Skip to main content
Weddings

Imago Events Reviews

Imago Events View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

10 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful experience

    Aimee, Abby, and the rest of their team kept the process smooth and communicative from start to finish. They are flexible and expertly handled postponing our wedding due to covid and adapted easily to any bumps in the road. We felt like the team genuinely enjoyed working with us and being part of our day. Imago allows you to choose your own vendors (which was a must for us) and coordinated with all of ours so I didn't have to do all the heavy lifting. Basically we felt taken care of, the location was perfect, the venue required very little decoration (another plus), we felt it was a great value, and I felt like Imago took all the stress out of the planning process.

    Imago Events's reply:

    Amanda, we are humbled by your words! Thank you for such a kind review - you and Felix were a joy to work with and Abby simply loved hosting you, your family & friends. I am glad we could take the stress out of the planning and help you enjoy your celebration (finally!!).
  • S
    Sam M. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect

    I cannot say enough good things about Aimee and her staff.

    We booked Imago in 2019 for a summer 2020 wedding. Like many couples, we had to postpone our wedding until 2021. Aimee and her team did everything they could to make a stressful situation easier. They even personally delivered us a gift on our original wedding date.

    We faced a few challenges outside of the pandemic with planning our wedding and Aimee was incredibly easy to talk to and responsive during the whole planning process.

    When our wedding finally approached in September 2021, everything was perfect! Aimee helped bring our vision alive and took care of so many things during our reception. Everyone says their wedding was the best day ever and ours really was. From setup to the ceremony to the reception, everything was perfect! I cannot thank Aimee and her team enough for making our special day so magical!

    They should have a new venue soon and I encourage every bride to check them out! I promise you won't regret it!

    Imago Events's reply:

    Sam & Tim, Thank you so very much for your review - your words mean a lot to me.
    It was truly a pleasure working with you both. Your gracious spirit made my job easy! I wish you both so much FUN & Love together!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackie and Joe Wedding

    Getting married during a pandemic created constant changes in what was allowed for large gatherings. Even with this, Imago was flexible, worked alongside me, and created the most beautiful intimate wedding. I could not be happier with my special day. Thank you Aimee!!!

    Imago Events's reply:

    Jackie - It was honestly a pleasure to work alongside you, Joe and your family. Your graciousness shone brightly in the midst of this pandemic. Our whole team/family is excited for you and Joe and your lives together. Congrats again!!! Thank you for your kind words - they mean so much. Aimee
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan D. Married on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind wedding venue in suburban Chicago

    When my husband and I decided to get married, we knew we wanted a unique wedding venue that represented us as a couple. We found exactly that with Aimee and the team at Imago Events. Their venue is really artistic and beautiful. The space was extremely flexible. And Aimee and her staff were very creative in helping us find ways to use the space for our combined wedding, cocktail hour, and reception. Thank you Imago for helping to make our wedding day memorable and unique!

    Imago Events's reply:

    Jonathan and Mike - It was really a joy to work with you both and help you celebrate your love and life together!! Thanks once again for trusting us with your special day and thank you for your very kind words!
  • Esmeralda
    Esmeralda E. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    From the moment we booked Imago for our wedding, Aimee was nothing but professional, accommodating, friendly and just right. The venue itself is beautiful and fit our needs perfectly. Courtney, our coordinator for the rehearsal as well as the wedding, was absolutely amazing. She knew exactly what to do and when to do it and took the reigns when she knew she needed to, which I absolutely appreciated. We received many compliments on the venue we chose and the service. Aimee and Courtney are god sends and I wouldn’t hesitate to book an event there again!

    Imago Events's reply:

    Esmeralda and Seth, thank you for your super kind words. You were a super fun couple to work with and we loved seeing your vision come to life in our venue. We are grateful for the opportunity to have hosted your wedding!
    We are so excited for the both of you!! Aimee
  • D
    Dianna Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything is/was amazing

    I can't even put into words how everything and everyone was just amazing at Imago. I cannot thank them enough for a great experience. I would definitely come back again!

    Imago Events's reply:

    Dianna,
    Thank you for your very kind words, they mean a lot to us here at Imago Events. We are so happy to have hosted your celebration and wish you nothing but the best.
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Highly recommend Imago!

    The venue had a renovation done just months before our booking date and I loved the venue even more! The place is beautiful! Rustic and Modern. The staff was so kind and very comfortable to work with, Aimee was amazing! They worked with our schedule and they did their best to help us out with whatever we needed and everything turned out beyond what I didn't even know I wanted.

    Imago Events's reply:

    Laura, Thank you so much for your kind words.
    Our team enjoyed working with you & your families in the planning and day of your wedding! We wish you a wonderful adventure together.
    Aimee
  • Danielle
    Danielle Y. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Imago

    Our wedding was so special and our day couldn’t have gone any better. Aimee and her team were fantastic to work with and we can’t thank them enough! We definitely recommend that couples rent the whole space because it was so nice to have our ceremony in the warehouse (holy beautiful exposed brick!), our dinner in the gallery, and then our dance back in the warehouse! Our guests certainly appreciated not having to drive to a second location. Imago is a gorgeous space and I am so happy we chose it for our day! Thanks again, Aimee!

    Imago Events's reply:

    Thank you for such a lovely review. It means the world to me!!! It was a joy to host you, Kevin, your family and friends. Everyone was pleasant and kind and worked to make your day special.
  • D
    Dawson V. Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent value for a beautiful space!

    We were able to get this place at a much better price than comparable spaces with excellent service and a very cool vibe! We were also free to work with the vendors we wanted. Overall we had a great experience here!
  • B
    Barney Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Imago was amazing

    Imago was amazing and we would recommend to anyone.
  • Katherine
    Katherine W. Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great reception spot!

    I grew up in suburban Chicago but moved to CA and married there. My family had a "second reception" in IL for our family and friends who couldn't make it out for the wedding. Imago was the PERFECT venue!! It's stylish, customizable, and intimate. Not to mention working with Aimee was a breeze. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah D. Married on 12/21/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    Imago Events - the staff and space - was perfect for our ceremony and reception of 160 guests. The building is beautiful on its own (which is why we chose it!) but provides a great backdrop if you're a DIYer. We loved how many options the floorplan allowed us - it's a really flexible, fun space. Imago's staff team was professional, warm, and provided expertise that kept with our vision but helped the day (and planning) go smoothly. We loved working with Imago!