Hummingbird Hall Jamaica Reviews

158 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

158 Reviews for Hummingbird Hall Jamaica

Recommended by 98%

158
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Ekow Osei-Boateng · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boutique and peaceful

    One of our guests said our wedding felt like a day of chilling at a really swanky mansion, which pretty much summed everything up! Everything was informal and unconventional and really relaxing. Things that may have raised eyebrows at other venues were no hassle at HH. The workers and employees are all really nice. Views+outlook didnt disappoint either. Thanks

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • S

    Sheree Desilva · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great find!

    We appreciated Hummingbird Hall's beautiful location + staff who were really focused on us + our guests. Service was definitely 10/10 from before we booked right through to the wedding and after. ONLY disadvantage was the cost and time to get to Hummingbird Hall from our resort (Grand Bahia). This wasn't spelled out to us even though we let them know where we were thinking of staying. Would recommend that you stay in the immediate Montego Bay area if you marry at Hummingbird Hall. Otherwise, no complaints.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • N

    Naddy · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hummingbird Hall's team are sooo accommodating...our wedding was totally worth every penny. If our wedding was anything to go by, the gals will work their butts off to make sure your day is nothing short of AHHHMAZING. It was Heavenly. We are Happy! <3

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a dreamy wedding at Hummingbird Halll in July 2018. Honestly, we wouldn't change a thing! 10/10!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think ours was the first wedding after the renovation. Everything was perfect! Truly truly truly beautiful. The ladies were so helpful and kind and pulled off everything without a hitch. Everything that we discussed happened and more. Best wedding ever!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • L

    Latasha · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding at HH on 2/13/16. I'm still thinking about the wonderful time that I had. It's was amazing! My guest can't stop talking about the venue. The scenery was breathtaking. From the moment that I found HH online, I knew that I couldn't have my wedding at my resort. They are very organized and handle business very professionally. From the moment that you book with them, they give you prompt responses to any questions or concerns that you may have. If your looking for a private venue with breathtaking views, I HIGHLY recommend that you book with HH. Any questions, please feel free to email me. latashaturner28@yahoo.com

    Latasha Turner

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars!! Excellent!! Our dream!! Thank You. Love Roberta and Howard

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • K

    Kaneesha · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are graduate students and, when we got engaged, we were about to leave the US Northeast for a year of research. After reading a feature on Offbeat Bride, we knew we wanted to hold our wedding at Hummingbird Hall. We booked a little over a year in advance for our January 30, 2016 wedding. Over that year, we each traveled thousands of miles. Thankfully, we could communicate with the staff at Hummingbird Hall at any hour of the night, from any time zone, and receive a prompt and informative response. An all-inclusive venue, Hummingbird Hall helped us plan a wedding around our Caribbean vintage theme with careful attention to decorations, food, and music. The staff fulfilled each and every one of our unique requests, providing raw cotton backdrop fabrics, a sugarcane archway, and dairy-free catering to accommodate my severe allergy. And it all came together on the day of the wedding. The property is breathtaking, overlooking the lush Rose Hall grounds and the sea. Throughout the evening, the staff checked in with us and conferred with one of my husband's groomsmen, who doubled as our MC. Our food and the Jamaican fruitcake were delicious--we can't wait to eat the layer we saved for our first anniversary--and the DJ was excellent. Our guests, who traveled locally and from the US and UK to celebrate with us, can't stop raving about their experience. We are grateful to have had a wedding that was true to our personalities and style, and for the opportunity to bring our family and friends together in the country of our parents' birth! Thank you, Hummingbird Hall!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • S

    Sam H · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our wedding we went with Michelle, her husband, and all 10 of our guests to Rebel Salute. We're absolute reggae fans and chose a wedding in Jamaica for the music. As luck would have it our wedding was on the first day of Rebel Salute! It was amazing!!! Insanely, we even got to meet Queen Ifrica!!! None of this would have happened with out Hummingbird Hall (particularly Michelle) who went to the ends of the earth to give us a “different” wedding experience in Jamaica. We're not traditional “wedding types” at all. Nothing about our experience was traditional or conventional – and that's what we loved!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • K

    Kwasi and Avery · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For those who think it doesn't rain outside the rainy season in Jamaica - be warned - it pours! Rains like nothing we've seen!!! We still had a brilliant time though. A-maz-ing venue + our wonderful guests + our fairytale!! We've been together 17 years. 17!! We love each more and more each day, and could not imagine a more romantic way to celebrate...commemorate and reflect on everything we've built and our future. Hummingbird Hall is so private. When there you get a very intimate feeling but still spacious if that makes sense. The views are breathtaking – it's on a hillside and higher than the resorts so you get a panoramic view of the ocean but rainforest/greenery too. Virtual tour and photos dont do it justice!! The staff are also very competent and nice. They are definitely in control of things so you can just relax. We recommend!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • J

    John + Michelle · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The thing I loved about planning my wedding and having it at hh was that they took care of everything. I am a bit if a control freak and was a bit nervous at the start about leaving everything to them. After a few messages, it was clear they had everything under control. I love that they gave me suggestions and that I could show my ideas and that members of the team kept me in touch at every stage. The day was absolutely lovely. A dream come true. What nice start to our new life.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • R

    Ross and Briana · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 19th December wedding at Hummingbird Hall. It was – as expected - terrific!!! We head back to the UK tomorrow and will sorely miss Jamaica. It's our new favourite Caribbean island. Such nice people. Jayla, Leona, Rosa, Michelle, Renae, Onisha, Shereigna, Lola, Chef Comry, Joscelyn, Jackie, Brittannia, Careen, Dacia, Nerrie, Kemelia (names written by my mother after one too many drinks lol) Mr Security, Mr DJ, Band Members, MC Aaron, Reggae Tours – Kirk I think? THANKS FOR GIVING US SUCH GREAT MEMORIES!!

    (sorry if we've forgotten anyone)

    Ross and Briana

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm mom to premie special needs twins and my hubby is deployed. Honestly, if it was not for Hummingbird Hall and the absolutely wonderful employees there – we would not have gotten married this year. This is our tenth year together and had I not had Hummingbird recommended by a co-worker we would have shelved our wedding plans. I had no time to plan. None. However - Hummingbird. Did. Everything. EVERYTHING!

    I may be the first bride in the history of the world (or at least – they tell me – at Hummingbird Hall) to not even know what was on the menu :) But really, everything was such a nice surprise. I told them to give us the most Jamaican, fun and child friendly event they could w/o destroying our budget... We had 74 attendees from 6 months to 93 years old.... It was such a hit that we're already planning my parents' 40th anniversary there!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • M

    Marika · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding of a lifetime at Hummingbird Hall. It was so very easy, so very relaxed and so very very beautiful. It was meticulously planned and really well executed. I had no idea anxiety going into the event and the service on the day was brilliant. Our coordinators – Jayla and Leona – were our dream team, and the rest of the staff whose names we unfortunately do not know were brilliant too (I think the lady who served us especially was called Tina? Christina? Something like that?). The office team who we had communicated with before hand – Lola, Onisha, Michelle, Jackie, Joscelyn, Comry etc – were always very quick in responding and helpful. Also the band were very accommodating and kept doing encores and replays. It looked like they had as good a time as we did! The decorations accented the venue, which is very beautiful. The food was mouthwatering – best jerk chicken we've tasted, and we travel to Jamaica every year!!! The DJ took care of us until it was time to go andddd top everything... we were sent beautiful pictures of the entire day, which we didn't expect.
    Happy to answer any questions and have given Hummingbird Hall permission to share our email as testimonials (Marika / Gareth Wedding).

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • P

    Pat · Married on 11/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding! Smiles all round. Muchas gracias!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 11/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don't consider Hummingbird Hall, you're missing the hidden/unspoilt/unknown gem of Jamaica. If we could give more than 5 stars, we would. I know everyone says this, but we definitely felt they did all they could to give us a worry and stress free wedding – which is a feat considering we are located in Ghana. They were always available to listen to our ideas and provided brilliant service during the planning. And when I say always, I mean always. Often we heard from them in just hours after sending a message. Jayla and Leona were our go-to ladies on the day. Both were so sweet, excited for us, and very hard working. The atmosphere was very very elegant. The mansion is so beautiful that not many decorations were even needed. The view was better than the pictures too. Additionally, the food was absolutely delicious and we have been told it was the best "wedding" food. We've also had compliments on the timing and flow of everything. We also loved the wedding pictures they took. And, as reggae lovers to the core but first timers to Jamaica, we have to compliment the band. Insanely good! Finally, we recommend the Hyatt Ziva and Zilara for accommodation. Our guests were treated brilliantly too, and the resort is located around 10 mins from Hummingbird Hall. We were actually going to marry at the Hyatt there but didnt like how public their wedding locations were. So for us, Hummingbird Hall wedding + Zilara accommodations = destination wedding perfection.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • N

    Nathalia · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nous souhaitions un somptueux marriage et vous avez lu dans les pensées !! Nous avons eu donc un moment inoubliable dans l'île de la Jamaïque au Hummingbird Hall. Aucune plainte ; parfaitement satisfaits :) Beaucoup de reggae et de rhum; réellement authentique! Un site fantastique avec un beau panorama dans un temps absolument splendide. Le personnel toujours amical et dévoué. Merci beaucoup, Hummingbird Hall. Nous n'hésitons pas à recommander grandement votre lieu du mariage à tous nos amis et nos familles!!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • O

    OdeliaAndLukasWedding · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were 100% spoiled - such an effortless wedding, so little work on our part. Just regret that more of our family couldnt have traveled to see everything.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • I

    Ileana · Married on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was the highlight of our vacation in Jamaica. Everything was picture perfect. So so glad we married at Hummingbird Hall. Everything - including the amazing people who worked on wedding - was beautiful!!! Hummingbird Hall is off the tourist track and totally unique. Totally recommend!


    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • L

    Liveen and Steve · Married on 07/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very peaceful, very private and very relaxing. The view is stunning. Worlds away from a resort - totally different feel. We're so chuffed we took the chance and went for an offsite wedding. Our wedding was so unique. Thanks guys!! xoxoxo (Steve and Liveen)

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the teamwork! Couldnt have imagined how it would be possible to plan a wedding without being in Jamaica but Hummingbird's system worked really well. It was definitely a proactive experience but we loved that and got the wedding we wanted. Props to everyone at Hummingbird Hall who contributed – it was fantastic!!! Nothing prepares you for how beautiful the venue is in person, and the service was just grand and wonderful. Our only criticism would be that Jamaica is HOT HOT HOT in the summer, and so if you're not exactly used to the summer heat we'd suggest a start time of 3pm/4pm/5pm. We chose a 12 noon start time and looking back, think we should have been warned by the staff about this. A 3pm-5pm start time would have been far better. Hopefully the ladies will be more proactive about warning people about the midday heat in the future :) However all in all everyone was very kind and helpful to us and our wedding day was great. Thanks.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • M

    Maxine · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We left everything in the hands of hummingbird team - absolutely everything and the result was wonderful. Except the birth of our son, our wedding was the best day of our lives without doubt. There are very few places that we'd just send money and rely on faith alone but we did with hummingbird and they did a wonderful job. Thanx guys!!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • M

    Masie · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally top notch wedding. We along with our guests thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.Hummingbird Hall is a stunning property (we fell in love with the gardens the moment we visited) and the team that we worked with are an asset to the company and Jamaica in general. We're definitely planning on returning. Such a beautiful island. Such amazing and warm people!!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • C

    Chanelle · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't actually enjoy the planning that much (sorry!!) because it felt overwhelming at times and there were quite a lot of emails...the team were very responsive but for me it felt quite intense BUT the day was so incredible ...100% what we'd worked for and more insanely fun and relaxing and enjoyable than we'd imagined. Not sure about tips that I can offer to future brides or anything but i'd say make a budget and stick it to it. It's so easy to get carried away with all the upgrades when really we decided not to spend on anything additional and had a great day. All the best to the newly engaged!!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • T

    TEAM Clarke Newlyweds!! · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but extraordinary praises for the Hummingbird Hall team. Our wedding was beautiful, fun, well organised and just perfectly suited what we'd long dreamed of doing. 10/10! We didn't want to leave! Thanks to everyone who made it possible!!!

    - Cleo & Eric
    xx

    Sent on 04/07/2015