Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino Reviews

22 | Incline Village, NV
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

22

3 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alli · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Caity and her staff did an amazing job! Chef Justin created a custom menu and excecuted it flawlessly. Our guests were raving about the casual food we served the next day!
    Caity was always professional and so helpful the day of the wedding! Without her and her food service staff our event would not have gone as seamlessly. They were all very pleasant to be around too. We even had to deal with a citywide power outage before and during our ceremony.
    As for the venue, the lakeside ballroom has a gorgeous on the lake view. Great views of the lake and sunset. Perfect for photos! We hosted our cocktail hour on the patio and then moved things into the ballroom afterwards. The weather was perfect!!
    Thank you Caity, Chef Justin and the event staff at the Hyatt for making our dream wedding go so well!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • C

    carol · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Lake Tahoe in Incline Village is a very beautiful setting- we have been staying at the Hyatt every summer since my daughter was a little girl. We are from the Bay Area and since it was a destination wedding for us, we liked that the venue and hotel were all together and our guests could enjoy what we have for years. Samantha Hall was the wedding manager from the Hyatt and she saw to the details of the venue and the room block for our guests. We did decide to hire a wedding planner for the day of for those many details just to allow us to relax. My daughter and her husband hired the DJ, florist, photographer and hair and make up who were coordinated by Liane McCombs, our wedding planner. It was a great weekend and day and everything went very smoothly. Rehearsal dinner took place at the Lone Eagle Grill and the food was amazing! We also got a lot of positive comments about the food served at the reception by the Hyatt- appetizers, salad, main dishes and cake. I would highly recommend the Hyatt for a wonderful, beautiful experience!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • S

    Sagar · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here last weekend and it was about as perfect as you can get. We had our wedding on the cottage green and cocktail hour/reception in the lakeside ballroom and patio. Caity was incredibly helpful when we were deciding on the venue and Sam did a great job dealing with the flurry of changes and details that we threw her way. Can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • C

    Clare · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding in the Water Gardens at the Hyatt Regency at Incline Village. Everything went perfectly as planned! Sam was a huge help from our first meeting with her to the wedding day! We couldn't have done it without her! The venue is beautiful. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend the Hyatt Regency at Incline Village for a wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • User4972150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friends and Family for US and UK. Everyone loved the location.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Caity! We were in search of a beautiful venue for our daughter's intimate,destination wedding. I had some concerns booking a location unseen. Caity Hunt at Hyatt Lake Tahoe completely put me at ease. She is so professional. I enjoyed our many conversations finalizing all the details. We showed up the day before the wedding and she took my boxes of decorations and set everything for us! What a blessing. I was able to enjoy our trip and daughter's wedding with minimal stress. She made everything seamless. What a gorgeous venue. Our small group had a BIG time! We cannot wait to come back for many anniversary trips in the future.

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was a perfect place for our Lake Tahoe wedding. Caity handled everything beautifully and professionally to make our special day amazing. The food and service were spectacular and it was nice to have such a beautiful location with the ease of a hotel. I'd highly recommend it.

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • Katelynn

    Katelynn · Married on 06/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt in Lake Tahoe is really such a beautiful place! It sits right on the lake on the north shore. We had our reception in their Lakeside Ballroom which sits right on their beach. We had a lunch reception so our guests were able to enjoy the view of the lake all during the reception, and we had cocktail tables outside for people to enjoy the beautiful setting of Lake Tahoe!

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience working with the staff of the Hyatt while planning my wedding. On the wedding day everything ran smoothly and the food was spectacular. It went great and I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who wants a low stress event.

    Sent on 03/12/2012
  • M

    Michelle and Ben · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with this venue during our first weekend away as a couple. Three years later... we got engaged and married at this gorgeous Hotel. We worked with a wonderful catering manager, who helped coordinate our entire wedding, rehearsal, ceremony site and reception ballroom. Our ceremony was outside overlooking beautiful Lake Tahoe. The trees...mountains...everything was magical. Our reception was inside a lake view ballroom a few feet away from the beach. The catering staff was very attentive. We had a large group of guests that stayed at the hotel and had nothing but great things to say about the hotel staff and room accomodations. There is also a casino for some fun!

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone we worked with was absoluetly wonderful, from booking the Hyatt all the way through the wedding! Hands down, this is the best place to get married in Lake Tahoe. It may be a bit more expensive than other venues, but worth every penny.

    Sent on 02/03/2012
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to have a winter wedding in the mountains and after looking at Yosemite venues, Mammoth Venues and other Lake Tahoe Venues we fell in love with the Hyatt. We worked with Bithiah the whole time and she was amazing! She probably answered 1,000 of my questions and on the day of the wedding she helped everything run soooo smoothly!

    We did not need to hire a wedding planner because Bithiah was so attentive, plus many things were included in our package (venue, cake, linens, food, etc.). We held our welcome dinner at the hotel and many of our guests stayed there as well so it made things easy. Thanks again for making our day even better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • User2581215 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was so beautiful! Caity and Josh were so helpful and accommodating. The wedding package they offer is a little high on the price side, but they take care of so much. I am so happy we decided to go with the Hyatt. It was such a memorable experience. I can't wait to go back to visit!

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Caity during the early stages & especially Samantha thought the planning portion. They were accommodating to my special requests for a Friday morning brunch wedding, to include fun brunch-style appetizers and full lunch to follow. They ensured our stay at the Hyatt from check-in to check out was extremely special and we were comfortable. The venue itself was incredible and I highly recommend the location (beach, restaurants on the water, casino, pool, camps for the kids). We'll be back to celebrate anniversaries to come.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • A

    Alysia · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed and happy to work with our wedding coordinatory, Caity Hunt. She was professional, accommodating, and timely. My mother and I sent her hundreds of questions leading up to our wedding day, and she patiently answered each and everyone. She was very timely with her response and always informed us whenever she would be out of town or busy with another wedding and when we would expect to hear back from her next. On the day of the wedding, she was quick in her response to our last minute questions. She helped make the day flow seamlessly! We were very very happy we chose Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe to have our wedding. And were very satisfied with our wedding coordinator, Caity. Thank you again Caity!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • G

    Grady · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at the Hyatt. We had been visiting the property for years, and we knew it was our venue, and it exceeded every expectation.

    We had a party at Cutthroat's Saloon, a private sailing on the catamaran, and a great ceremony, dinner, and reception at the Water Gardens.

    Our guests loved everything about the weekend, and so did we. Lauren and her team were totally professional and helped to make it a weekend we will always remember!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 07/27/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue

    We decided on a non-winter wedding up in Lake Tahoe as we did not want our friends and family to suffer through chain control. There were a few venues we were considering on the lake, but the responsiveness of Caity truly made the decision easy for us and we signed with the Hyatt. The venue books out quite early, but there was still some weekend availability for us to choose from and we were not picky about the date.

    Leading up to the day, communication started tapering off as there were long gaps where there was little for us to do. We understood that our assigned events coordinator, Mackenzie, is extremely busy with weddings throughout the year and didn't mind the delay. You either need to be patient or remember to follow-up! The Hyatt offers a complimentary tasting before the wedding to sample the different menu items and the chef is very flexible in terms of working on special requests.

    Our ceremony was on the Upper Cottage Green, which is surrounded by the lakeside cottages in Hyatt. It isn't very private as there are a lot of hotel guests in the area moving between guest rooms and the private beach. However, they are very good about closing the walkways during the ceremony to ensure there are no interruptions. The weather was perfect, and the tall trees provided enough shade that everyone was comfortable throughout the cocktail hour despite being in the middle of summer. The Lakeside Ballroom opens to a patio and onto the beach, where our wedding guests enjoyed the view (and sunset!) throughout the evening.

    Pricing is a little high compared to other venues which were not right on the lake. We opted for a package, which included more decorative add-ons as well as the wedding cake. Having the catering taken care of by the Hyatt removed one headache from our wedding planning. Lisa, our banquet manager the day-of, was truly exceptional and really went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. All the staff were super helpful and friendly, glasses were always topped off, and all guests with reported allergies were taken care of without any difficulties. Everyone complimented the food and we still have guests reminiscing about how good the wedding cake was!

    With the exceptional food, service, and location, we cannot recommend the Hyatt enough. It was the perfect venue for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredibly beautiful wedding at the Hyatt Regency in Incline Village, Lake Tahoe. Overall the experience was amazing, but we did hit a few bumps in the road. Our day of coordinator - Lauren - was incredible. I must have sent her over a hundred emails, and she responded to every one and was very patient and helpful.

    The first issue we had was with the contract, which we completely changed because they had all of these crazy stipulations such as they could change our wedding location if they wanted to. Even after those changes, we discovered that they had given away a section of the Lakeside Ballroom that was supposed to be ours - without notifying us - to another wedding. We were really upset - they snuck it in on a diagram that we hadn't agreed to - and we found out two weeks before our wedding. To compensate, they threw in a lot of things to make up for it, like uplighting, the chiavari chairs and draping on the air wall. In the end it really didn't matter, but you should definitely check every detail of all of your contracts with this hotel to make sure everything is correct. Also, Lauren had warned us to have a point person keep the valuable things from the wedding - and we lost multiple vases that I had to pay for. This was probably not the Hyatt's fault - I know a few guests who walked away with some - but, this is an issue so be careful!

    Overall - our wedding was so beautiful and wonderful. We got married on the cottage green, the lakeside ballroom was just gorgeous, the food great, the service awesome - it really was a dream wedding. You cannot go wrong getting married at the Hyatt - it is classy and beautiful and elegant. Just be detail oriented about everything!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren at the Hyatt is an absolute pleasure to work with. They were very flexible about the menu and customization, but less-so with lighting options.

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/09/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was pretty much perfect. Everything leading to and the day/weekend of the event turned out wonderful. The only issues we had were with the flexibility of the minimum prices and associated spaces and the dressing up of certain hotel elements that I feel should have been the responsibility of the hotel. Also, if you didn't get the "wedding package" the prices skyrocket...and then with the package you have no flexibility in the small details. However, they did work with us tremendously on the menu which was fantastic. The venue was gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the staff was great to work with. Everyone said they had a wonderful time. I know I did! =) We've already been back for a little romantic visit!

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 06/29/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    They will ignore you and jerk you around.

    Not worth it. Beautiful place but customer service leaves so much to be desired. Getting ahold of your coordinator almost impossible. And do not expect your contingency refund any time soon after your wedding..

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • A

    Amy Triphan · Married on 07/13/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst wedding decision we made

    We fell in love with the location and the ballroom right on the lake. We also liked that it was a Hyatt and thought we’d be getting the Hyatt level of excellence and customer service we’ve come to expect from years of staying at Hyatt’s. Boy, were we wrong. Yes the location was gorgeous and I’ll give it up to the chef, the food was amazing and delicious. But the wedding itself was a slow motion car crash, we could see things about to happen but couldn’t get them to stop.

    From the very beginning, our planner would take days to respond and then would only send responses to half the questions. As we got closer, things never improved. We received notes from our tasting in April in mid June, most were incorrect and not what we discussed. We did a final last minute panicked meeting 3 days before our wedding but it still didn’t help. We got our final estimate the night before our wedding (it still had errors and doesn’t line up with our final bill). On the day of our event, we consistently couldn’t find our planner, I had to give directions to the bar tenders about what was going on, they sent my cake home with the employees working when I had specifically asked for it to be saved. We asked that passed apps get saved for us to eat when we sat down, which we were told happened but never got them. I had to talk to waiters all night about timing and pacing because again no wedding planner to be found. They refused to serve dinner unless we were both seated (we were trying to go around and greet our guests); which I had to try to explain to a server who didn’t really understand English which was fine but why wasn’t I discussing this with my planner or the head of the banquet? They incorrectly charged us for drinks which almost a month later hasn’t been rectified. Things weren’t put out as we discussed or as the layout shows so as a results none of our guests signed our alternative guest book and about half have gifts to my mom because they couldn’t find the table. These kind of little details that you’d expect to handle at a do it yourself wedding. But we paid to not deal with them and this is only a fraction of the things. I spent more time answering confused Hyatt employee questions then I did with guests at some points throughout the evening. We also had allergies flagged that still got served things they were allergic too.

    Now, is any of this horrible? No, but if you are paying $40,000 for a wedding you’d expect this stuff to be taken care of and taken care of correctly. The biggest let down was the entire planning experience and the things we missed on our day as a result of having to stop what we were doing to go deal with Hyatt staff. Pictures and moments we will never get back. Time and stress knowing your wedding will be an expensive mistake but being unable to right it with the team at the Hyatt was the most frustrating thing. Again, don’t fall for the gorgeous location. All of tahoe is gorgeous. Avoid the Hyatt like the plague and you’ll be glad you did.

    Sent on 08/10/2019