IMA foto Reviews

34 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for IMA foto

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

IMA foto 1
IMA foto 2
IMA foto 3
IMA foto 4
Sort by:
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking; Manny is the best? A friend of mine from work used Manny for her wedding. I read his reviews and was pleased but my husband asked me to shop around a little and his prices were the best by far. We hired him for an engagement session months before the wedding and he not only took incredible photos, he gave us some pointers for the wedding. He is easy to work with, professional and we received our 2000+ pictures less than 3 weeks after the wedding.

    IMA foto 5
    IMA foto 6
    IMA foto 7
    IMA foto 8
  • ?

    ?Tawny · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny was wonderful! He was so easy to work with, he gave us a great advice on scheduling, and of course the pictures were amazing! Manny gave us a military discount, unlike some vendors, Manny went far and beyond our expectations. I will be recommending IMA Foto to all of my friends.

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not sure if I should write me review yet, you see I am not getting married until this August but I just took my engagement photos two days ago and I got them back this morning. They were phenomenal! I kept postponing the shoot because my fiancé’s job kept interrupting our scheduled dates. Now we were in a rush to get our photos so we can send out the invitations in time. Manny delivered over 100 fully edited photos in just one day. We are not selfie people and don’t have too many photos of ourselves so I was a bit worried on how the engagement photos would come out. Now I am looking forward to our wedding photos more than ever!

    Sent on 03/31/2015

    IMA foto's reply:

    Hi Alexa,
    Thank you for the kind words. It was an awesome engagement session, I cannot wait for your wedding, if your engagement session is any indication, I’m sure it will be a blast!
  • M

    Markaley · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny was an absolutely incredible photographer! He was extremely professional while, at the same time, very friendly and personable. He listened to our ideas and delivered exactly the kind of photos we both wanted.

    He arrived early the day of the wedding to prepare for the rest of the occasion. During the ceremony and the reception, I barely noticed he was there. He was able to photograph beautiful pictures without interfering with our special moments. During the photographs between the ceremony and reception, Manny took many amazing pictures of our families. During the reception, he was able to capture the feeling and fun atmosphere of our night.

    We could not be more happy with a wedding photographer. Manny was absolutely fantastic; my husband and I would both recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with all of my photos. I highly recommend IMA FOTO to anyone that wants great posed photos, but still want a documentary like feeling of the events. He really went out of his way to get great photos without disturbing my guests.

  • User4852771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding photos and so did all of my friends. In fact, my best friend is getting married tomorrow and Manny will be there because she like his work so much. That reminded me I needed to write a review. I wholeheartedly recommend Manny to any bride that cares to have beautiful photos and cannot afford a 15k+ celebrity photographer. I am infamous scrapbooker and I only wanted my digital pictures, Manny understood this and never pressured me to buy albums or other things that were out of my budget, for that I am grateful and even more grateful after I received my amazing photos in a special cover, that was an unexpected surprise.

  • P

    Paris · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first discovered Manny when I was a bridesmaid in San Diego last year. I hardly noticed him while he worked but what amazing photos he took, Manny is based out of southern California, so I was a bit worried about paying for travel expenses, so I looked for good local photographers. The thing is I am new to Seattle, so I asked friends for referrals and no one recommended one, so I thought it best to go with someone I knew was good instead of taking a stab in the dark and hoping I got lucky.
    I am so glad I went with Manny, he was so sweet, my luck he used to live in Seattle and knowing we were near the budget limit, he only charged us for the air travel because he stayed at a friend’s house instead of a hotel. The photos were wonderful, we got them in less than two weeks, and the album just came in a few days ago and OMG! It is beautiful!

  • T

    Tori · Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am super happy with my photos. I was trying to keep my costs down because we are buying a home, but of all the vendors I could afford, Manny is the only one that exceeded my expectations. My package did not include an album, but my mom was so thrilled with the photos, that she insisted on buying one on my behalf, and of course, Manny being the superstar that he is gave my mom a deal on that. I cannot recommend Manny and his assistant Gabe enough.

  • K

    kim · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend IMA foto for all your photography needs. Manny Salazar has a great eye for photography and you will be pleased with your results. I couldn't have asked for more! His prices were beyond reasonable for the quality he produced. He is highly professional, yet he shows the passion and excitement he has for photography. All in all, it was a great experience and I am more than happy with IMA foto.

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny photographed my sister’s wedding three years ago and I knew then that when my day came he would be my first choice. Thank goodness Manny was available for my wedding day. My wedding was just a few weeks ago and when we arrived from our honeymoon in Cozumel, my photos were waiting for me in our mail box and what a beautiful cover they came in, I was not expecting that. I already made my album picks and I cannot wait until the album is delivered.

    Did I mention how much we loved our photos! I cannot recommend Manny enough! My cousin just got engaged, I think we will likely be seeing Manny again come next year.

  • User4191437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love love LOVE my photos. What more can I say, my wedding was small, simple, and apparently more elegant than I thought because the photos shocked me on how beautiful everything was. Of course everything flew by and I thought with so many things going wrong, that in the end it was not going to look like what I envisioned. In the end the wedding turn out so fun and amazing.

  • User3889932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married last November, the ceremony was at 6 PM, when I booked it the year before I had no idea it would be so so dark. But when the day came I was horrified thinking the photos were going to be pitch black. But Manny never lost his cool, I don't know how he did it but the pictures came out amazing! When my mama saw my photos, she told me that she could almost not believe the photos are from the same day because papa's photos looked nothing like Manny's. My papa is kind of a photo buff and my mama wanted me to save money by having papa take the photos. I wanted papa to relax and enjoy my day, I'm so glad a hired a true professional because papa would have been devastated if he alone took the photos. I highly recommend Manny, if he is out of your budget, ask him about setting up a payment plan, which is what I did.

  • User2345469 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our DVD of photos that Manny took at our wedding and we LOVE them! Manny is great at taking candid shots that really convey people's emotions and the magical atmosphere of the day. His prices are extremely reasonable considering the level of quality he delivers. I recommend him highly!

  • S

    Stephany · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny is an excellent and professional photographer. The picture quality is everything engagement and wedding photos should be and I was beyond satisfied with the outcome. He was a pleasure to work with and was always on time and flexibly with our schedules. I would definitely recommend him to every bride out there.

  • K

    Karina · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my DVD yesterday and I just had to write a review for other brides to see.  I LOVED my photos, they were clean, simple, and elegant, just like me lol.  Seriously, Manny did an amazing job, what I love most about the photos is that they are artistic and not gimmicky.  Of all the recommended photographers we interviewed, I liked Manny best because his photos were artistic and they had great color.  Most other photographers had that funky instagram look, I like that look now, but I am not sure I will like it in the future.  I mean, when I visit my aunt’s house, she has a wedding photo embedded in a champagne glass, tackorama.  I will recommend Manny to all of my girlfriends and I highly recommend getting an engagement session, it helped my husband tremendously because he gets so stiff in front of the camera and strangers.  Come wedding day we felt like we knew Manny for years and it helped loosen my husband up :) 

  • User3106800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my photos yesterday and wow I'm I impressed. I thought the our wedding venue looked nice when I booked it but not this nice! Manny did an amazing jobs capturing all the little details and I love love the photos with me an Tom. I am sure that I will treasure these photos for the rest of my life.

  • C

    Christian · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny did a marvelous job with our photos. I love the way he captured my wife in all the photos taken she truly looked like she modeled for a bridal magazine. He even made me feel comfortable and loosen me up as I am not the photogenic type. His work is out of this world and we were truly blessed to have had such a great photographer for our big day. I recommended Manny to anyone and everyone for his true professionalism and quality of work. Thanks again Manny!

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Manny for my boudoir photos I did as a wedding gift for my husband. My friend used Manny for same type of photo-shoot when she got married, and highly recommend I use many too, after looking at her pictures I was sold!!! I was very nervous going in, since I was going to be in lingerie in front of another man, but Manny was completely professional, and made me feel very comfortable. Manny welcomed me to bring a friend or family member to help me feel more comfortable, which I did. He gave me pointers on what looks best, and what accessories to use as well. I ended up with so many pictures that I made a book for my husband from the photos. The pictures came out AMAZING!!!! My husband LOVED them and wanted to show the book to everyone, of course he couldn’t.. but he wanted to show me off so bad!! I was so sad that I had already booked a photographer for our wedding, and had already signed a contract, because after my photo-shoot I had with Manny I wanted him to do the wedding as well!!! I highly recommend using Manny as your photographer for any special events you have.. he is surely to impress !!!

  • User2997179 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were in distraught when our original wedding photographer called a two days before the wedding to tell us she had the flu and could not shoot our wedding. She told us she has a friend that is a great photographer and he was willing to help her out, we were left with little choice but to go along and hope for the best. Manny was the photographer and he did an AMAZING JOB! We ended up getting a bargain because even though Karen is a good photographer and we loved our engagement photos, Manny’s photos blow us away, and I think Manny’s rates are higher, if not they should be.

  • M

    Marlene · Married on 05/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that I was referred to Manny! The quality of his work is impeccable! He was very attentive to detail. Not only did he capture all the big beautiful moments; he also captured all of the little things that are just as important and meaningful to us! I am very excited and pleased with how he truly caught the emotions of our special day. I love my pictures and most of all I love how he made a storybook of our wedding day with the photos! I will absolutely recommend him to all my friends. Thank you Manny for the beautiful memories!

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister hired a cheapo wedding photographer and her photos were horrible!  My sister then hired Manny to re-shoot her wedding formals, and they were amazing.  That's how I knew about Manny and I am so glad I went with him for my wedding; the photos were even more amazing than my sisters, lol.   I highly recommend IMA FOTO to anyone with discriminating taste, even if he is a bit out of your budget, believe me it's worth it!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great photographer, then Manny is your guy! He is super kind and has great pricing!! His work is equal or better than many pricey photographers that ask for two or three times more!!!! We ordered an amazing album and we also got a disk with all the pictures, and they turned out AMAZING!!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IMA provided excellent service and quality at my wedding. My husband and I are naturally a little camera shy, but Manny made us feel very comfortable. I got so many great shots and can't believe how great he made us look. I love the album too. It's in our living room to enjoy regularly.

  • L

    Ludmila · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was small and on a tight budget, we knew the photographer played in important role, so we did not skimp out on photography’s budget. Finding a photographer in SD without visiting California was a difficult task. I grew up in San Diego and wanted my family to attend our wedding in SD because I have very found memories growing up there.


    Unfortunately for us, my fathered retired from the Navy and moved to Florida, leaving us without any connections to the area. We found Manny using weddingwire, his company did not have too many reviews, but I liked his style, when we first contacted him via email, Manny responded immediately. We talked a few times on the phone and being an amateur photographer myself, I instantly knew Manny knew far more than I ever would about photography. After hearing numerous tales from friends on how their wedding photographers ruined their wedding, Greg and I were a bit hesitant hiring a photographer sight unseen. I was ecstatic when we received our DVD, Manny and his assistant captured our wedding better than I ever imagined. Our Venue was the Point Loma Naval Base, not the greatest photographic spot in the world, or so I thought until I received my photos. WOW!! I loved my photos, I would recommend Manny to anyone! Thanks Manny

  • N

    Aubri · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny did the photography for my wedding in October of this year. He did an amazing job on our wedding photos. He really listened to what we wanted and the photos came out great. He was very professional,punctual and an absolute delight to work with! We will definitely be recommending him to our friends and family.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review