House of Films Reviews

41 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for House of Films

Recommended by 98%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5323413 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team worked extremely hard on our weding day. He was so great to have around, Hector and the team so relaxed and positive! Really a great person to have around on a day like that, we felt so comfortable with him. I am SO SO happy we used House of Films!! And such fast turnaround with the product!!

  • Y

    Yesi · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for a videographer with a unique flair and attention to detail when we happened upon House of Films' website. We were very impressed with their high quality work with their teaser trailers and featurette films and decided to meet Hector, the visionary behind the lens. We knew we were making the right decision when we were met with his warm, friendly personality and professionalism. He took the time and effort to personally review the entire process with us, even giving recommendations for surviving the big day well beyond what we expected. Following our wedding, we were provided with one of the most touching, beautiful, and breathtaking teaser trailers we had seen. Our friends, family, and even coworkers could not stop complimenting us and rewatching Hector's brilliant work. Everyone had a similar reaction when we received our amazing featurette film, expertly organized and edited. Hector and his team are diamonds in the rough amid a sea of others who would gladly take your money for far less quality. We couldn't be happier with our product. Thank you so much, Hector!!!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having followed Hector’s work for a while, I knew I didn't have to look any further as far as quality and style. What I didn't know then was how helpful Hector would be throughout the entire wedding planning process. Hector gladly helped us navigate through the planning stages not only when it came to our day-of timeline, but also with vendor suggestions and other tips. He always promptly responded to any question I had via text or email. We had a FaceTime meeting and he clicked with my husband and me immediately. I really cannot express how amazing Hector and House of Films were. He not only served as the director of our video, but of our entire day. His team's experience, foresight and professionalism are beyond measure. They arrived early and ready to go despite the inclement weather and annoying parking. We were tight on time since we didn't want to do a first look, but Hector knew exactly how to make use of every spare second including an impromptu detour after the ceremony that he had

  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and amazing quality. their video quality and editing is top notch. check out the demos to see the quality in their work. Hector was very easy to deal with and made the whole hectic wedding day process run smoothly with his tips and recommendations.

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team did an excellent job! We could not be happier with our wedding movie! They are a true testament of professionalism and excellent in what they do! I truly enjoyed working with them and highly recommend House of Films!!!

  • N

    Nayla · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team were so amazing, their videos were beyond my expectation. On the day of our wedding, they showed up before we were getting ready and filmed both my husband and I almost the entire time, when they weren't with us they were out filming my dress and venue. During our ceremony and reception we didn't even notice they were there! There were so great at their job! Hector was kind enough to send us our teaser while we were on our honeymoon. It was the best present anyone could give us! then came our 12 minute video which was even more amazing! Hector, I cannot thank you enough for our videos!

  • L

    Lissette · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team are absolutely amazing! I spammed Hector with so many questions in the early stages and he was always very patient with us. He always responded extremely quickly. He met with us on Skype (since we no longer live in Miami) prior to the wedding and went over the entire plan in great detail. Having seen tons of weddings, he gave us valuable tips and tricks for our big day (and he was never forceful with his opinions). Most importantly: His work is incredible! Our teaser/trailer alone brought so many of our friends and family members to tears (in a good way). All the memorable and emotional moments were captured beautifully. We received our trailer and video so quickly after the wedding. I would have regretted not having a videographer and definitely would have regretted not having House of Films as our videographers. They are everything you want in a videographer: Respectful, punctual, responsible, professional, creative, friendly and amazing!

  • User4409149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with house of films! Hector was so wonderful to work with, his hard work and professionalism was excellent!
    I absolutely love my wedding video and cannot express how happy I am to have had the chance to work with this group. I will definitely recommend them and cannot thank them enough!

  • User3165969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience working with Hector Gil and highly recommend him for your event. At first, I didn't plan on hiring a videographer - I thought I could get by with just a photographer to cut costs. I was wrong. Seeing Hector's final product, I'm now of the opinion that you absolutely NEED a videographer. Not just any videographer, you need to use House of Films. He has created video of all styles, but he creates what fits you. Hector is exceptionally talented, extremely personable, professional, easy going and caring. He was my favorite vendor to work with. He takes the time to meet with you, discuss what you want and really goes above and beyond to make sure that the client (and family) are happy. It is clear that he loves what he does. I work long hours and he was extremely accommodating - we set up Skype sessions to talk. He was also more prepared for meetings than any vendor I worked with. In fact, he gave me so many useful wedding day/prep tips that it made me wonder why I hired some of my vendors to help me out. I gave him no direction on the video. He took the time to get to know us and because of that, he was able to create a video that fit us perfectly. The video itself blew my mind. The details, technique, the shots he included in the video - it was all impressive. Because he is so passionate and committed to his profession, I have zero doubt that he will bring your vision to light and exceed all your expectations, as he did mine.

    Thank you, Hector!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team far surpassed our expectations of what a wedding vendor should be! From our very first meeting until he hand delivered our final Feature Film, we felt like we were working with a close friend. Hector was so easy to communicate with and would check in periodically throughout the planning process. He and his team were so professional on our wedding day and made us, our families and bridal party feel so relaxed in front of the camera that we hardly noticed they were there. I've heard horror stories about couples waiting months (even years) for their wedding film so we were pleasantly surprised (to say the least) when we received an email with the link to our wedding trailer while we were still on our honeymoon and our full length Feature Film less than 1 month after our wedding. The quality of work House of Films delivers is beyond compare! We will be able to relive the memories of our wedding day for the rest of our lives and I couldn't be more grateful for their hard work in making that possible.

  • D

    diana · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such pleasure working with Hector and his team! Coming from a couple who considered not hiring a videographer for our wedding day, we could not be HAPPIER with choosing to do so and with choosing House of Films. Hector was very professional, friendly, helpful, talented and artistic. We were absolutely blown away by our trailer especially that it was available even before we made it back from our honeymoon! It was so great to be able to re-live our wedding day only a week after the big day. We were also thrilled with the final product. Our wedding video captured our day so perfectly. It brings tears to my eyes every time I watch it! The turn-around time was also amazing. I know plenty of people who have waited months before getting their trailer and even closer to a year for their full video. We were very surprised to get such a beautiful finished product in a month’s time. Thank you Hector and House of Films crew!

  • N

    Nella · Married on 01/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    House of Films! Wow, I had been following this company 4 years before I even got married and always told them that the day I got married I would use them. I booked House of Films before I even had a church and any of my other vendors. There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Hector and his team are, Hector was amazing to work with from day one and till the last minute of our wedding day he was there to make sure everything was ok and helped with a lot of the process throughout also. The night of my wedding we already had a lil teaser up and 3 days later we had the full teaser. We have watched the teaser about 35 times and we still can't get over our amazing the video came out, can't wait to see the full video! House of Films should be everyones number 1 choice because I don't think there is anyone out there like them! :)

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team were extremely professional and very helpful in the process of getting ready for our wedding day timeline. Our trailer came out amazing and so much better than what I was expecting. I am very glad and extremely grateful to my family for making us get a wedding video. It was worth every penny. I would tell every bride that a video is necessary...the day goes by way too fast!

  • User3781095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, friendly and sincere individuals to work with, especially on the most important day of your life. They listened to our input and editorial suggestions and kept in mind the most vital elements of our wedding. Hector Gil was always attentive to what we as newlyweds wanted to preserve from our wedding day-- he was not only our wedding videographer, but also a co-planner and a good friend. His team puts a lot of passion and artistry into orchestrating a beautiful production. It was an honor to have him be a part of our very special day.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to describe House of Films in one word it's EXTRAORDINARY! Hector, the Creative Director of House of Films, is a cinematography expert. House of Films was able to deliver our wedding story with such elegance and beauty. Hector and his team filmed our wedding on September 7th. My husband and I can both be a little camera shy, but Hector knew how to make us feel comfortable and like celebrities. House of Films also works fast! We received a beautiful honeymoon surprise when Hector sent us a teaser of our wedding while we were enjoying lunch in Rome! Let's just say that was the best part of our lunch! Two weeks later, we return from our Honeymoon to have another welcome home surprise letting us know that our film is ready! All of our friends and family have not stopped raving about how beautiful our film is and we can't help but agree with them!

    I would recommend House of Films to any bride that is looking for their love story to come to life. I encourage all soon to be brides to visit House of Films website and see how each and every story is filmed with creativity and passion. Oh... but I must warn you, by the time you watch just a couple of his films you will feel like you know the bride and groom and you will find yourself tearing up reliving their day! That's exactly what House of Films made us feel and that's when we knew they needed to be part of our team!

  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, John, & I were so excited when we booked House of Films as our wedding videographer. We had never met them in person when we booked them, but had seen the work Hector had done for one of our friends weddings. Even though House of Films is located in Miami and our wedding was located in Amelia Island, FL we had to have House of Films on our vendor team! And they did not disappoint!

    Hector & Daniel were so professional and great to work with! You could tell that both Hector & Daniel were very experienced professionals & had shot many weddings. The one downside on our wedding day was that it ended up raining later in the afternoon so we had to move our ceremony inside. The artistic shots we had planned on doing outside with House of Film were no longer possible. We were nervous to see how the video was going to turn out b/c we weren't sure how much video Hector was going to be able to get..... Once we saw the video we realized we had nothing to worry about! Hector was easily able to work around the rain and our video turned out AMAZING! You would never even have known it had rained that day!

    Thank you so much to House of Films for documenting our wedding day in the most amazing way possible! We have watched the video over & over and just love it! Thank you!

  • User3253986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HECTOR AND HIS AMAZING TEAM ARE THE BEST TO WORK WITH!! RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING WE WERE SO COMFORTABLE WITH HECTOR THAT WE NEED IT WAS THE RIGHT FIT! TO BE FILMED ALL DAY ON YOUR WEDDING YOU MUST FEEL COMFORTABLE AND HECTOR AND HIS TEAM ARE FUN, EASY GOING, CAPTURE THE BEST MOMENTS, MAKE YOU AT EASE, FUNNY AND A MILLION MORE FABULOUS THINGS I COULD SAY ABOUT THEM. THEY PUT TOGETHER THE BEST TEASER AND WEDDING FILM ANYONE COULD ASK FOR! HELPED ME TO CREATE THE HARLEM SHAKE .. BOOK THEM!! YOU WONTTTT REGRET! WILL BE ONE OF THE BEST DECISION YOU MAKE!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have picked anyone better than Hector and his team! House of films were beyond professional and courteous. From the word go Hector and I just clicked. I booked him eight months out from my wedding and we kept jn touch as needed but about ninety days out you could tell I was his first priority (at least that's how I felt). He really caught the little things you would forget in a wedding.. My grandmothers ring, my husband crying, my quivering lip during our vows. Incredible. Booking house of films will be the best decision you make for your wedding. No matter the budget, hector will capture the importance of you big day so you can look back and enjoy it forever. Hector- thank you! You have made my family and I so happy with your vision and care that you took in our video. Congrats on the baby ;)!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When doing my research for a video company to capture our wedding day I came across House of Films. Once I saw their videos, I was hooked. There were so many creative and different fresh ideas that that I just had to have them capture our day. On top of that, Hector is professional and very personable and one of my favorite vendors. We have received so many compliments on our video and how it is a work of art and it’s something they haven’t seen before. “It’s like a real movie”. If you are reading this review and have come across House of Films to capture your day, look no further! House is Films is definitely the BEST in the business and the competition does not even compare!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    House of Films was very attentive to our style and wishes throughout the whole process. Before the wedding, we discussed the wedding format and our desires for the video. On the actual day, Hector and his team were very organized, direct and helpful. They mingle easily with our families and got great footage. Once we received our trailer, we were blown away! The music and shots were perfect. It also was the best short video to show to friends and coworkers. The wedding video was as wonderful as the trailer. We do recommend buying all the raw footage because it allows you to see those funny/crazy moments during the wedding. Although the actual wedding video shows all the major moments with no flaws, the extra footage allows you to laugh at your family members and friends.

  • User2249575 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although we have only received our teaser...what a masterpiece it is! Hector & his team are true artists of their craft. If I told you we've watched the video over 50 times it would be an understatement. House of Films has the uncanny ability of stealthness while capturing fleeting moments of the biggest day of your lives. We look forward to using them again & recommending them to any & all! Congratulations on your bundle of joy coming any day now Hector!

    -Chris & Tati

  • User3130473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The House of Films teams was a pleasure to work with and there work was excellent!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, just AMAZING!! I get to relive the best day of my life over and over again! :) BEST MONEY SPENT!

  • User3188643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and the House of Films Crew created our AMAZING wedding video!!!

    We had a very long schedule planned out for our special day and, I don’t believe that anyone else would have been able to endure and capture every moment! We had so much fun creating the special scenes – they had incredible vision. I would recommend this service to any couple wanting a talented videographer with a dedicated crew focusing on attention to every detail. We especially love the editing. They worked extremely hard to create a same-day edit shown to our guests at the evening masquerade. It’s been 6 months and we are still over-joyed every time we look at the featurette. We will treasure it always!

    Diane & Jimmy

  • C

    Christy · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector and his team are extremely creative and knowledgeable! He is very direct and soft spoken and has a great personality to work with. I felt extremely comfortable the day of the wedding and my husband liked his work immediately. it was so easy to work with him. His work speaks for itself. Its seamless and very entertaining to watch. Whether you want something classic,modern or a mix of both you will not be disappointed. I hope to work with Hector in the future!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review