Ignite Glass Studios Reviews

17 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Ignite Glass Studios

Recommended by 98%

17

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

3 User photos

Ignite Glass Studios 1
Ignite Glass Studios 2
Ignite Glass Studios 3
Sort by:
  • Ariel

    Ariel · Married on 08/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dream venue

    We must have toured a dozen places before ending up at Ignite. The second we walked in to the garden, we knew it was the place. They offered everything we want -- rooftop with a view of the city, an outdoor garden space, and an open and beautiful room perfect for whatever you wanted. We used the roof for the cocktail hour, as we felt the trains made it a bit too public (they weren't as noisy as you would think!). The ceremony was held in the garden, with the beautiful blown glass plates as the backdrop. The indoor space was great for the reception, as it is such a blank canvas you can turn into whatever you want. Guests could not stop commenting on how unique and beautiful of a space it was. We opted for the blown glass demonstration, which was another big hit! Plus it gave my husband and I time to sit and breathe for a few moments, a highlight of the evening. We were also surprised at how reasonably priced they were. Honestly, we cannot recommend this spot enough.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Ignite Glass Studios 4
    Ignite Glass Studios 5
    Ignite Glass Studios 6
  • Z

    Zak Herman · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable and Unique Space

    Ignite Glass Studios is the truly unique space we were looking for. With the multiple outdoor spaces and decorative glass throughout, we felt additional decorations weren't even necessary. The entire team was fantastic to work with - especially Genevieve who took the time to provide some great direction on utilizing the space effectively. I really appreciated the flexibility with vendors. While some spaces force you to stick with one or two preferred caterers, florists, etc., Ignite provided a few dozen so we were able to find ones that fit both our vision and budget. The glass blowing demonstration is a must - people raved about it. I highly recommend the venue - there isn't one thing I would change about our experience!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • E

    Erin Gschwind Romo · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue Goals

    My wife and I stumbled upon Ignite Glass Studios (IGS) after an extensive search for a wedding venue. We reached out IGS and received a response immediately. We decided to go for a walk through to check out the venue and get some details about cost and other logistics. An employee who no longer works there met us and took us on a tour. She was incredibly welcoming and very knowledgeable of all the information a potential client would ask. From the first moment my wife and I walked into the space, we knew this was the space. This venue is so beautiful and all the people working there are so nice!

    For our wedding we chose to use the main venue space and the rooftop; so worth it! After we signed the contract to hold our date, the original person we were in contact with left IGS and Genevieve and Amanda took over. They were so easy to work with helped make the transition go smoothly. As we got closer to the day of our wedding, there was potential for rain in the forecast which would have altered our original cocktail hour plan on the rooftop. Even though we were hoping not to use them, both Genevieve and Amanda came up with a couple of weather plans to help put our minds at ease in the event we would need to stay inside.

    Additionally, are our other main vendors (Cocina Fusion and An Event Less Ordinary) came through IGS recommendations and we couldn’t have been happier with them. So amazing.

    We can’t speak highly enough of the IGS event space and the IGS staff. They truly exceeded our expectations and made our day that much better.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ignite as our wedding venue and it was absolute perfection. Not only is the venue itself gorgeous, but Monica, the events coordinator for Ignite was incredible. She was a total pro at all things wedding prep putting us at ease throughout the entire process, but she also stayed the entire evening to make sure the wedding ran smooth. We could not have been more pleased with the way the entire wedding turned out and are so grateful for all of Monica's help.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!!!! Monica was so helpful and made sure our wedding was a success!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • M

    Meghan & Venita · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ignite was exactly the type of venue we were looking for, something open, unique, and less traditional than a banquet hall. It’s such a beautiful space; it was very clean and no additional lighting was needed which was great. We liked the look of the space as it was and didn’t have any decorations beyond flowers. Having access to the garden was a huge plus. We had decent weather for a day in November and brought wood for the fire pit which was a huge hit. The staff at Ignite kept the fire going for us and there were guests outside around the fire throughout the entire night. We also were able to use the rooftop for photos which provided some wonderful shots. There was a large room available for us to get ready in and keep our belongings. We had our ceremony on site and used glass crystals for our unity ceremony. We then opted for the glass blowing demonstration during the cocktail hour where one of Ignite’s artists used our glass crystals to create a piece for us. Our guests LOVED getting to see this, we had tons of compliments. Monica was a huge help, especially the day of the event. She kept everything running smoothly and seemed to appear out of nowhere ready to answer any questions or address anything that came up. She ensured everything was taken care of and we had everything we needed at the end of the night.

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ignite was the perfect venue for our wedding. We had a rooftop ceremony with stunning pictures of the skyline! The courtyard cocktail hour, glass blowing demonstration, and outside fire pit were a huge hit with our guests. Monica was a fantastic asset in making the wedding day a success! I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User3594427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ignite is such a beautiful and versatile venue! I loved that we could use any vendors we wanted and we had 3 completely different spaces to use to make our wedding unique and interesting. It really ended up being the perfect venue for us. And Monica is so kind and wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • User4143811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we discovered Ignite through our wedding planner. I don't think they had had any weddings at the time we signed our contract. The space is wonderful, It offers and outdoor garden as well as a rooftop to be use as well as a very large room for the dinner and dancing. we used the garden for the ceremony and they also offered a glass blowing demonstration we did during the cocktail hour. It looked beautiful and the guests enjoyed all the areas. The bathrooms are very nice with glass on the walls and the front hall has an exhibition of the glass works. Overall it was a perfect venue. we could not have been happier!

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a unique venue in downtown Chicago - someplace that wasn't a traditional space that all of friends have seen a million times before. I'm in the event business and a colleague suggested we check out Ignite Glass Studio. I knew immediately that this was the perfect spot! With 3 separate event spaces (2 of which are outdoor), we could hold our evening ceremony and reception all at the same venue without having to turn the room from ceremony to reception. The rooftop was a great backdrop for our ceremony, and our guests loved having the option to be inside or outside during our entire reception. Monica was amazing to work with...so responsive and accommodating every step of the way! We opted to have a glass blowing demonstration during our reception and that was a huge hit with our guests - plus we have a keepsake to remember our big day. I would recommend Ignite to anyone that is looking for a blank slate to make it into your own unique style. The creative possibilities are endless, and the staff is willing to do whatever it takes to make your day perfect! As an event planner, I hope to have the chance to do future events in this space. Love Ignite Glass Studio!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • J

    J · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding there on 9/1 and highly recommend this beautiful space to anyone that is looking to host an event. There are multiple options to have an event with well executed layout options from the massive rooftop space to the large outdoor garden to the inside main event hall have have windows along an entire wall. This is also the home to a great glass studio that showcases the talent of local artists in the lobby area. We coordinated everything through the office manager who was an absolute delight to work with. I would definitely have another event there!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony + reception at Ignite Glass Studios in September 2017. This is an absolutely amazing + unique space. It was everything you could want in a wedding venue in Chicago - outdoor patio with furniture/fire-pit, open floor plan, rooftop with view of the city and free parking! We received a ton of compliments on the space. We, and probably most other couples, had a unique experience during the 2017 wedding season when Monica, their event coordinator left abruptly. We worked with Sarah initially, until Kristin was hired as the new coordinator. Kristin and Sarah did a good job of taking over in probably a difficult situation. Our only complaint was that occasionally it would take several followups to get a response, which was frustrating at times. With that being said, when it came time for the day of the wedding, Kristin was extremely helpful and available. We were really happy how everything went, and would absolutely recommend Ignite again. One of our favorite things about Ignite is that it was essentially a blank slate, which left us a lot of room to personalize our wedding. Of course, that added extra work and planning, but it was well worth it!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The biggest note is that when the previous event planner was there, there was not always a quick response but Maureen and Sarah who are both now doing this job, are extremely responsive and very helpful. When it comes to value a couple using Ignite would need to keep in mind that they are solely renting you the space and you are responsible for everything. If you want lights, you provide the lights, or pay them to do so. There is a gorgeous and large outside courtyard area which is included and a huge rooftop patio which can be added for an additional fee. Overall we were very happy with the space and our wedding reception there went very well.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved everything about our wedding at Ignite and adored working with Monica. She made everything so easy for us and reached out to our vendors for us. The space was gorgeous and magical! Monica really helped relieve our stress and made sure everything went smoothly. Sometimes we didn't hear back from her right away because she is super busy but when it came down to the wire it was clear we were her top priority. We had our reception and ceremony here and used the roof top, garden and inside area. Our guests were blown away and we've received numerous comments that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever seen! The roof top ceremony was a bit noisy with trains and some sort of generator or something and windy but that's all apart of the Chicago experience. We would do it again every weekend if we could! I can't imagine having been married anywhere else or having any better of a wedding coordinator for our day. We HIGHLY recommend this amazing, beautiful, unique wedding venue!!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • User5487561 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at Ignite Glass Studios this past September. It's a truly unique and beautiful venue, and our guests loved exploring the space. Indoors has a front gallery that showcases their glass blown pieces and a large main space with floor to ceiling windows that easily accommodates 200+. There are two outdoor spaces: a lovely garden just outside the main room and a rooftop with 360 views of the city. We utilized their glass blowing demonstration during our cocktail hour which was a huge hit. I definitely recommend Ignite!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User5145597 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding there last May and would definitely recommend the venue for events. The coordinator on site was helpful and active in the planning process, making it easy to plan from out of town and helping brainstorm ideas for back up plans, vendor ideas, etc. The coordinator was also extremely helpful on the day of, stepping in when my planner didn't deliver and finding solutions for the bad weather. The space was a beautiful backdrop for photos and easy to personalize with my vendors. The room comfortably fit 200 for our wedding reception, including a dance floor. Parking was easy and the price was reasonable, especially when they honored a military discount.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User4431751 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ignite has been very easy to work with through the planning process. They are responsive and willing to work with us on several requests. The venue is beautiful with ample outdoor and indoor space. If you are looking for an affordable, unique venue, I highly recommend Ignite!

    Sent on 12/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review