HotShots DJ Reviews

17 | Rice, MN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for HotShots DJ

Recommended by 100%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Aaron we would love to review your new page .. you where so great to work with nothing but professional. 100% would recommend You for any wedding or event. you helped make our reception a blast!!

    Sent on 01/21/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    thanks Laura for replying to our follow up email...
    it was a pleasure being your dj on you special day
  • R

    Randy C · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Experience

    DJ Aaron DJ-ed our wedding in September 2017 and we had a fantastic experience. Aaron was professional, flexible, and totally willing to do whatever we wanted to make our reception great. He also offered great advice and knowledge which was great because my wife and I do not have a wealth of music knowledge. I would highly recommend Aaron DJ for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • Troy

    Troy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressive

    We had the BEST time with Aaron - he played our favorites, kept things fun and entertaining. He effortlessly supported our outside venue and ceremony .... we didn't have to worry about a thing . He worked with our coordinator to make our day spectacular. Thank you SO much !

    Sent on 01/20/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    Troy its good to see you still like or Facebook page even after you got marred and answered our review on there
    Thanks Aaron
  • A

    Angela Sue · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professionalism

    Our DJ Aaron was superb. He engaged us early on to learn about our reception needs and our musical tastes. His professionalism and advance preparation were very impressive and he helped make our reception a huge success. Aaron is very knowledgeable about music, weddings and receptions and isn't afraid to share his thoughts or suggestions. You will not find a better DJ - we highly recommend Hotshots dj for your next event.

    Sent on 01/20/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    thanks Angela . it was nice meeting you and Joe and all your guest.. we had a blast making your day memorable
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Brian

    I recently got a email from Aaron to review his page and id like to say Aaron was so amazing to work with! He knows how to get a crowd to dance! Through out our wedding planning process, Aaron was very responsive and answered any questions that came up. During the ceremony and reception, his music and timing were perfect. He played everything we wanted to hear and more. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ at our wedding! If you need a DJ for an event, we highly recommend you hire Hotshots Dj He is the best!

    Sent on 01/20/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    thanks for the answering my email Jennifer it means a lot to us... i appreciate the kind words and i like that you had a great time
  • G

    George Stranger · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    unforgettable.

    DJ Aaron made our wedding a night to remember. Aaron took care of all of our needs while we were looking for a DJ and made sure that we got all of the services we needed and no extra bells and whistles that we didn’t. No cheesy music, no bad MC-ing, this company is legit. We gave Aaron a pretty thorough playlist and he did a fantastic job mixing our random groups of songs together so that there was never a pause in the music and everything transitioned seamlessly. We had a small wedding, about 55 people, and the dance floor was never empty. The music video's where an amazing feature... Everyone had a blast. I would highly recommend using them as a one-stop shop for all of your wedding needs.

    Sent on 01/19/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    Seriously, thank you for such a glowing review. The fact that you had a great experience from booking your DJ to the reception night means the world to us!. We were honored to be a part of your day, thank you!
  • William

    William H · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect dj

    We absolutely loved working with Aaron ! We used his services for the ceremony, our cocktail hour, and our reception! All of our family friends had nothing but great things to say about him. He got them dancing and having fun and everything was perfect. The mics, the timing, the communication between him and the coordinators. Perfect. Thanks so much Aaron!

    Sent on 01/19/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    Thank you for this awesome feedback, William!! Not only do we love hearing you had a rockin', packed dance floor thanks...This is why we do what we do & we're honored you allowed Hotshots dj to be a part of your big day!
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be dissapointed

    Aaron was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was incredibly helpful and really helped the day run smoothly! As a bride who was stressing about everything, I promise you if you use Aaron and Hotshots Dj, you will not be dissapointed!

    Sent on 02/05/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    Thanks Heather! I loved DJing your country wedding! We had a blast! Wishing you and you new husband the best..
  • T

    Travis · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and his staff were extremely professional.
    They knew how to play to the crowd and please every person that was at the event.
    I would recommend HotShots DJ to anyone that needs a DJ.

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • Krista

    Krista Jean · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Top of the line!

    Aaron was awesome! Would recommend 10/10

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • C

    Carrie A · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Give Aaron a shot, you will not regret it

    We wanted to take a second to thank our incredible Wedding DJ, Aaron. He was absolutely amazing on our special night. It all started by meeting with Aaron and having a personalized one on one meeting to determine exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He has a ton of experience with weddings and that's evident by the great care and consideration he took in our initial consultation. Once the plan was ready, it was time to execute! Aaron did just that! He came prepared with his state of the art equipment and let us into a night we will never forget. Thank you Aaron! Can't recommend your services enough!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • April

    April · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this guy! My son sat with him and watched him DJ. Aaron is a great DJ, professional, with a great personality. His prices are by far the best I came across. He accommodated all the extras I needed. I would recommend him to ANYONE!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • N

    nicole m · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fun fun fun

    I just seen a review link on there Facebook page and knew i had to review....
    Aaron truly was unbelievable! We have received endless compliments of his playlist, and the dance floor truly was packed the whole night. Aaron was easy to work with through the entire process... he was super flexible and also had many great song ideas for us as we went through the final planning steps due to how much experience he has. He is this fun yet calming source at your wedding - he talks/MC's an appropriate amount, keeps things moving, and also knows all the right songs to play! Everyone had a blast, and I know he was a big part of that. He came highly recommended and we couldn't have been happier with how everything went.

    Sent on 01/19/2019

    HotShots DJ's reply:

    Okay, gosh, make me blush. People are going to think my mom wrote this review :) All kidding aside, we love what we do and I'm so glad it shows. The only thing better than that feeling of backing a dance floor and seeing everyone of all ages have a blast is being able to read a review like this! - Aaron
  • J

    Jessy Beam · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best team ever

    Aaron with Chris did an excellent job with our wedding! The ceremony went flawlessly with no technical difficulties. The reception was amazing with people on the dancefloor at all times! He even let my former student borrow a microphone to sing a special song for us! He did a wonderful job and we highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • M

    mike · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing!!

    Aaron was amazing!! I couldn't have had a better DJ than him! Family & friends had a blast. He was so good he even got the 'non-dancers' on the dance floor. It was great to see the families come together. He helped make our reception perfect! I highly recommend Hotshots dj !!! you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 02/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our choice

    From the very beginning to the actual event the process was seamless and comforting; we knew that we could trust our DJ the day of. We worked with Aaron and he was AMAZING! We talked on the phone with him for 1 hour the Monday before to iron out the schedule and our preferences, and it felt like we knew him. Both my husband and I were so excited to have him as our DJ and were so pleased with the day of :)

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • S

    Sue M · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun fun fun

    My now husband and I had an immediate connection with Aaron We could tell that he loves what he does and we were confident in his abilities. Aaron has an awesome setup and took the time to make sure everything was right. We had an outdoor ceremony and it was a very windy day, however each person could clearly hear what was going on. Aaron got the crowd moving and had fantastic ideas to make our wedding day, ours! When groups of people started to get a little tired... He AMPed it up!!! Aaron went above and beyond our expectations as he helped other vendors and even created a special memory for a young guest of ours. Aaron had a great mix of music for everyone and we had comments about all the fun our guests had for weeks after the party was over. Hotshots Dj is an easy choice for any couple to make!

    Sent on 02/05/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review