Skip to main content
Weddings

Houston Tents & Events Reviews

Houston Tents & Events

Houston Tents & Events

Houston, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

3 User photos

  • J
    Julie W. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Houston Tents and Events

    Darren and Houston Tents and Events were amazing to work with! Every step of the way, he made himself available to answer questions, offer suggestions and was genuinely interested in our vision and how he could deliver it while staying within our budget. He was awesome about giving us options due to hosting an outdoor event, in Houston, in October! Our event was absolutely perfect, the tent was everything we hoped for, and the evening was everything we planned for. He is a one stop shop! We highly, highly recommend!
  • Ryan
    Ryan Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    🤯🤯 Literally the Emoji

    Venue ninjas! Darren and his team were practically invisible on our special day. If the outdoor layout wasn’t so awe-inspiring, you would have no idea they’d ever been there. All the equipment, lighting, covers, etc simply felt like an extension of the building. My only complaint is that we bullied Darren into a discount and he caved! If we had the money, I’d write him a check for double the discount as apology. Don’t book with anyone else, or you’re begging for sub-par work. If Darren is out there, and available, he’s the best option: High-Quality Work at Bargain Prices.
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HTE goes to the mountains and back for their clients!

    We could not have had our dream wedding in the backyard of our family's home in Creede, Colorado without Darren and his team. His expertise in event planning and infrastructure not only made it possible to have a beautiful venue in the middle of the mountains, he brought our vision to life and took it to the next level. From sourcing vendors from all around Colorado, to handling all of the set up details and challenges that come with building a venue in a backyard, Darren made sure everything was seamless and executed without a hitch. We were able to enjoy every moment of our wedding, and received compliments from everyone on all aspects of the wedding to the smallest details. With his suggestion of an early set up, we were able to utilize the rentals for a welcome reception and the wedding to optimize our time with our guests. I can't recommend Darren and Houston Tents and Events enough for events or weddings near and far.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben H. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was Nice working with them

    Great service. My sister love everything
  • C
    Chelsea U. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality Rentals & Service!

    We used Houston Tents & Events for our wedding linens and rentals. From the first time I reached out to drop-off after the event, our experience was wonderful! They were always responsive and helpful. Linens were in excellent condition, clean and pressed. Quality rentals and quality service! Highly recommend them!
  • Shannon
    Taylor L. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service & Performance

    Darren and his crew went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding day special. Darren listened to our vision, took time walking the property and hashing out options and then built a beautiful walkway and tent over foundation flooring. We couldn't have pulled it off as well without his generosity and dedication to not putting his name on anything that isn't done right. He even pitched in to pick up part of another vendor's contract when they couldn't deliver everything.
  • K
    Kateleen Z. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Organizer

    They did a great job and the guests were impressed! Great for outdoor weddings
  • L
    Linda M. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Waggoner Wedding

    Darren was AMAZING to work with! The week of our wedding we got rain and we reached out to him the day before for tents and HE WAS OUR SAVING GRACE! His team came out that evening and set up tents. My husband and I were so appreciative! You won’t be disappointed with him and his team. Will definitely be using him in the future for any rental needs.
  • M
    Maria Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company! Look no further!

    Darren and his team were great to work with and were very flexible with our constant changes due to COVID, even days before wedding day. They have a wide variety of decor options to suit any style. My husband and I were able to meet him at his warehouse to view different items before we made our selection. Darren and his team were very punctual with drop off and pick up times which allowed the rest of the day to run smoothly. I highly recommend this company if you are wanting a reliable company with great prices and options!
  • Carly
    Carly Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They have it all

    We used Houston Tent & Events for our outdoor/night wedding. They were absolutely fantastic to work with. They have everything you can possibly imagine you would need from tents, chairs,lights, coolers, heaters, tables and more. They were thorough and efficient with clear communication. I would recommend them over and over again.
  • Sally
    Sally B. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the bizz!

    Wow where do I even begin! I can still remember our first phone conversation with Darren from Houston Tents & Events. From the very beginning I felt like we were listened to and understood. His knowledge of the products he offered was incredible and he truly listened to our vision for our wedding. I could tell he genuinely recommend options to us that would work best with our venue and was highly professional without being stuffy. He was wonderful with communication and and if you are planing an event or wedding you know that is key. He worked with us when we needed to modify the quote and was absolutely fabulous to the very end. The tent we rented along with all other rentals were absolutely beautiful. Highest quality. While there are a lot of rental options out there, you will not regret going with Darren and his team to make dreams come true!
  • E
    Erin G. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and high quality service!

    Wow, if you are needing a tent or rentals for your wedding do not look further. Darren and his team are fantastic-from the very beginning of our experience he made us feel supported and confident that he could carry out our vision for our special day. Planning an outdoor wedding is a stressful process, and Darren made us feel comfortable by explaining how his equipment and plans could be modified to accommodate a variety of weather. He is truly an expert in his business, and will provide a level of quality you just can’t get with larger companies.
  • M
    Mark G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in Texas!

    Darren with Houston Tents & Events was great to work with, very knowledgeable and communicated very well. My daughters wedding was last minute due to the ongoing covid restrictions, everything went off without a problem thanks in large part to Darren and his staff, I would definitely recommend him to anyone for any size event. Thanks again Darren for being professional and reliable!
  • C
    Crystal I. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, flexible, respectful, knowledgeable !

    Working with Darren was amazing! He was Patient with us as we bounced ideas back and forth. He was knowledgeable, flexible, and just all around great ! His staff was super, on time, respectful, helpful and a pleasure working with. We will defiantly recommend this company and be using them again !
  • B
    Bryan Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan Paar - Groom

    Darren and his staff were amazing to work with! They were so easy and professional which made our memorable day all the better. I’ve also worked with him on several other professional events and highly recommend their crew to anyone.