Ian Borgerhoff Photography Reviews

21 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Ian Borgerhoff Photography

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Ian Borgerhoff Photography 1
Sort by:
  • B

    Briana · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian graciously met my fiance and I very shortly after we reached out to him about contracting him as a wedding photographer. He is extremely personable with a prolific CV and portfolio. Ian is clearly very passionate about his work from both the technical and personal facets. He won us over with the comprehensive nature of his photography packages (which I'm sure are set up to ensure the quality of photography), his extensive experience, and the kindness and professionalism expressed in patiently answering every question we could think of. Indicators like a thorough, clear contract and quick email response have gained our confidence as well. I am very excited to work with Ian on our wedding day, and knowing we have a real pro on our side has taken a huge edge off the planning mayhem.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • C

    chelsey · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He’s on another level! He basically ran the whole day.. he is calm & knows his stuff, so my family was able to relax! Also, quality of pictures are on another level! The clarity, color, etc. He also rocks at catching moments & he has an artistic flare but still manages to keep things traditional! LOVED his work and service!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
    Ian Borgerhoff Photography 2
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was a joy to work with from start to finish. Ian has a true passion for wedding photography, and it really showed in our final pictures. They're absolutely breathtaking! I also really appreciated that Ian is so knowledgeable about the wedding industry and has some great recommendations for other vendors that he's worked with. I'd absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer.

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • User6153162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your thinking about booking him just go ahead and do it already! He is the best! Our engagement pictures were amazing. I'm still waiting on my wedding pictures but I'm sure they will be amazing, too! I had a NYE wedding and he literally spent 17 hours with me. Most photographers would have charged a lot more for that much time but he was willing to go above and beyond to capture the entire day.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was a joy to work with. At our first meeting with him, we knew he would be the one we needed to take our wedding pictures because not only were his sample pictures beyond beautiful, but he was very friendly and easy to work with. He gave us a free engagement session photo shoot where he gave us tips to make sure we looked our best. He was very efficient in his work but I knew he was capturing awesome photographs. He was very flexible to work with and even let us add a photo booth the week before the wedding. (I am very glad that we did because the photo booth was a complete hit! Ian had an assistant there to actually take photographs of our guests with props and they turned out great. Those pictures were posted within 48 hours for both us, and our guests to enjoy.). On our wedding day, Ian showed up bright and early to capture the girls getting ready. He didn't make us feel awkward and he actually learned all 9 of my bridesmaids names!!! He was with us all day! He had an assistant show up at a later time to capture the boys getting ready. During the ceremony, I knew he was there, but I didn't feel like he was in our way or anything. After the ceremony, we only had one hour, so we quickly got family pictures done and then he whisked us away to get some more pictures downtown. He was very efficient so that we could make it back for the grand entrance and first dance. He was with us all night and was able to take pictures during our sparkler exit and horse and carriage ride. He was spectacular and I can't wait to see our pictures!

    A favorite part about Ian was that during the reception he had already put pictures from getting ready and the ceremony together in a slideshow for guests to see. Those pictures were amazing and not even edited!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ian was the absolute best!! His work is out of this world! I would highly recommend using him for your upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • M

    Mia · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian and his team were great to work with and the pictures and videos were of the highest quality. Ian’s team works with the highest quality equipment and have went to great lengths to train with some of the world’s greatest artists. He was knowledgeable of the Indianapolis area and was very dexterous in capturing different environments/moments that were both creative and professional. Highly recommend for couples looking for top tier photography.

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Even on his Birthday he helped us!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • K

    Kourtni · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Ian! Can someone say Amazing! Best photographer ever, hands down. When your photographer is with you ALL day, in heat and rain AND fans you down, steams your veil, mops water out of a rained in tent AND pulls off the best photos of your sweltering wedding party and guests how could you not hire this man. Ian started at 9am and went until after the party ended in 90 degree August heat with a rain storm. There was nothing he wouldn't do to make our wedding day perfect. And pictures, fantastic. He is an expert at photoshop, has the best equipment on the market and captures moments that no one else could. We enjoyed Ian so much, a joy to everyone one there. Great personality, and professional. Thank you Ian doesn't begin to express our gratitude. Sincerely.....

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian and Ryan were amazing! My wedding pictures are BEAUTIFUL! Ian gave me several helpful tips when I was planning my wedding. Ian and Ryan are very professional. Ryan was 30 minutes early to my wedding. Ian sent me my photography 2 weeks after my wedding!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is amazing! He did our engagement photos and our wedding. For our engagement shoot, he made my fiancé feel so much more comfortable than he was originally about the idea of having our pictures taken. At the wedding, Ian and his wife were with us from the time we started getting ready to the very last song at our reception. HIGHLY recommended!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • User3033433 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Ian!!! We haven't even seen all of our pictures yet but know they are going to be amazing!! He makes you feel very comfortable even when posing for a camera isn't your thing. He does amazing work!!!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • User3028232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian knows exactly what he is doing and he has the studio, beautiful photos, and equipment to back it up! He has a vision for getting beautiful photos of the wedding, but he also was willing to humor me at my wedding and take some silly photos that my bridesmaids and I wanted to do. If you want to take photos with extended family, he is willing and pretty good at corralling big groups and making sure that those photos don't take up all of the time allotted for formal shots. He's also really big into making sure your photos are fun and creative.

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • M

    Meghann · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is the best photographer on the planet, and if you hire him you'll feel the same way. He ran the show for me on wedding day -- I don't know what I would have done without him! He is so cool and confident, and he has the beautiful pictures to back it up. So many emotions were taking place on wedding day, with my grandfather showing up to surprise me straight from the hospital, and Ian captured every single emotion. On top of that, my husband and I had so much FUN with Ian -- he really took the jitters out of being followed around by a camera lens all day. Your wedding day really does seem like a blur when you look back at it, trust me. Don't compromise on photography (compromise elsewhere if you must)... Ian's photographs will capture the entire day in the best light, and you'll feel like you are reliving each and every moment. If you're considering Ian, stop searching: you have found your photographer.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is FANTASTIC! His work is ABSOLUTELY BREATH-TAKING! It was such a treat to have him as our photographer!

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • C

    cindy · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “The moments and memories of the best weekend of our lives could not have been captured more vividly than through the lens of Ian Borgerhoff. Tom and I relish the photos and DVD that portrays it all magically! We are truly grateful for his tremendous talent” Cindy Ashburn

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 08/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is so enthusiastic about his work. He prides himself in providing the best service and quality to his brides. He spent the entire day with me starting at the hair salon at 11am concluding at 9pm. He brings his positive attitude along with his lighting props in tow to make your pictures unbelievably impressive. If you are looking for a guarantee for impeccable photos, Ian is your pick. I love Ian! :)

    Sent on 12/23/2010
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was the best photographer we could have found. In preparation for our wedding, we looked at the work of over 100 photographers in the northern Indiana, lower Michigan, and eastern Illinios area and interviewed about six or seven. Cora majored in studio art photography and has very high standards not only about the technical aspects of the work, the exposures, angles, lighting, bokeh, contrast, post-processing, but also about the creative vision of the photographer.

    Over the course of the wedding day, Ian exceeded our expectations in all regards.

    Ian embodies the poles of multiple binaries. He is professional, yet personable and accommodating. He comes to the task with creative ideas, but is responsive to input. He brings a high technical knowledge to his craft, but doesn't sacrifice hard work and creativity to his impressive array of equipment. He knows his business, but above all he cares about the quality of the work he creates for the client.

    Ian's vision for photojournalism informs his crisp images as he roves between scheduled shooting times to capture little moments between guests, the groom's smile to his brother, the cousins' laughter, or the mother-of-the-bride's contemplative look. Ian does not rest. He works hard and he works smart. Hiring Ian to photograph your wedding is like hiring a team of photographers to comprehensively document your once-in-a-lifetime event, yet Ian's photojournalistic acumen belies his eye for beauty and art.

    Above all, Ian is an artist and photographing your wedding is his masterpiece.

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • T

    todd · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down *THE* best photographer in Indianapolis!


    Todd & Cher

    married on 6/14/14

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ended up hiring many vendors to help me execute my wedding. Ian is one of two that I would hire again. Ian does provide beautiful pictures and his dedication and efforts to further advancing his skills has no competition. He has trained with some of the best wedding photographers in the world. His photographs are some of the best you will ever see. More than that, I feel that it is important for you, fellow bride, to know that Ian's first priority is for you to have a fun filled, stress free day. Taking photos is the added bonus. This means that Ian may be the one vendor that truly there for YOU on your wedding. Believe me when I say that this makes the difference between a vendor you want to hire and one you don't.

    The only reason that I took off points is that you have to wait a LONG time for your photos. The wait is worth it, but you do have to put up with months of people asking for you photos. My wedding was three months ago, and we are still waiting.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • User2316669 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was not happy about the way my engagment photos turned out. We looked like ants in a big city but I am very happy with my wedding photos. He took over 3,000 photos and I get everysingle one on a digital copy!

    Sent on 10/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review