Imagine by Carleen - On Location Reviews

27 | Cape Coral, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Imagine by Carleen - On Location

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen and Dawn were amazing for my recent wedding! They came out to a house we rented on the beach and provided services for 8 of us and we all looked amazing! They were very professional and fun and we all had a great time!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • User7564525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing! She made me feel like I had my very own fairy godmother whom trasformed me for my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/01/2017

    Imagine by Carleen - On Location's reply:

    Thank you for the fabulous review. It was a pleasure working with you from the first day to the day of your Wedding. Happy New Year Goddess.
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen was great to work with! She made me feel very comfortable from the day we met at my trial, through the pre-wedding facial, all the way up to the wedding day. She was fun to work with and she takes her job very seriously. All my bridesmaids looked beautiful and I got many compliments on my make-up as well!

    Sent on 11/02/2016

    Imagine by Carleen - On Location's reply:

    Thank you Kelly! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party! Congratulations again on your marriage..
  • T

    Tunisia · Married on 03/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen is absolutely amazing. She was very patient, kind, and extremely professional. I came in for a pre-wedding foundation color match. She worked diligently to ensure I was completely satisfied. The following day, makeup artist Nicole, came to me and completed my hair and makeup. My makeup was Flawless for my wedding day! Everything was perfect. Nicole did a wonderful job capturing everything about my personal style in hair and makeup. What a Fabulous duo. Thank you both for making me a Beautiful Bride!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • C

    krystal · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married this past weekend and Carleen did my makeup, my moms and 4 bridesmaids. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. We had a few people who were indecisive about getting makeup and after seeing how beautiful everyone looked they decided makeup by Carleen was the way to go. She gave us all a natural look that was beautiful and flawless. She came right to the hotel were we were getting ready. Overall very happy with how we all looked.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Carleen for my destination wedding was a great decision. From the first time I contacted her, until the day of the wedding, it was a pleasure working with her. Although I was out-of-state, she made it very easy to communicate with her via email and she always answered my questions in a timely manner.

    Carleen really took the time to get to know me and understand my bridal vision during my makeup trial. Further, Carleen’s calm, kind demeanor put me at ease every step of the way. Before the wedding, I visited Carleen’s day spa for a brow tint and dermaplane as well as a facial and massage. It was all wonderful! Carleen and Sharon went out of their way to make me feel so relaxed.

    On the day of my wedding, Carleen made me look and feel so beautiful! I could not have asked for more for my bridal party and myself. Carleen is a talented, caring makeup artist and a knowledgeable esthetician. I cannot recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Carleen! She was awesome! Professional, sweet and so accommodating. My makeup for my wedding was gorgeous and my bridesmaids loved theirs as well! Kaylyn also did an awesome job with our hair!

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen was a pleasure to work with. She made me look and feel beautiful. She did an amazing job with my bridal party, ages 11-42.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Carlene due to her awesome reviews online. From the start I knew she was the one who was to do my makeup. She was flexible and agreed to do my makeup and trial all within 2 weeks of the wedding date. She did a great job with the actual makeup and always made sure it was what I wanted. I loved that I had a customized makeup for my wedding. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and I couldn't be happier. She even came out to my venue! So glad I was able to find her for my big day :)

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen was great to work with! She made it possible to accomodate me when I only gave kind of short notice. She was very friendly & honest. Her & her team were on time, professional & did an amazing job getting us ready quickly! I felt so beautiful & even after getting teary eyed a few times my make-up stayed right where it was supposed to!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3311012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen and Crisitne were fantastic! Carleen loves what she does and it is evident by her work. My make up was perfect. She worked around some of my "cosmetic challenges" without a problem. She was a joy to work with. I enjoyed my pre-wedding "mini facial" the day before. Her creativity and suggestions allowed me to look radiant without looking "made-up"
    Cristine, the hair stylist Carleen arranged, I met the day of my wedding. I showed her 2 pictures of what I would like and she styled my hair exactly the way I wanted.
    I felt like a beautiful bride that day and my guests said so as well.

    Thank you ladies for making me shine the day of my wedding!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • User3629799 · event on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen McIlveen did a fantastic job on my makeup and photos! They came out beautiful and I would defiantly do it again.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • D

    Daylin · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen was great! The bridesmaids makeup was natural looking but very elegant! I loved my makeup. She did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen did an amazing job on my make-up for my wedding day. She was also very flexible with the timing of when we would get started. It worked perfectly with my wedding day plans. Thank you Carleen. Would definitely recomend her.

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • User2626474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen was amazing!!! Use her!! I was stressing out about my makeup. I had other trials and nobody could give me what I was asking for until carleen! She drove out to my house where I was getting ready to do my makeup and also did my mothers. She was so accommodating, changing things if I wanted something different. She makes you look and feel so beautiful for your big day!! Use her!!! You won't regret it!! She is amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • User2099800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a trial with Carleen a few months before my wedding, and while it looked nice I was worried about the lipstick color. Also, at night after my trial I felt really itchy on my face and feared it was the makeup. However, we emailed back and forth with pictures about the lipstick color, and the day of she brought a couple different shades and types (lip stick, gloss, and balms) for me to try. We found the perfect one! The day of my wedding, she showed up on time with no problems at the hotel, set up her chair and got straight to work. She chatted a bit with my cousin (BM) and Jerome (photographer) about cameras and lenses while applying my makeup, which was surprisingly relaxing. Once she was all done, I looked stunning! I don't remember feeling itchy that day at all, my coverage was great and I loved how I looked. She had no problem with me moving my appointment an hour earlier a few weeks before the wedding, too, which was great.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • K

    Ellen · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about working with Carleen. First of all, she is incredibly nice and easy to work with - which is a huge deal! I found her through TheKnot because I was looking for someone who wouldn't cake my face with makeup, and she fit the bill. For my makeup trial, I gave her a general idea of the look I was going for, and she went with it - and it came out perfectly! She did my makeup for my wedding this past week, as well as that for my mom and bridesmaids - they all looked stunning! I absolutely loved my makeup as well - there was a point where my chin was flaking a bit (I hadn't exfoliated well enough), and we went back and redid that, and it was great - I loved how flexible she was. She brought her team, Wendy and Mackenzie, and they were wonderful as well. Overall, you need to get your makeup done by Carleen - she is the one for the job!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen was WONDERFUL!!!!! I would recommend her to anyone getting married or who needs/wants their make-up done

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen came to my parent's house where I was getting ready-it was so relaxing to be able to have my makeup done at home. She was very flexible moving up my appointment time as we realized that we would need more time to get ready. After my trial, I had ideas for slightly different eye and lip colors and Carleen was great adjusting the look and I loved how it came out on my wedding day. The coverage was great, the makeup looked perfect all night and looked beautiful in the photos. She was very easy to get in touch with and quick to respond.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen did a great job on my makeup for my wedding - I loved it!

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • B

    Virginia · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    carleen did a wonderful job she was great would recommend her to anyone in a heart beat.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen runs a great business! She provides everything she advertises! She was professional, affordable, honest, and creative! I gave her an idea and she ran with it - with great results!! She got along great with my girls on the day of, and even handled my last-minute touch ups with ease. I also went to her for a facial 2 weeks before my wedding and my skin still felt great on my wedding day!! Highly recommended for skincare and makeup!

    Sent on 11/05/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleen is a fantastic business woman who is truly very talented. She did a trial with me and really listened to what I wanted. I was so happy with how my makeup turned out on my wedding day (even despite that I had some blemishes - she did a great job covering them up that no one even noticed)!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 03/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Carleen. If i had to do the whole wedding again I couldn't imagine hiring anyone else. Great products, easy to work with, and my skin looked great. If you are looking for a make up artist for your wedding hire Carleen! I have been told I am very hard to please so trust me if you hire Carleen you will be very happy with the results. Just be sure to the trail appt.

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • R

    Rosina · Married on 11/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I used Carleen for my wedding makeup. I am a person who rarely wears any makeup and Carleen was very understanding and GREAT! She was extremely flexible not only in schedule but in giving me what I wanted! We did our trial run for the wedding, and while it looked great, it turned out the eye makeup was too dark for pictures (I have very narrow eyes that can easily look like chasms in pictures in natural light, we discovered). So, I provided a picture of what I wanted and she ran with it, knowing in advance which current colors would work and which to wait for in the new line. My makeup looked exactly how I wanted it to on my wedding day!!! Natural yet definitely made up - I just looked like a not over-the-top bridal version of me. But the most important review was my husband's, and he loved it!!

    Sent on 12/17/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review