ID Pro DJ Reviews

89 | Sykesville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for ID Pro DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

89

18 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    C B · Getting married on 01/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always perfect!

    This is the ninth year in a row I've hired ID Pro for our holiday party and there is absolutely no one better! Professional service, great music, (we did karaoke as well, always awesome), and such kind, talented people! A+!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Anjela

    Anjela Vega · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is your guy!

    Not only did Matt step in suddenly to entertain our last minute wedding! He also took on so many other roles during our special day to make the night as amazing as possible! Everyone was so pleased with his selection of music and mentioned how great he was all night! Matt is the man! After an incident occurred that would typically call for a night to end he offered or more like demanded we dance for another hour after our time was up to make up for the loss of time we had! Idk a single vendor that would’ve done all he did for us! You truly are a saint and you deserve all the best bud! Thank you sooo much for everything you did for us on our special day!

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • Brooke

    Brooke Raab · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    We absolutely LOVED Bobby from Id Pro DJ. He was not only the most amazing DJ, but he also officiated our wedding ceremony. He truly ran the show, and we couldn't have ever imagined something so perfect. He was wonderful to work with, and everyone RAVED about him during, after, and even still now a week later! He was AWESOME.

    Sent on 07/24/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel Distefano · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Night!

    Bobby with ID Pro was working the event where my fiancé proposed to me. His energy and vibe were great and he was so helpful in planning the perfect surprise proposal! Because of this awesome first experience with Bobby, we knew we had to have him to DJ our wedding!
    Bobby did an amazing job and kept the party going all night long! He even SANG the song that my now husband proposed to me with, that was just the icing on the cake of the perfect day!
    Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • M

    Mark Russo · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond the call

    Ahmad was stellar. He went above and beyond the call of MC. He even helped Emily with her vail down the aisle. From helping to pace our ceremony perfectly, to completely nailing the reception, his work is top notch. He helped lighten the mood with his professionalism and charisma.
    Can’t say enough about this DJ and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you for making our special day that much more incredible.

    Sent on 12/03/2019

    ID Pro DJ's reply:

    Mark,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. As an entertainment company, our future clients need to know how much we genuinely care about their event. We train for that extra mile so that we're ready if needed.

    Also thank you, again, for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day. It was beautiful; it was glorious.
  • N

    Natalie Mollish · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ service!!!

    We could not thank ID Pro DJ Enough for their service at our wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor! Ahmad was amazing and really the best person ever. I can’t say enough good things about this company.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Nick

    Nick Johnson · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married 01Nov2019

    Thiery was a blast! Very friendly and professional.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah Chavis · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby went above and beyond! BEST DJ EVER!

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience dealing with ID Pro DJ. They set up a client portal for you where you can edit any and all important details for your wedding from the bridal party names to specific song requests to a timeline guide. The office manager, Ashley, is also very responsive to emails when needed. After meeting with Bobby to confirm wedding details, he assured me everything would run smoothly and his promise held true. He even assisted the venue coordinator by cuing her when it was time for my father and I to start walking down the aisle. We had a few specific song requests but for the most part, we wanted Bobby to feel out the vibe of the guests and play what he thought they would enjoy best. Needless to say, the dance floor remained packed for the night! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thanks Bobby!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • D

    Danny · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy made my proposal happen! Without his responsiveness and willingness to help, it would not have been the same. I will always be thankful for him helping to create such a special moment for my fiancé and I. Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Malchester · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding: September 28th, 2019

    Bobby Dawson was literally the BEST DJ ever (and I’m not just saying this because it was my wedding). Not only was he a phenomenal DJ, but the man can dance AND sing. At one point, he was singing Ed Sheeran and we all thought it was the recording of the song….until we looked over and saw Bobby absolutely JAMMING. How many brides can say that they did the wobble with their DJ? From the moment the dance floor opened until the venue made us leave, everyone was having a phenomenal time. Bobby was seriously so engaging with the crowd and everyone had a blast. I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 10/14/2019

    ID Pro DJ's reply:

    Megan! Thank you for the review! If your photographer caught that wobble moment between you and bobby, please make sure to send us the picture! We would love to see it!
  • S

    Sophie Grizzle · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable and accommodating

    ID Pro DJ was amazing! We had Ahmad for our wedding and he really went above and beyond to make things run smooth and efficient. He was also a great addition to our party with his singing and dancing!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Luan

    Luan Vu · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even through emergencies, a professional experience!

    IDproDJ helped to take off the pressure and stress of wedding planning. Their online client portal combined with the help of the DJ make making changes, communicating, and tracking everything very easy. Despite our scheduled DJ having an emergency the day of (the 5 seconds of horror that went through our minds), they had a replacement DJ lined up and ready that was just as professional as the first. Retrospectively, we are very thankful we went with a larger company such as IDproDJ than an individual for this very reason. We might have been DJ'less for our wedding had this not been the case.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • J

    Jill Rose · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJs

    Definitely recommend ID PRO DJ for any event (wedding, corporate, etc). They bring good energy and are very in-tune with the needs of your event to make it extra special. Very professional and great to work with.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Hostutler · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Bobby did an amazing job! Almost every single guest was out on the dance floor at one point! He was easy to work with and made my wedding reception that much more beautiful!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Hildebrand · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Best Holiday Party to Date!

    I cannot thank Ahmad for the incredible job he did at our company holiday party this year. We have had nothing but glowing reviews from our employees, most notably that they have never seen so many people on the dance floor! Ahmad went above and beyond to ensure that all 150 of our employees and guests had the time of their lives and I can assure you, they did. Everyone was extremely impressed and he now has to DJ for us every year, no exceptions!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • S

    Shannon Shepherd · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, Great Music

    Matt was hired to emcee our daughter’s graduation party, a gathering of ages infant to octogenarians, which lasted 4 hours. He did a great job, making announcements, playing a great variety of music, and even handing over the mic, when my daughter surprised us with a speech. I would strongly recommend Matt for your event!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    My husband and I hired Bobby for our wedding last weekend. Hands down the best DJ - he was amazing!! We has so many of our guests comment on how awesome our DJ was and how Bobby's song choices were on point. He had everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Side note, bobby also has an incredible voice and sang a couple of songs during the night. Highly recommend him and wouldn't have wanted anyone else to help make our wedding the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • B

    Brittney Corbin · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Searching and Book ID Pro DJ Now!

    If you are looking for a DJ that can get your grandma out on the dance floor, that can accommodate a broad spectrum of genres, that is professional, or even serves as a second day of coordinator, then ID Pro DJ is just for you! Ahmad was absolutely amazing. From our ceremony music, to cocktail hour, to the reception he did not disappoint. He played all our recommendations and even provided us with great advice for moments we were unsure of what to play. He was hands on the entire day from helping the photographer during pictures, keeping us on schedule, and even standing by our sweetheart table "pretending to talk to us" so my husband and I had a chance to eat without people coming up to us. He even got a red stain out of husband's white dinner jacket from a drink that was spilled on him by a guest. We received hundreds of compliments about how entertaining our DJ was, not just his music, but his MC'ing ability and his ability to sing himself. If we had to do it all over again, we would choose Ahmad and ID Pro DJ every time.

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    ID Pro Dj was a great experience from start to finish. The office manager, Ashley was very prompt and polite with all communication in our initial introduction. The company provides a website to fill in your special requests, etc. whichwas very convenient. Our DJ, Tommy, was spectacular. He went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. He kept us on track through the whole night and was so kind and thoughtful. The sound quality was awesome and kept everyone on the dance floor. So glad we chose ID Pro DJ! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    Bobby was THE BEST we could've asked for! He made our night fantastic. He really made it special for us and we are so thankful!!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • D

    Deb · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fan-freaking-tastic

    Ahmad knew how to gauge the room, run all the sound exquisitely, and keep my guests having a great time. So much fun!!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Clark · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is how you make your wedding fun

    ID DJ Pro totally made our wedding. We had a quick call with Bobby a few weeks prior to the wedding to make sure that we were on the same page and let him take it from there. Ever song we requested was played, and all of the songs fit the vibe we were going for. The guests were up dancing all night!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great!

    Our DJ was Matt Touse and his can-do attitude was so very appreciated!! Matt was truly 3 in 1 acting as our DJ, MC, and day of coordinator. He walked our guests through our quirky cultural traditions. He also kept our dance floor packed and everything on time!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% the BEST!

    Bobby was AMAZING! He was responsive, flexible, and tons of fun! I can't remember the last time I went to a wedding where the dance floor was packed from beginning to end. I couldn't have asked for anything more and would recommend him to anyone with 100% confidence!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked ID PRO DJ for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier about my decision. Bobby Dawson was our DJ and saying he did an amazing job is a understatement. He had the dance floor going all night long. Everything ran so smoothly and the ceremony was amazing. The vows that Bobby had put together had all of my guest complimenting them! I would highly suggest them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018