Hugh Anderson Photography Reviews

14 | Bloomfield Hills, MI
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Hugh Anderson Photography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Hugh Anderson Photography 1
Hugh Anderson Photography 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hugh is a great photographer to work with. He was hired last minute to our wedding when the other photographer fell through two months prior to the big day. The shots were beautiful and he did a family photo for my husband's family with all seven siblings. (Getting them ALL together in one place deserved a nice photo.)

    Highly recommend Hugh for your wedding. You won't be disappointed with your wedding album!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
    Hugh Anderson Photography 3
    Hugh Anderson Photography 4

    Hugh Anderson Photography's reply:

    Thank you!
  • J

    Justin · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hugh was very helpful in figuring out what kind of story we wanted to tell with our wedding album. Even better, he was willing to be flexible with prices and packages so we could customize our product. Whenever there were any important editing decisions, he always got our input but also knew when it was appropriate for him to take charge and deal with the minor details. We're pleased that we not only received as good of a wedding album as we did, but also that we had the pleasure of getting to know Hugh on a personal level.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hugh did a fantastic job not only on our wedding pictures, but also our engagement pictures. He not only comes with an amazing amount of creativity and talent, but he's a really nice guy that gets along with everyone, something that is important on a day that can often include emotions running high! Throughout the whole process Hugh was professional, yet he also interacted with us on such a personal level. He was excellent at communicating and was quick to respond to any questions we had from the beginning of the process to the end. My husband and I repeatedly talk about how much we appreciated his help, advice, expertise, and humor as we walked through planning our wedding and interacted with him on our wedding day. On top of all that... we LOVE our pictures! Another thing that is very telling about Hugh and his great skills is that our friends and family that had any interaction with him on our wedding day are still talking about how personable he is and how fantastic the pictures are! I am forever grateful for the part that Hugh played in helping us remember one of the happiest days of our lives!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • User2892888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Stacey and Hugh from Venture Photography. They were extremely helpful and very easy to work with from the initial planning stages, engagement photos, wedding day and post wedding album completion. We felt confident that our wedding pictures would turn out great and were not disappointed. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for quality work.

    Sent on 12/22/2012
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Hugh were beyond wonderful in both their talents and their personalities. The photographs are stunning and they made the process enjoyable and unforgettable.

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • Eunice

    Eunice · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that we absolutely adore and love Stacey & Hugh would be an understatement! We first met them when they captured beautiful images of my sister's engagement & wedding. After seeing their work, they were the first vendor we committed to for our own engagement, traditional Korean wedding ceremony and wedding day! Not only have they captured amazing images but they have also become our friends who have welcomed us into their home and lives! We started working with a vendor but ended up with another set of friends - friends who are committed, passionate, generous and dedicated to their work and our happiness!

    We are so completely happy with our engagement and wedding pictures! I can vividly remember being shocked by the images they took and thinking, "These pictures make me look so much better!" They captured the images we wanted while also capturing significant moments. A year after our engagement and months after our wedding, I can still look at the images and remember exactly how I felt and what I was thinking in each one. Their work does not only capture the picture but, more importantly, it encompasses the feeling and essence of each moment.

    Throughout the engagement, wedding planning, wedding day and even months after the wedding, Stacey & Hugh have been absolutely incredible! When we were looking for other vendors for other aspects of our wedding, they gave recommendations for other people/companies they have worked with that have had rave reviews. When we were completely overwhelmed and at a loss for the type of feel we wanted for our wedding, they gave options and different ideas to help us make a better informed decision. When things changed on the day of our wedding, they were more than flexible to fit what we needed and wanted to lessen the stress. When we struggled with our budget, they understood and worked with us so that we would be able to have what we wanted within what we could afford. Even when we had questions about non-wedding related things, they went above and beyond to help us. Bottom line, they wanted us to be happy.

    We are so grateful for their friendship and the beautiful work they have done to capture significant parts of our lives. It has been a pleasure to work with them and get to know them over the years.

    Thank you SO much for all that you have done for us and giving us (and our families!) the ability to relive these moments for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 01/07/2012
  • W

    Amanda · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could only use one word to describe our relationship with Stacey and Hugh, their photography, and their professionalism, it would have to be AMAZING!
    Our wedding photos were very important to us especially since we didn’t have a videographer. We had in essence put all of our eggs in one basket. We knew that some would consider this a risk, however, with Stacey and Hugh we found there was no risk at all. We couldn’t be happier with our decision and the results and are so pleased we put our trust in them.
    From the moment we met it was easy to see their chemistry and how well they worked together. They have a lot of fun with pictures and have an amazing ability to capture the perfect shot. We love that we have a great mix of photos that were posed, and many that were not posed but simply Stacey and Hugh with the perfect eye and perfect timing. Our photos capture every moment and it is so wonderful to be able to have our album to look back on our special day. Every time we show someone our album they are truly in love with the photos and compliment the remarkable job our photographers did.
    Also, our wedding day was so chaotic and we were running behind. They definitely were the calm in the storm and kept everything moving along. They work so fast. From having the slideshow at the wedding, to getting you photos from your wedding within a week, to having the album completed in lighting speed, you will be amazed.
    Working with Stacey and Hugh is absolutely wonderful. We would recommend them to anyone, and do whenever we get a chance. Not only did we have amazing photographers, memories, and photos, we gained two friends.
    We are now expecting our first child and I am so excited that we will have Venture Photography to capture our little ones smile.
    Thank you so much Stacey and Hugh for being you and giving us the wedding photos of our dreams.
    Amanda and Jeff

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • A

    Ayana · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Hugh and Stacey I have the most wonderful memories. My pictures are simply PERFECT! And all of my Facebook friends agree - they are just wonderful! You get the best when you work with Venture. They are high energy and are after the BEST shot! You will be more than pleased with your engagement and wedding photos. I had a friend send my pics to her photographer after she received her engagement shots...she wanted her pictures to look like ours! My other friend plans to book them after watching the slide show at our reception!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • D

    Laura · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Hugh and Stacey! Not only did we have a blast working with them, but the pictures we have are fantastic! All of our family and friends cannot say enough wonderful things about the pictures (and Hugh and Stacey). Stacey put together a beautiful slideshow of our pre-ceremony pictures to play during the reception. We were amazed at every single shot! When all the images were uploaded onto the website, we couldn't get over how great every picture was! We will never go to another photographer!

    Sent on 04/10/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Hugh and Stacey! Not only did we have a blast working with them, but the pictures we have are fantastic! All of our family and friends cannot say enough wonderful things about the pictures (and Hugh and Stacey). Stacey put together a beautiful slideshow of our pre-ceremony pictures to play during the reception. We were amazed at every single shot! When all the images were uploaded onto the website, we couldn't get over how great every picture was! We will never go to another photographer!

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 10/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Of Service: The Venture team produced such beautiful images every time for me. I used them for engagement pictures, boudoir pictures, a bridal session and of course the wedding! They were willing to go out of the way for me several times. They were always so kind.

    Responsiveness: I called Venture fairly late in the evening on a Monday night and set up and appointment right then for that night. Every time I emailed Stacey or Hugh they responded within minutes, unless of course it was at a time they were at a wedding! They truly treated me like I was their number one concern!

    Professionalism: VERY PROFESSIONAL! A boudoir shoot could be a very uncomfortable situation, but they were both so professional I felt so comfortable and the images turned out amazing!

    Value for cost: I believe that I received a great value. Their work is art. It looks like it should be in magazines. Oh, and you always get 2 photographers - no extra cost!

    Flexibility: They are very flexible. They came out to our tiny little town for our e-session and let us drag them all over. Our plans changed on the day of the wedding and they just went with our flow.

    Sent on 10/18/2008
  • M

    Sarah · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Hugh are amazing to work with. I have had 3 sessions with them and I can't wait to get pregnant so I can have another excuse to shoot with them. They are truly professional, fun, and so creative. The only downside to their work is that every image is so good that I have a hard time choosing which prints to order. I will never hire another photographer; ever!

    Sent on 10/19/2008
  • HolliP

    Holli · Married on 05/09/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, if I could keep track of all the compliments we have gotten on our wedding photos, I would have a novel of praise. We had such a great time working with them before, during and after our wedding day. Anyone who has seen the photos say it looks like we had a great time and that the shots are amazing...what we love to hear! Everyone at the reception loved the large screen they played a slide show of some of the days shots on. It gave them all a look at what we had done behind the scenes and between the wedding and reception. I really can't praise them enough for their work and easygoing personalities. Thanks so much Stacey and Hugh for capturing our memories...and we look forward to sending our friends your way when they are in the market for a photographer (we already have a few asking about you!)

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would HIGHLY recommend working with Hugh, owner and photographer of Venture Photography, as your wedding photographer. Not only does he have the gift of natural talent and the eye needed in photography, but he also has a heart of gold and just wants to get it right for his clients. He uses his photos to tell important stories, and the little details, which are usually the most valuable, never go unnoticed by him. He loves what he does and his love for his work transcends to the people he is working with. He puts a lot of time into each photo and he even went and scouted out our venue before to check out the lighting for the big day! He is patient, relatable, and reliable. He is very open to suggestions and feedback based on what is important to who he is photographing; he is very flexible and communicative so no one is ever left wondering; and he is in general just a joy to be around! Hugh was not only our wedding photographer, but he is now our friend! I cannot say enough positive things about him and we really hope to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 01/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review