House of Blues Reviews

8 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for House of Blues

Recommended by 97%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel Castillo · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night of My Life

    Amber was always quick with responses and quite helpful. She made the planning process very easy to navigate. She really was amazing.
    Jeremy and the staff the night of our wedding were an absolute dream. Everything went so smoothly, and they were all so accessible. We and our guests felt the out of this world customer service. No one had to lift a finger. Their attention to every guest was above and beyond. We cannot thank Jeremy and his team enough!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • User2619364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My HOB wedding was amazing!! Lauren MacQueen, the wedding coordinator, was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was impeccable, my guests raved about the bartenders, the decor and lighting were perfect, and the whole evening was amazing! If I had to redo my wedding, I wouldn't change a thing! The food tasting and planning was painless. They are so understanding, flexible, and accommodating! A brides dream wedding venue!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • S

    Stuart · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an awesome place to have a wedding, Lauren was fantastic to deal with.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • G

    Gretchen · event on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Staff were awesome ... 2 months later and people are still taking about the Bar Mitzvah !!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 02/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team did an amazing job of making sure we had the wedding of our dreams. Lauren paid attention to every detail we asked for. On my wedding day we did not have to worry about anything which was such a huge blessing. We couldn't have asked for a better team to take care of us and our guests. All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding which is exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend Lauren to any of our friends in the future. Thank you Lauren for being such an important part of our spectacular wedding! We will always have a special place in our heart for you.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the rehearsal dinner at the venue and it was fabulous

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • S

    SUE · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT venue. The wedding couple and all the guests LOVED it.

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • User2383893 · event on 12/11/2010

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Food was great. Venue was great. Fantastic party, but they booked a poarty after our party that started at our end time of 11 pm. Very unprofessional and a bit crazy.Be sure to hold on to your venue for an hour at least after your party ends to avoid a similar experience.

    Sent on 04/15/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review