49 Reviews for I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO...BY DIDI , PUERTO RICO

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Hair (5)
Makeup (5)
Updos/Styling (5)
Airbrush Makeup (5)
Fake Lashes (3)
Consultations (2)
Group Services (2)
Multi. Stylists (2)
Licensed (2)
Contour Makeup (2)
Hair Extensions (1)
Sort by:

5.0

If you want the best looking hair and makeup for your wedding, hire Didi!! She did my hair/makeup trial as well as day of wedding hair/makeup. She figured out my style with a short conversation and the help of a couple of inspiration photos . Didi was so kind and pleasant to be around and even helped me to chill out when things got a bit tense on the wedding day. She is a total pro with amazing precision. I couldn’t have been happier with both hair and makeup results which held up well through the entire wedding and reception (even in humid 90F temps!!!). She used airbrush foundation which did a great job at staying put and didn’t need much touch up throughout the day. I selected a loose hairstyle which needed slight re-pinning at the reception but nothing I couldn’t easily fix myself. Didi also brought her talented assistant who worked with my bridal party and did an amazing job. Didi’s pricing was very reasonable and luckily she was also able to accommodate some last minute requests from my wedding party. I highly recommend her for your wedding!!! Best decision ever!!

XO
Mrs. Randa Gattung-Toro

Photo for I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO...BY DIDI , PUERTO RICO Review
Photo for I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO...BY DIDI , PUERTO RICO Review
Photo for I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO...BY DIDI , PUERTO RICO Review
Photo for I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO...BY DIDI , PUERTO RICO Review - day of trial - Didi switched it up for our beach party :)
Photo for I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO...BY DIDI , PUERTO RICO Review - with viel
Profile Picture Randa, 6/16/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Licensed, Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Multi. Stylists, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup
5.0

Absolutely loved DiDi of I Love Make Up and Hair Too! DiDi was recommended to me by my wedding planner and I was so happy I booked her for my destination wedding on 4/21/17. She was so patient with when my contract and check got lost in the mail and she kept her word saving my date. I hired her for myself and my three bridesmaids, my mom and my mother in law. She did my hair and makeup for my rehearsal beach BBQ, too. She was amazing- knowledgable, up to date with styles, brings all of her tools and makeup with her to location and is so so sweet. DiDi knows how to make the bride happy, relaxed and beautiful! Thank you DiDi!!

Profile Picture Jillian, 4/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Licensed, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Thanks Thanks Thanks!!!Supper happy with everything you did for us!!!

Profile Picture User7973995, 1+ year ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi made me feel very taken care of on my wedding day. She arrived on time (even a few minutes early), was very friendly and professional, and made me feel like i was in good hands (which i was!). She did my hair EXACTLY the way I was hoping for, and my make-up looked amazing as well despite me not providing her with a photo of what I was looking for. She is very intuitive and good at reading people's personalities. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fantastic hair and makeup artist on their wedding day.

Profile Picture Heather, 2/18/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi was awesome throughout the lead up to the Wedding and the special day itself. She provided wonderful advice and listened to my needs and opinions from the walk-through to deliver hair and make up that helped relax me and feel beautiful.

Profile Picture Tasha, 12/9/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I contracted Didi during our visit in March 2016 for our destination wedding in September 2016. Didi provided a hair/makeup trial for myself (bride) and my mother. It was at this time, Didi provided suggestions for hair extensions and embellishments that would help to make my wedding hairstyle the way I envisioned. On the day of the wedding, Didi and an assistant provided services for me, my mother, two bridesmaids, and my flower girl. They were very efficient and kept our wedding day timeline on schedule. The suggestions that Didi made during my trial proved to be true as my style was more voluminous and polished. Didi went above and beyond by providing touch ups after she finished all the ladies to ensure we looked flawless and felt beautiful. I have never been more beautiful than on my wedding day and it was largely thanks to Didi.

Profile Picture AuVian , 9/17/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Multi. Stylists, Hair Extensions, Updos/Styling
5.0

Didi was AMAZING. She was so friendly and really made me feel comfortable. She did exactly what I wanted and made me look fantastic for my big day! I was worried, because since we did a destination wedding and had no trial hair and makeup before hand, that it wouldn't look exactly how I wanted it. Didi really listened to what I wanted and performed perfectly If you are getting married in Puerto Rico you NEED to use Didi. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 5/20/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling
5.0

Didi is wonderful! I found Didi through my wedding venue, and I'm so glad she was available to work with me. I had a destination wedding in Isabela, PR, and she came to the resort and did my hair and make-up (and the MOH's and MOB's), in my suite. We all looked amazing! Didi is a very sweet and warm person and she was so easy to work with. She arrived on time, and she had everything we needed! I would highly recommended her to anyone having a destination wedding in Puerto Rico.

Profile Picture Sara, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup
5.0

DiDi is remarkable!! I had a really hard time finding a makeup artist in PR before coming across DiDi. Most were unresponsive, or did not wish to bother with me because my husband and I were eloping and I did not have a big wedding party - even though my wedding was in the middle of the week. DiDi responded quickly and I am so glad she did. She is a huge sweetheart, pleasure to work with, professional and so very talented. I really could not believe it was me when she completed my hair and makeup for my wedding. The makeup was still flawless at the end of the day, and despite being a super windy day, my hair held up beautifully. I did not want the day to end, I felt really beautiful. Thank you DiDi, you are amazing! I wish you could do my hair and make up everyday!!

Profile Picture Tadeja, 3/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

If you want to look flawless on your wedding day and also want a respectful, renowned and experienced professional that will move throughout the getting-ready period of the day with a calm, collected, stress-free approach, then I LOVE MAKE UP AND HAIR TOO... BY DIDI is your answer. Didi is so amazing in every way! Choosing her to be our makeup artist for my wedding was one of the first and best decisions I made while wedding planning. She was on time and ahead of schedule. She listened to my requests, yet, suggested her insight to deliver astonishing results. She provided a look that I could only dream of, for myself and my bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful, natural, and most importantly, we all felt comfortable. What advice would I give to a bride considering to book her services? Book her immediately; she is very sought after. One of my friends is recently engaged and already talked about how she plans to reach out to her, since she loved our makeup and hair. Overall I had a magnificent experience and would highly recommend having Didi as your makeup artist on your wedding day!

Profile Picture Melissa , 1/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi is an excellent makeup artist. She arrived on time the day of the wedding with her assistant and they completed 9 bridesmaids and the mother of the bride makeup in timely fashion. Not to mentioned we all looked flawless. She was very professional, down to earth and just a cool person all around. I would definitely recommend her to everyone!!

Profile Picture Tabatha, 9/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Um, you have to hire Didi. She's pretty much amazing. She's very competent in hair and makeup. You get the sense that she's at the point in her career, where she can do this in her sleep. I wanted someone that good, and that was her!

Everyone looked amazing. For the trial, she never made me feel rushed. She encouraged me to try my hair different ways, and my makeup different ways, to be sure I looked exactly how I wanted on my wedding day. I have naturally frizzy hair, and with the humidity in PR, I was worried! She wasn't. She styled my hair in long curls, and they didn't frizz all day long! Also she did the trial before my welcome party, and styled my hair differently for that event! That was above and beyond!

She brought an assistant the day of. She was very friendly and the energy in our room getting ready was great. The assistant did my maid of honor's hair; I do have to say, that it needed some repinning over the night, but it wasn't a big deal. While we were getting ready, Didi made sure I remembered to eat, she could tell I was getting nervous, and suggested we put on some party music. Those things really helped!

Didi, you are a great person, and a wonderful artist. I'm happy to have met you!

Profile Picture Antoinette, 7/11/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi was AMAZING! She was recommended by every vendor that I spoke with in San Juan. I went down to plan some things this summer and had my makeup and hair trial with her. I trusted her immediately once I saw her work. She did my hair and makeup for my rehearsal dinner and she brought three other women with her on Saturday for my 7 bridesmaids and the two mothers. Everyone was thrilled with her work!!!!!!! The girls looked amazing. Didi stayed around after the ceremony to do a second look for me, which she did in under 10 minutes and looked AMAZING. I can't say enough good things about her.

Profile Picture Marissa, 3/7/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Didi was very responsive to all my communication with her. My deposit arrived longer than expected in the mail due to the holiday season but she kept me updated once she got it.

She had a difficulty finding my location because of gps problems but she was very calm even though it could have been so frustrating. My fiance met up with her at a landmark to make things easier. The google map sometimes gets disoriented within Puerto Rico. That is what I learned based on the experience of some of my guests.

I did not have any trial session as I already know what I wanted and yet, she was able to deliver. She also did the hair and make up of one of my bridesmaid. Didi suggested a hair style for her which I think suited perfectly with her dress. We both got our compliments even from those who did not attended the wedding but saw our photos. She was able to manage her time even though my fiance was rushing us in time to our photo shoot appointment. Her easy going/go with the flow was indeed helpful and contagious. That was what I needed during that time.

Profile Picture Lorii, 1/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi was AMAZING to work with. I had contacted several hair and makeup artists and so many of them wouldn't respond or were not within my budget. Didi was such a breath of fresh air, she always responded so promptly and answered all my questions/concerns with such professionalism. The day of my wedding she arrived on time with an assistant and got to work right away. She has a very easy going and sweet personality which is a good vibe to have around on your wedding day. We were a group of 8 and she finished at the time we had arranged to be done. Everybody was pleased wity their hair/makeup and looked absolutely beautiful. You wont regret going with Didi on your big day!

Profile Picture jessica, 11/22/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi is awesome!!! She arrived on time for our trial session and the day of the wedding!!! She is truly a talented lady! I couldn't have asked for a better artist for my hair and makeup! My bridesmaids would agree! Everyone looked fabulous!!! I even fell asleep on my wedding night with my hair and makeup still done and it looked the same when I woke up! I was able to rock the look for an additional day!!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE DIDI!!! She is a sweet person, as well as, her assistant! I highly recommend her services!!!

Profile Picture Megan, 5/17/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi is AMAZING!! I recently got married in San Juan as a destination wedding and Didi did my hair and makeup, and hair and makeup for the moms and the women in the wedding party. She also had an assistant who worked on the makeup as well who was also wonderful!
Everyone looked absolutely gorgeous and were so happy with how everything came out. Didi is a true artist. When I explained what I was looking for, she totally got it and made me feel beautiful but also natural. And not only is she so wonderful at what she does, but she is an incredibly sweet, fun, genuine person. We all had such a fun day getting ready! I very highly recommend Didi and I Love Make Up and Hair Too!

Profile Picture User3852777, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi = EXTREMELY sweet, talented, and patient!! I first met Didi in April of 2013. I had no idea of what I wanted for hair an makeup at the time but did a trial anyways. I showed her a photo of what I was thinking at the time and she nailed it! Fast forward to November of 2013.. I took another trip down to PR to do a menu tasting and asked Didi if she could do another hair trial bc I found a photo of an up-do I fell in love with. Of course, she nailed it again! The only problem was that I failed to buy/bring the hair accessories I would be wearing the wedding day. Fast forward again to the wedding day.. Didi arrived with her assistant to do my hair as well as 9 other girls. First, we had an issue with the venue/room.. We could only use ONE hair dryer at a time! Most would slightly freak out, but not Didi!! She was so calm and worked out an immediate solution. Then, I had to surprise her with a headband I just bought and a photo of an up-do we had not done during our trials.. I was worried bc I took a chance to wait till the wedding day to see if it would work, but Didi had no problem working it into my killer up-do (while my bridesmaids and I kept talking over each other on how she should do it)!! I'm not going to lie, my hair looked kinda amazing and that's all thanks to Didi!! The sweet part, you'll know when you meet her.. The talented part, you'll know when you see the photos.. The patient part, you should know by my review ;) Thank you so so much Didi!! It has been an amazing experience and I am so grateful for everything you have done/helped me with along the way!! I will send photos as soon as I have them in my hands!

Profile Picture k, 2/22/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Brides, If you're getting married in Puerto Rico you must have Didi do your hair and makeup. She is absolutely amazing at what she does. I had a bad hair/makeup experience during a trial run with another stylist so when I found Didi I knew right away she would be perfect for the job. We did a trial run and I had a hair style in mind, which she did perfectly. Right as she was about to finish I asked her to do something different and it looked even better than the original style! And she did it in under 10 minutes!

I'm a super punctual person so I had time deadline I had to meet to ensure everything was done on time. I had a total of two bridesmaids, mother, mother in law, and grandmother. I told Didi I needed everyone ready, including myself by 1:30pm. She started at 8:30am with her assistant and we were all done by 1:30pm! She was so fast and doing everyone's hair and it looked amazing. Her assistant was great too! Her assistant did everyones makeup and i absolutely loved everyone's eye makeup. My mother in law loved her makeup so much.

My hair and makeup was perfect. My skin gets very oily and shiny because of the humidity and that wasn't the case the day of my wedding. And I was outside taking pictures for about an hour and it was an outdoor ceremony. My makeup stayed flawless the entire time, even with some tears.

I highly recommend Didi. She's great at her job and she has such a positive energy, which is much needed during a stressful time. Thanks again Didi (and to your assistant)!!! You two were amazing and made all of us look stunning!

Profile Picture Claudia, 1/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi did my makeup & hair for our Gatsby themed wedding renewal, once I showed her what I wanted she was straight on and made it happen. She has such a skill with her art and she is such a calming presence which I find so incredibly perfect for brides who are usually a bit stressed :) She is always sweet and helpful all the while making you look beautiful. Honestly what more could you need. She made me feel special, beautiful and like a true 1920's glam girl. Loved it!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 1/5/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Working with Didi was terrific! She did the hair and makeup for me, my 5 bridesmaids, mother and step-mother for my wedding! She brought an assistant and they started at 8am and finished us with time before the 5pm ceremony. Everyone loved the way they looked - she did whatever they showed her as inspiration and really beautifully. I loved my hair and makeup - and was really glad I opted to pay extra and have her stay after the ceremony because I ended up crying ALOT after the ceremony (long story). She fixed my hair and makeup again and I looked great the rest of the night.

Profile Picture Kristen, 1/4/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi was fantastic! My hair and makeup was gorgeous, as was my bridesmaids! She even styled my flower girls! I highly recommend her to any bride!

Profile Picture Andrea, 11/12/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

No need to look any further! Didi Saldana is absolutely amazing! She did my hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids. Perfection is all I can say! She was so gentle and took her time making sure everything was just right. I was really weary about someone I didn't know doing my hair, especially because I was planning a destination wedding, but Didi assured me everything would be fine and it was more than that! I have sisterlocs in my hair and no one wanted to do my hair because of them.. This was no problem for Didi! The style she did was beautiful! It went perfectly with my dress. I cannot recommend her enough!

Profile Picture Chanell, 10/5/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi was awesome! I had a trial before my wedding so that the day of we wouldn't have to experiment. She was great we started talking, and I showed her some pictures of what I wanted and we began experimenting. By the end of the trial I had pictures of three different hairstyles to chose from and three different makeup styles. Day of the wedding it was like clockwork she did my hair and makeup and I loved it I felt like a movie star! I had my hair to the side with waves after the ceremony she put my hair up for my pictures around the Old City. We were all happy (wedding party) with our makeup that didn't not move/smudge/come off till the next day and our hair!

Profile Picture Natalie, 7/13/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Didi is wonderful! I was nervous to see how my makeup and hair would hold up for a beach wedding and a 5 hour reception. But Didi's professionalism and knowledge made me feel at ease. I was so happy with the results. I wanted to look like a glamorous bride and Didi and her assistant helped me achieve it! I looked like a movie star and the red lips she applied lasted all night. She was very patient with me and my wedding party as I had two jr. bridesmaids and two last minute hair and makeup requests. I would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Alanna, 4/6/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health