17 Reviews for Hyde Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (7)
Digital Files (6)
Additional Hours (4)
Multi. Locations (4)
One Event/Day (4)
Second Shooter (3)
High-Res Images (3)
Albums (3)
Destination / Travel (2)
Wedding Portraits (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Toning (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Nicole and Seth were fantastic. Our photos are better than anything we could have expected. I love their style and the way they edited the photos. The pictures look very dreamy and romantic. They also took so many beautiful pictures of our family and friends which will make great gifts. It was so nice that they sent us ~25 preview pictures the day after our wedding which was exciting. We received all of the final pictures within a month of the wedding. I can't say enough nice things about them and would highly recommend.

Profile Picture Erica, 8/4/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Hyde Photography did an amazing job with my wedding photos, I couldn't be happier with them! Seth was very patient, attentive, has great attention to detail and he makes you feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. The editing came out phenomenal and I received all of my photos so quickly! I've received tons of compliments on my wedding photos and even had other brides asking to use my photographer for there wedding! Thanks again Hyde photography for letting me relive the best day of my life through your amazing work! :)

Profile Picture Paige, 7/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Hyde Photography was absolutely phenomenal!! From start to finish they provided us with excellent service! Super fast and punctual responses, which made it easy to collect all the info I needed. They we not only professional but thoughtful in every way. In the beginning emailing and phone conversations made me confident they were the right choice! They recommended an engagement shoot, which I wasn't originally planning on having. I instantly was happy I did. Not only did we get beautiful pictures, but it got us comfortable in front of the camera! Then the day of the wedding. They were gentle, prompt, and felt like they were part of our family and friends. The pictures I received shortly after our wedding blew me and my husband away. They captured every moment making us feel like we were there again. That day was a calm blur, so seeing all the photos I was able to see things I may have missed. The night time photos I think impressed me the most. Every picture is so clear and everyone looks great!!

I would recommend them to everyone and would have chose them over and over again!

Photo for Hyde Photography Review
Photo for Hyde Photography Review
Profile Picture Caitlin, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Second Shooter
5.0

Working with Seth and Nicole from start to finish was absolutely amazing! I searched for weeks looking for a photographer for our Hudson Valley Wedding. I came across Seth and Nicole on Instagram and LOVED their editorial style. We worked mostly with Seth and he put us at ease the moment we met him at our engagement shoot. He makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. After our wedding all of my family complemented on how sweet he was and how much he helped out! It poured on our wedding day but Seth came up with creative ideas for gorgeous shots. He captured all the shots I really wanted and honed in on the style I was looking for. He totally nailed our whole vibe and asked the right questions. He also captured lots of sweet unexpected moments. Hire them you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Roxanne, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Before we chose Nicole and Seth for our engagement and wedding photography, we knew to expect high quality work: we knew them to be detail oriented, good natured, intelligent and talented. What we received from them were beautiful engagement photos that captured the warmth of such a special time in our lives, and wedding photos and film that make us and our families smile just as much as we did on the big day. Nicole and Seth were so easy and so pleasant to work with from beginning to end. They were communicative, helpful, accommodating, and celebrated with us each step of the way. We would highly recommend them, and if we were to do it all over again we would choose them for sure! Thank you Nicole and Seth, we will treasure our wedding photos and film forever!

Profile Picture Angeli, 4/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Seth and Nicole were amazing!! My husband and I had the best experience working with them. We didn't plan on doing an engagement shoot but we were so happy we did. Seth and Nicole made us feel comfortable and we got to know what style photos we liked for the actual wedding day. On the wedding day they were amazing in every way and went above and beyond (Nicole even made us plates so we didn't miss out on the food during the cocktail hour!) We received so many compliments on how great they both were during the wedding and the photos were perfect. I would highly recommend Seth and Nicole!

Profile Picture Chase, 12/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Choosing Hyde Film & Design as our wedding photographers was the best choice we could have made on our big day. Seth and Nicole were so accommodating, knowledgeable and calming. Our venue was a bit trickier in terms of your typical layout which had us very nervous at first, but Seth and Nicole brainstormed with us on how to capture the best angles and it worked out beautifully! They captured such incredible moments not only between us as bride and groom, but also with our family and guests. Seth and Nicole both have an amazing creative eye that precede past the camera and translates beautifully in reality. We have been to dozens of weddings, seen many wedding albums and we are absolutely certain that our photos were some of the most natural and intimate shots captured. Our families can’t get over them, our friends can’t get over them, and we can’t either as husband and wife! We would highly recommend hiring Hyde Film and Design for any special occasion to capture your memories that will last a lifetime.

Profile Picture Adela, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

The Hyde Film & Design team did an amazing job with our wedding. Very creative shots, great quality & so friendly. I would highly recommend - very reasonably priced and willing to travel. Also love that the engagement photo session was included in the price. It was nice working with them with engagement photos as a practice session for the big day.

Profile Picture Alyssa, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Seth was fantastic!! We had a lot of unique plans throughout the day - lots of traveling and people to bring along. Seth was basically our wedding planner - helping to coordinate everybody all while taking fantastic photos and making my wife and I feel very comfortable.

The photos turned out perfect! They are very personal and do not feel "staged" at all. Seth has a great eye for backgrounds and lighting, and knew exactly where to pose us wherever we went. Exactly what we were looking for.

He is 100% the person you need to book for your wedding.

Profile Picture Vince, 7/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Seth and Nicole were awesome! Take it from someone who's not the biggest fan of having his picture taken. They made the whole experience fun and easy, and the pictures came out amazing! Would definitely recommend.

Profile Picture Robert , 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There are no words for how amazing Seth and Nicole are. They are unbelievably professional and creative and warm and make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. From our proposal photos to engagement photos to the day of our wedding, we fully trusted Hyde Film & Design to capture all our precious memories. Seth is great at getting people where they need to be on time and is patient with unruly family members and creating unique shots while Nicole is a master organizer and has an eye for beautiful layouts and scenery that make a wonderful backdrop. Together they make a great team. We are SO in love with the photos from our wedding. They captured every second and we couldn't be happier.

Profile Picture Alise , 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so happy we went with Hyde! Seth & Nicole are so easy to work with. They take your vision, add their own flare to it, and make it come to life better than you ever could have imagined. We felt very comfortable around them, thanks to their upbeat, enthusiastic, and professional personalities. Our photographs came out beautiful and they truly captured every special moment in such a wonderful way.

Profile Picture Abby, 8/6/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations, Toning
5.0

stars doesn't even do it. Seth, we cannot get enough of our wedding pictures. You did such an awesome job capturing the spirit of the wedding and the personality of each moment. I'm in awe of how you took my hodgepodge Pinterest board of shots I wanted and turned them into reality, and made them even better than the original! For just one photographer we are so impressed by the different angles and vantage points you got of our ceremony. We cannot recommend Hyde Film and Design enough. We are so thankful you were our photographer on our special day.

Profile Picture User5344518, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Engagement Shoot, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Seth is literally the best. He was more than just a photographer for our wedding, he was apart of our family that day! He has the most amazing personality and will bring out the best in all of your guests, bridal party and family. He isn't pushy with his ideas, but instead brings thoughtful and creative insights to the table that ended up looking phenomenal in photos. We loved every second of working with Seth and are so happy he is apart of the memory of our special day. BOOK HIM. xxx

Profile Picture Ani, 5/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing HF&D as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Seth & Nicole take extreme pride in their work and truly care that you will love your photos. They went above and beyond - spent time with us to learn our story, made sure they knew our requests, and of course took the most gorgeous photos with a excellent eye. They are a warm, friendly team, which is exactly what you want on your special day. We are so happy with our experience and would highly recommend HF&D.

Profile Picture User4898071, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations
4.6

We had a wonderful experience working with Seth, both for our engagement photoshoot and wedding day. He made us feel very comfortable throughout the day and the photos came out fantastic. Very quick turnaround when delivering us the photos as well. Would 100% recommend Hyde Photography for all your wedding needs!

Profile Picture Sean, 4/27/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography