Skip to main content
Weddings

Hotel Valley Ho Reviews

Hotel Valley Ho View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

31

35 User photos

  • C
    Chuck Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional venue and service

    I can't say enough about the personal service, attention to detail and caring attitude of the hotel, event and catering staff. We planned a destination wedding from long distance and had the event of a lifetime. Great hotel with such a special, unique vibe.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Venue

    Choosing Hotel Valley Ho as our wedding venue was the best decision!! It is such a stunning site and made our day so magical. The hotel design is beautiful and gives a vintage vibe, and the grounds are a gorgeous oasis. It's also in a great location and walkable around Old Town Scottsdale. Their event coordinator Allison Chapin is amazing - she was there for us every step of the way to answer questions and really went the extra mile helping us. She provided great advice and recommendations - and she and her team were so supportive during our wedding weekend. Helping with everything from setting up decor so we didn't have to worry about it to even helping bustle my dress. Allison is the best!

    We had a lot of family traveling from out of town for our wedding who stayed at Hotel Valley Ho and they absolutely loved it. It was so much fun to have our closest friends and family together for our wedding weekend and we had a blast hanging out at the pool, bar/restaurant, etc. The Hotel Valley Ho rooftop was such a picturesque backdrop and had the most stunning views of Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain. The Sands was such a fun reception space, too, on-site!

    Highly recommend Hotel Valley Ho for your wedding - you won't regret it!
  • A
    Angela B. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful

    While I did not have my wedding ceremony here, The Valley Ho was where I stayed the night of my wedding as well as my guests. Abby was so helpful in arranging our room block and patient with the amounts of changes occurring due to the pandemic. The hotel was immaculate and all staff was kind and courteous.
    Amber Allen helped to arrange the catered breakfast the morning after our wedding.
    Amber was very flexible in working with our needs regarding budget.
    It makes me so happy to know that I can come back to The Valley Ho and be reminded about the happiest day of my life.
    Thank you for making this such a special occasion for us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chianne H. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Best Day due to the Hotel Valley Ho staff!!

    We got married at the Valley Ho in November 2019 and had the absolute best experience and night of our dreams! Our ceremony and reception were both up on the rooftop, with our cocktail hour in the garden. Aside from the awesome views and gorgeous landscape, the staff at the Valley Ho really made the experience unforgettable. Jamie Jones was our staffer from the very beginning of meeting with the hotel, all the way up until the very night and she was so dialed in to every single detail. Her positivity, willingness to help (she even helped bustle my dress!!!) and hard work did not go unnoticed. Our main goal for our wedding was to a) be present, enjoy and remember every single moment of the day b) eat our dinner c) show our guests the best weekend in Scottsdale especially since so many were from out of town. We 100% felt like we achieved that and with thanks to to many wonderful employees at the hotel, we had a seamless and amazing day with our friends and family. We love you Hotel Valley Ho!
  • M
    Michelle C. Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, stylish and stress-free wedding - definitely recommend

    We could not more highly recommend the Hotel Valley Ho as a wedding venue. The hotel itself is a gorgeous mid-century design classic - it's hip, it's fun and embraces the desert vibe while serving as an oasis in the Arizona sun. Our guests raved over their rooms and the pools. It's location in old town Scottsdale makes it walkable to all the local shops and sights. Most our guests travelled from outside of Arizona and many from Europe, and really appreciated the local charm that the HVH and Scottsdale had to offer.

    From a wedding stand point - the in-house coordination by Allison was everything we could have hoped for and more. She was so helpful, full of advice and always found a way to make things work. She was also so calm and organized on the day - we planned our wedding from London and because of her did not need to hire a local wedding planner. We would highly recommend her - our wedding would not have been the success it was without her!

    We had dinner on the roof top at sunset. Our guests loved the views of Camelback against a classic AZ sunset. We had so many compliments about how wonderful it was to dine out at sunset and under the stars. In-house catering with HVH is fantastic - they use the same kitchen as their own restaurant Zuzu, which is definitely worth visiting even if you're not staying at the hotel.

    If you're looking for a unique, stylish, incredibly stress-free wedding that you and your guests will love, you should definitely look into HVH. We couldn't be happier with our venue decision.
  • D
    Doreen N. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Wedding Coordinator

    I live out of town and my daughter lives in Phoenix. Needless to say, I had a great deal of anxiety around helping to plan a wedding from a distance. Due to a variety of unforeseen circumstances, we were late to the race (it was already June and the wedding was scheduled for September 1st). Save the Date had been sent out, people booked flights, hotels, Airbnb's, etc.. Needless to say, I was in a bit of a "panic mode". When I met Jamie, I could feel the stress just melt off. Jamie assuaged ALL my fears and totally took over, without bowling us over. It was just what was needed. We looked at three venues and (miraculously!) they all had our date available. As soon as I met Jamie I knew...this was the one!
    I cannot say enough about Jamie Jones and Hotel Valley Ho. If you are looking for a fantastic place to have your wedding, look no further. Classy, elegant, top notch without breaking the bank. Jamie was knowledgeable, efficient, flexible, creative, resourceful. She was an outstanding Wedding Coordinator (included!) totally listened to what we wanted and paid attention to details. She is genuine, the real deal and cares about you. She made my daughter's wedding day very special. Five stars+!!! *****
  • Trevor
    Trevor S. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wife and I could not possibly be happier with our venue choice. Hotel Valley Ho will impress.

    Hotel Valley Ho was honestly perfect. The entire staff was the consummate example of hospitable. Allison Chapin (the event coordinator) is an absolute Rockstar. She gave the best advice every step of the way and helped walk us through anything she could assist with whenever we messaged or met with her. She provided tons of recommendations for our other vendors which we were happy to capitalize on, and it left us with a team that has worked on numerous weddings together in the past. My wife was also blown away by how quickly she could bustle her dress, so there’s the impressive cherry on top of it all.
    Thank you to Allison and all the staff at Valley Ho,
    Trevor & Hannah
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 12/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue. Period.

    Hotel Valley Ho was the absolute best place to get married! From the day we decided to book the venue, up through the day of, the staff of the hotel were the absolute best. They really know how to take care of you! They did not miss a beat in planning and details. We even had a personal cocktail mixing session to develop our custom cocktails! Allison, the day of coordinator was INCREDIBLE, relieving all stress I had so that I didn't have to worry about anything. Best of all - the guests LOVEEDDD the venue - from the rooms, to the pool to the ease and flow of the wedding day. From the lawn, to the roof, to the ballroom, it was perfectly seamless! And happy guests = happy party! Thank you Valley Ho for EVERYTHING!
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mid-century perfection

    Throughout our wedding day, our guests could not stop talking about the amazing venue that is the Hotel Valley Ho. We really took the history as an advantage to give them a mid-century desert experience, and it would not have been possible without the amazing staff at the hotel. Everything from the pool party on Friday to breakfast on Sunday was perfect, and everyone was so nice and gracious to all of our guests. The food was to die for, several of our guests commented that they’ve never had such delicious food at a wedding. Allison was great to work with and so nice throughout the whole process. Overall everyone made us feel so special and gave us a PERFECT wedding day.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Hotel Valley Ho for our wedding and it was the best decision we ever made. The quality of service in all areas, such as the bell hop, valet, bar/restaurant, Cassidy, our event planner, and stunning rooms everything was phenomenal! Our guests had the time of their lives and this venue allowed our fairytale day to come true! I highly recommend Hotel Valley Ho and Cassidy. Her precision to detail, communication, flexibility, and friendless made her a dream come true to plan a wedding with. The ceremony, as well as the rooftop for cocktail hour and reception was absolutely stunning. It was something special for our out of town guests to see. I wish we could do it all over again!
  • User1697108 Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most amazing place to get married at, they take care of everything. Dawn and her staff are on top it every moment of the way. We had our ceremony/reception all at the hotel, I dropped off everything the hotel needed two days before and then I just enjoyed our big day. I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone that wants a fantastic cool wedding.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue for a rooftop rehearsal dinner. They also served as our host hotel so it was great to use the property and for guest arriving at all different times for them to come upstairs and enjoy the party!
  • User1145049 Sent on 04/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Hotel Valley Ho because of how unique it was. The 60s charm wowed us from the beginning and we wanted out guests to have the same experience. Another pro was that it came with a Wedding Coordinator. Unfortunately our initial wedding coordinator (although very kind and good at what she does) took wayyyy too long to respond to emails which made us nervous. 2 weeks before the wedding we went to meet with our coordinator and to our surprise we found out she wouldn't be there for the wedding but that the hotel has assigned us a new coordinator. At first, this was an added stress - how could she know all the details we discussed with the other coordinator in less then 2 weeks?? - BUT she was AMAZING! Christina exceeded all expectations by far. She was quick to respond and took the initiative to always reach out to us and told us not to worry. We gave her all the items for the wedding, and for the candy bar she said that we didn't have enough candy but not to worry and that she was going to take care of it so we didn't have to. She went out on her own time, and with her own money purchased more candy for us. Those kind of actions made her such an incredible asset to how our wedding day went. Without her I know it just would not have been the same. With her help she made us love the venue even more!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 03/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just had my wedding at the Valley Ho two weeks ago. I can't tell how awesome it was! We had the rooftop cocktail hour, and the ceramony was right after that on the rooftop with a beautiful view of the sunset. Followed by an amazing reseption. We meanly worked with Dawn who was so helpful though the whole process. Everyone I have talked to since the wedding can't stop saying how much fun they had. One of my flower girls who by the way is only 5 says she is going to get married at the Valley Ho. So heads up in about 20+ years.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 04/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE Hotel Valley Ho! Dawn Peterson in catering went above and beyond to meet our needs. The food was incredible as well as Dawn's attention to detail! Our ceremony took place on the grass and the cocktail hour was on the rooftop. Both places were fabulous and my guests continue to talk about the venue and how incredible the food tasted during the reception! Thank you Hotel Valley Ho for making our wedding so memorable!
  • tntalk
    Tien Sent on 10/01/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have hoped for a better experience with our wedding at the Hotel Valley Ho. Working on a tight budget, we were still able to put on a fabulous event that executed flawlessly! The food was terrific and we'd highly recommend the Mashed Potato Bar, which was the biggest hit! Our guests raved about the unique ambiance of the resort and amenities, but more so about what a great staff they had there. Everyone we worked with was extremely helpful and always responsive. I have a project management background and was impressed by how meticulously they documented the details of the wedding, reception, our contracted block of rooms and even our salon appointments on the day of the wedding. They also were great at fielding my dozens of questions and super micro-managing approach. Dawn Peterson, our catering manager, was a pleasure to work with and accommodated all of our requests and even little blips like running down AA batteries on the day of the ceremony. We would highly recommend this venue and hope to find reason to hold another event there in the future!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 08/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was wonderful! We have nothing but high praise for the talented staff at the Hotel Valley Ho!
  • D
    Chelsea Sent on 01/09/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After getting engaged, the Hotel Valley Ho was the first reception site my fiance and I toured. We toured a few more but none of them were as unique and budget-friendly. The catering manager quit halfway through the process which left us a little worried but the new manager, Dawn, was very easy to work with and nothing slipped through the cracks. We used the Valley Ho for our reception only with cocktail hour on the Skyline Rooftop and the seated dinner in the Soho Ballroom. The sunset views were stunning at cocktail hour and all of our guests (especially those from the midwest) were very impressed. We have nothing but high praise for the staff at the Valley Ho as we, along with our guests, felt like movie stars the whole weekend. It was a wonderful event and I'm so happy we went with the Hotel Valley Ho for our Big Day.

    1-4-10 Update: My husband & I spent our anniversary night at the Valley Ho & had a wonderful time again. The staff greeted us at the desk with "Happy Anniversary" & our entire stay was highlighted with amazing service. We love & recommend the Valley Ho for any occasion!
  • S
    Alison Sent on 05/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and reception on the rooftop. It was wonderful and the pictures look amazing especially with our wedding kiss at sunset and Camelback mountain in the background. We had a lot of out of town guests and the stunning views (even at night!) made for a most memorable evening. If you're wanting to party till dawn, this is not the choice for you, because of sound restrictions in downtown Scottsdale, the music can not be loud after 10pm, but you could always have your cocktails up top and the seated dinner in a ballroom downstairs. We had an awesome Jazz ensemble who did not get loud enough to cause a stir.
  • User2911113 Sent on 12/14/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted our reception in the Sands at the hotel. The staff was great during our wedding. The venue was perfect for the 120 guests we had. It has a nice patio, bar and lounge furniture.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 05/13/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was great! We had a great time and so did our guests. Planning was pretty much stress free
  • Ms. Pepe
    Mona Sent on 08/18/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only did we have our wedding at the Valley Ho, but we held our rehearsal dinner there as well! The staff was professional and accomodating, especially since we scheduled the dinner last minute. They helped us plan a menu, and even provided customized menus for our family/friends. Food was superb, service was excellent, and I just loved the ambiance.

    The Valley Ho is 5 stars all around. I always look forward to going back there, for whatever reason!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 12/02/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hotel Valley Ho is a beautiful venue. There are so many places in and around the hotel to capture amazing photos. The courtyard wedding ceremony and the rooftop reception are absolutely stunning. The catering manager, Dawn Peterson, is a pleasure to work with. She is professional, helpful, and responsive.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/28/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have imagined another location to have our wedding, as the Valley Ho is one of the only modern hotels in the Valley - and also the site of our engagement. We were able to use 3 different locations of the hotel, and were not charged more for it. Every location was unique, keeping our guests entertained. We had our ceremony in the courtyard, cocktails on the rooftop and a banquet hall for the reception. They are very competitively priced. Dawn was great, she handled everything, including all the outside vendors, and went above and beyond the day of. I couldn't imagine a smoother day. The food at the Valley Ho was amazing, I only wish I had eaten more!
  • B
    Breanna Sent on 06/16/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The whole experience was stellar. It might be reasonable for me to be biased, but I have to say, objectively, that I think our wedding was the absolute best that I have ever been to. Usually the venue is nice, or the food is good, or the DJ is fun, but never all together. We had EVERYTHING. The ceremony and reception were gorgeous, the food was incredible, the cake was amazing. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

    The popularity of the Hotel Valley Ho as a venue is insane so I was not surprised that it sometimes took a week to receive a response to my questions. If there was anything to be nit-picky about, I suppose I would say that. The staff was incredibly professional and warm and, despite their being pulled in a million directions, when speaking with any of the event personnel they made me feel like my wedding was important to them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours