th high school reunion and Leisa did a fabulous job! She was flexible and came to my shop to make me up since I don't have much free time. She was gentle, complimentary and professional which made my first make-over a nice experience. She made me look and feel great. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • S

    Summer · event on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa Kanienburg is the most talented makeup artist I've ever met. She did my makeup for my engagement party and I've never looked and felt more beautiful! She is extremely knowledgeable about skincare and makeup artistry. She is a true artist and brings out the best in you! If you are looking for a professional, do not hesitate to contact her. I've tried the cosmetic counters for events in the past and it doesn't compare to hiring a professional makeup artist. You get what you pay for, and she's worth every penny!!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa is a truly gifted makeup artist, and a true professional. As someone who works in the beauty industry, I could've done my makeup myself for my wedding. However, I wanted to relax and enjoy the day. I knew Leisa would be able to create the look I wanted, and I had complete faith in her expertise. The day of, I was so pleased with my makeup, and I felt beautiful. Leisa is a fantastic makeup artist, and an invaluable asset to any bride.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa did an amazing job on my makeup for my sister's wedding. I don't usually wear very much makeup and Leisa was able to help me stand out in pictures while still looking like myself. I had a lot of compliments, especially on my eyes!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Leisa, she is awesome. Very professional. First used her back in September 2013 for my sisters wedding, then again for my wedding in November 2014 and now again for my sister in law's this September 2015, and many more events to come! You won't be disappointed. Its money spent well worth it. My wedding pictures were amazing. Everyone looked so good, it wasn't too much or too little makeup it was Perfect and everyone has different skin types and she just made everyone look flawless. Even my mom and mother in law enjoyed this service. Having Leisa come on site to do your makeup for an event is one less thing you have to worry about. Hope my review helped you. Trust me you'll be so happy if you chose Leisa as your makeup artist. Thanks again Leisa!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day wouldn't have been so perfect without Leisa bringing my whole look together with my makeup. She did makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and mothers. Everyone looked soo beautiful and put together. It helped in our photos that everyone was picture ready. It's such a treat to not have to do your makeup yourself especially on such a nerve racking day. Leisa and I had talked several months before hand and had a trial run where any reservations I had about being overdone were talked about and calmed my nerves. I trusted her to do her thing and sat back. She made me feel and look calm, relaxed and beautiful. I'm trying to find another event to have her out me together for, she's worth every penny. Ten stars

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted leisa to do my make up for my wedding , with a quick response we were able to go over details with the type of look I wanted . I don't wear a lot of make up so I didn't want anything to crazy. Leisa was able to pin point the look wanted and it was absolutely perfect the day of my wedding , I was comfortable and felt like myself . I would recommend her for any occasion !

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was professional and compassionate. We didn't get to do a trial ( because I do not live where I got married), so she was great about checking in with me prior to the wedding. She was wonderful, my make up was wonderful and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • User3839338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa is a phenomenal artist. She is a pleasure to work with and made me and my bridesmaids look like the best versions of ourselves possible, which is exactly what we all wanted. She worked with me as I changed my mind several times on the style of make-up I wanted and was patient with me the whole time! She is a very sweet person and I can't recommend her highly enough!!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was fabulous, professional, knowledgable about products/makeup application, and a pleasure to work with. She was accommodating with my busy work schedule. She did my makeup for my wedding and for a boudoir photo shoot. I was able to see the versatility of her skill with a wedding look, 50s pin up girl/bold lip look, and a soft look with smokey eyes. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • User3609282 · event on 09/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was extremely helpful and thoughtfully communicative. She's a true life artist with great insight. the service and guidance she provided were invaluable and affordable.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was the best. Professional all the way! It was so nice to have her come to the house and do makeup. Sitting in the chair while she did my makeup was so relaxing and calmed my nerves!! It was one less thing i had to worry about. Having your makeup done by a professional is worth it! My bridesmaids were just as ecstatic as I was.

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • L

    lisa · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa made my wedding makeup look so natural and my bridemaids loved their makeup also. she made what was very stressful for me, very worry free. Highly recommend Leisa to everyone. Very happy with her services

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my make up for my wedding it was amazing. Not once did I have to touch up anything I went to bed with my make up on and woke up looking exactly like I did on my wedding day! My sister who also had her makeup done on the day of my wedding loved it so much she is going to use her for her wedding. I could not have used it better make up artist. Thank you so much for making me look amazing!

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so wonderful to have Leisa do my make-up for my wedding. We had a "pre-wedding" consultation and she took the time to really make sure my make up looked just how I wanted. The day of the wedding she was such a calm presence amid a lot of chaos. I looked gorgeous (if I may say so myself) thanks to Leisa!!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisa was amazing! I had sent her several pictures of actresses/models that I liked of their makeup, and she completely nailed the looks I was going for. I really liked the fact that she spent so much time on me, I never felt like she was rushing. She made me look and feel beautiful. She is a true perfectionist!

    Sent on 08/04/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review