Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino Reviews

8 | Oranjestad, AW
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino

Recommended by 94%

8

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

7 User photos

Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 1
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 2
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 3
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 4
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 5
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 6
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Rosy was wonderful!

    Rosy was an absolute dream. There is always a bit of concern when you are planning a destination wedding via email/pictures/calls but this came out perfectly! 2 months before the wedding Rosy and I had a call to review the details and what decorations would be difficult because of the wind. She helped me plan the details and was very reactive to every email. She was 100% on top of it and would recommend the Hyatt to any friend wanting to do a destination wedding.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 8
  • E

    Erica Kelly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an amazing wedding, go find Rosy!

    My husband and I got married at the Hyatt Regency on October 13th, 2018. Its really tough planning a wedding from afar, but Roseangela (Rosy!) made everything so, so easy and effortless.

    She was efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. She answered all of my questions and concerns, and she even added a few special touches to our decorations to make everything perfect!

    On the day of our wedding it called for severe storms, but Rosy still gave me the option to have the cocktail hour and reception outside, even though she cautioned me against it (spoiler alert: wrong move!) She honored my wishes until the last possible moment; and then was forced to move it inside because of government weather warnings.

    I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Rosy, she was the absolute BEST planner! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary trip!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just got married June 23. My Experience with Rosy from the Hyatt has been absolutely amazing. She is the greatest wedding planner. She made everything go as easy as possible with planning a wedding from afar. I highly recommend the Hyatt in Aruba. The views are breathtaking with made my photos look almost fake. The Hyatt is a great variety of locations on there property for whatever type of wedding you are looking for. My wedding was totally a dream come true. So happy to have the amazing memories to last me a life time.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 9
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 10
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 11
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 12
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 13
    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino 14
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Every single part of our experience with the Hyatt was outstanding!!! Planning a wedding in Aruba from Massachusetts was very scary until I booked the Hyatt and started working with their wedding planner, Rosy. Rosy was fantastic to work with! She made everything stress-free and easy. She was easily accessible and was very detail oriented. Once we arrived in Aruba, our experience was truly magical. From the second we checked in, to our wedding day, to the second we checked out, we were thrilled with the service, venue, beach, restaurants, scenery, staff, spa, casino, and overall experience. We had 65 people travel from New England for our wedding and they all share the same opinion about their Hyatt experience. We are so grateful for the staff at the Hyatt who made our wedding week unforgettable! I highly recommend booking your wedding or special event at the Hyatt! We had our ceremony in the sand, cocktail hour under the large palapa, and reception on the beach deck. If you are booking the Hyatt for your wedding, but wondering which location to choose on site, I recommend booking the spots that we chose. It really worked out perfectly!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • J

    Jodianne · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My destination wedding at the Hyatt in Aruba was everything I imagined and more!!! My wedding planner, Rosy, was a godsend. She helped me every step along the way and answered every one (and there were A LOT) of my emails and hundreds of questions. I wish I would have known before hand how detail oriented she is and how she takes pride in making wedding couples dreams become a reality. If I knew that, I would have let her work her magic without be being a pain! Lol she is one talented and patient wedding planner! My welcome BBQ (the night before), ceremony, cocktail hour and wedding reception were all PERFECT!!! The Hyatt is a beautiful place to get married and I recommend doing it on the beach!!! All of the staff ESPECIALLY FANNY AND PAMELA were beyond accommodating. I would have taken them back to ny if I could have!! I have nothing bad to say about my wedding thanks to the Hyatt and Rosy!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User2657058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married in Aruba and can not be any happier. Aruba is located right outside of the hurricane belt so you can plan your wedding year round and do not have to worry about rain. We have been coming to Aruba for the past 12 years and obviously wanted our wedding to be in Aruba. After a few trips to Aruba we met with several vendors, like decorators, photographer, videographer, florists and also did a food tasting. We had our wedding at the Hyatt and Rosy the romance planner did an excellent job. She understood all of our requests and was really on top of things. Meeting with the local vendors was essential since it gives you peace of mind. We first wanted to hire a home based photographer to fly over to Aruba but after meeting with Elnathan Hijmering, we felt very at ease and confident. We also met with videographer Ingmar Maduro and he clearly knew everything about wedding videography. Robert arranged our bouquet and together with Arlette did a wonderful job with the setup of our arch and chairs. We had a very romantic ceremony performed by Geoffrey Banfield. He knew exactly how and when to break the ice during the ceremony. We had much fun and we were extremely happy with the overall outcome of our wedding. We received our pictures in just 4 days and they look fabulous and so does the video we got. There is really no way you can go wrong at the Hyatt and specially not with the very professional vendors they recommended to us.

    Sent on 09/15/2012
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/11/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Resort & Wedding

    We worked with Rosy Nuboer who is very well known on the island as an amazing wedding planner! The resort/grounds are absolutely beautiful and highly recommend this resort for an Aruba wedding. However, I will say that you may have push back if you don't use the vendors that are offered through the Hyatt property. My husband and I were trying to budget wisely, and couldn't stomach the idea of paying thousands of dollars for certain things (flowers, lighting, etc). I went ahead and did some research and booked vendors outside of their list.

    On my wedding day, there was one little hiccup and that was that we were short a bouquet (which was my fault because I forgot I only ordered 4 instead of 5). My bridesmaids called Rosy and she advised she could not help because "we didn't use her vendors." We weren't looking for her to order more flowers but when asked if she could even make a suggestion on a workaround for us, she was unwilling to help.

    As far as the execution of the ceremony & reception, everything was perfect and people continue to talk about how amazing the food was! I must say, Fanny, the wedding coordinator that night was UNBELIEVABLE and treated us like royalty (cold towels, constantly refilling the drinks, etc).

    She is a great wedding planner don't get me wrong but I think she knows it and and most of the time gave me the vibe that she was annoyed with us or didn't have time because we didn't use her vendors.

    Long story short, the Hyatt brand sells itself. Our vendors were nothing short of amazing and we saved thousands of dollars by not going through the vendors at the hotel. However, aside from the flower issue, everything about having our wedding at the Hyatt was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • User3782204 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Hyatt Regency Aruba is a beautiful place to host your wedding. I do have some recommendations however. Make sure you fully understand that there is a minimum room requirement necessary in order for the hotel to even host your wedding, in the case that this is not clear upfront. The wedding planner has many weddings so don't expect any extra special treatment and make sure you ask many many questions because there is a lot that is not included but that you can rent if you ask. The options for locations are all very beautiful and the staff the night of the wedding were so attentive to the bride and groom. A few things I would change would be to hire an outside vendor for hair and makeup and definitely get a trial and also to hire your own florist or make sure you are very explicit on your flowers down to the type of vase you would like! Victor Winklaar was an amazing photographer and he is highly recommended. In the end, getting married in Aruba made up for any minor hiccups. Hope this is helpful for future brides!

    Sent on 05/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review