Ideal Wedding & Events Reviews

18 | Sioux Falls, SD
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Ideal Wedding & Events

Recommended by 75%

18

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.7
Sort by:
  • H

    Hannah Leisinger · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    We used Ideal Wedding & Events for our recent wedding. We worked with their designer, Amy, from the planning stages many months before to the set-up on the wedding day and tear-down after. She was great at making our vision a reality and keeping us on budget. Ideal even had an arch built for us. Our wedding day was more beautiful than we had imagined and Ideal played an integral part in that. We recommend them highly.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • User4695079 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Large quantity available! They delivered and pick-up all the tables and chairs which was a big help!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they have a great selection of items

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideal was GREAT!! They are a good price, and great to work with!

    Sent on 11/22/2010
  • D

    donna · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar performance in tent construction in a difficult location! Perfect execution of a complicated event! Blake and his crew were flexible and went above and beyond on numerous occasions to make our daughter's wedding flawless. The dance floor was the perfect size, the delivery of all items was timely, the chairs for the wedding were set up at the last minute in a new location and Ideal Wedding made it work.

    They did countless things behind the scenes to make sure everything was smooth and easy for our guests. The gold chairs and ivory linens made the tent look like a lovely summer party. Blake hung grid work from the ceiling of our tent which made attaching 100's of paper lanterns super easy. When wild weather came through and disturbed the chairs and lanterns, Blake personally cleaned everything up and put us on track to get everything back in place. Blake made sure our tent did NOT budge from its moorings by bringing in concrete barricades, so we could have the tent in a parking lot.

    It just seemed that whatever we wanted, Blake made happen. He offered valuable insight into event planning and was fair and honest throughout the whole process. I would hire him again for any party where I wanted to be sure that things were done well and without worry.
    Donna

    Sent on 09/06/2010
  • User4608046 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rented napkins, tablecloths, and table. I ordered a couple too few napkins and got some extras same day! Only problem was tablecloths had creases in them so they needed to be steamed.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 03/27/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I rented aisle lights for our ceremony. They were a little expensive to rent, but were very beautiful.

    Sent on 04/10/2010
  • User4705820 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very informative, beautiful rental pieces. Worked very well with my outdoor venue.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • wwilsey

    Whitney · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall Ideal was great. We ordered chairs from them.

    The only problem came when they were to deliver them. My mom had asked if she could pay the remaining balance when they were delivered. The person said it was fine. The day before the wedding we got a call asking for payment before they could deliver the chairs. There was a miscommunication somewhere but it got settled and was no big deal.

    The chairs were a great value at only $2.00 a piece. Cheapest anywhere in Sioux Falls. They made the hall look more festive and "wedding like." I'd use them for other events.

    Sent on 11/24/2009
  • User2696497 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Rented chocolate fountain and punch fountain. They made it easy to pick up and drop off. However, make sure that you have the right chocolate for the fountain or it will not work.

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • Stacee

    Stacee · Married on 04/23/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We rented centerpieces from Ideal Wedding and Events. The product worked perfectly for our venue but the staff were not very friendly.

    Sent on 05/01/2011
  • T

    Jessica · Married on 08/28/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The clerks were not very friendly and seemed to not be very educated on their own product. They were not very efficient or timely in bringing our products to the front, as well as writing out their order sheets. The items we did rent; however, were very pretty and worked out quite well.

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/18/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I loved what I was able to rent and buy. I did not love that the lady helping us did not smile or seem happy to be there until we rented and bought our items.

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • A

    Jessica · Married on 05/01/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We ordered our plates, napkins & cups thru Ideal several weeks before the wedding. We had received our napkins & cups quite quickly but were told that on Friday (3 weeks before the wedding), the woman in charge of plates would be in - she would sort thru her shipment at this time. On Monday, I had not received a phone call stating my plates were in, so I waited another week. Then, on Monday again, when I had not received a phone call, I went in to the store. I found out that my plates had been paid for, by never ordered. The clerk was very helpful & was able to order my plates & have them available the next day. I would struggle wtih recommending Ideal to those around me.

    Sent on 05/16/2010
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 08/19/2017

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had some trouble the day before the wedding with our rentals, they brought the wrong skirt for our stage and it took three hours for us to get in contact with someone to come out and pick it up. When everything was finished up, it looked pretty good. The rentals themselves were pretty price-y. We did not have a lot of other options for rentals here in Sioux Falls and probably won't use again.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/30/2012

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I went into Ideal about a year before my wedding to look at chair covers. I talked to a woman who was not very friendly, but when I called later to reserve the chair covers everything was fine. A couple months before my wedding, my florist told me that some of the chair covers from Ideal did not fit the chairs at the Convention Center (where my reception was held) at a previous wedding she did. I called Ideal right away, but they assured me that they had the type of chair cover I needed. 3 weeks before the wedding, I received a call from Ideal saying that my chair covers were not going to fit the chairs at the Convention Center, and then stated that it was the CC's fault (even though I had called earlier to explain the chairs and confirm). Blake told me they could order in the right chair covers, but they were going to cost twice the amount I had originally been promised! I said no way, and luckily found another vendor to get me 375 chair covers that fit. I will say that Blake refunded my deposit, but overall I was not happy with the customer service or lack of helpfulness.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/28/2010

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    We rented a dance floor, and they did not give us all of the parts for it to be put together! When we informed them of this, they said it would take an hour to get the rest of the parts.....when in fact THEY NEVER HAD THEM. We ended up having to RETURN the floor, and find a new one THE DAY OF OUR CEREMONY! The associate was rude, and unprofessional in dealing with THEIR mistake!

    Sent on 09/02/2010

    Ideal Wedding & Events's reply:

    This was a very big oversight on our part. The floor size was bigger than we owned. We had to outsource for the rest of it and they shorted us the trim pieces. We learned a very valuable lesson on this and we are very sorry for the mix up. Hopefully we were able to make things as right as possible. We have taken this floor out of our inventory.
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/02/2012

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I rented chairs and linens from Ideal Wedding & Events for my daughter's wedding on June 2nd, 2012. We arranged to have chairs delivered and set-up at our outdoor location for the ceremony, and we also had chairs and linens delivered to our indoor location for the reception. The chairs that were delivered for the ceremony were a little dirty, but otherwise okay. The chairs that were delivered to the reception were also dirty, and the linens were stained. We were able to wipe down the chairs, but unfortunately there was not much we could do about the linens. I expressed my concerns to the Ideal wedding staff member that was setting up the chairs at the ceremony. He did not seem surprised at the quality, and explained that sometimes when Ideal Wedding & Events is overbooked, they rent from another company in order to fulfill all of the orders. We also had problems with some of the sizes of the linens, and as a result we were not able to use them. Luckily, the staff at the reception location was able to set us up with some table skirting that they had on hand.

    I have been trying to reach Blake (manager) at Ideal Wedding & Events for the last several days. I have left numerous voicemails with the details of my experience and a request for a return call. So far, I have not heard back. At this point I am questioning if customer satisfaction is important to Blake and this company.

    Sent on 06/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review