Hunter McRae Photography Reviews

19 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Hunter McRae Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
19 Hunter McRae Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Demitra · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was absolutely incredible! She is the sweetest and incredibly thoughtful and easy-going. She FaceTimed with me and my husband before the wedding since we were not local to get to know us better, and when I was actually in town, scouted out potential wedding photo locations with me and my mom on a very hot day. On the day of our wedding (which was even hotter!) she maintained grace, keeping us all calm despite having to change plans last minute for photo locations because of the heat and sun - Hunter didn't miss a beat. She was so thoughtful and deliberate in posing us, and was amazing with our very large wedding party and large, ethnic families. Best of all, the quality of her photos is AMAZING. Everyone who has seen them has commented on how incredible they are, and she provided us with nearly 1,500 beautiful photos to remember our day. I can't say enough positive things about Hunter - she is the best! We recommend her 110%!

  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter is an absolute expert at photography in every way. Her artistic eye is incredible--she found the perfect spot for our "reveal"...it was a beautiful place to be together that day, and absolutely amazing in the photos! They look like a magazine-she is so good at what she does. What we loved even more was how wonderful she is to be around--she is so much fun and so incredibly kind and considerate. My husband and I are not used to being extroverted, much less taking lots of photos--but she made us feel so comfortable and relaxed--we loved the experience! The reason I chose Hunter originally was that everyone in her photos seemed to have the same relaxed, happy, beautiful look about them, Of course, that is partly due to the very special day! I also believe, though, that Hunter is able to capture in her photos that special quality--that connection--that brought those two people together that day in the first place. That is a truly special gift! If she is free your wedding weekend, book her now!

  • G

    Gabe · Married on 10/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter blew us away and exceeded our expectations in every way. Her work speaks for itself, so it was no surprise that she captured everything we wanted: the scenery, vibe, moments, posed shots, and photojournalistic candid shots in incredibly tasteful and well composed ways. The big surprise was how easy she was to work with, from initial contact to the wedding day do the final delivery. Hunter is incredibly professional, friendly, fun, and keeps everybody comfortable and looking looking good. Don't bother looking for anybody else, you are in good hands.

  • User4409623 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter is not only an amazing and creative photography but she is so sweet! She has a great and artistic eye and I adore all my wedding photos. She captured all the moments I dreamed of!

  • User5188723 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was a pleasure to work with and her work is beautiful. My daughter looked stunning in person and Hunter and her assistant captured that on film. More importantly, Hunter was able to capture the joy and happiness of the bride and groom and our guests as well as the love between my daughter and her new husband. Hunter's artistic ability is grounded in her professionalism. She's terrific.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was an AMAZING photographer! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and her work. She went above and beyond and we are so happy with the final product of all the photos. She was very professional and would respond to emails in a timely manner. She made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. She is the BEST and so very talented!! I would highly recommend Hunter McRae Photography to anyone looking for a top notch photographer!

  • P

    patty · Married on 03/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter went above and beyond as a photographer for my daughter's wedding. She was enthusiastic and fun to be around. She worked so hard getting all the perfect pictures. We could not have been happier, especially my daughter. She did not intrude and stayed in the background, which in my book is what you want from a photographer.

    Also we used the photobooth and our guests had so much fun getting their pictures made with the costumes.
    Thank you Hunter for helping to make my daughter's wedding perfect.
    Patty Blanton

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our friends told us that getting our pictures taken would be so painful...but it was actually one of our favorite parts of our wedding day, thanks to Hunter!! She is an absolutely amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! It was so fun getting to see all the emotions that she was able to capture from the day that we missed out on because we were busy. Hunter definitely captured it all. Sh is very professional, creative,and also knows how to get the (sometimes painful) "posed" family photos done very quickly. She did a excellent job of giving us some diretion, but also capturing many beautiful candid moments. We couldn't be happier with our photos and will treasure them forever.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter has amazing talent and is so great to not only work with but to just be around. She has such a sweet spirit and a true love for photography. She genuinely cares about what you want and does her very best to do just that. We feel so blessed and honored to have had Hunter for our special day. It was a true joy to work with her and her pictures are simply stunning. Every picture looks like it came straight from a magazine! I plan to use her again in the future.

  • Ananda

    Ananda · Married on 04/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we LOVED Hunter! She was recommended by Teresa at Memories N More, who we actually did all of our bookings/payments/correspondence with. I was a bit hesitant at first since we weren't able to meet up until the day of my wedding but Theresa met with us to walk through the timeline and Hunter was available by cell and email. The actual wedding day went PERFECT. Hunter is amazing! She is everywhere at once and you don't even notice that she is shooting away... I loved how she would move furniture around, climb on the bed, sofa, the tables... outside she goes in the bushes, i bet she'd climb a tree to get the best shot of you! The few pictures i've seen are SO GORGEOUS. We are so happy with her and can't wait to see the rest of the photos!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/24/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to describe how awesome Hunter is. After a long search for photographers, I narrowed it down to a few I liked and was ready to book when a family friend recommended Hunter. After spending about 10 seconds looking through her photos I knew instantly she was the one for us. We did our engagement session and wedding day with her and were blown away with both. She has such an eye for beautiful scenery and her photos show her expertise. Not only are here photos amazing - she is the nicest, sweetest most flexible and accommodating person. Anything we asked for, she delivered (and even more than we could have ever expected or imagined).

    Another side note - she does amazing children and family photography (I can't wait to start our family one day and have Hunter do our photos!).

  • J

    Stephanie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to describe Hunter in one word it would be TALENTED! She not only there on time, but always early so she could scope out the scene and come up with great ideas! She photographed our Engagement session, Bridal & Our wedding. Everytime she sent me the photographs i was amazed at how she captured the pure essence of the love that my husband and I have for one another. She is a delight to be around and makes you feel so comforatable in front of the camera. i highly reccomend Hunter and will be refering her to my friends!

  • T

    Trish · Married on 08/30/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I, along with our two daughters renewed our wedding vows after 5 years of marriage. I found Hunter McRae on line and could not have been more happy with my experience. She has such an amazing eye for her craft. It was a true pleasure to work with her. I look forward to using her again in the future to capture more memories of my family.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter is always so NICE. We had to move our wedding day because of Hurricane Irene, and Hunter was totally flexible. The photos are stunning -- very cinematic, elegant, and artful. And she quickly filled our holiday photo order at a moment's notice. I'd recommend her without hesitation.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was everything that we wanted in a photographer and more. Not only was she punctual and professional, she really made everyone in our large wedding party feel at ease in front of the camera. Even when some of our more rambunctious attendants were talking through photo shoots and generally causing a ruckus, she kept her composure and managed to get several DVDs worth of incredible pictures. The proof is in the pictures: she is really creative and was somehow omnipresent at our event! She caught not only the big moments of our big day but all the little ones in between as well. The photographer is the most important person at the wedding besides you and your groom- choose one like Hunter who will surpass your expectations!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter comes highly recommended. My husband and I worked with her on our engagement session, rehearsal dinner and wedding day photos. She also shot my bridal portrait and set up a photo booth at our reception, which was awesome. Throughout the whole experience we had absolutely no problems working with Hunter. It was easy to set up appointments, and she made us feel comfortable every step of the way, even through the more mushy engagement shots.

    And the best part, we couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. She was with us to catch all the special moments, and it's so fun to look back at the pictures and be reminded of our joyful event. We'll cherish the memories forever, thanks to Hunter.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/21/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Hunter. She has a true talent for not only capturing the essence and spirit of the event but capturing those hidden moments. We kept her busy for two full days of wedding activities and she not only showed up on time but arrived early with a clear sense of purpose, charm and ease. From the moment she arrived she made me feel that she was there to make me happy and worry free. Hunter has a brilliant mind that translates into very meaningful photos. Every time I look at our wedding album I am taken back to the day itself as her photos truly are moments in time. I still don't know how she did it--she seemed to be in a 100 places at once yet blended in seamlessly. We can't thank her enough for over delivering and giving us such special photos to look back on for years to come. I give Hunter my highest recommendation. If you are lucky enough to book her you can check one big worry off your list--your photos will be spectacular.

  • H

    Rebecca · Married on 05/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very lucky to have found Hunter, she exceeded our expectations in every way and form. The first pictures I saw I thought ........... is that really me!!!! Hunter is truly a talented young lady...... a patient, pleasing, happy professional.


    Hunter captured the truly special moments, she is extremely artistic and creative. Several friends have commented that my pictures look as though they are out of a wedding magazine! This was the feeling I had hoped for, I still have butterflies in my belly every time I look at my wedding pictures!

    Choosing a great photographer is one of the most important decisions to be made when getting married. Your wedding day will go by so quickly and so many special moments will be missed and forgotten, Hunter will capture these moments and enable you to cherish the memories of your friends and family sharing the beginning of our life as husband and wife forever!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was amazing and I could not have dreamed of a better photographer. She was easy to work with, attentive, and knowledgable. She is encouraging and excited to capture the special moments of your wedding. She was organized and never seemed to take a break. We could not be happier.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review