Skip to main content
Weddings

HP Soundcraft Reviews

HP Soundcraft

HP Soundcraft

Huntsville, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • L
    Lexie B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely awesome. Great to work with and played a great mix

    John was absolutely amazing to work with!! He DJd my wedding on October 14th and did so so good. He was very careful with listening to our requests and made sure to double check our song choices. We talked many times before the wedding and he answered any questions I had. I highly HIGHLY recommend John for your next event. He makes sure to listen to your interests and music styles and creates a really fun mix!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Amazing, amazing communication and preparation from John. As a bride to be I was soo busy with everything and John kept in contact with me along the way to make sure everything was planned and timed perfectly. I want to have more events just to have him DJ them!
  • M
    Mercedes F. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    John is the best! He helped us so much with what songs were necessary and shared so many great tips and tricks! My day wouldn’t have been the same without him! He set up and was on time and worked seamlessly without needing much of anything the day of. His playlist was exactly what my fiancé and I wanted, we gave him genres and he did amazing. The music flowed seamlessly without weird transitions and he worked hard to incorporate song requests. He did everything I asked for on the fly and made our NYE celebration phenomenal!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I will always be grateful for HP Soundcraft!

    John was absolutely amazing! We would book him again in a heartbeat! He was so considerate planning for our wedding and went with our crazy requests and needs! He was very responsive and communicative and that was so appreciated! We had a very detailed list of songs to play, and he went above and beyond! He did an excellent job day of with ensuring we got to hear all the songs we wanted and always checked with us before playing a guest request! Even with our unique taste in music, the dance floor was the place to be - all because of DJ Soundcraft! I honestly could not have had a better experience with HP Soundcraft and truly hope he does amazing things in the future! Thank you so much John!
  • CAROLYN
    Carolyn Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire with confidence

    I can’t speak more highly of how wonderful of an experience I had with HP Soundcraft. John was the ultimate professional and at the same time was a very friendly, likable DJ. He kept the whole wedding and reception moving along by playing music for each special moment and acting as MC for the event as well. He arrived on time and was set up and ready to go in plenty of time for the beginning of the event. Most helpful to me was how he was so patient with working with me. He talked to me around my schedule even if that meant late night conversations. He didn’t complain when I had to reschedule phone appointments. He even sent me a picture of my wedding a couple of days after the event. I’m so happy I chose him for my wedding. You can hire HP Soundcraft and be confident that your event will go off smoothly.
  • H
    Heather A. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job!!

    Super wonderful. Talked on the phone a few times. He had good input & ideas where I no clue what to do. He set up at the ceremony spot, then moved his stuff to the reception area later. His lights were great for the dancing. As well as the music. When he noticed that we weren’t feeling the music too much he quickly changed it. We were dancing so much that we were so tired the next few days. I’m so happy that I ended up hiring him instead of trying to do it myself. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Crystal N. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talk of the night

    Everything was wonderful - he was the favorite vender of the wedding - on time and knew what to play and when - he has lights that he added that were the talk of the night in how amazing they were!
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherry On Top

    John did an outstanding job for our wedding. His communication was great and he did everything to make sure my playlist vision came to life. He kept everyone moving the whole reception. A lot of our guests kept commenting to us that he looked like he loved what he does and it shows! He was more than punctual and his set up looked great. Picking him as a DJ was the easiest part of my wedding planning. Use HP Soundcraft for your event - you won’t be disappointed a bit!
  • Steven
    Steven E. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ & Friend

    I'm another DJ in this area that has worked with John, just wanted to say he is a great guy and great DJ, at a wedding I helped with he was very outgoing and professional and has been a good friend helping me when he can with my events! Thanks Man!!!
  • Celia
    Celia M. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must-have!

    I have nothing bad to say about DJ HP. He was incredibly professional, had an AMAZING set up, and kept the party going. I have three older sisters who have been married and it was unanimous that DJ HP was the best hire to date. My relatives and friends even came up to me to say nice things about him. He played the music we asked and kept away the songs we hated. He changed the schedule as needed/requested and had everyone on the dance floor. In my personal opinion, he is far better than any of the big shot Houston DJs. I was actually hesitant to spend money on a DJ in general due to horror stories from friends. However, I would spend the money again and then some for another experience with DJ HP. Truly a gem!
  • Allen
    Allen G. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allen and Amanda Gonzalez 5.21.22

    They are so passionate about what they do and very friendly and very professional and they did a phenomenal job.
  • C
    Clayton M. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Attentive DJ

    A very professional and very responsive DJ who went above and beyond by including authentic Polish music for my wife and her family from Poland to enjoy. All around a great experience and well worth the price!
  • Justin
    Justin V. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a lot of fun

    He played what we wanted
    Good music
    Stayed the whole time
    Nice guy
  • Amanda
    Amanda V. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    I had no idea what kind of music people would be interested in as I had such an eclectic blend of people at my wedding but HP Soundcraft did! From walking down the aisle to making sure the dancing never stopped and fitting in the special dances. He was amazing! And he traveled all the way to Salado!