Weddings

Hunt Valley Country Club Reviews

Hunt Valley Country Club

Hunt Valley Country Club

Cockeysville, MD
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 121 Reviews
View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

30 User photos

Sort by:
  • P
    Patricia J. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made my wedding be a dream!

    I only have thank you words for the staff at Hunt Valley Country Club. The service their provide and their professionalism exceeded our expectation. I want to specially thank Ms. Jillian Weber and her assistant Ms. Yanine, who helped us with all coordinations before and on the wedding day. These wonderful ladies created the necessary ambiance to make my daughter and son in law's special day a dream.
    I highly recommend Hunt Valley Country Club.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Patricia,
    We "Thank You" for your kind words!!! We always strive to Exceed Expectations!!!

    Mark J. Fischer
    General Manager
  • Fiorella
    Fiorella A. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute BEST

    I cannot put into words how amazing the staff at Hunt Valley Country Club is. They truly want your special day to be absolutely perfect, and that was certainly achieved at my wedding. Big thanks to Jillian and Janine for being so helpful, caring and simply the best!!
  • M
    Matthew H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you HVCC!!

    We worked with Jillian throughout the planning process. From our very first tour of the venue, she felt like one of my bridesmaids. She was so genuine and excited and ready to help us with anything we needed. Jillian really sold us on the venue because we knew it would be perfect with her help. The mountain/hilly view that the venue offers with its large windows was a big part of our vision. The amazing food was a big plus too. We loved that they also took care of the cake and of course linens/tables/etc. We had the best day and all of our guests had similar sentiments and great experiences! Thanks HVCC!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Dear Rachel and Matt,

    Congratulations again! Thank you SO much for choosing HVCC to help celebrate your day! We truly felt honoured to be there for you and your family on this special day. It was our pleasure to make all your Wedding dreams come true. We hope everyone made memories to last a lifetime!
    Rachel- you looked absolutely stunning and your smile made the whole room light up!
    From all of us here at Hunt Valley Country Club, we truly wish you two a lifetime of happiness together!

    Sincerely,

    The Hunt Valley Wedding Team
  • D
    Danny G. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hunt Valley CC

    We can’t say enough great things about HVCC. Even though all of the chaos that was Covid, they were great about communicating with us and the wedding turned out perfectly. The staff there is so nice and the food is the best we’ve had at a country club wedding. Jillian and her staff are fantastic.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Dear Danny and Sam,

    Congratulations again! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to make all your Wedding dreams come true. Sam- you were the most beautiful bride and your smile made the whole room light up!
    From all of us here at Hunt Valley Country Club, we truly wish you a lifetime of happiness together!

    Sincerely,

    Hunt Valley Sales Team
  • J
    Jimmy Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Professionalism, Flexibility, Value

    Hunt Valley Country Club is the best venue we could have asked for. Great service, beautiful view, plenty of options, and extremely professional. We worked with Jillian and we couldn’t have been happier. We would choose Hunt Valley Country Club over and over again. Thank you Jillian!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Jimmy & Victoria,

    Thank you so much for choosing Hunt Valley Country Club to help celebrate your very special day! It was such a pleasure getting to know you both and helping with your perfect day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together! Congratulations again from the entire Hunt Valley Country Club team! We hope to celebrate with you again soon.

    HVCC Team
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend

    HVCC was the perfect venue for our wedding! We loved everything about our special day and the HVCC made everything so easy on us as a couple. Allie was an amazing event coordinator and was even there on our big day to make sure everything went smoothly. HVCC is such an incredible venue since it has fantastic views, tables/chairs/tablecloths already at the venue and a great staff ready to assist. I would definitely recommend!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nicole! We truly enjoyed working with you to make your day extra special. We wish you endless joy & happiness in your marriage!
  • O
    Oshrat O. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful place for a wedding!

    We had such a wonderful experience here and Jillian really helped bring our dream wedding alive! Even during a pandemic, they made our day so special and helped accommodate in every way while staying within state regulations! Their pricing was more than fair and our special day was smooth and memorable!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Oshy & Drew,

    Thank you so much for choosing Hunt Valley Country Club to help celebrate your very special day! It was such a pleasure getting to know you both and helping with your perfect day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together! Congratulations again from the entire Hunt Valley Country Club team! We hope to celebrate with you again soon.

    HVCC Team
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you could ever want!

    My wedding day could not have been any better! The team at HVCC is everything you could ever want! Jillian is absolutely spectacular and Jeannine has an eye for detail! Everything I could ever want was taken care of, they moved all my details throughout the night to make sure they were always seen. The food was absolutely the best, and the ballroom was breath taking. Every guest in attendance was in awe of the view and the ballroom. If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue, equip with ceremony/ reception space , tables, chairs, table cloths, flatware, glass ware, etc. This is the place you need to be! I can not say enough amazing things about HVCC. If I could award them 10 stars, I would!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Emily,

    Thank you so much for choosing Hunt Valley Country Club to help celebrate your very special day! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and Kevin and helping with your perfect day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together! Congratulations again from the entire Hunt Valley Country Club team! We hope to celebrate with you again soon.

    HVCC Team
  • Lyn
    Lyn M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HVCC helped make our day perfect

    Hunt Valley Country Club was an absolute dream to work with. They made planning our wedding so stress free and fun. My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the event coordinators, Jillian and Jennifer. They are a great team. Jillian and Jennifer helped make our day perfect. From start to finish, they made this whole experience absolutely perfect. The food at HVCC was amazing and the service was incredible. Ms. Jeanine was there helping me for most of the day and she was so helpful. She made me look stunning in every photograph. Ms. Paula was one of our bartenders and she was a joy to work with. The other bartender (I'm sorry to say I forgot his name!) was so helpful with everything. My husband and I strongly recommend to use HVCC for ANY event that anyone might need.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Lyn,

    It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day! HVCC cannot thank you enough for choosing us to help celebrate. You were the most beautiful bride on the most perfect day! Looking forward to seeing you soon at the club.

    Sincerely,

    HVCC Team
  • M
    Madeleine B. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with HVCC

    We loved working with the HVCC team for our wedding, especially Jill, Jeanine, and Chef Hunt. The venue is stunning and Jill and Jeanine helped ensure our event went off without a hitch. The food was great and all of our guests thought the same. We were so happy we chose HVCC for our venue.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Dear Maddie & Rob,

    Congratulations again! Thank you SO much for choosing HVCC to help celebrate your day! We truly felt honoured to be there for you and your family on this special day. It was our pleasure to make all your Wedding dreams come true.
    Maddie- you looked absolutely stunning from your hair, to your dress, to your shoes! Your smile made the whole room light up!
    From all of us here at Hunt Valley Country Club, we truly wish you two a lifetime of happiness together!

    Sincerely,

    The Hunt Valley Wedding Team
  • Brooke
    Brooke R. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Experience

    My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at HVCC. Everyone was incredible. The food was perfect, service was amazing, and a BEAUTIFUL view. I strongly recommend this venue. We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Brooke,

    It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day! HVCC cannot thank you enough for choosing us to help celebrate. You were the most beautiful bride on the most perfect day! Hope to see you soon. Wishing you and Matt a lifetime of happiness!!

    Sincerely,

    HVCC Team

    Sent on 09/22
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved HVCC from the start!

    Hunt Valley Country Club was absolutely beautiful! Allie and her team really helped us to coordinate everything that we needed for our day. She was very responsive to all my questions, helped us to feel comfortable, and was so essential throughout the entire process. The food was absolutely amazing! The drinks were great (my crazy wedding party will attest to that!). The chief and Allie really worked within our budget to make sure we were able to have the best food and best service! The golf course and wonderful trees were beautiful for photos. The tent for the ceremony was intimate and spacious all at the same time. The reception area was lit with beautiful candles and wall to floor windows! HVCC allowed us to be at the venue from the early morning to be able to set up, decorate, and get dressed there. The food was in house (which is a BIG PLUS), the event was 4 hours long, and the wait staff were amazing! Besides working with great people at HVCC, the intimacy of the entire venue made you feel so close with your guests and able to celebrate with them throughout the busy day! We cannot thank HVCC and the staff enough for EVERYTHING they did for us. And, thank you Allie for all your help!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Marissa! We enjoyed working with you and wish you & Bobby so much love and happiness.
  • Ed Repasky
    Ed Repasky Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding!

    The Hunt Valley Country Club delivered the perfect wedding for us this past June. Exchanging vows on a beautiful summer day with the club's breathtaking backdrop was priceless.

    We loved having the outdoor & indoor venues available to us. Outside ceremony and inside reception offered the best of both worlds. Even the outside sparkler send off to the limo was a nice finishing touch.

    We are thankful for Allie, Cayla (day of coordinator), and the entire staff, for having gone above and beyond every step of the way. For all the detailed planning that's involved, I'm still amazed at how smoothly everything went.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Ed! We really enjoyed working with you & Shelby on your special day!
  • S
    Sam Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Hunt Valley Country Club was a great venue for our wedding! The views along with the staff made our day absolutely magical! Couldn't say anything bad about the experience. The staff listens to your concerns and executes what needs to be done in a professional and helpful manner. If you're looking for a place that does it all, Hunt Valley Country Club is the place to go! Just AMAZING!!!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! We truly enjoyed working with you to make your special day all that you wanted it to be. Congratulations!
  • S
    Shana Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hunt Valley Country Club (HVCC) was the perfect venue for my wedding! Anna showed us all around the beautiful venue, which includes floor to ceiling glass windows encasing 3 of the 4 walls in the newly renovated reception hall overlooking the golf course and pond, a gorgeous wood bar area, updated carpeting and beautiful chandeliers, tasteful décor, a rather large bridal suite, and a huge tent/balcony overlooking the golf course. Anna walked us through all they were willing to offer, including discounts for a Friday wedding, all linens – and they have a huge array of color choices – silverware, tableware, and glassware, and they also provided us with many options for our dinner and cocktail spread. We loved having so many choices, and the fact that the pricing was extremely affordable gave us the ability to add more, such as an open bar for guests. Our tasting was amazing; everything was delectable, and HVCC even took care of the cake and centerpieces for us! HVCC is an elegant establishment. It is a one-stop shop, and HVCC also included a day-of-coordinator, Emily, as part of our contract. Emily was fantastic! She and Anna sat down with us and went through a huge checklist so they knew exactly what was needed and what we expected a month ahead of time (plus, they kept in constant email contact with use throughout our engagement—from August to June). Emily also put together the floor plan, double checked all linen colors and floor spacing, determined our timeline, ran us through our rehearsal, verified all our planned decorations, and had us bring all our decorations up two days in advance. Emily and her team then decorated the entire venue for us – making the decoration aspect of the wedding completely stress free for me (and then they packed it all back up for us and had our decorations waiting for my family to pick up the next day! I was so impressed! Emily even pinned all the boutonnieres and corsages on our wedding party! Emily & Anna made my wedding perfect!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Shana! It was such a pleasure getting to be part of your special day. It was wonderful getting to know you and help your beautiful vision come to life. Please keep in touch!!
  • L
    Larry Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hunt Valley Country Club hosted one of the most spectacular days in the lives of my family… the wedding of our daughter. We could not have picked a more perfect venue for so many reasons. The setting of the Club in the hills of Hunt Valley was truly stunning. The facility itself was able to accommodate both the ceremony under an outside tent right next to the building that housed the reception area making it very convenient including lots of parking. The bridal suite and groomsmen changing areas afforded ample space. Wedding Planners Anna Marie Kable and Emily Buczynski were highly professional and ensured no detail was missed and guided us during the rehearsal and actual ceremony. General Manager Chris Deprospo was also there every step of the way. They all took the time to listen to what the bride and groom desired for their most special day along with Anna and Emily coordinating with all of the outside vendors we chose including the DJ, flower shop, cake shop, etc. The day of the wedding was flawless due to all of the efforts of Anna and Emily while the serving staff including bartenders were extremely courteous and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious including all of the appetizers, the main meal, and slider snacks later into the evening. The price of the venue was also very reasonable. I would highly recommend Hunt Valley Country Club to anyone looking for an amazing wedding day!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Larry! It was such a pleasure getting to be part of Valerie and Chris' special day. Everything looked so lovely. We can't wait to see the pictures. Please keep in touch :)
  • J
    Jaime Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at Hunt Valley was absolutely perfect, and stunning! Anna Marie and Emily were great to work with - they were personable, responsive, and knowledgeable. I was grateful for their input into how to make our wedding be everything we wanted. They were very accommodating with last minute changes, and the wedding day went by seamlessly! The staff was attentive and respectful. We had the best day... thank you Hunt Valley for making it so enjoyable!

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Jaime! It was a pleasure getting to be part of your special day. We wish you and Phil all the best! Congratulations again :)
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at the Hunt Valley Country Club on 9/16 was the wedding of my dreams! On top of the venue being absolutely stunning and the food being top-notch, Emily and Anna Marie were the best! They were extremely responsive to all of my questions throughout the wedding planning process and were so friendly and accommodating. When I walked into the country club the day of our wedding, I was stunned at how beautiful everything was set up - it was exactly how I envisioned. The day went so smoothly from beginning to end - I'm so happy that I had my wedding here and would highly recommend it.
  • B
    Barri Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a fabulous experience. The place, view, food and service were all wonderful. My only little thing was that the cocktail hour was a bit congested and I think the flow could have been re-worked or re-configured to ease this up.
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Hunt Valley Golf Club! They did an amazing job of setting up and kept in contact the whole time. We had Becca on the actual day and she took care of everything. Asked if we needed anything and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Nothing was a hassle for getting it there, or for picking it up. We were not rushed and they did anything they could to help. The food they provided was delicious and came out to be exactly as I pictured. Even the wait staff was great, they weren't in the way, and were just really happy people. Also the view is gorgeous and the champagne we were provided was so good. We really couldn't be happier with the memory of our wedding being there and the way it went.

    Hunt Valley Country Club's reply:

    Congratulations Lacey. It was a pleasure to work with you and are so glad you enjoyed your wedding day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HVGG was an absolute dream wedding venue for both the ceremony and reception. My fiance and I got engaged in February and were able to book a Friday in October for our wedding. Marissa was incredibly accommodating and great to work with from the start. Unfortunately, half way through our wedding plans, she stopped working at HVGG. We were so upset to lose her, but we ended up working with Connie and Katie and they were absolutely wonderful as well. The views, food, and service were five star. Katie ran the show the day of the wedding because Connie was away, and we were VERY happy with everything that she did. She was absolutely fabulous and we cannot thank her enough for making our day so perfect!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hunt Valley Golf Club was the absolute perfect choice for our wedding! We got married on 8/12/16 and it could not have been a better fit for what we were looking for. The venue is GORGEOUS, everyone was in awe of the views we had of the golf course through a wall of large windows. We were able to take pictures on the golf course and in front of the pond there and they turned out amazing. Our guests enjoyed that they were able to go both outside and inside. We got married on like the hottest day of the year, but our guest were able to have cocktail hour out on the tented patio and also inside the banquet hall room. In addition to the wonderful views, we had a spectacular dinner. HVCG offers different packages with different meal options so every couple can find something fit for them and their budget. When we went for our tasting we had a difficult time deciding on our appetizers and meal options because there were so many great choices to choose from. From the start of the entire process, Marissa the events coordinator was there to help us. She made the wedding planning process so easy. She was organized and precise, but also listened to our input and ideas. We met with Marissa multiple times throughout the process from our first walk through of Hunt Valley, to the food tasting, to a month prior to the wedding, to the Wednesday before to the wedding. She helped us handle the timeline of the day and all of the events we wanted to happen during our reception. She made me feel so relaxed during the day of our wedding because she handled everything- from set up, to interacting the vendors, making sure we stayed on our timeline, and having the whole event run smoothly. I honestly could keep going on and on about how great Marissa is, she and the rest of the HVCG staff made our wedding day something so unforgettable. My husband and I are EXTREMELY happy with our decision to have our reception at HVGC! We highly recommend it!
  • A
    Abby Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at Hunt Valley Golf Club was amazing from our first venue visit to the very end of our wedding. The ceremony space is great because it allows you to be outside but the venue has a tent so that you are shaded from the sun or protected from the rain. The view out over the golf course and surrounding area is stunning! There are many spaces to get beautiful pictures amongst the trees and by the pond. The reception space is beautiful with large windows along three of the walls looking out at the amazing views! Worried about finding vendors for linens, food, etc? Here you do not have to worry because everything is included! You get to choose all of your linen colors and help design your seating chart. The food is incredible and we had a hard time choosing our favorites at the tasting! Our guests were very pleased with the service, food, and accessibility. The staff at Hunt Valley Golf Club are all amazing! They were so helpful the day of our wedding and were there whenever we needed anything. They are all so kind and professional we cannot imagine having our wedding without them! Marissa is the Private Events Director and she is AMAZING!!! From start to finish she was always there with a smile happy to answer any question that we had and help us in any way that she could! We had our rehearsal at Hunt Valley Golf Club and Marissa ran us through exactly how everything would go! It made us and the bridal party feel relaxed the day of the wedding because we knew exactly how everything would run. The day of the wedding she was there from start to finish to help in any way she could! She helped us drive people in golf carts for pictures, coordinate with vendors, and be there to assure us that everything was running smoothly! We cannot say enough about how wonderful Marissa is at helping to plan a wedding! We could not have had such a wonderful day without her!
  • K
    Kristyn Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hunt Valley Golf Club was such a perfect choice for our wedding! I just got married on 5/21 and my family and friends have not stopped talking about how gorgeous the venue is :) With the weather being so up and down all spring, my wedding day ended up being about 54 degrees and rainy..not what we expected for our end of May wedding! But the tent that the ceremony is under outside is so perfect, nothing gets through it even when the rain is coming down hard! Marissa and the team were flexible and we made the decision to move the cocktail hour inside just hours before the ceremony with no issue. Even on a cold rainy day it looked beautiful! I cannot say enough good things about Marissa-she is so great at her job! She is incredibly professional, quick to respond, unbelievably nice, and does everything in her power to make your day perfect! She did a great job keeping our night on track and constantly checked in with my husband and I to make sure we were doing OK, and let us know where we needed to be and when. My husband and I both loved how calm she is no matter what is going on, she makes it easy to relax and enjoy your day because she's taken care of everything :) Aside from that, just about every vendor she recommended I used and all of them were amazing! Our appetizers and dinner were delicious, and the drinks were great. Seriously cannot say enough good things about Hunt Valley Golf Club!