Weddings

Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson Reviews

Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson

Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson

Garland, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • User844252 Event on: 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first contact with Holly to schedule a date for our event to the checkout the morning after our birthday party we had nothing but great experiences. Israel and the rest of the staff that worked the night of the event were amazing. I have never seen a place where no matter who you came in contact with you were provided excellent service.
    The hotel is beautiful, it's clean, and it was convenient because we live in Garland.The food was delicious. It was restaurant food in a hotel setting. THANKS-A JOB WELL DONE!
  • R
    Robert Event on: 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first contact with Holly to schedule a date for our event to the check out the morning after our birthday party we had nothing but great experiences. Israel and the rest of the staff that worked the night of the event were amazing. Even though serving dinner was not an easy situation because some of the guest arrived late they did not miss a beat. I have never seen a place where no matter who you came in contact with you were provided excellent service whether in person or on the phone.
    The hotel is beautiful, it is clean, and it was convenient because we live in Garland.
    The food was delicious. It was restaurant food in a hotel setting.
    THANKS-A JOB WELL DONE!
  • B
    Becky Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Hyatt Place Garland/Dallas was extremely good! Holly Jordan bent over backwards to accommodate every request we made!! She made my life so much easier as Mother of the Bride and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her!
  • User833992 Event on: 06/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was VERY nice !!!! We recommend to all my friends.thanks again
    Karen eley
  • A
    Alex Married on 05/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was fantastic! Holly is the coordinator and she did a great job getting everything going. Food, ballroom, service... everything we had was in a professional manner. The value is awesome, I will definitely recommend it to anyone who will get married.
  • L
    Lashanda Event on: 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Charlie's Place Bakery and Eatery in rockwall Texas, superb cakes also 5 star rating!
  • T
    Tiry Event on: 03/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hyatt Place - Garland staff was very helpful in planning our annual Sachse Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet. The day of the event assistance was outstanding. And, as always, the food was terrific! I would highly recommend this facility for any event.
  • M
    Monica Event on: 02/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you very much. Everything was WONDERFUL!!!. The food was delicious and the presentation was very elegant. The entire team, from the people setting up tables to the servers, cooks, managers, front desk, bartender (Alberto) were AWESOME!!!, very helpful, caring, checking for details and making this event a success. Everyone (including the guest that stay in the Hotel) were absolutely happy with the service of each one there.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly Jordan and the Hyatt Place were absolutely amazing for us on our wedding day. From the moment I first spoke with her, I knew this would be a great day. The staff was so helpful and friendly, even with our 150 relatives that ALL wanted to help. They made sure we had a room for the groomsmen and bridesmaids to get ready in and then a clean room available for our honeymoon suite with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We did heavy hor'douerves which tasted amazing and were plenty for our 275 guests. We, plus a hundred of our friends, are swing dancers; and our contract ended at 1:00 am and they let us dance until almost 3:00 because we were having so much fun. I would recommend Holly and the Hyatt Place for anyone's wedding, they are so wonderful, and won't let you down.
  • T
    Tarak Event on: 12/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was our second event with Holly and this venue and everything was superb!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 12/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly and the Hyatt Place staff were all very efficient and made my wedding reception go extremely smooth!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being the mother of the bride, I really needed to rely on the hotel and it's services. I live out of state, so it was doubly important for me to have that security! The Hyatt Place in Garland is exceptional! Ask for Holly Jordan and I promise . . . things will go smoothly!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly Jordan is the Director of Catering at the Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland. She is very efficient, very professional and very thorough in how she handles your event. The hotel is beautiful, the food is amazing and the staff is excellent. When I arranged to have our wedding reception at the Hyatt Place Dallas Garland, I gave Holly an estimate of attendance and she gave me a food and drink minimum. The way the contract works is that as long as you meet the food and drink minimum then there is no additional charge for the use of the facility. The quality of our food was much higher than I thought we could afford for the price that we paid. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
  • M
    Mike Event on: 10/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A multi-Chamber event ranks just below a wedding in meshing the many personalities. The staff handled everything professionally and went out of their way to provide outstanding service and attention.
  • R
    Julie Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW, we couldn’t have asked for a nicer reception. We and our guests had a wonderful time in no small part to the staff at the Hyatt. Thank you so much!

    Holly, the coordinator was definitely on the ball. She helped with most of the organization and recommendations. Without her, our stress levels would have been much higher. And she knows her stuff. If she says 2 kegs will be enough, take her advise! Her responses were always very direct and detailed. If you asked, she would let you know if it was possible and even suggest other ideas. Even with the request for 3 cake tables, she didn’t blink an eye just told us that we would have it. And sure enough it was there on the day of the wedding. She also told us about the storage place “bridal room” that we could use to store our stuff. It was large enough to fit everything that we brought and more and it was lockable.

    The Food. Our dinner was wonderfully tasty, hot and plated well. Our menu choice was Grilled Romaine Hearts with Fried Polenta Crisp, Red & Yellow Tomato Salpicon and Chipotle Caesar Dressing, Chipotle Honey Fire Roasted Breast of Chicken with Cilantro Sour Cream, Herb Roasted Beef Tenderloin, Garlic Whipped Potatoes Crowns, Fire Roasted Vegetables, Tea and Water, Assorted Rolls and Flavored Butters

    The service was incredible and everyone at the Hyatt was so wonderful to us, seeing to our needs and to the needs of our guests. There was little touches of wonderful everywhere. They put out our favors onto the tables. They took our colored napkins and wrapped them around a bottle of Champagne for us to toast with and placed it on the cake table. They had water in vases for my and my bridesmaid’s flowers sitting at the table ready for us. It was wonderful to have a bartender in the room and immediately outside the room so the lines were never too long for guests. They took care over everything. The lighting was fantastic and the set up was wonderful both in the reception room and outside where people mingled getting pictures at a photobooth and/or getting a drink.

    Our guests complimented us several times on the venue, the ease in finding the hotel off the interstate, the fact that they could go to their hotel rooms after the reception, the richness and details of everything. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate everyone. The front desk was super helpful when I needed to get directions to people and asked them to hold the directions if anyone needed them. They also let the guests quietly meet for group get-togethers in their breakfast dining area at night.

    The facilities are new and look new. No wear and tear. Everything was clean and a bit modern looking. Decorations are gorgeous and our photographers took several pictures of us before the reception using the hotel’s décor…really nice. Bathrooms were large and clean and I had no problems getting around in my dress.

    Its a great place for a reception and we would highly recommend it and the people who staff it. Yeah, Hyatt Place Garland/Dallas.
  • T
    Tarak Event on: 02/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For being a new venue...Holly and the staff had provided the best service, quality, and value and I have ever recieved for an event. One of the best part was Holly and the Chef was very patient, flexible, and attentive to what our needs were on catering. We had special vegetarian requirements and they went above and beyond in providing unique items. We loved it so much...we are doing another event with them in December for a baby shower!!
  • A
    Smith Married on 08/08/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was brand new and looked absolutely beautiful.
    Brenty Stratton Director of Catering and Special EVents was an absolute pro and helped in so many ways, even make suggestions that we never considered that ended up making our special day extra ordinary!!

    The food was world class, Chef Buckley was involved in teh menu planning and was so easy to work with, he is verytalented and all our guests said it was the best food they can remember being served at a wedding - thank you Chef!

    The service staff in their black tuxedo's were so classy, yet extremely warm and friendly, they accomodated every request.

    I highly recommend the Hyatt Place and the Firewheel Conference Center for any special event!
  • Trevor and Melisa
    Trevor A. Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Holly at the Hyatt Place! She was beyond helpful, very easy to get ahold of, and always there to answer a question when needed! The staff at the hotel were all amazing, especially the wait staff supporting the event. There was never an empty glass, and we never asked for anything twice. They served dinner very efficiently, and immeidately following the cake cutting, they cut the rest and served it to everyone who was seated, never a reason to get up other than to dance!

    We will always be greatful for the Hyatt making our day go off without a hitch, and would recommend it to anyone who is considering an event in the area!
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food and service were excellent
  • User792440 Event on: 05/05/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My hats are off to the staff at Hyatt Place Firewheel Conference from Holly Jordan, to the chef (excellent food), to the man that set up the room, to the matredee, the bartender (Alberto) whom I got to know quite well and the servers as well. We had a great and the staff was great.
  • M
    Monica Event on: 05/05/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The party was great. Unfortunately a lot of our invitees were back and forth on their attendance, but Holly worked with us to ensure that we stayed within my sister's budget. The employees were great! The hotel accomodations were wonderful as well.
  • User733681 Event on: 01/26/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for your help with another great event!!
  • D
    Doreen Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    First, I'd like to start with the negative comments. There are NONE! Our experience has been nothing but positive. Now a days, customer service is becoming obsolete, but that was not the case with this wedding. From the events coordinators Holly, Arturo, and Francisco they covered their bases. There were a few adjustments needed on our part and they were helpful from start to finish. All the linens were cleaned, pressed, and we did not have to send anything back to redo. The food was great as well as the servers and without a doubt I would diffently recommend to my clients and friends.
  • K
    Kennetha Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The staff was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. They checked with us throughout the event to make sure our needs were met and were eager to help.
  • G
    Gayle Event on: 02/03/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My church held our women's retreat 2/3-5 and had a wonderful time. The food, lodging and the employees were attentive to our needs. We had some last minute changes to conf. rooms and they were changed immediately upon our request.
    I have recommended this venue to many people who are looking for value, service and friendly staff. It was a great weekend.