Skip to main content
Weddings

Idaho Ceremonies Reviews

Idaho Ceremonies View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Miranda M. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we were searching for!

    Vicky’s heartfelt words were perfect for our ceremony! She is very professional, prompt, and so kind. We highly recommend her services.
  • S
    Sonya C. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is one of a kind, a true Gem!

    She was amazing in all my decisions. She married several people that I know and I just knew that if I got married, she would be the one who officiates.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Hi Sonya, what a wonderful wedding you and Ryan had on the first day of 2024! A farm and home filled with your family and closest friends, it truly was so special. Thank you for asking me to officiate your wedding!
  • B
    Brittany T. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Vicky was amazing and helped us create such a beautiful ceremony. She was so receptive to our wishes and made any changes we asked for the same day. Vicky mingled with our families and made everyone feel apart of the day with her warm and welcoming energy. She helped us create a truly beautiful ceremony and we are so thankful. I would highly recommend Vicky for anyone needing an officiant.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Brittany, and it was a joy meeting you and your families. Your ceremony was filled with so much love and joy, and I am thankful you invited me to officiate your ceremony. Wishing you and Drew a lifetime of happiness!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    I’ve been to many weddings officiated by Vicky and they are customized, professional and flow without a hitch. I’m not sure how she does it but I would count on her to handle a wedding of my friends or family members as she knows what she is doing. She is amazing!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Mary. I love what I do, bringing couples together for their personalized ceremony filled with love and heart-felt sentiments. I've been officiating weddings for 12 years and it seems to have flown by with all the amazing couples I've worked with over the years.
  • M
    Mckenna H. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The biggest blessing and officiant!!

    What a blessing it was to have Vicky for our special day! She was so unbelievably amazing!! She truly took the time to get to know my and my now husband in order to talk to our love as if she had know us for years! We still have our friends and family talking about how amazing she was during our ceremony and I loved that she joined us for the rest of the night to celebrate our love! I could not recommend her enough!! She made our day even more magical than I could’ve imagined!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Magical is the word to describe your wedding McKenna! Your love for each other, your attention to detail, your amazing friends and family that I got to know and spend the evening with, made for an incredible experience for me! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for inviting me to officiate your beautiful ceremony at Tamarack. Wishing you much love in your future together.
  • K
    Kara B. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 8/12/23

    We had to last minute find an officiant and boy she did not disappoint! She was quick to respond and wrote meaningful vows based on us and not just what everyone says during a wedding. She is genuinely kind and I don’t recommend anyone else but her to help you celebrate your day!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Kara so much. Your wedding was incredible, filled with so much love! It was so easy for me to write your vows, and bring the two of you together at the altar for an amazing ceremony.

    Congratulations to you and Dakota forever and always!
  • M
    Madeline W. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Vicky is so incredibly kind, empathetic and amazing at her job. She made our wedding ceremony so special and her words were unforgettable! Thank you so much for everything you did to make us feel special on our big day

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Madeline, your wedding in Silver City was wonderful and an adventure! Wishing you much love always!
  • B
    Bryce W. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Moment Special

    Vicky did a wonderful job making our moment special and respecting our requests. Would recommend to a anyone wanting a nice professional and loving service.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Bryce! Your wedding was beautiful and very meaningful for the both of you. Best wishes. Vicky
  • M
    Mary H. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the Best choices we made was Vicky

    Vicky is everything you could ask for in an officiant. She is kind, warm, professional and joyful. I couldn't imagine having anyone else lead our wedding.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so very much Mary Clare! Your intimate, McCall wedding was dreamy on the water and very beautiful.
    Sending you and Rich much love. xoxo
  • Kaelee
    Kaelee M. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    It was wonderful to have Vicky as an officiant! She wrote a beautiful ceremony for us, taking into account all of our preferences and suggestions, she was very helpful during our rehearsal, and overall was professional and did a great job on the day!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Kaelee, thank you so very much! Your wedding was incredible. I very much enjoyed my time with you, your families and friends. Here's to future filled with sweet love!
  • Shydon
    Shydon Z. Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vicky is so kind, knowledgable & strives to make your ceremony everything you want it to be.

    We got so lucky in finding Vicky. We had some things not work out & we’re left with 3 weeks to find an officiant, someone recommended Vicky to us & somehow she was free for our day. She was so happy to help us, even though there was a bit of a time crunch. She made our ceremony so specific to us & took time to get to know us so she could personalize her speech. It was perfect & I could not recommend her enough.
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Vicky did such a great job officiating our wedding! She made us feel very comfortable and made everything flow seamlessly. We had a beautiful ceremony and I would recommend her to anyone needing an officiant.
  • M
    Maggi K. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic officiant!

    Vicky was great! She was quick to respond to any inquiries I had, wrote vows based on our requirements, showed up on time, and helped us figure out the ceremony procession.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Maggi! Your wedding in Blaine County was fantastic, and so beautiful. I enjoyed working with you both, and meeting your amazing families and friends.
  • R
    Ro And J. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Time stood still.

    Ms.Vicky provided such a safe and special ceremony for us. Her words spoke provided a physical feeling for both of our families. We shall be forever indebted to her. Everyone spoke to how “smooth” she orchestrated the entire ceremony. Thank you for being apart of our forever Ms.Vicky 10/10 would recommend.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful words, Ro and Jaycee. Your wedding was filled with so much love, not only between the two of you, but with your family surrounding you.

    I wish you the very best, much love and happiness.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Vicky!

    Vicky was absolutely perfect! She was professional and responsive in setting up a date and time to speak, she spent an hour on the phone getting to know us, letting us know her process and what to expect. She then promptly sent us a summary and outline with our vows that really helped us frame out our wedding. Vicky is a talented officiant-she is beautiful inside and out, warm and friendly, experienced and a natural. Vicky has a calm and even cadence when she speaks, she’s quick witted and fun and can handle anything thrown her way-including a cute little surprise ring “bear!” We couldn’t have asked for a more well-written, concise but beautiful ceremony with a better delivery!!
  • Emilu
    Emilu Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, caring, and professional officiant!

    Vicky is an amazing officiant! I received her information off WeddingWire. And to be honest, I did not give it much thought as I figured the officiant played a very small role in the entire big picture of a wedding. Boy, was I wrong!

    Vicky was wonderful from the beginning which was a meet and greet phone call. She is so sweet, thoughtful, and professional— I knew after our first chat with Vicky that she would provide a meaningful ceremony and vows for us!

    Our vows were different, unique, and so heartfelt! But also short and sweet. We received many compliments from our friend and family on how sweet and heartfelt our vows were and how the ceremony length was perfect— not too long, not too short.

    Vicky showed up early, mingled and made a point to meet and chat with our families, displayed her knowledge of the flow of events, and showed great excitement and care for us on our big day! We received many compliments regarding how sweet Vicky was and how smooth our ceremony went!

    I would definitely recommend, 100 times over! We felt Vicky was interested in our day and how meaningful it was for us. It wasn’t “just another wedding” for her. We’re so thankful we had Vicky as our officiant— Our day wouldn’t been as successful if it wasn’t for her!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily for the glowing review! Your wedding day was spectacular, and I was so honored to be a part of your wedding. Your family and friends came together to celebrate you and Tyler with so much love, it was easy to see why you two fell in love.

    Best wishes and much love to you both!
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning,amazing!

    Such an amazing experience. We felt like she was part of the family!!!! We highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicky is absolutely amazing! Her vows she wrote for us were perfect and heartfelt. She has the biggest heart and a true pleasure to be around. She made our day complete!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! Your wedding, your family and friends, the venue, everything was magical. I wish you and Kyle the best today, and everyday!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zausmer Wedding

    Vicky was absolutely wonderful! We appreciated ALL that she did and her knowledge of what we needed to do really put us at ease. The ceremony itself was truly wonderful. Just perfect for us! Thank you!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Michelle - it was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding! Your happiness and love for one another made my job easy. Wishing you the best in 2019!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicky was fantastic to work with! She put together a beautiful ceremony; we had quite a few guests compliment us on that. Vicky was super quick to respond to any emails and she was extremely helpful in directing us through the rehearsal.

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    It was my honor to work with you both, your wedding party, and families. You were a fun couple and very much in love. Wishing you the best. Thank you for your review!
  • User2642405 Sent on 06/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicky was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was the perfect fit for our special day. We were very appreciative how professional, patient (we have a toddler who was part of our ceremony), and respectful she was. She even customized our vows for us! I'd highly recommend having Vicky perform your ceremony!
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 04/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Contacted Vicky on Sunday and she responded the next day. She had lovely, meaningful vows written for us by Wednesday and she married us on Friday. It was a lovely outdoor wedding on a beautiful Spring evening. Thank you, Vicky, for orchestrating our event so beautifully!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Elaine! Your wedding at the MK Nature Center in Boise was absolutely the perfect place for you and Richard to seal your love and commitment for one another. Best wishes today and always Mr. and Mrs. Garber!
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicki is incredible! She does this because she has a passion for it and that truly shines through! She is such an incredible speaker. She is very professional and answers her emails in a timely manner! Awesome to work with. I cannot say enough good things about her!
  • User2255378 Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicky Prouty was a great officiant. She helped make my daughter's wedding exactly what my daughter wanted it be.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 05/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicky was PHENOMENAL! I knew after our first phone call in which she gave me a bit of information about herself that she would be my wedding officiant. I clearly remember calling my (at the time) fiancé and telling him that I already loved her and he had to talk to her in order to understand. Vicky asked a few questions about location preferences as we planned to have a small, intimate wedding and was very understanding when I told her that I had never been to Idaho (I'm from California) and was going up there because my husband is currently based there. Vicky gave me a few recommendations that I could look up online and really worked with me in finding the perfect location. The few weeks to come we communicated through email and phone calls to design the perfect wedding.
    A few hours before the wedding, Vicky gave me a call just to check up on me and make sure I was doing okay. My mother was helping me with my hair at the time and was so impressed by Vicky's kind words, she automatically fell in love with her character and was just as excited to meet her as I was. Later I found out that she called my husband to check up on him as well. As I should have expected from Idaho's crazy weather, it began to rain right before the wedding. I frantically called Vicky asking what to do, and she quickly came up with a few suggestions in case it continued to rain during the time of the wedding. Basically, she had Plan B ready for me and completely took the stress off my shoulders.
    We could not have asked for a better officiant on our special day. As I told her, her warmth and kindness are contagious and her blessing was a positive beginning to our marriage. My husband and I loved Vicky and we will definitely ask her to renew our vows for us in the future. Thank you again Vicky!

    Idaho Ceremonies's reply:

    Nicole and Kelby, what a beautiful day it turned out to be for your wedding along the Boise River. The clouds parted and the sun peaked out long enough for your vows. Your smiles were as wide as the river, and your love for one another truly shows! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day! Vicky
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message