Hunter Museum of American Art Reviews

6 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Hunter Museum of American Art

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding last weekend at The Hunter and were so pleased. The venue is gorgeous and the museum event coordinator, Stephanie was fantastic to work with. Leading up to the wedding she was quick to respond to questions and to help us troubleshoot any issues that came up. The venue is gorgeous, and really needs little in the way of decor, so I felt in the long run we were able to save money. Our pictures are absolutely exquisite with so many gorgeous places, both inside and out to shoot there. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • User2775457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and the bar drinks they provided were outstanding. I was able to find a great group of vendors from their recommended list, and they all work really well together.

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue or team of people to work with. Without a doubt, the Hunter Museum is probably the only reason we were willing to have our wedding in Tennessee.

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • User2709438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked the Hunter for our reception location and we loved it. We had been to a reception there before and knew then that is where we would want ours. The staff was very helpful and responsive.

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was PERFECT! We had around 250-300 people attend our wedding and we had plenty of room! The staff were so professional and detailed in every aspect. This is one of the best views in Chattanooga! Our pictures are breathtaking! I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor to any future brides!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful venue with a view of the Walnut Street Bridge and the Tennessee River! Weekend rentals, at least during peak season, require you to rent the entire museum. This is a pretty high price (nothing is included with the rental), however, I was so glad that we had that option! It rained on our wedding day, so we were able to tell them on Thursday that we had decided to move it indoors. The only disadvantage was that our florist and other vendors were not able to get into the museum until 5:00 PM on Saturday and the reception started at 6. John and Katie were both really professional and friendly each time we met and they were really responsive to all communication. They were very easy to work with and the wedding was a perfect day!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • User2981285 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hunter Museum provided the most amazing reception site for my daughter's wedding! The out of town guests were thrilled with the break taking views of the Tennessee River and Downtown Chattanooga as they enjoyed cocktail hour on the outside terrace.

    Just when they thought the views couldn't get any better - they walked inside for the dinner reception and were once again blown away by the incredible venue!

    John and Katie were prompt and responsive to all emails and phone calls. They were both a delight to work with.

    Thank you for helping make my daughter's fairytale wedding become a reality!

    Sent on 03/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review