iLikeThatDJ Ent. - DJ Kris Mullins Reviews

48 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for iLikeThatDJ Ent. - DJ Kris Mullins

Recommended by 99%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was an incredible DJ! From our first interview with him to the meeting at the venue to the actual wedding, he was professional and perfect in every way. We let him know the exact music we wanted from start to finish and he accomplished everything to perfection! I have two more daughters to eventually get married and I'm so glad that I know the DJ that we will be having at their weddings!! Thank you so much, Kris, for the most awesome music at my daughter, Courtney's wedding!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kris was awesome! He was a referral from my wedding planner (Evelyn Francesca Weddings) so I knew that when I met him there would be no doubts. My husband and I met him and instantly felt comfortable with him knowing that he would have no problems DJing our wedding and working with our wedding planner! I trusted his judgement from the start! Our wedding was a Great Gatsby/20's themed wedding so the music was very specific for some parts. He was willing to do ANYTHING we wanted as well as add some suggestions that I loved. We had a list of "must haves" and "Do nots" which was very accommodating because he didn't play anything we didn't want! We also had a first dance that cut off to a 20's dance song and he did everything perfectly right on cue, every transition of each song was smooth! During the wedding I had absolutely no worries the whole time and he played every song we wanted! It was absolutely perfect. With DJ Kris you are in great hands! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was great!
    He was recommended by my wedding planner when we were discussing possible DJs for our event. We had been in contact with a few different companies that were all great, but Kris was really easy to get a hold of and had a great price so we went with him and we are so glad he was a part of our day! He not only provided DJ services for us, but he also took care of lighting (both indoor and outdoor) and draping inside the venue. It was so convenient that he was able to provide several services and he did a great job with everything!
    Communication was Kris was easy and timely. Any time we had a question or wanted to change something he responded to us very quickly. His timeline for the wedding day was very organized and easy to fill out. I was a little stressed about making sure that all the song choices for each part of the event were perfect and Kris was a great help with that. We had a meeting about a month before to finalize and talk through everything and I knew we were in good hands.
    Day of the wedding Kris was there very early to make sure everything was set up perfectly. We had a little issue with a mic at one point, but Kris dealt with it very professionally (I think he was more bothered by it than we were, you could tell he is a perfectionist!). All of his introductions, etc were perfect and the timeline ran very smoothly. When it was time to dance, the music was great and his mixing is very impressive!
    Overall, we were very pleased with Kris and would highly recommend him to others. I would also definitely hire him for any event that I needed DJ services in the future.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was fantastic to work with! He loves what he does and it shows. Kris really made our wedding so much fun and he made sure to highlight all of our great moments. He is detailed and organized and so down to earth. Kris is very professional and he is great listener. He really has an eye for this and made our music shine. Such a pleasure to have him DJ at our wedding!!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • B

    Blayze · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Kris as our wedding DJ. During the entire process he was very professional and willing to meet with us in person or via phone whenever. He made the process very easy and stress free.

    On the actual wedding day Kris was great! We used him for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. During the dancing he did a great job of playing music that fit our group and the dance floor was packed the whole night.

    If I have any friends getting married soon, I would definitely recommend Kris!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • User4817123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was the best night! Thank you so much to Kris for playing all the songs we requested... he even played some extra ones at the end of the night when my guests still wanted to dance & celebrate. He was very professional & great!!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was amazing to work with! He was so flexible when the location of our reception was changed due to weather complications. He responded quickly to all of our emails and made sure to cater to all of our specific music requests. He was very personable, approachable and professional. Many of our guests expressed how great the DJ was throughout the night. His positive, proficient attitude allowed us to feel more comfortable, and, after our first meeting, we were confident that we could trust him to create a naturally fun and upbeat environment. Guests who I thought I would never see dance were out on the dance floor having a blast! We definitely recommend him, and we would love to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kris was outstanding!!! He met with us in person before the wedding, communicated frequently with our planner, and was very knowledgeable about the flow of events and everything else.

    We gave him a fairly significant list of songs to play - some pretty esoteric- and he got them and played them all. Where we didn't have chosen songs, he had a good mix of genres we had requested.

    We were having so much during the dance party after dinner, that we decided to keep the party going an extra hour!!!...to which Kris obliged (we paid but he could have said no).

    All-in-all a great experience and I'd highly recommend Kris.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Dj and great person!! We really enjoyed having him be our DJ on our wedding day couldn't of asked for better : )

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • Deborah

    Deborah · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris and the folks at TAP understood what we were looking for, and even suggested a few things we hadn't even thought of. Kris even used our customized bit of music for our special dance. We found Kris to be very personable, to the point he was taking requests and yet filtering them through our "don't play" list. Everyone at our wedding commented on the perfect volume of the music. We took advantage of the lighting suggestions from TAP, and they even made our GOBO (GOes Before Optics) from a design created by an industrial design friend of ours (which we then bought back and have on display). Highly recommended, 5 stars all the way.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • C

    Chantale · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Along with being a great DJ, Kris was extremely professional and easy to work with. He came highly recommended by a friend who is a wedding planner, and after meeting him and using him as our wedding DJ I understand why. He is fantastic!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kris was amazing - we are so happy he was our DJ. During our first meeting, he was prepared and very knowledgable of what types of music we wanted and the feeling we wanted to convey throughout the reception. I know that our reception would not have been as much fun or as successful as it was were it not for his musicality, timing, and personality. Every single person went on the dance floor at least once and had great energy, and all of that stemmed from DJ Kris' skill and ability to really ensure there were no lulls throughout the night and that things ran smoothly. He worked very well with our planner in ensuring all the parts of the reception were done timely and we didn't feel rushed at all. Our reception was 5 hours long and he was able to manage the entire flow of the evening. We know he also went above and beyond to be there for our day, despite challenges with setting up and getting into the venue. Additionally, ours was a filipino and mexican wedding and he was able to cater to both families as well as our own taste in music - we were very impressed with his knowledge and ability to incorporate spanish music for our family traveling out from Mexico. We also appreciated his incorporation of our "must play" songs that really meant a lot to us. I would definitely recommend using DJ Kris for weddings or any other special event.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • User3874841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Worked with us to stay within our budget, and also met with us and gave us a very detailed template for a schedule and 100's of song suggestions for each event (processional song,s first dance, etc.). Then went through the whole form with us again to make sure he would say the wedding party's names right and thought of a ton of stuff I had forgotten. He also doubled as our pseudo wedding planner for the day since ours was horrible. Great personality! Had everyone dancing all night long!! Great transitions from song to song and cut our first dance song exactly where we wanted it cut since we didn't want everyone staring at us for too long!! Will definitely be referring him to our friends/family!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was fantastic! He was so professional and gave great advice in the meetings we had leading up to our wedding. And for the big day, he kept the crowd entertained and dancing! Lots of great feedback from our guests that they had such a great time at our reception!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • W

    Wayne · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kris for DJ services for my daughter's wedding at the Ranch Bernardo Inn. Kris did a fantastic job and helped the event run smoothly and without any problems. Very professional and helpful. I would use Kris again in a heartbeat !! He did a great job !

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was amazing! He worked with us on creating the perfect playlist for our cocktail hour and reception as well as followed to a T our requests for music played during the ceremony.
    He was very excited to work with us which made us more excited for the day.

    We couldn't have asked for a better outcome for our big day!

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris did a great job at our wedding. He is very professional and responsive to your needs on this special day. He showed a genuine interest for making this event very special for us. I would recommend Kris as well as the Tim Altbaum productions to any couple who are looking for a seamless and stress-free entertainment experience on their wedding day.

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • C

    Cal · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kris as the DJ for our wedding in August 2013, and he was awesome. We wanted to be sure to avoid the classic, cheesy wedding DJ. Instead we wanted someone who could keep the party going, and was brief and smooth on the mic when it was time to speak. We met with Tim from TAP originally, and also had a chance to talk with Kris. After meeting with both, we felt like we couldn't go wrong. Kris seemed really laid back, which is more our style, so we chose him. We met with Kris one more time before the wedding to go over the song list we had prepared. It was pretty simple, a couple of special requests, a couple of mashups. He had no problems with what we wanted done. Day of the wedding things went smooth as could be. He showed up and setup the ceremony area no problems. I think I saw him once before the reception started, he just smiled and said congrats and that was it, no problems or questions or anything, it went very smoothly and professionally. For our recessional music, there was a song we wanted faded in at a certain part, and he got it just right. He transitioned to the cocktail hour and reception no problems. All the music we requested was played, and he did a really good job of feeling the flow out and keeping the party rocking. Plus, based on our song requests, he was able to play a lot of other music that we really loved. Reception progressed really well, with the music getting more rowdy after dinner and cake. The dance floor was never empty, and we've got lots of wedding photos to prove it! We were very happy with Kris and would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ who is professional, but can also keep the dance floor going.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Kray-Z-K at our wedding and he did such a good job. He always got back to me in a timely manner whenever I emailed him questions and he listened to everything we wanted and did not want for our wedding. Our venue made us change the location of the reception last minute and Kris was so accommodating never making a fuss. He kept our guests dancing and happy. We are so glad we went with him!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was so responsive, accommodating, patient, and helpful with all the questions I had and I had a lot of questions!! He really listened to what we wanted and delivered. At the last minute our venue made us change the location of our reception and Kris had no problem with that which put me at ease during a frantic time. I would definitely recommend Kris to anyone!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was amazing! I heard working with DJ's can be a little stressful sometimes but not Kris. He was super professional and responsive- we only had a few conversations regarding what kind of songs we wanted etc and emailed him a play and do not play list and it was perfect! I was so impressed how in tune he was with our guests and with my husband and I. He definitely kept the party going and got everyone on the dance floor. I highly recommend him! (and his rates were very reasonable too!)

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris did an awesome job for us at our wedding at the Hyatt Mission Bay on 9/29. The dance floor was kicking all night long for our guests of all ages. He was flexible, played great music, and was personable and fun the entire time. He even found me with 20 minutes left in the night to make sure I was able to get a few more of my favorite songs in. His mixing was smooth, seamless, and added to the experience. Tim Altbaum productions was great to work with - they had great lighting, a 10 foot screen for our slideshow. We played our's on a loop the whole night and guests could look up from dinner at anytime and see it from across the room. They loved it - some family members have asked me to burn them a disc of the slideshow. I would definitely recommend Kris and Tim Altbaum productions for anyone looking for top notch DJ services!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • J

    Jacalyn · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was by far the best DJ I have ever heard and had the pleasure to work with! Not only did he impress me he impressed my family (who are extremely picky), my friends and even the hotel loved him and wanted to work with Kris! I couldn't have asked for a better person to DJ my wedding! Would use him for every party and refer him to everyone I know! Very professional, fun, and knows what he is doing!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • S

    SHANNON · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was amazing and TAP were helpful and professional the whole time! Kris did a fantastic job keeping the dance floor packed the entire night, and really understood the type of party were hoping for. Best wedding dance floor ever! We highly recommend him and TAP!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • D

    DeJanne · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! He did such a great job. We wanted non traditional ceremony songs and for one of them to start at an exact spot in the song and he made it happen perfectly! For the reception he played all the songs we wanted and made it a fun environment for everyone. And best of all he saved the day when our coordinator left early he made sure that everything still ran smoothly

    Sent on 09/23/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review