Skip to main content
Weddings

Hudson Gardens Reviews

Hudson Gardens View more information

147 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 147

30 User photos

  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful space

    Everything was so pretty and wonderful. I loved the space and felt that it was perfect for the inside/outside venue we were looking for. I was happy with everyone I worked with there and they made the day of shifts go fairly smoothly given the weather.

    Some things were not 100% what I expected. I thought our pedicab guy would be taking people down as well as up and take more than one trip, but it ended up working fine.

    My only downside was that I was charged for something that I truly don't believe was damaged by any of my guests. We had a PUBLIC bathroom and when something broke we were charged heavily for its repair. I don't agree, but it is what it is at this point....
  • Charlie
    Charlie F. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars All Around!

    Thank goodness for the Hudson Gardens! I worked closely with Kassandre after reaching out 2 months before my wedding since our first venue had to cancel on us due to Covid restrictions. Kassandre and her staff went above and beyond confirming all of our event needs within a few weeks - ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception locations. They were all very accommodating and had a list of preferred vendors so it made our options very easy to choose from since they did all the research prior! With their long-standing relationship with each vendor, everyone was already familiar with the location layout and contracts so I hardly lifted a finger and not to mention, minimal decorations were needed as the venue was already beautiful to begin with. Thank y'all so much for making our special day run flawlessly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittney E. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My perfect day!

    Planning and having a wedding during covid was not easy. However everyone from the venue down to the vendors made it amazing. It brings tears to my eyes now just typing this thst my husband and I were able to have such an amazing day. The staff were so helpful and did amazing at keeping everyone safe!

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Hi Brittney!

    Thank you for sharing the positive review and these BEAUTIFUL photos! Your wedding was truly one for the books. You're welcome to visit Hudson Gardens anytime!

    Warm Regards,
    The Hudson Gardens & Event Center
  • T
    Tarrah T. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful/Peaceful Location - Perfect!

    We loved having our ceremony at the Hudson Gardens. They were super professional, always quick to communicate, and in a really tough year for weddings, they helped us make the best of our situation. We unfortunately had to move our reception due to Covid restrictions, but still got to have the ceremony spot we wanted, and it was perfect! I'd do it all over again!
  • Breanna
    Breanna N. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    We got married on a Saturday evening in the rose garden & it was so beautiful! The venue was more affordable than a few other places we’d looked at and we just fell in love with the natural greenery and beauty. There were a couple of things that we’d discussed that weren’t done, though: the fountain was on during the ceremony so we couldn’t hear our officiant very well (we were told it would be off), and the garden canopy tent was not completely opened up to allow for more ventilation during the reception. Overall, the venue is worth it and the staff is very friendly and sweet! They do let you BYOB which was awesome for us. I’m happy with our decision to go with the Gardens! PS, consider the bees if getting married in the garden bc they may make an appearance
  • W
    Wylie Married on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked this place blind for a destination wedding and everything worked out great! We did not have an opportunity to see the place until we arrived for the wedding but Shannon and the resotnof the team did a great job easy and discomfort or questions we had throughout the whole process!

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Dear Wylie,
    Thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us! It was our pleasure working with you, David, and your family! I'm so glad that we could host your beautiful wedding and reception! If you are ever back in Colorado, feel free to stop by Hudson Gardens! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you and David!

    Sincerely,
    Shannon & The Hudson Gardens Rental Team
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We use The Inn at Hudson Gardens for our wedding reception and could not have been happier. Our Event Coordinator was quick to respond and when she wasn't in office the other coordinators would respond to ensure our questions were answered. They have a preferred vendor list to choose from for catering, we selected Rocky Mountain Catering and could not have been happier. The Inn was in great condition, it was clean, organized and very warm. The fireplaces truly helped set the mood for our wedding reception. The Inn is very rustic and easily held our 120 guests with plenty of room to spare. It is very easy to get to with ample parking.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Dear Brianna,
    Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so happy and honored that we could host your wedding reception! It was a beautiful event! From all of us here, congratulations and the best of luck to you and David! Thank you again, and feel free to stop by the gardens any time!
    Sincerely,
    Shannon & The Hudson Gardens Rental Team
  • A
    Abigail Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this garden so much I knew I would be getting married there. Working with the staff was so easy and stress-free. Communication was clear and the staffs were delightful to work with. Our wedding was absolutely magical. I would absolutely recommend Hudson gardens as the venue for your events.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Dear Abigail,
    Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate it! It was our sincere pleasure to host you and Stephen here at the gardens! It was a beautiful wedding and we wish you both the very best! Congratulations to you and Stephen and feel free to stop by the gardens any time! Thank you again!
    Sincerely,
    Shannon & The Hudson Gardens Rental Team
  • B
    Brandy Married on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute perfect venue. Beautiful grounds and incredible staff. It made for the best day of my life!

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Hello Brandy,
    Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and Tad! We were honored to host such a beautiful wedding and reception! Congratulations to you and Tad, and we wish you both the very best of luck! Thank you!
    Sincerely,
    Shannon & The Hudson Gardens Rental Team
  • Sandy
    Sandy Married on 06/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hudson Gardens was so easy to work with and the venue was absolutely perfect! Kristy was always quick to respond to email and she made the whole process go as smoothly as possible.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Hello Sandy,
    Thank you for your very kind review! It was our pleasure working with you and Clayton, your family and vendors. We wish you both the very best. Please come visit the gardens whenever you wish. Congratulations!
  • T
    Tarina Married on 10/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a fantastic venue. We had a very small wedding, only 7 people, and yet the quality of service and attention to detail were amazing. They are great to work with and I highly recommend,

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Tarina! We were honored that you and Adrian decided to have your ceremony at Monet's Place. We loved that, though small, your ceremony was still unique, beautiful and vibrant. It was a joy to see. We wish you all the best for the future!
  • K
    Kathye Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the greatest venue for a wedding. Very acommadating,groom was in a wheel chair, we used the Inn, very rustic for the brides theme, and wheel chair accessible. Staff very helpful. Would use venue again. We have already told others about H. G.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Kathye! It was an honor to host Natalie and Adam's wedding in The Inn. What we loved most was all the laughter and the joy that we saw during the reception. All of your guests were genuinely happy to be celebrating with you. We Natalie, Adam and your family all the best!
  • V
    Val Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEAUTIFUL!!!! The Cabin is a great place to accommodate 250 guests!!
  • L
    Lorren Married on 08/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our family cannot say enough positive things about our experience working with Elise Matson and Kristy Scott at Hudson Gardens. They were beyond conscientious about all of our plans, extremely thorough, tremendously professional; their attention to detail was so very impressive. Our son's wedding went off without one concern. The Inn is absolutely a fabulous venue for a wedding!

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Hi Lorren,

    Thank you for the review! We were honored to be part of Rachel and Dean's wedding and wish them all the best.
  • D
    Dai Married on 07/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The gardens were extremely beautiful in summer. I had a great wedding there.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review! I am glad that our gardens were able to highlight your wedding nicely. We wish you and your spouse all the best!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this venue! Perfect for our outdoor wedding dreams! Would recommend to anyone!

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Hannah! We were honored to host your wedding. We absolutely adored your colors! The Inn seemed to highlight the deep red that you chose. We were also glad that you had such great weather. The sunset was fantastic and we were glad that you both were able to enjoy it, We wish you and Tyler all the best!
  • C
    Chiara Married on 06/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book early, make sure there aren't mowers mowing during your service, have wedding in late afternoon or later for maximum picture quality.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Chiara! We are honored that you hosted your ceremony at the Rose Garden. We also agree with all of your advice and wish you all the best.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely recommended! We had our wedding reception at "The Inn" at Hudson Gardens which was an absolutely gorgeous setting both inside and out. From the beginning, we were impressed with the service we received as everyone was very accommodating.

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are sincerely glad that your wedding experience was a great one and wish you and your spouse all the best in the future.
  • S
    Steven Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved having our wedding at your venue! Thanks!

    Hudson Gardens's reply:

    Hi Steven,

    Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding! I do think that The Inn is a fantastic venue for May and it suited you wonderfully. We wish you and Stephanie all the best.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event staff at Hudson Gardens were absolutely wonderful. They helped us find a site for our small wedding in a short period of time. We were married at the Victorian Lilly Pond and it was perfect. The staff kept the area private for us and we were able to take family pictures all over the grounds. Not on,y a wonderful spot, but so easy to work with and extremely personal. Thanks Alisa!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Hudson gardens and Denise is a dream come true! I'm becoming mrs. Hudson at Hudson gardens! This venue is gorgeous, fit our budget and perfect for our wedding and I can't wait till my wedding day!
  • User1794008 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was great to work with Hudson gardens, our wedding day was perfect.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue for an amazing day. Professional staff, beautiful site, professional when handling business matters. Can't recommend enough.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most beautiful venue in Littleton for a wedding! Denise was so helpful with everything, and their list of approved vendors helped narrow down all the options, so it wasn't so overwhelming. Make sure you know what is going on in the gardens when you pick your date, however. We had a great location at the Inn and only one other wedding was in the welcome center, so we didn't even see other guests but there is another venue right next to the Inn and they do host concerts during the summer. Otherwise, it is a great place that offers beautiful backdrops for pictures!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message