House of Diamonds Reviews

8 | Overland Park, KS
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for House of Diamonds

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

House of Diamonds 1
House of Diamonds 2
Sort by:
  • H

    Harold · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is incredible! I've never seen a business more dedicated and passionate about providing their customers with the best product and customer service. I definitely got a one-of-a-kind ring AND a one-of-a-kind customer service experience! : )

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • C

    Corrine · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how great this place was - JP and Gene were fantastic! They listened to us and were able to bring in diamonds that fit our look and budget within a matter of a couple days. Did I mention how patient they were? We are not the easiest shoppers to deal with and they patiently answered all of our questions and gave us the time we needed to make the best decision for us. I have been recommending them to everyone I know that is either hunting for engagement rings or wanting custom etching or jewerly crafted. Also, we stopped by to say thank you after we were officially "engaged" and they immediately asked if I wanted my ring cleaned without me asking first!
    Great people, great products, great local company!!

    I wanted to edit my review after my wedding - only to include additional information about how great Gene and his team are! From the engagement experience I talked about above, to finding our wedding bands, gorgeous diamond earrings for my mom (a suprise present from my dad), repairing my dad's wedding ring, engraving our cake cutting knife, and letting me borrow the PERFECT necklace to complement my dress....my husband and I have truly found a friend in the diamond business. We look forward to working with them for all of our jewelry needs in the future.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
    House of Diamonds 3
    House of Diamonds 4
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my engagement ring my husband decided to purchase the diamond and put it in a Tiffany setting because he knew the ring I wanted but he wanted me to be a part of the design process. He also said the owner gave him a beer to take the edge off while he looked around. :)
    My wedding ring was designed by myself and Karen from the House of Diamonds. I had a picture of what I wanted but instead of a round center stone we did a princess cut so Karen helped me figure out a way to make the setting match the center stone. It turned out AMAZING!
    We also bought my husbands rings there and are super happy with it! He loves it!
    Everyone in there makes you feel at home. They all know you by name when you walk in the door and always have a smile on their face!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They created our dream, one-of-a-kind rings.

    Sent on 09/24/2010
  • T

    Trista · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • jerlan678

    Jerra · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far the best decision we made - House of Diamonds is a.m.a.z.i.n.g!! For my engagement ring we chose a diamond and setting separately, that way I got exactly what I wanted. It took them two days to make it! We had been looking at Tiffany's - there, we were looking at a .23 VS2 solitaire, 6 prong knife edge setting for something like 3,500 dollars. At House of Diamonds (HOD) we got a .56 carat SI1 diamond, 6 prong cathedral setting (I didn't like the knife edge) for a little under 3,000. The setting makes it look even larger - they were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. But, the best part -- they don't get paid by commission, so they are NOT pushy in the least. We were so relaxed there, unlike anywhere else we went.

    My wedding band we had designed and made at HOD. I saw a ring I sort of liked at Helzberg's - but didn't want to buy from them, I wanted to go back to HOD. I walked in and tried to explain what I wanted to them - something I'm not good at. The woman helping me listened and then drew up a sketch of exactly what I was picturing in my mind - it was amazing. I asked if it could all be done under $1000 and it was no problem. Within a week we received computer generated drawings, 2 weeks they had a prototype for me to see made out of wax and 2 weeks after that my gorgeous wedding band was finished. They do all of there own work in store, too.

    Also, if you buy your ring at HOD they take care of it for a lifetime. If it's white gold, they re-dip it every year and clean it whenever you want.

    We bought my husbands ring there, too. It is by far the most beautiful man's bad I've ever seen. My husband had something in mind he wanted and we couldn't find it anywhere - but leave it to HOD to have exactly what we wanted.

    This was the best wedding experience we had - the best choice we made - and the most comfortable place we went. Honestly, you feel like family when you walk in the door, it's that relaxed. So, I say go and check it out, browse and maybe you'll find the perfect ring(s) for your bride or wedding, too!

    Sent on 07/13/2008
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about House of Diamonds! We didn't have a ton of money to spend, but the staff there treated us like we were their biggest customer. We had our rings custom made and they turned out beautifully. Everyone there is extremely professional and just treated us like royalty. I have recommended countless people to them because of their professionalism and customer service!

    Sent on 06/02/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/26/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a custom band and engagement ring made and it turned out perfect. They are easy to work with and have a great staff.

    Sent on 10/05/2008