Hyde Photography Reviews

21 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Hyde Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Hyde Photography 1
Hyde Photography 2
Hyde Photography 3
Hyde Photography 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Coccaro · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Hyde Photography!!

    We love Hyde Photography so much and can't thank Seth and Nicole enough for capturing the moments from our wedding day. From the beginning, Seth and Nicole were prompt, professional, funny, and easy to work with. The day of- they felt like part of the family! They made everyone feel easy and calm, but were productive and efficient in capturing the photos we asked for, and then coming up with new ideas. There were times the day felt like a blur, but Seth and Nicole were so easy to work with and were able to make us laugh. We haven't seen all the photos yet (our wedding was three weeks ago), but the photos they sent us as a preview the next day are absolutely stunning and we are so excited to see the rest. Not only are Seth and Nicole talented, but they genuinely work well together and made us feel comfortable. I especially appreciated their help in posing (Nicole would demo on Seth- it was too cute!) They are the type of people we would want to be friends with.
    Seth and Nicole are amazing and we HIGHLY recommend Hyde Photography.

  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Some people mentioned post-wedding blues as we were nearing our wedding day, but it didn't hit us too badly since we knew we would easily see most of our friends and family around the world at some point in the near future again. However, as strange as it sounds, it was really sad when we realized that we probably wouldn't have a chance to see Seth again, because at the end of the day, we felt like we were actual friends. Going with an independent photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding - the level of service and attention is impeccable, and you truly feel like you are the only wedding that matters in the world to them. We only had Seth photograph our wedding (rather than Seth + Nicole) since our guest list was smaller, which I was initially worried about, but he was EVERYWHERE all day and did it all with ease and never seemed stressed. He helped everyone, even those who weren't comfortable in front of a camera, feel comfortable, and was great with the little ones. Everyone in the wedding party raved about him, and he truly felt like a part of our wedding party rather than just another vendor we hired. We had quite a list of photos we wanted to capture, and he made sure we got all of them, listened to what kind of photos we wanted to capture, and was super flexible when I was tired during the day of (surprise!) and changed my mind on what photos I wanted.

    Stylistically, the photos were exactly in the dreamy and romantic feel that I was going for. All the small newlywed gifts at various points during the planning process were really nice touches and got us HYPED for the wed

    Hyde Photography 5
    Hyde Photography 6
  • M

    Maya · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hyde Photography was such a wonderful experience, from beginning to end!! Our wedding was unique—we had part 1 at our favorite Brooklyn restaurant, Frankies, with our dearest family and friends, followed by outfit changes into our Indian attire for a big Indian themed celebration at a bar! And Hyde captured every moment so so beautifully, not only of us but of our friends and family! Seth and Nicole were so excited about our vision and put us at ease all along the way. They are such earnest, genuine, accommodating and thoughtful people, and their love and support was felt throughout the whole process! We feel so grateful that we found them, and felt so supported by them both in the process. Both my husband and I felt very nervous at first when thinking about wedding photography—we knew that we would love having the photos, but wanted to make sure that we also got to spend quality time with our guests and worried that our wedding would feel like a photoshoot. Seth and Nicole immediately put us at ease and followed the lead with our vision so thoughtfully and with so much excitement—they totally understood our worries and made a point to make us feel so comfortable and excited, naming that they would prioritize candids and less staged, shared moments with friends and family! It was also wonderful to do the engagement shoot with them—I was so surprised at how comfortable and natural we felt with them!! And on the day of… there are no words! Nicole was our main photographer throughout the day, and she did such an amazing job blending in, directing us, and she caught such wonderful shots. She was so kind, had a clear vision, and has such an eye. Her assistant photographer was also so energetic and sweet. It felt like they were old friends of mine and was wonderful to have them around! Their editorial style photos are too gorgeous for words and we are so excited about how they came out. We will cherish them! Thank you so much, Seth and Nicole!!!!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Seth were fantastic. Our photos are better than anything we could have expected. I love their style and the way they edited the photos. The pictures look very dreamy and romantic. They also took so many beautiful pictures of our family and friends which will make great gifts. It was so nice that they sent us ~25 preview pictures the day after our wedding which was exciting. We received all of the final pictures within a month of the wedding. I can't say enough nice things about them and would highly recommend.

  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hyde Photography did an amazing job with my wedding photos, I couldn't be happier with them! Seth was very patient, attentive, has great attention to detail and he makes you feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. The editing came out phenomenal and I received all of my photos so quickly! I've received tons of compliments on my wedding photos and even had other brides asking to use my photographer for there wedding! Thanks again Hyde photography for letting me relive the best day of my life through your amazing work! :)

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hyde Photography was absolutely phenomenal!! From start to finish they provided us with excellent service! Super fast and punctual responses, which made it easy to collect all the info I needed. They we not only professional but thoughtful in every way. In the beginning emailing and phone conversations made me confident they were the right choice! They recommended an engagement shoot, which I wasn't originally planning on having. I instantly was happy I did. Not only did we get beautiful pictures, but it got us comfortable in front of the camera! Then the day of the wedding. They were gentle, prompt, and felt like they were part of our family and friends. The pictures I received shortly after our wedding blew me and my husband away. They captured every moment making us feel like we were there again. That day was a calm blur, so seeing all the photos I was able to see things I may have missed. The night time photos I think impressed me the most. Every picture is so clear and everyone looks great!!

    I would recommend them to everyone and would have chose them over and over again!

    Hyde Photography 7
    Hyde Photography 8
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Seth and Nicole from start to finish was absolutely amazing! I searched for weeks looking for a photographer for our Hudson Valley Wedding. I came across Seth and Nicole on Instagram and LOVED their editorial style. We worked mostly with Seth and he put us at ease the moment we met him at our engagement shoot. He makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. After our wedding all of my family complemented on how sweet he was and how much he helped out! It poured on our wedding day but Seth came up with creative ideas for gorgeous shots. He captured all the shots I really wanted and honed in on the style I was looking for. He totally nailed our whole vibe and asked the right questions. He also captured lots of sweet unexpected moments. Hire them you won't regret it!

  • A

    Angeli · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before we chose Nicole and Seth for our engagement and wedding photography, we knew to expect high quality work: we knew them to be detail oriented, good natured, intelligent and talented. What we received from them were beautiful engagement photos that captured the warmth of such a special time in our lives, and wedding photos and film that make us and our families smile just as much as we did on the big day. Nicole and Seth were so easy and so pleasant to work with from beginning to end. They were communicative, helpful, accommodating, and celebrated with us each step of the way. We would highly recommend them, and if we were to do it all over again we would choose them for sure! Thank you Nicole and Seth, we will treasure our wedding photos and film forever!

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth & Nicole with Hyde Photography was the most fantastic choice of service for our entire wedding entourage. Their range of services meets every need one could hope for and Seth is very available to discuss everything Hyde Photography can offer to make your wedding exceptional. They are so easy to work with and provide such extraordinary material; I couldn't see myself choosing any other photography duo. These two are without a doubt a cut above all others. Of course, we started first with engagement photos, during which Seth was so flexible and accommodating when it came to choosing a location. His eye and creativity provided us with such an amazing series of vintage, artistic, and loving photographs that by themselves, made Hyde's service worth every penny. He was prompt with the initial proofs and editing; we had our engagement shoot out to the world months before the wedding for all to see. Leading up to our wedding day, Seth & Nicole assisted us with all the coordinating details we would need to plan and understand to have an exceptional first look and wedding/reception photos. During the first look shoots, they were a consummate team that could find every angle, every location, and every opportunity to make us feel like we were having a once-in-a-lifetime experience. They captured every memory and every angle of the ceremony, beautifully. During the reception, Seth & Nicole worked NON-STOP to capture every moment of the greatest party of family & friends that we could ever throw; they followed us tirelessly and earned every single accolade they have achieved and advertised. Once the ecstatic blur of our wedding day had finally come to a close, Seth laid out a plan to have initial proofs and a collection to us and delivered ahead of schedule. Bottom line: there is no one else to choose. End your search for a photographer and call Hyde Photography immediately. There is no team that will work harder to deliver the best set of photographs you will ever have.

  • C

    Chase · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth and Nicole were amazing!! My husband and I had the best experience working with them. We didn't plan on doing an engagement shoot but we were so happy we did. Seth and Nicole made us feel comfortable and we got to know what style photos we liked for the actual wedding day. On the wedding day they were amazing in every way and went above and beyond (Nicole even made us plates so we didn't miss out on the food during the cocktail hour!) We received so many compliments on how great they both were during the wedding and the photos were perfect. I would highly recommend Seth and Nicole!

  • A

    Adela · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Hyde Film & Design as our wedding photographers was the best choice we could have made on our big day. Seth and Nicole were so accommodating, knowledgeable and calming. Our venue was a bit trickier in terms of your typical layout which had us very nervous at first, but Seth and Nicole brainstormed with us on how to capture the best angles and it worked out beautifully! They captured such incredible moments not only between us as bride and groom, but also with our family and guests. Seth and Nicole both have an amazing creative eye that precede past the camera and translates beautifully in reality. We have been to dozens of weddings, seen many wedding albums and we are absolutely certain that our photos were some of the most natural and intimate shots captured. Our families can’t get over them, our friends can’t get over them, and we can’t either as husband and wife! We would highly recommend hiring Hyde Film and Design for any special occasion to capture your memories that will last a lifetime.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyde Film & Design team did an amazing job with our wedding. Very creative shots, great quality & so friendly. I would highly recommend - very reasonably priced and willing to travel. Also love that the engagement photo session was included in the price. It was nice working with them with engagement photos as a practice session for the big day.

  • V

    Vince · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was fantastic!! We had a lot of unique plans throughout the day - lots of traveling and people to bring along. Seth was basically our wedding planner - helping to coordinate everybody all while taking fantastic photos and making my wife and I feel very comfortable.

    The photos turned out perfect! They are very personal and do not feel "staged" at all. Seth has a great eye for backgrounds and lighting, and knew exactly where to pose us wherever we went. Exactly what we were looking for.

    He is 100% the person you need to book for your wedding.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth and Nicole were awesome! Take it from someone who's not the biggest fan of having his picture taken. They made the whole experience fun and easy, and the pictures came out amazing! Would definitely recommend.

  • A

    Alise · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words for how amazing Seth and Nicole are. They are unbelievably professional and creative and warm and make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. From our proposal photos to engagement photos to the day of our wedding, we fully trusted Hyde Film & Design to capture all our precious memories. Seth is great at getting people where they need to be on time and is patient with unruly family members and creating unique shots while Nicole is a master organizer and has an eye for beautiful layouts and scenery that make a wonderful backdrop. Together they make a great team. We are SO in love with the photos from our wedding. They captured every second and we couldn't be happier.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Hyde! Seth & Nicole are so easy to work with. They take your vision, add their own flare to it, and make it come to life better than you ever could have imagined. We felt very comfortable around them, thanks to their upbeat, enthusiastic, and professional personalities. Our photographs came out beautiful and they truly captured every special moment in such a wonderful way.

  • M

    michelle · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    stars doesn't even do it. Seth, we cannot get enough of our wedding pictures. You did such an awesome job capturing the spirit of the wedding and the personality of each moment. I'm in awe of how you took my hodgepodge Pinterest board of shots I wanted and turned them into reality, and made them even better than the original! For just one photographer we are so impressed by the different angles and vantage points you got of our ceremony. We cannot recommend Hyde Film and Design enough. We are so thankful you were our photographer on our special day.

  • A

    Ani · Married on 05/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is literally the best. He was more than just a photographer for our wedding, he was apart of our family that day! He has the most amazing personality and will bring out the best in all of your guests, bridal party and family. He isn't pushy with his ideas, but instead brings thoughtful and creative insights to the table that ended up looking phenomenal in photos. We loved every second of working with Seth and are so happy he is apart of the memory of our special day. BOOK HIM. xxx

  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing HF&D as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Seth & Nicole take extreme pride in their work and truly care that you will love your photos. They went above and beyond - spent time with us to learn our story, made sure they knew our requests, and of course took the most gorgeous photos with a excellent eye. They are a warm, friendly team, which is exactly what you want on your special day. We are so happy with our experience and would highly recommend HF&D.

  • A

    Sean · Married on 04/27/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a wonderful experience working with Seth, both for our engagement photoshoot and wedding day. He made us feel very comfortable throughout the day and the photos came out fantastic. Very quick turnaround when delivering us the photos as well. Would 100% recommend Hyde Photography for all your wedding needs!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review