Skip to main content
Weddings

I Do Cherish U Reviews

I Do Cherish U View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

14 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend!

    Debbie is a thoughtful and warm officiant who really took the time to get to know us to deliver a heartfelt ceremony. She walked us through the whole process with kindness and patience and was great/easy to communicate with. She had prompts to help inspire our vows, great advice based on her extensive experience, and useful information that prepared us in ways we hadn’t thought of! We really appreciate her help and are glad she was part of our wedding.

    I Do Cherish U's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Sarah & Eddie! It was so nice meeting you both and I loved officiating your beautiful wedding & meeting your beautiful family! Best Wishes to you both Always!!
  • Javier
    Javier P. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie Touched Our Hearts

    Debbie is the kindest, most charismatic and lovely person you can imagine. Her responsiveness was amazing and her care for me and my husband went beyond all expectations. We gave her only 3 weeks notice for our wedding, and not only did she prepare us and choreographed the ceremony, but she did it expertly and made us look far more prepared than we actually were. Her speech was beautiful and touched all our guests. She incorporated the perfect amount of tradition into the ceremony with kindness and respect so that everyone felt welcome and engaged. Somehow even my foreign family loved the speech but they don’t even speak English! We are forever thankful for having the best officiant for our wedding.

    I Do Cherish U's reply:

    Thank you so much Javier and Andrew ~ I really loved meeting you both ~ you're a wonderful couple and am so glad you picked me to be your officiant for your special day! Hope to stay in touch and remember May Each Day Be Your New Beginning!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!

    My sister hired Debbie to be her officiant a couple years ago. I thought she did a great job so we decided to her as well. She really made it a point to get to know about our story to make our ceremony personal. She was also so funny and fun! I would HIGHLY recommend Debbie.

    I Do Cherish U's reply:

    Thank You So Much Jennifer & Larry! I loved marrying you two and I'm so grateful that you asked me to officiate your wedding! What a beautiful family you have I'm so happy I was able to be there with you all!
  • D
    Danielle S. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officient!

    Where to start! What a wonderful person! Our officient turned family friend! She is the best of the best! So helpful, so informative so easy to talk to! I am a hermit. She makes you feel so comfortable and will help prepare you for your big day. She was available basically any time for us during our planning process and can answer any questions you may have with patience and understanding! She was ready for anything i needed or any questions i may have had although she made everything so smooth! She is on top of things, timely and top quality!

    I Do Cherish U's reply:

    Thanks so much Danielle I loved being your officiant ~ you're a wonderful couple with such a beautiful family ~ Congratulations again and so glad we can stay in touch!!
  • K
    Kelly J. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie did an excellent job

    Couldn’t be happier with having Debbie marry us. She was great throughout the entire process
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and invested

    Debbie is awesome--emailed, called and texted several times to communicate leading right up to our wedding day. She wanted to make sure that she had all the details right. From learning how we met, to our engagement, she told the whole story during the ceremony as though she was along for the entire 4 year ride. She helped us pick vows and readings--she even wrote a brief blessing for my uncle to read before dinner. She took a ton of candid photos at the rehearsal and before/after the ceremony. I would hire her all over again!
  • Tim
    Tim B. Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mawiage, it's us togever today

    We had Rev. Debbie officiate the wedding in our backyard. She listened to our crazy requests and incorporated them into the wedding script. Only days before the wedding, she was willing and able to change the start time of the ceremony to accommodate the funeral viewing that we had to attend later that evening. She is very awesome and helped make our special day very memorable. If we renew our vows we will definitely use her again.
  • Bea
    Bea J. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    In a world limited to 5 star ratings, I would give you a 10 if I could. You are over the top for efficiency, knowledge, caring, and personality. You helped to make our day perfect. Thank you. I highly recommend Debbie.
  • G
    Geri O. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie is the best!!!

    Debbie far exceeded our expectations. She gives each couple a customized ceremony that truly represents their story. She takes time to get to know you and is so personable. We will be recommending her to everyone we know!!!!
  • J
    James A. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the Best

    Rev. Debbie help with so many things that we did not know of. She was thoughtful and knowledgeable of the little things we did not think of or know about and made this "Secret Wedding" Perfect... the extra photo's and all the little things. We came up from Florida to get married in this Chapel in her home town, which Connie My Bride to Be, knew nothing about the wedding till I asked Connie to marry me in the car, in front of the chapel, and got married 30 minutes later. the Rev. Debbie Cervantes ("I Do Cherish U") help make this wedding the one we wanted, and more then I expected by the little things she arranged that I wouldn't and didn't think of. Thank you so much Rev. Debbie for all you did to make this "Secret Wedding" ours and to remember for a life time....... Connie and James
  • S
    Stacy K. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie is the best!

    Debbie was amazing and could not have chosen anyone better to marry us! She worked with us from the very beginning and made our ceremony fun and memorable! She took a ton of pictures as well that she shared which I greatly appreciate since at that time I didn’t have my photos back from our photographer! Can not recommend Debbie enough, she has become part of our family through this process!
  • T
    Tia M. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie is a exceptional

    Debbie was so amazing at writing our ceremony and making it personalized and special! We received numerous compliments from people that attended that loved how special she made the ceremony. She is super sweet, kind and understabding. I highly recommend her for your wedding officient. Thank you Debbie!

    I Do Cherish U's reply:

    Thankyou so much Tia! What a beautiful couple you are I'm so happy you found each other again and had your beach side wedding ~ and now can live your happily ever after!! Congratulations to you both it was so nice meeting you!!
  • C
    Chikyi L. Sent on 01/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding During This Special Year

    2020 was a special year for me that I met many challenges even when I tried to prepare for my wedding! I really appreciated I found Debbie that able to come after Christmas and perfect timing during this year. I am from Aisa therefore I had a really different wedding experience here. Thanks for Debbie's help! She is the best and kindest marriage offciant!
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Deb helped us coordinate our whole ceremony and answered any and every question we had. Highly recommend her if you want to have a very professional yet personalized and elegant experience.
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our best decisions!

    Working with Debbie is truly one of the best decisions we made for our day. She genuine cares about making the ceremony unique and special. She spent a lot of time perfecting the details and working to carry out our vision. Communication was very easy, as she was readily available. We would recommended her to our friends and family. You will not be disappointed!

    Thank you, Debbie!
  • Bianca
    Bianca W. Sent on 04/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Debbie was so personable which added a sweet touch to our wedding. She was helpful making sure everything went smoothly, and we were more than satisfied with the service she provided us. Our ceremony was EVERYTHING we could’ve ever dreamed of. All of our guests complimented how great she was during the ceremony. HIGHLY recommended ❤️
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I really do Cherish you !

    Debbie was our officiant on our wedding and she was phenomenal.. Our guests were amazed how she did the wedding ceremony.. she was very professional and very comfortable to talk to.. she made sure that she was available despite of some changes of location and time.. Debbie thank you for being a part of our special day.. 😘
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently hired Debbie for our wedding and we cant say enough good things about her. She was so easy to work with and so nice. We met with her to give her some details about our relationship and what it was we were looking for. She did an amazing job of telling our story and blending all the parts together. I brought a daughter into the marriage and I think she did a great job of incorporating a separate set of vows for my daughter and now husband. She was very responsive whenever I had questions, which I had a lot of. We got so many compliments on the ceremony and I would for sure recommend her!
  • R
    Ruby Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My vow renewal was super special because of Debbie. My husband and I wanted something more personalized with our ceremony such as our own vows and unity for our blended family. Debbie was communicative and cooperative with my coordinator. One of the best decision for our wedding was hiring Debbie. I highly recommend her!
  • S
    Sundra Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Working with Debbie was one of the easiest parts of planning my wedding. I actually hired her before anything else, including the venue!
    Debbie is the epitome of professional, you can also tell that she does care about the couples she marries and this isn't just a job for her.
    Many of my wedding guests actually compliments my selection of officiant, which is something most people probably don't even notice. Someone even said "Dang, it was like she knew you both your whole life!" Debbie's ceremony was so sweet and right on point for us, she summarized our love story and current lives so well that our guests were interested and even moved. And she did all that with just a short initial meeting!
    Debbie is quick to offer helpful suggestions and replies to emails without batting an eye.
    I can't speak highly enough of Debbie and would hire again if I had the chance.
  • M
    Mushun Sent on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie recently performed our wedding ceremony. We are beyond happy! She is amazing! We received so many compliments on the ceremony! She personalized it to reflect us and our relationship and love. We couldn’t be more happy! I highly recommend I Do Cherish You.
  • L
    Leeann Sent on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much Debbie! We loved our ceremony and all the personal touches! Thank you for making it uniquely us and the John Lennon quote.... Perfect for a Beatles themed wedding!! Loveyour Friend !!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 07/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie was such a pleasure to work with. She made our small wedding so very special. She personalized our ceremony according to how we met and how my husband proposed. It wasn't just a cookie cutter ceremony. There was fun and personality added in, thanks to Debbie. She is a joyful woman and her smile is contagious. She truly has a gift! All of my wedding attendees complimented Debbie and her wonderful way with words. Thank you so much for creating such a joyful moment and a memory we will always cherish. -Jamie And Matt Page
  • D
    Diane Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie (our officiant) was absolutely phenomenal!! Our ceremony was very special and unique! We received ALOT of compliments on our ceremony. Debbie was available for our rehearsal with short notice of only 1 1/2 hours. I would highly recommend her! Also, I would recommend doing a rehearsal if you decide to hire her. She's very easy going, lighthearted, great personality, and an excellent Officiant! We are so happy we hired her to do our wedding. You will NOT be disappointed if you decide to hire her for yours!!! Thank you Debbie for making our wedding so special and memorable!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours